Horse Cave KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2809

Info: 270-786-2819



489 Flint Ridge Road

Horse Cave, KY 42749

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Our tent site was a mud mess! The fire wood they had was wet and didn't burn well! But their pool was great! And the restrooms and showers were clean! We enjoyed watching the animals they have there!
Jun 16, 2017
The flood lights throughout the campground are not only unnecessary but obnoxious. Difficult to enjoy the night sky, which is an important part of camping.
Jun 15, 2017
you were so kind in letting us set up early pm so that we could go off to the cave without taking the camper with us. Everything was great - bathrooms were so nice and clean. We had some chickens start crowing early morning but that's fine.
Jun 14, 2017
Beautiful location, but we asked for full hook-up, but apparently full hook up means water and electricity. We were dead tired and just wanted to sleep, but a morning shower was what we were looking forward too.


I am sorry for the inconvenience you may have had . Our full hook up sites consist of water, electric, and water. I have addressed this with my staff to make sure our quest are being put on the type of hook up asked for. Thank you for making me aware of this situation.
Jun 12, 2017
Fireworks late at night. People walking through your campsite Noisy neighbors at 1:30 AM 200 yards from the interstate Firewood was a poor value
Jun 12, 2017
Great place. Had our granddaughter with us and she loved all the things to do here..
Jun 12, 2017
I'm generally not picky as long as I have an easy place to pull into. The showers while nice looking were not very good. Whoever did the tile in the shower​ did not grade them toward the drain. They are also super small with no handicap stalls. Add to it the smell of rawsewage and this isn't my fave place.
Jun 12, 2017
Deep ravines in gravel site No tv reception no cable Wifi slow or not working
Jun 11, 2017
My daughter and I had a wonderful time visiting Mammoth Cave National Park and exploring the surrounding area. This KOA's location is perfect and the camping cabin was clean and comfortable. We highly recommend it.
Jun 08, 2017
We enjoyed it, quite and a good place to rest after a long day of driving
Jun 08, 2017
It was quite and peaceful... was disappointed in now nasty the pool was. My kids couldn't enjoy it bc the pool was so nasty!!! The water was green and the sides was green!


I a, sorry about the pool. We had got a lot of rain that through the PH levels off . The pool pump went out on us and had to replace it.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice and has things to do. But site held a lot of water. If you parked where you could open your awning you were almost too far from hookups. Weird layout for a quick pull thru site
Jun 07, 2017
Office staff were very helpful and friendly camp sites were nice.
Jun 06, 2017
good visit - thanks.
Jun 04, 2017
Pleasant staff nice clean park and facilities
Jun 02, 2017
Lovely landscape, but a little too hilly. Had to hook up slope to sewer....that's always a little tougher.
Jun 02, 2017
Really disappointed. The staff was rude, our tent sight was small and all gravel, no shade. They closed the pool and jump pad early every day because they wanted to go home early. You either get woken up by the traffic or the rooster that crows at the crack of dawn. No WiFi, and they appear to not be doing anything about it since many have complained for over a year.


I am sorry you had a bad experience. As for the animals we have a lot of people who love them. We never leave our office earlier we are open 8-8 central time. The weather is out of our control. Your tent site T10 is in a location with grass and well shaded. Yes our Wifi stinks new one being install
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Had a great much fun for the kids! The jumping pillow was an added bonus! Will definitely be back!!
May 31, 2017
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bathroom and shower area was clean. If you tent camp I do not recommend site T47. Although it has electric and water the site is very sloped and gets extremely slippry and muddy when it rains.
May 30, 2017
Park seemed worn-out. One of the 3 showers didn't work. Bathrooms not ventilated. Could smell the dumping station.
May 30, 2017
We loved the location, the cleanliness, the accommodations, and the size. As a bonus, the "farm" animals beyond the property were a hoot! We loved the rooster each morning and the donkey "hee-hawing"! Very nice place.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We have stayed here several times, and we love it here! Stayed at two renovated sites this time, and it was the best yet. Friendly staff, and very clean bathroom facilities which is very important to us! We enjoyed the fishing pond, which is well stocked, and the kids utilized the basketball court, playground and bounce pillow! Truly something for everyone.
May 30, 2017
Light above my campsite stayed on all night. Sites are too close to drive.
May 30, 2017
I had a great time visiting Horse Cave. We weren't able to tour the Caves at Mammoth because we had our pup with us, but we were never short on activities. They had a giant jumping pillow, a pool, a stocked lake for fishing. The bathrooms were spotless. The staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. We will definitely come back! Thanks!
May 30, 2017
We ended up with a completely flooded tent. Woke up between 6-7am. Had to take everything to a laundry mat 15 miles away to be washed, on site was not big enough for the amount we had! After, finishing laundry, we got back around 11-12. Decided because another storm was on the way it would be better to take out 6 hour trip home! They refused to give us a refund for one night! Our kids were sick!


