Honesdale / Poconos KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Reserve: 800-562-9140

Info: 570-253-0424

Info: 570-253-0424

Email This Campground

50 Countryside Lane

Honesdale, PA 18431

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2018
Friendly staff, nice clean and quiet campground.
May 17, 2018
This was a nice quiet campground. The reason I didn't give it a higher rating is that the playground "pirate ship" ramp that they advertise is broken. My Grandaughter slipped and fell and got an eye injury. The rope guide rail was broke and the ramp was lacking tread strips. Another little girl got injured shortly after. Also, the septic tank backed up when emptying out the holding tank.
May 16, 2018
rainy weekend.nkoticed sises need morestone.
May 16, 2018
Stayed at the Cody cabin for Mother’s Day weekend. Had a wonderful time despite the rain. The owners always go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Would highly recommend this campground to anyone.
May 16, 2018
Very good campground, well maintained cabins. Friendly staff. Very good experience overall.
May 16, 2018
I hope I’m saying that everything was fabulous! We loved spot #25!!!!! I don’t understand French, but I want to say everything couldn’t have been better!!!
May 16, 2018
Everything went good. Staff very friendly. Only issue was clogged black water line. Not liking the charge for extra family members. This is the first KOA the charged me for my kids. (Son is 17).
May 16, 2018
The hosts were very friendly and accommodating, however our campsite was covered with 6 inches of long grass/hay and needed some significant raking to clean up, upon arrival. Also the internet was effectively unusable for the entire stay. We could connect but speeds were so slow you could not even look up attraction on Google. Finally our pull through site was located such that we had to back out
May 16, 2018
May 10, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
The owners were very accommodating and helpful with everything we asked and needed. They treated us as if we were part of their family. We will definitely be returning to Honesdale KOA.
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Friendly welcome even after hour! Warm shower in end of winter! Need of signage on route 6 East. Great place in the Poconos.
Feb 05, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
Dec 03, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Everything was as expected. Enjoyed our stay at Honesdale/Pocono KOA!
Nov 25, 2017
Such a great staff, very friendly!! Would definitely come here again!!
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
This time it was just my wife and I. We truly enjoyed our stay and our host were awesome. They were very personable and accommodating. Thanks and we will be back!
Nov 05, 2017
This was the only campground in the Honesdale area we could find open this time of year. We came to the area to do volunteer construction work for our congregation and didnt really use any of the amenities at the campground. Debbie was very friendly and helpful with reservations and check in.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice place staff very helpful
Oct 31, 2017
We were treated very well. Our pull through site was very level and needed no jacking or blocking to set up.
Oct 29, 2017
We had a great stay and will be back! Friendly staff assistance available any time. Beautiful as well this time of year.
Oct 29, 2017
Was open but Directory stated closed for season. Maybe it should say something like "After certain date limited service or off season service" because like us we just needed a bathroom and hot shower and safe place to stop for night. Had all the above. A lot of workers staying in campground with loud trucks leaving for work in the early morning was the only negative. All else very positive.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice spot and very accommodating staff
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Clean cabin.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Very family friendly
Oct 19, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent very friendly staff very clean plenty for children to do and stay busy can't wait until April to go back
Oct 17, 2017
We make this trip every year for that last 4 yrs. While the last 2 years we've had our cabins switched only to find out after we arrived. They always upgrade to a better cabin for the same price, but knowing in advance would help us better pack for what the cabin has or doesn't have. Other than that, we couldn't be happier with KOA Honesdale and will continue to make this our annual fall bike trip
Oct 17, 2017
Very scenic. Clean bathrooms (always a plus) and friendly staff.
Oct 17, 2017
Excellent hospitality!
Oct 17, 2017
Owners were very helpful in giving us directions to Bethel Woods to see the Woodstock Museum. Very friendly owners.
Oct 17, 2017
Very Nice site. Look forward to visiting again
Oct 16, 2017
Came for one of their holiday weekends in October. Campground was clean and nice. Staff was nice. Had stuff for the kids to do but it was the first KOA we have been to where you had to pay to use their activities such as bounce pillow, or mini golf and even the makeshift corn maze. We camp at a lot of KOAs and first time. But other than that it was nice. Sites are ok sized.
Oct 15, 2017
My family and I stayed in a Rustic Cabin and had an amazing time. We purchased a wrist band for the weekend and the boys jumped on the bounce pad and tubed down the slope it was a lot of fun. I think the best part was being out in the woods the boys dug for night crawlers and fished the whole time we definitely made memories worth repeating and will be returning.
Oct 14, 2017
Fun activities. Didnât appreciate the dog barking in the middle of the night or the pipeline people going to work at 5:30 in the morning
Oct 12, 2017
Always have a great time there. We will be returning next year. ð
Oct 12, 2017
Owners were amazing, very welcoming and helpful. Only negative was having to pay for the bounce pad & tubes for the weekend, most other KOA include that in the site fees. Otherwise we loved the campground & would happily go back!
Oct 12, 2017
The stay was great. Lots to do for the kids. Only problem was the nice redone showers it didn't have a good pitch to drain and water pooled up in the changing area of shower. And I am a big guy and the Stalls in bathroom were very small was not happy until I found the larger area in shower room but then the shower stall was to small
Oct 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals