Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Clean, quiet, fun and relaxing and the weather was perfect
Aug 28, 2017
Bien situé
Aug 28, 2017
I will not recommend this Koa, although It is a beautiful campground. Too far from a major road, not good for a stopover. Not good for a vacation, as there are limited activities for children during the day, even though you pay an activity fee. Dangerous projectile tree branches hanging over my site. (30) that were ignored by Tim, though I asked several times to have them removed. Trash too far

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. You were upgraded to a deluxe patio site, which you requested upon arrival. The tree branches hanging over your site were checked by H/P KOA as soon as you mentioned them. And upon inspection he ruled them to not be a hazard. If they were a hazard you would have been asked to remove your camper from the site so they could be taken down immediately.
Aug 26, 2017
Highly recommend this Campground! Such a great and helpful staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Overnight stay in a cabin 2pm- 11am Canin clean and fresh with frig and microwave. Very friendly and helpful people
Aug 24, 2017
Sites are too close to each other.
Aug 24, 2017
Great Campground. Definitely coming back
Aug 24, 2017
I did not get any money back after paying for a month and staying 2 1/2 weeks , had 3 campers on 1 electric meter ? How do they break it down fairly? Not a happy camper

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

As per the agreement you initialed and signed before parking on site, we do not pro-rate. Therefore you were not refunded after you pulled off of your site early. Every site has it's own meter, and the price paid is based off the electric that you alone use.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The kids had a lot of fun. Nice and quiet. Would come back again.
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin and facilities were very clean. Staff was friendly
Aug 23, 2017
Campground roads need attention ( more gravel to fill mud holes). A lot of the Electric pedestals are very low to the ground, so your surge protector has to lay on the ground, also water faucets are a few inches off of the ground on the same side of the electric plugs. The first 30 amp plug we tried had a problem , when I plugged in my surge protector, with the breaker off, a blue light was on!
Aug 22, 2017
There was not enough gravel etc., to make a pleasant spot for camping. Rain was a factor but mud shouldn't be an issue. Sorry! We have stayed at many KOA locations and did not have to deal with this issue. (Having pipe line families that are providing $$$$'s should have better facilities. We have pipe line workers in our area with nice facilities.)
Aug 19, 2017
Appears some sites are permanent including a singlewide. These and others were trashy looking. I have to say the staff were nice. The slide didn't look usable. Surprised we had to carry our own trash to the dumpster.
Aug 18, 2017
Our campsite was quite spacious and neatly maintained. The owners (Tim & Deb) were helpful with any of our concerns or requests, as well as providing requested information. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Debby & Tim and their staff are the best. This year we rented cabins for our annual family reunion. The cabins were exceptionally clean & well maintained. Debby & Tim continue to make improvements & we enjoy our time more & more. We are booked & looking forward to August 2018. We really loved the new cafe too. The pizza is the best & if we lived closer it would be our go to pizza joint.
Aug 15, 2017
Such a great campground! Loved the atmosphere and the workers! Very helpful and I will definitely be coming back with my family!
Aug 15, 2017
Cottage was great and the site was a nice size. Wish there were more activities. The pool was in rough shape and water very cloudy didn't stay in it long. Fishing area was not great, it seemed to be a hole that was dug in the ground.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Campground is nice. Lots for kids to do. A bit disappointing, at our site, we could not extend our 2nd awning because of a tree in the way, but thankful we booked a concrete patio because it rained hard during our first night and it would have been a mud puddle without it. There was some poison ivy around our site as well. Just a little more TLC to polish this KOA to a 4 star.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
I always enjoy staying at honesdale KOA .. my children love it .. playground is nice , pool is free and open all day . The bounce thing and the slide thing only opens a few hours a day and you need to purchase an all day wrist band for something that's only open 4 hours a day ... you are allowed to bring your own firewood which is a big plus ... nice and clean showers and laundry rooms..
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed with family and had a good time in the campground.It was unforunate that the wifi was out and it rained a bit we understand that was not in your control.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great folks to host us, friendly and responsive. Sites are well maintained and the showers were bordering on luxurious! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
We found the staff friendly and helpful, the facilities in good order (although the water supply stopped briefly on the morning of our departure), and the property well kept. The sites were fairly close together, so there was a bit of a cramped feel when the place filled up. But overall, was a good property. We had searched for someplace close to Ricketts Glen, but it was 90 min away.
Aug 09, 2017
This was our first time at a KOA & we loved it. The hosts were wonderful and helpful as were all the staff. We will be staying there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Not at all close to any major highways, tough to get too. Single bathroom toilet/shower incomplete, light fixture hanging from ceiling, lack of toilet paper holder, tile work incomplete. Shower has warm water for less than a minute then somewhat cold. Campground need some repair, I will never return again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
The campground was well taken care of, but the camping sites were basically right on top of each other. I was expecting a little bit more room in between each camp site for a little bit more privacy. But the campground managers were kind enough to change our campsite so that we were able to set up our tent in a more secluded part of the grounds; so thank you for that- it was very much appreciated.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
This is a wonderfully quiet, clean, well kept campground. The staff were amazingly friendly and our stay was excellent. Will definitely come back!
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground for kids with a nice playground, jump pad, pool w/slide, hay ride, etc. Sites are fairly specious and lots of trees around the campground.
Aug 04, 2017
Cute campground. The free WiFi and cable was nice especially since we had rain. My 4 and 7 yr old had fun. They enjoyed the tubby slide, mini golf and pool. However I thought it was a little expensive. There was no water pressure during the day and my husband wasn't too happy about the location of hookups. Thank goodness we had long hoses.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Very accommodating staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Great facility. Very friendly accommodating service. Clean all around. Lots of fun activities. Great all round campground.
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was enjoyable at this KOA. Some of the staff could have been a little more friendly when we arrived, however everything else went well.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
great staff
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and clean kamp ,great management,friendly people,I will go back again very soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy