Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 25, 2017
Such a great staff, very friendly!! Would definitely come here again!!
Oct 29, 2017
We had a great stay and will be back! Friendly staff assistance available any time. Beautiful as well this time of year.
Oct 25, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Clean cabin.
Oct 17, 2017
We make this trip every year for that last 4 yrs. While the last 2 years we've had our cabins switched only to find out after we arrived. They always upgrade to a better cabin for the same price, but knowing in advance would help us better pack for what the cabin has or doesn't have. Other than that, we couldn't be happier with KOA Honesdale and will continue to make this our annual fall bike trip
Oct 12, 2017
Owners were amazing, very welcoming and helpful. Only negative was having to pay for the bounce pad & tubes for the weekend, most other KOA include that in the site fees. Otherwise we loved the campground & would happily go back!
Oct 09, 2017
When we arrived, we discovered that we could have an upgrade. We stayed at the "Coup". Enjoyed our stay very much! We would make one recommendation that the futon be repaired. One side seemed to be broken. I was afraid that we would both sink in the middle if it came apart during the night. However, it did not. We enjoyed a game of pool and a walk around the campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Very friendly staff great activities for the children! Will definitely be back next year!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at the Honesdale KOA. Plenty of fun activities for the entire family. We love it here. Everyone is so friendly and helpful.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in "the barn", which was actually quite nice inside. However - the cabins are all stacked up on top of each other so there was no sense of space while we were there. Also, the fact that the cabins drain their dirty water out of a pvc pipe down the back of the building, and into the adjacent sites? Gross.
Sep 19, 2017
Our family had a wonderful stay. Friendly staff clean site and buildings. Close to beautiful scenic drives and pleasant towns.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice quite & clean near by everything the store had the little things we forgot very friendly staff the cabins were right across from the kids play area that was a plus to me cause while they were playing I was grilling and watching them from across. will definitely stay at this site again with my kids they didn't want to leave now all they talk about is camping they can't wait to go back
Aug 30, 2017
Las fotos que ponen en la propaganda lo hacen ver un lugar con muchas actividades y de las 5 actividades que hay, hay que pagar 3ð La cabaña estaba en remodelacion, bonita pero muy sucia. Los lagos para pescar y recrearse super sucios y descuidados. Lo siento pero no fue divertido quedarnos 2 noches, gracias a Dios que fuimos con lindas familias para entretenernos, si no seria aburrido!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We try to put all information on our website about the campground so that you as a customer can tell if our campground is right for you.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Debby & Tim and their staff are the best. This year we rented cabins for our annual family reunion. The cabins were exceptionally clean & well maintained. Debby & Tim continue to make improvements & we enjoy our time more & more. We are booked & looking forward to August 2018. We really loved the new cafe too. The pizza is the best & if we lived closer it would be our go to pizza joint.
Aug 15, 2017
Such a great campground! Loved the atmosphere and the workers! Very helpful and I will definitely be coming back with my family!
Aug 15, 2017
Cottage was great and the site was a nice size. Wish there were more activities. The pool was in rough shape and water very cloudy didn't stay in it long. Fishing area was not great, it seemed to be a hole that was dug in the ground.
Aug 04, 2017
This is a wonderfully quiet, clean, well kept campground. The staff were amazingly friendly and our stay was excellent. Will definitely come back!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Our family of seven, stayed in "The Barn" deluxe cabin. It was very clean and spacious. The Big Slide, Air Pad jumping, miniature golf course and pool were SO MUCH fun! We had a short stay, so could not fit in the wagon ride. Don't worry about forgetting something at home, the camp store has so much to offer!
Jul 22, 2017
Enjoyed my stay tremedously but think the extra activities should be included in the cost of the stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Everything is great, this is the 2nd year in a row we've stayed in the deluxe cabin..one thing..the couch in there is unbearably uncomfortable, we literally sat on the floor instead. Can you change it out maybe? Thanks and we will be back next year!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
My husband and I and our 2 dogs recently had the pleasure of staying at the KOA in Honesdale. We found Tim, Debbie and their staff very friendly, helpful and hardworking. They always had time for a chat and a friendly smile. The cabin (Kody)was clean, well stocked, and very comfortable. The grounds were pretty and dog friendly. We will definitely visit again.
Jun 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay for the most part, for what you pay for a cabin they need to make some improvements, the mattes was uncomfortable and when you went to sit on the sofa (which was a sleeper sofa) you sank in about 4 inches, and some of the activities need to be upgraded.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice campground with lots of activities for kids. Nice clean cabin and the hosts were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
Jun 05, 2017
I really enjoyed this KOA site, as, I felt it to be very family oriented. The activities were perfect, amd the staff amazing. The fact its family ran, really shows the love and care taken by the staff in the work they do. Thus far my favorite KOA site that I have taken my family to.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
We stayed over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. There were plenty of fun planned activities. The staff here is top notch.
May 18, 2017
It was just okay, not great experience, Delaware camp stay was much much better then this
May 16, 2017
When we were greeted the person working the desk was a bit short and seemed bothered by us checking in. However the rest of the staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay. We really enjoyed even though it rained. People were pleasant and were interested in our comfort.
Apr 10, 2017
People at this KOA are very nice. The cabin was ok. Pretty clean. Sufficient kitchen items. Not very comfortable beds or sofa but we still had a good time. We love to bbq outside. My dog absolutely loves it there so we ll come back.
Oct 18, 2016
Its a very friendly nice place. The cottage was nice and had everything you needed.Fun things to do and close to towns.
Oct 11, 2016
Was a wonderful experience...the kids had a blast, and the deluxe cabin was so cozy. Thnx for everything KOA!
Oct 07, 2016
Even though it was raining most of the time we still had a great time and still able to have a fire in the fire ring.
Oct 04, 2016
We take our motorcycle camping trip here every fall. It's always great and the staff and campground is wonderful!
Sep 26, 2016
Nice KOA. great, hospitable owners. The cabins are fairly old, but very well kept. bedroom in cabin is very small, cabin is just smaller than usual deluxe cabins.
Sep 24, 2016
Awesome stay, as always!
Sep 23, 2016
Great value campground with privacy. Extremely helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 22, 2016
Stayed in one of your pet friendly cabins, clean, well-kept, will be coming back again!
Sep 16, 2016
It was just okay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy