Hot Springs National Park KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Reserve: 800-562-5903

Info: 501-624-5912

Info: 501-624-5912

Email This Campground

838 McClendon Road

Hot Springs, AR 71901

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2018
This is our second stay here. The staff is friendly and so caring. The facilities are top notch, the scenery is lovely, and the tent sites are outstanding. There’s a little shelter they’ve built at each tent site for the electricity and water access the shelf is a perfect place to store dishes after washing them. This is our favorite KOA and favorite place we’ve ever camped.
Dec 25, 2018
Nice KOA but it’s just hard to maneuver our rv around the park.
Dec 25, 2018
We were traveling through on our way towards New York. This KOA was very clean and the staff were just amazingly sweet and very accommodating! Most definitely will visit again
Dec 24, 2018
We appreciate the attendant guiding us as we arrived at 6 pm. The requirement to wind around in the campground to get to our spot would have been next to impossible without him. Given the low clearances with our towbar we will not return. Facility appeared good but we just spent the night and nothing was open until 8am.
Dec 24, 2018
What do you really have to lose wonderful have a wonderful stay but it's one that was nice Mercy my first time camping I really enjoyed
Dec 22, 2018
Always pleasant and the employees are very welcoming!
Dec 20, 2018
Loved our stay. The staff was super friendly. We would definitely come back.
Dec 19, 2018
Stay there regularly over a span of over 30.years. Have developed personal friendships with the Barretts, George, Sherry, Lynn and Jeff, and their excellent staff. Simply the best, and I am now a full time RV'er.
Dec 18, 2018
The sites are quite level even though it is located on a hill. Easy access to Hot Springs National Park just down the road. Very quiet with good clean bathrooms. Shower stalls were a little small and a bit awkward. Friendly helpful staff.
Dec 17, 2018
I'll definitely return to this KOA again. Facilities, including restrooms and laundry, were perfect for all my needs. From the moment I arrived until my departure the staff were welcoming and couldn't do enough to help! Office staff, as well as Evan, DJ, Brian, and the camp host, were always friendly,helpful, and accommodating. I'll definitely be back!
Dec 17, 2018
Excellent staff! Awesome location, lovely little campground with lots of activities.
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
Nothing but positive thoughts and reflections.
Dec 13, 2018
Nice people! Not far from bathhouse row. Pretty setting with all the amenities.
Dec 12, 2018
This park is beautiful and very clean! Can’t wait to come again. Super friendly and helpful people also. Can’t say enough just loved it.
Dec 11, 2018
The staff was really nice. Went out of their way to help us out. we forgot a grill and they brought us one of their own free of charge. Very pleasant stay and the cleanest bathrooms
Dec 09, 2018
DJ was awesome! He was the best part of our stay, he is kind and friendly and helped me navigate the park easily. It is a very hilly park right on main road and we weren’t super fond of the location, but it was close to downtown hot springs and the price was reasonable for such a touristy area. It was safe too but very dark at night, almost too dark.
Dec 09, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay. KOA staff was very helpful and friendly. Planning on a longer visit in the spring.
Dec 07, 2018
Stayed a total of 3 nights in two diferent stays and it was great! The staff was helpful to the point of even opening up two searate cottages for us to choose from as we arrived late both times. Clean and comfortable, I am going to try too stay at KOA cabins instead of a hotel from now on! Will also bring my RV back for an extended stay to explore the area more.
Dec 06, 2018
This is a beautiful KOA, level and long enough for our big rig. But the laundry room was filthy and we were without water for two days (but just during the day). The owner’s son pretty rude implying it was our fault the water was not flowing/clean because it was plugged up from the line breaking. Dave, a work camper there was super nice. We’d go back - just not do laundry!
Dec 06, 2018
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in a kamp kabin here in Hot Springs. The hospitality here is second to none. Brian in the store was super as were all the staff members. Located in the country this place is peaceful. And every morning Grandpaw (the owner of the campground) fixes a great breakfast. This KOA is highly recommended.
Dec 05, 2018
Dec 04, 2018
Love the campground. Nice sites, shuttle available for those like us that do not tow, and very friendly staff. Highly recommended
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Just an overnight stay but after arrival we wished we would have been able to stay a few weeks ! Everyone was so nice and friendly it seemed like we were old friends coming home. We will surely be back for a longer stay .
Dec 01, 2018
Nice, small campground. They had a water main break while we were there, but they worked long into the night to get it repaired, and they kept us posted on the status.
Dec 01, 2018
Dec 01, 2018
Loved this campground in the rustic hilly outdoors! Nice people & clean park. Great dog park. Wish we could have stayed longer - we’ll be back!
Nov 29, 2018
Everyone was very nice. Close to town.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Wonderful owners that always remember me & my family every time I make reservations for my next stay. This particular visit, over Thanksgiving, we were worried about our large group having a big enough room out of the cold weather to enjoy our meal - the owners came through for us & we enjoyed one of our best Thanksgivings ever! THANKS!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 27, 2018
even tho It was cold and snowed in Hot Springs, we had a lot of fun visiting the Fordyce Bathhouse and Museum, Buckfast Bathhouae, the Gangster museum, the mountains in the park and Garvan Woodland Gardens! In the KOA the expert parking guide was amazing and the awesome helpful staff who arranged for propane fefills and answered our questions were great!
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
The only reason we did not give y’all a 5 is because the cabin was infested with roaches. When we turned on the lights roaches were everywhere, on the counter, floors, walls... We went to Walmart and purchased roach spray.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Great location, very friendly host!
Nov 26, 2018
Nice campsites, friendly staff
Nov 26, 2018
staff were excellent. beautiful park, very well kept. enjoyed free shuttle to the springs. we will be back and will recommend to our friends.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Absolutely wonderful people to work with! Grounds are well maintained, location was good, bath house was clean....just all around great time!
Nov 25, 2018
Wonderful time during our stay. People at KOA were friendly and helpful. Even shuttled us into Hot Springs on Thanksgiving day. We love Hot Springs and would always stay at KOA.
Nov 25, 2018
Great campsite only a Few miles from the downtown area & hot springs. Lots of trees and cute little pond. You can hear very little road noise, however l, I’m sure sites closer to the road hear it more. The kids loved the little playground too. Everyone was very helpful and accommodating.
Nov 24, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. The lots are very close together, but well maintained. The restrooms were always very clean. I did buy some fire wood that was unusable but did not talk to the staff about it i'm sure they would have replaced it. One of the men's showers were down all week, but there were 2 still able to be used as well as another shower area.I would stay here again.
Nov 24, 2018
We stayed here while visiting hot springs or park for a long weekend. Our stay was great. The only negative thing we have to say was there was a group in the cabin right next to us for 2 of our 4 nights when there were several other cabins empty in the same cluster. We still e joked our stay even though our firepit and theirs was only about 5 feet apart. We will stay again on our next visit.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals