Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Great camping experience, Thank You.
Apr 03, 2019
The park is nice and clean. Everyone was very helpful. Liked the shuttle into town. The only reason I marked it as 4 stars is because of noise. We were in the last pull through at the bottom of the hill. There was a weird pump noise next to us the whole time, highway noise, and also ATV noise from the park next to us. If we could stay in the spots at the top of the hill, I would definitely retur
Mar 31, 2019
Most personnel are very friendly and helpful. Some suggestions are: Emphasizing picking up after your pet, not allowing loose dogs, controlling speed limit and enforce quiet time. Of course, these are problems in most campgrounds. This KOA is constantly making improvements and is our favorite of all the KOAs that we have stayed in.
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Nice clean campground. Nice scenery. Main entrance is a little steep but it goes with the location. Good WiFi.
Mar 28, 2019
Very nice friendly staff. Always out and about in park to maintain it. Some spots are hard to get out of if you have a bigger/longer rig and if neighbors next to you. Road was built before people started getting longer RV's and in several spots we drug our 5th wheel in the rear and broke a skid plate. You can see evidence of that on the road into the KOA & in several spots inside the KOA.
Mar 28, 2019
When we went to the women's restroom the first night, one of the toilets was unusabe and the tank lid was setting on the seat. The next morning when we went back, two of the toilets were not working. I went to the office to let them know, and somehow it was my fault.I had reattached a paper clip(clearly not up to job) and it didn't hold. It was my fault b/c I hadn't informed the sooner! Really
Mar 27, 2019
Hot Springs KOA is one of the best KOAs we have stayed in! Location to Hot Springs is ideal and we love how many of the sites are terraced on a hillside. The office staff was very welcoming and they did their best to give us a good site for positioning our satellite dish. We wish more KOAs had the high standards of this one, but alas, many are sub-par in our estimations. Keep up the good work!
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Perfect!!!!! The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean, tidy, well kept. The restroom and shower area exceptionally clean. Thanks for a great weekend!!
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Only stayed two nights. Had a pull through at the pond and was great. A little tight getting out pulling an SUV, so hookup at the exit. Great staff and facilities!
Mar 26, 2019
SUPER friendly staff....cheerful greeting, escorted to site, could not have been happier with surroundings. There was a water issue at camp which they quickly resolved. Evan (not sure of his name) was delightful and very helpful. John was tremendously helpful with filling propane tank (pick up and delivery). We had an absolutely wonderful weekend. Thanks so much!
Mar 26, 2019
Very friendly people; great location!!! Took our scooter to downtown a few times with no problem. Great, clean place.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Two nights...friendly hosts...very helpful as well.
Mar 26, 2019
Absolutely wonderful. The staff was polite and welcoming. The facilities were clean and constantly up kept. They're were extremely dog friendly. Love this place and will be going back soon.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Our favorite spring break destination. The Barrett family do a fantastic job keeping this campground cozy and comfortable. The willingness to make the sites and events of Hot Springs accessible to all patrons is one reason we like to stay at this KOA. Grandpa's kitchen breakfast is another. Now with the functions being provided at the new camplex will give us more reason to stay again.
Mar 25, 2019
Very friendly staff. The Cabin was clean and everything in working order. The full mattress needs to be replaced. It was very soft and sagged in the middle. Bathrooms and grounds were clean. I would stay here again. It was very close to the off road park
Mar 25, 2019
Had a great time. The campground was very clean and organized. The staff was great. Will definitely go back!
Mar 25, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean and nicely maintained. Great distance from the national park.
Mar 25, 2019
Best campground iv ever stayed I wish we could have stayed longer.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
It was great. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Will stay there again when we are in the area.
Mar 25, 2019
Loved our stay. Everyone was very nice to us.
Mar 24, 2019
Site (curved 50-amp pull-through, across from Lodge #1) was extremely tight, squeezed our trailer in-between a large tree and a retaining wall. We had just enough space to get our slide out. Turn to get our 30' trailer out of the site was also very tight. Out of 3 toilet stalls in the women's restroom, 2 were out of order for part of our visit, but otherwise the restrooms were basic and clean.
Mar 24, 2019
The Barrett family and crew makes us feel “Welcome Home” every year.
Mar 24, 2019
Great place to stay
Mar 24, 2019
The only complaint we had was the closeness to the highway, which can't be fixed. Staff was awesome, kabin and facilities were clean and kept up well. Pond full of perch, which the kids loved, and mini golf was challenging yet fun.
Mar 24, 2019
The owner was very nice! She gave us a discount and they refunded us for an early check out. The grounds are very nicely maintained and the kids loved the playground. Super close to the National park and hiking in the area. I would definitely visit again!
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Really enjoyed the facilities, everything neat and clean. Arrived after hours someone was available to make sure we got to our cabin and inside. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will be returning again. Thanks
Mar 23, 2019
Very dirty clubhouse. I had to replace the shower curtain in my cabin before I could take a shower. It was covered in mold and mildew. The cabin was very dusty and lots of Cob webs. However, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The grounds were very well keep and clean. New big deck on the cabins with built in fire/grill pit.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Overall the KOA is very nice. I do wish the light right outside the cabin door/window could be turned off at night. WIthout a curtain it is very bright in the cabin. Also the traffic throughout the night was a little noisy but not much you can do about that based on the location of the campground. The cabin was overall was nice and the price very reasonable. I am glad you allow for pets.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
As always the Barretts and their staff provided the best in hospitality and service. And the weather they ordered up for us refugees from North Iowa was perfect.
Mar 22, 2019
The staff is awesome...very friendly with offers to help make the stay better at every turn. The facilities are clean and well maintained. I could offer up very little in the way of improvements. Kudos to the team/staff.
Mar 22, 2019
Only stayed one night, but loved the park and have every intention of returning in the future. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Convenient to downtown too!
Mar 21, 2019
It is a very large KOA ! Friendly and very helpful staff. We will stay again. Thanks
Mar 21, 2019
Enjoyed the site we stayed in. Very clean and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Had breakfast there in the park which was good and cooked by staff. Parking was so easy with a staff member assisting us with backing the RV . Close to town which made it easy to go shopping, racing or casino. Will return again in the near future.
Mar 21, 2019
Just stayed one night kind of tight squeeze for big rigs but a very nice park will be back for sure
Mar 20, 2019
Clean, affordable, friendly, helpful
Mar 20, 2019
This is a nice park and in a good location for Hot Springs. The only reason I don’t give it a higher rating is the trees need so trimming. To close for comfort on the roadways for me. We have a brand new diesel pushers and because of this we won’t be staying at this park. I want to share what a great staff , and the assistant manager Susan is very good and most helpful. Thank you, Wes Jon
Mar 20, 2019
Campground is nicely wooded and hilly. More of a campground than an RV park. Some sites are quite close together, but ours on C row was fairly wide. Campground is far enough off the highway that noise was not a factor. Park is close to town and easy to get to from either direction.
Aug 12, 2019
This was a wonderful place for my family to stay. Plenty of activities around the campground and everything was well maintained. Really enjoyed the Saturday activities they did for the kids too!
- Nate Bascue on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Very clean. Nice people. A lot to do close by. Great pool.
- Jennifer Nash on Google
Aug 03, 2019
If you're looking for a great family Kampground look no further. Best customer service. Super friendly staff. Super clean showers and restrooms. Great store with lots to choose from. Beautiful location. Very well manicured grounds. Pet friendly too. They have a pool, dog run, park and many fun park activities. If we could have gave 10 🌟 we would have.
- Malynda Richardson on Google