Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 20, 2019
The perfect area close to downtown and the bathhouses the park was small but very well kept, clean and well laid out. Not overly crowded sites enough area to stretch out and relax without having your door at your neighbor's window. We will defiantly stay again the next visit it would be a great park to visit with RV friends. The office personnel was GREAT friendly and camping store well stocked
Jan 14, 2019
Lynn, Susan, DJ, and camp hosts, Dave, John and Angela made us feel like we were staying with family This will be a regular stop for us on our journeys.
Jan 13, 2019
The bathrooms were the cleanest and nicest of any campground we’ve stayed. The shower stalls are roomy and spotless. The sites are spacious and the hosts/hostesses so friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend this campground.
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
Very clean facility. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Our heater went out in our cabin after staff hours but they promptly brought us a new one. The bathrooms were updated and clean. We liked the two hiking trails and the dog play area. The sites were close together and not as secluded as other KOA which is the only reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
Jan 08, 2019
Very nice!
Jan 08, 2019
This was the cleanest and friendliest KOA I've stayed at. I was greeted after office hours by the camp host and was given the option to upgrade to a cabin per the owner (instead of camping) for a small fee more since it was cold and raining. The camp host helped me to my cabin and got me an extra space heater. I felt very well taken care of by people I had never met. Thank you and I will return.
Jan 07, 2019
When we pulled in the first evening of our stay, there was a KOA staff person helping late arrivals find their reservation spots. He shined his flashlight on our Kabin, gave us our campgrounds map with our door codes and welcomed us. During our stay, all functions of the Kabin kept well in working order.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
Excellent very clean staff was very helpful and courteous. Will definitely stay again
Jan 06, 2019
Stayed in a cabin for the night. Great location. The bed in our cabin was very uncomfortable. Upgrading the mattresses and making sure they were above the height of the bed railing would improve the experience.
Jan 05, 2019
Staff was prompt, attentive, friendly and overall great.
Jan 05, 2019
Unique
Jan 02, 2019
Stay was very good staff and all was very good personable helpful The only thing I could say is spaces could be larger but wasn't that bad I would stay again
Jan 02, 2019
Wonderful campground. Exceeded expectations. Bathrooms were clean and warm with a code entry lock on the door for extra security!
Jan 02, 2019
Jan 02, 2019
nice close to jeep park
Jan 01, 2019
Wonderful campground, clean, pretty. People that run it are so nice and accommodating! Will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2019
Super nice people, great service,
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
We had a little very nice site at the end of a row near the dog trail which was handy for us and our dog. Beautiful trees and very friendly staff.
Dec 29, 2018
It's a really nice park with friendly people, ita a little hilly for a big rig but its perfectly fine for 30 to 35ft rv.
Dec 28, 2018
It was a wonderful (Christmas) stay. The sites are situated in such a way one doesn't feel cramped. The staff was fabulous. We definitely rate this in the top 10 of KOA's
Dec 28, 2018
The park was beautiful and very clean. They camp host were extremely friendly and super helpful getting us situated on our late night arrival. We liked the park so much our one night stay turned into two!
Dec 28, 2018
aaa
Dec 27, 2018
Very good location! Friendly reception! Loved the fethery friends!
Dec 27, 2018
This is our second stay here. The staff is friendly and so caring. The facilities are top notch, the scenery is lovely, and the tent sites are outstanding. There’s a little shelter they’ve built at each tent site for the electricity and water access the shelf is a perfect place to store dishes after washing them. This is our favorite KOA and favorite place we’ve ever camped.
Dec 25, 2018
Nice KOA but it’s just hard to maneuver our rv around the park.
Dec 25, 2018
We were traveling through on our way towards New York. This KOA was very clean and the staff were just amazingly sweet and very accommodating! Most definitely will visit again
Dec 24, 2018
We appreciate the attendant guiding us as we arrived at 6 pm. The requirement to wind around in the campground to get to our spot would have been next to impossible without him. Given the low clearances with our towbar we will not return. Facility appeared good but we just spent the night and nothing was open until 8am.
Dec 24, 2018
What do you really have to lose wonderful have a wonderful stay but it's one that was nice Mercy my first time camping I really enjoyed
Dec 22, 2018
Always pleasant and the employees are very welcoming!
Dec 20, 2018
Loved our stay. The staff was super friendly. We would definitely come back.
Dec 19, 2018
Stay there regularly over a span of over 30.years. Have developed personal friendships with the Barretts, George, Sherry, Lynn and Jeff, and their excellent staff. Simply the best, and I am now a full time RV'er.
Dec 18, 2018
The sites are quite level even though it is located on a hill. Easy access to Hot Springs National Park just down the road. Very quiet with good clean bathrooms. Shower stalls were a little small and a bit awkward. Friendly helpful staff.
Dec 17, 2018
I'll definitely return to this KOA again. Facilities, including restrooms and laundry, were perfect for all my needs. From the moment I arrived until my departure the staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough to help! Office staff, as well as Evan, DJ, Brian, and the camp host, were always friendly,helpful, and accommodating. I'll definitely be back!
Dec 17, 2018
Excellent staff! Awesome location, lovely little campground with lots of activities.
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
Nothing but positive thoughts and reflections.
Dec 13, 2018
Nice people! Not far from bathhouse row. Pretty setting with all the amenities.
Dec 12, 2018
This park is beautiful and very clean! Can’t wait to come again. Super friendly and helpful people also. Can’t say enough just loved it.
Dec 11, 2018
The staff was really nice. Went out of their way to help us out. we forgot a grill and they brought us one of their own free of charge. Very pleasant stay and the cleanest bathrooms
Dec 09, 2018
DJ was awesome! He was the best part of our stay, he is kind and friendly and helped me navigate the park easily. It is a very hilly park right on main road and we weren’t super fond of the location, but it was close to downtown hot springs and the price was reasonable for such a touristy area. It was safe too but very dark at night, almost too dark.
Dec 09, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. Planning on a longer visit in the spring.
Dec 07, 2018
Stayed a total of 3 nights in two diferent stays and it was great! The staff was helpful to the point of even opening up two searate cottages for us to choose from as we arrived late both times. Clean and comfortable, I am going to try too stay at KOA cabins instead of a hotel from now on! Will also bring my RV back for an extended stay to explore the area more.
Dec 06, 2018
This is a beautiful KOA, level and long enough for our big rig. But the laundry room was filthy and we were without water for two days (but just during the day). The owner’s son pretty rude implying it was our fault the water was not flowing/clean because it was plugged up from the line breaking. Dave, a work camper there was super nice. We’d go back - just not do laundry!
Dec 06, 2018
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in a kamp kabin here in Hot Springs. The hospitality here is second to none. Brian in the store was super as were all the staff members. Located in the country this place is peaceful. And every morning Grandpaw (the owner of the campground) fixes a great breakfast. This KOA is highly recommended.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Love the campground. Nice sites, shuttle available for those like us that do not tow, and very friendly staff. Highly recommended
Dec 02, 2018
Aug 12, 2019
This was a wonderful place for my family to stay. Plenty of activities around the campground and everything was well maintained. Really enjoyed the Saturday activities they did for the kids too!
- Nate Bascue on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean. Nice people. A lot to do close by. Great pool.
- Jennifer Nash on Google
Aug 03, 2019
If you're looking for a great family Kampground look no further. Best customer service. Super friendly staff. Super clean showers and restrooms. Great store with lots to choose from. Beautiful location. Very well manicured grounds. Pet friendly too. They have a pool, dog run, park and many fun park activities. If we could have gave 10 🌟 we would have.
- Malynda Richardson on Google