Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
So friendly and helpful. Needed a hydraulic jack and STEVE to the rescue! Bathrooms, park, all in great shape.
Aug 06, 2019
Unique
Very relaxing stay and staff was super friendly.
Aug 05, 2019
Unique
I appreciated the late check in ability and instructions for unlocking the cabin, large deck and fire pit. Didn’t appreciate the cob webs, dirty ceiling fan, so small a kitchen sink making washing dishes virtually impossible, bathroom requiring you to straddle the toilet to dry from shower, partial roll of toilet paper, half roll of paper towels, virtually no parking at the cabin for 2 vehicl
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
What a wonderful staff (especially Brian). This is a good family place to camp and hang out together. Good, shaded sites; clean showers and pool; mini-golf, and a nice ponds for a little fishing. This was wonderful place to camp away from town, but so easy and quick to get to historic sites and National Park.
Aug 05, 2019
Unique
very good place to stay will stay again if I go back
Aug 05, 2019
Staying at KOA Hot Springs National park was a wonderful experience. Staff was very friendly, courteous and eager to help you. Grandkids loved the pool. Shady campsites were very nice. Exceeded our expectations. Thankyou and keep up the good work! Will visit again soon.
Aug 05, 2019
Friendly staff, clean facility, I appreciate the late check out, wasp nest under hand rail on cabin, only got stung once, just part of the outdoor experience!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 04, 2019
Clean, quiet, fabulous.
Aug 03, 2019
I so appreciate all of your assistance when my husband was in the hospital �ϋ�
Aug 03, 2019
We enjoyed staying. This was our first time. The employees were super nice. The whole family enjoyed it.
Aug 03, 2019
Friendly staff and very helpful
Aug 02, 2019
The staff was very helpful both when we arrived and while we were there. We had help parking our travel trailer and the person was wonderful with directions so that we didn't have any problems while parking. We took a tour of the area and really enjoyed the added information about the history and places to visit. We really enjoyed our visit to Hot Springs and the KOA only helped the time spent.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
We didn’t know what to expect but this was way beyond what we expected. We had a great time and we are planning to go back.
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Difficult to get around in a larger Motorhome.
Aug 01, 2019
The pool was so cloudy on both days of our stay it probably should have been closed. There were children eating snacks in it (chunks of beef jerky dripping into it as they missed their mouths). There were no posted rules about not eating or drinking in it. The noise policy for quite time was not enforced and the handicapped bathroom was so nasty we couldn’t bathe our disabled toddler while there
Jul 31, 2019
The best KOA we have stayed at yet
Jul 31, 2019
Nice campground and excellent service
Jul 31, 2019
We really love coming to your KOA the staff are very friendly and helpful. The RV spots are really great & really taken care of Thank You for a great time see you all next year.
Jul 31, 2019
Unique
Extra friendly staff great place to say sites or a little tight but still a great place
Jul 31, 2019
great place to camp, great customer service
Jul 31, 2019
This camp ground was awesome, will definitely be back.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
It was nice and quiet and a lovely spot with trees behind us for our big picture window. Out cat watched squirrels!
Jul 30, 2019
Since I was a female traveling alone with my teenage son, I wanted to find a populated and family-friendly campsite. KOA Hot Springs definitely fit what I was looking for. The people who work there are knowledgeable and willing to help and direct visitors to their site. As someone who had never seen the layout of this campground in person before, I found that to be a nice touch.
Jul 30, 2019
Very nice campsite. Bathrooms were very clean.
Jul 30, 2019
We have been to 18 different campsites this year and our site at the Hot Springs KOA was by far the nicest! We lived the pond delux patio. The park is clean and the staff were very friendly
Jul 29, 2019
A great family friendly park. My kids loved the pool and playground and my dogs enjoyed the K9 playground. Our cabin was clean and neat and the view was great. We liked to walk around the campground as a family everyday. A great experience and friendly staff!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our campsite was easy to pull into and very clean. We will definitely go back there again.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Clean, very helpful staff
Jul 29, 2019
very nice site...... enjoyed breakfast..... nice fellow who showed us to our site. bathrooms dirty and toilets not working as they should..... no paper towels in Ladies.... even though my wife advised two times...... did not enforce quiet time..... I did not get my KOA member discount..... or senior, AAA or Good Sam....... Don't think we will stay here on out next trip to Hot Springs....
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Our cabin was nice. My only complaint would be we had some ants and bugs. There seemed to be some small holes where we could see the outside in the back right corner of the cabin where the wood meets. You might want to caulk that area. We would defiantly stay again.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice!! The management was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great bathrooms! Water and electrical is on site!
Jul 28, 2019
Sites extremely close together. We were in our motorhome and the roads through the camp were extremely tight. There were other sites a bit wider with more space that we believe would have been more suitable for us and easier to get into. We did give our length and size on our reservation. Campground was very clean, picnic tables at all sites, playground for kids and a dog park area.
Jul 28, 2019
It was a beautiful clean KOA and the staff was so helpful and friendly.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Nicely laid out campgrounds with friendly and helpful people to enhance your stay.
Jul 28, 2019
Unique
Stayed in a min-cabin. Perfect for a family of three. Staff was very quick to address the small maintenance issue we had. Cozy campsite that feels remote but is only a 5 min drive to historic Bathhouse Row.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
all good except the dam flies
Mar 20, 2020
Nice campground.
- Anne Backus on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.