Hot Springs National Park KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2019
Very nice park. Would recommend it. Close to all shops & dining.
Oct 06, 2019
Friendly staff and clean facilities
Oct 06, 2019
The maintenance guys were very helpful, helped us back in and get situated. The laundry room, store and pool were nice. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back!
Oct 06, 2019
Stopped for the night with a last minute reservation. They were very helpful and we wish we could have stayed longer. The space was a back in that was flat and wide. Hookups were in the perfect spot for our slide in camper.
Oct 03, 2019
Great time!
Oct 03, 2019
Loved the seclusion and trees for shade.
Oct 03, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. We were well taken care of!
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
First time at a KOA and easily surpassed expectations. Great facilities!!
Oct 02, 2019
Everything was very nice. We didn't get to be outside much due to the weather and we were only there a couple of days.
Oct 02, 2019
Had a good experience overall. Nice people. Well run. I was disappointed in fishing pond. Small and scummy on surface. I choose that koa for fishing
Oct 02, 2019
Great!
Oct 02, 2019
Very friendly and kind office staff!
Oct 01, 2019
We always enjoy coming to Hotsprings KOA. We've been coming for 6 years now, usually twice per year. We have been to several other KOA's as well. Your KOA is really missing out on the kid's play things! We went to a KOA right outside of Cherokee NC this summer, and they had so much for our children to do! I would really love to see your campground become a little more kid friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Great breakfasts! showers adequate. Sites are terraced so it's a little hard to find your way around at night, nice patio site though. The young office staff were very helpful and could answer our questions. Our only issue was when we went in to inquire about tours and an older woman staff said that she did the tours and was a bit abrupt to the point of rudeness with us. Maybe she had a bad day.
Sep 30, 2019
Great Park, Great Site, Friendly staff. Well located to outdoor activities and close to down town.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sehr freundliches Personal. Waschräume in einwandfreiem Zustand. Wir waren bereits das dritte Mal da und haben es wieder genossen.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
It was great. Campground was very clean. Staff were helpful and attentive.
Sep 29, 2019
Everything with the exception of TV reception was great but we switched over to internet streaming and all good!
Sep 28, 2019
Well kept campground with clean bath rooms. Easy drive to Hot Springs NP.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 28, 2019
Loved it! Very accommodating as we had to make some changes in our plans. Will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Clean and nice. Very hilly
Sep 26, 2019
The cabin was comfortable and matched the description. However the hot water in the shower was undependable.
Sep 26, 2019
We had a nice stay at this KOA. We loved the shuttle into town for $5.00. A big thanks to Lynn for this service and teaching us about Hot Springs. I thought the laundry room needed cleaning (trash was not emptied for our entire stay) and maybe painted and updated a bit. There was not a place to hang laundry. Staff was nice and helpful. We liked the Sunday am breakfast!
Sep 25, 2019
I liked the state of code protected public bathrooms and showers. They were well maintained and clean. The staff were also very helpful. I wish the lots were a little bigger. But, overall we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2019
Everything went smoothly, good place to kickback and relax.
Sep 25, 2019
The employees that met us when we arrived late were very friendly and helpful. Beautiful campground!
Sep 24, 2019
Unique
Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 24, 2019
Very very happy
Sep 24, 2019
The wi-fi didn't work very well, told the office and it improved for a while be then the signal was weak again. we were right next to a wi-fi repeater. the sites were narrow and a little difficult to get into but the camp host was good to help with getting parked. There was some highway noise but not bad if you ran the a/c.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice Park- Freeway noise as in many of them. Attentive staff caring for grounds and visitors. Enjoyed the bath houses and tourist shopping, the Vietnamese Restaurant. Obviously a "depressed area"... so sad. Honestly, the State park was a nicer campground, however they had no pool, smaller facilities, and most significant they do not take reservations. Overall the KOA was "as expected".
Sep 23, 2019
This campground was relaxing and clean. We enjoyed the area surrounding the grounds.
Sep 23, 2019
Very helpful staff. Nice clean and quiet campground. The shuttle is a great deal to get to and from town. Will come back ...
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
great campground and don't pass up the breakfast it was very good.
Sep 22, 2019
Very nice!
Sep 22, 2019
One of our worst experiences. Arrived late in the evening (after dark), office closed, nobody called to see where we were before closing or answered our multiple calls since the park is hard to find. Once there the sites were very tight and curvy roads in camp area were very narrow. There are no directional signs at the intersections. Our site would not accommodate our rig length. Disappointed!
Sep 22, 2019
Great , cannot think of a better word..
Sep 22, 2019
Nice CG, good bathrooms and friendly staff
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
We paid for the deluxe site - the first site assigned was so unlevel we could not get our motorhome level. We asked to move to a more level site, we did. That site was not level, but we were able to level the RV.
Sep 21, 2019
Perfect for an overnight stay - great pool once we cleared the leaves out!
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Awesome
Mar 20, 2020
Nice campground.
- Anne Backus on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.