I am sorry mother nature took her toll. That we can not help. As the owner I was here and was unaware you came in for a refund. Hope you have a bless day.
May 26, 2017
Easy in and out, hosts were very nice and accommodating, very clean. Granddaughter loved the bouncy and playgrounds.
May 25, 2017
Nice sites, good view, clean facilities. Chicken and ducks were filthy. Could not sit outside.
May 24, 2017
Campsite along side of road to rest of park. Motor homes driving 5 ft from door. Not kid safe or pet friendly. Owners son driving too fast on utility cart through campground. The only good thing was nice hot water.


I am sorry for your uncomfortable stay here. My son does not drive the utility cart here it had to be one of the workers. still no excuse for them driving that way. That issue has been taking care of. Thanks Have a Bless Day.
May 23, 2017
I was headed home after picking up my new rv and made the reservation online. The Kampground was easy to find and my site was perfect. There were things for my son to do, that's a biggy for me. I would return to this location
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
WiFi non-existent, could have done without roosters crowing at 6am.
May 21, 2017
Very convientenly located to Mammouth Cave NP. A bit close to the interstate, so there is traffic noise. The property is beautiful, with a large lake.
May 17, 2017
Staff members very friendly and helpful. Stayed in a kamping that allowed dogs. Was happy with the simple accommodations. However, will stay at a deluxe next time.
May 16, 2017
made a late reservation, arrived late in evening, everything was as promised. Nice Place
May 15, 2017
Needs family bathrooms and showers. Playground could use some TCL. Very pretty and clean. Very close to freeway.
May 15, 2017
Nice accommodations! We were upgraded from the Kamping Kabin, which we booked to a Kabin Kottage because there was something wrong with the one we booked. Loved it and we will be back!
May 15, 2017
If you like the sound of country this is the place. Woke up to roosters crowing and tom turkeys.
May 15, 2017
This KOA was simply OK. Site was not real level, pool wasn't open, picnic table was extremely dirty (bird poop all over it).


I am sorry for the inconvenient. our pool opens on Memorial weekend. the picnic tables are being redone. Have a bless day.
May 10, 2017
May 10, 2017
Very nice park and a very nice staff. Clean and comfortable park. For us we wouldn't stay again because of the highway noise.
May 09, 2017
A great facility with a good location close to Mammoth Cave. We could have done without the roosters waking us up at 5:00 AM or before, but enjoyed the stay otherwise.
May 09, 2017
We came in late as a stop over; our paperwork was waiting for us with a map; we had no problem finding our spot.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
A clean, well maintained KOA in a convenient location. I hope they replaced the 30AMP breaker that was bad at our site that I told them about.
May 07, 2017
the pull thru site was not designed right. sewer to far back. crappie gravel 30 amp breaker broke used adapter for 50 amp plug over priced
May 02, 2017
Good location for sightseeing. Clean.
Apr 28, 2017
Love this KOA . Nice people and well kelp grounds. Wifi not to good but there getting a new company. I read reviews before we booked but glad we decided to see for ourselves.
Apr 27, 2017
Not all the cabin windows have screens, the cabin has a coffee maker but no Styrofoam cups, the TV didn't work-had to go to the office to have someone fix it. This happened both times we stayed in the same cabin 2 weeks apart


I am sorry you feel this way. We told you the screen was being replaced and you knew we do not provide cups for the cabin. The TV issue was resolved quickly for you. Have a Blessed Day.

Reserve now or check dates


Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy