Homerville KOA

Open April 21 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

11450 Crawford Rd

PO Box 26

Homerville, OH 44235

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
You couldn't get more attentive service even if you were staying at a high end hotel! The staff was incredible, and the campground was well kept.
Aug 01, 2017
It was only an overnight stay so not much to say. We enjoyed the stay and the management and employees were super great.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
The ponds need to be cleaned and stocked if you are going to advertise fishing.
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean facilities. Beautiful pool. Very quiet and beautiful peace of property!
Jul 31, 2017
awesome people, friendly helpful staff!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The only problem we had was the seasonal people in pickup trucks running up and down the road inside the park. The same people did this over and over again. Sometimes the same ones 4 and 5 times during the evening. It got annoying and a few were loud. But it was a nice place to camp and we would go back!
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful. We stopped for the night, and stayed one additional night because the park was so relaxing. We enjoyed walking the trail and picking wild blackberries by the pond.
Jul 26, 2017
The campground is really nice. Our granddaughter loved the pool. The only down side was the sites tend to be a little closer than we've had before and the group behind us were loud well past midnight. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 26, 2017
The electric was out Saturday night it got hot in the night.
Jul 26, 2017
We love it here!!!
Jul 26, 2017
Nice clean facility. Friendly people.
Jul 25, 2017
we had such a great time at Homerville KOA. Owner and staff were extremely helpful and the events were very fun. Had an awesome band that played Saturday night. Very clean and helpful.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, well laid out and not to close for transient campers. Great place to use as a base for touring the Amish areas of Ohio. The only negative is a very noisy septic system pump that runs 24 x 7.
Jul 23, 2017
in a word, GREAT... spaces between rigs, LEVEL sites and clean, clean facilities
Jul 22, 2017
Liked the windy hilltop site on a hot day. Wished there were more vacationing RVers to visit with.
Jul 22, 2017
Lovely spot lots of room and amenities that we didn't have time to do. Great friendly host.
Jul 21, 2017
The campground was quite nice and very well maintained. However there are ZERO pull thru sites. That is unacceptable to say the least since I booked a pull thru site
Jul 21, 2017
Nice quite campground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Camped in a pull thru site with a 40' class A towing.
Jul 20, 2017
Nice sites, clean facilities. Great place for dog walking. They have a large mowed path around lake.
Jul 20, 2017
This campground has lots of open space and located in the country. We were able to get our big rig in easily.
Jul 19, 2017
the one thing that was missing was there were no trash receptacles at any of the camp sites and to dispose of trash you had to go thru a security gate and off the main property. they really need to either supply trash cans or offer pick up at the sites
Jul 18, 2017
The staff is very accommodating and friendly!
Jul 18, 2017
Has potential to be a great campground. My dissatisfaction results from being called at 6pm the evening of our reservation and being told latest check in is 9pm. We were en route from 6.5hrs away and were told we had to find other accommodations. We were also told there would be no refund for this as there was insufficient notice on our behalf.
Jul 17, 2017
Good park but no TV cable
Jul 17, 2017
Can't wait to do it again!
Jul 17, 2017
Quiet, well kept clean campground. Only exception would be the laundry room. It could be bigger, so you aren't hugging the walls,lol
Jul 17, 2017
No problems overall except shower heads in shower house on the hill were a bit low. anybody over 5' will not go under....could raise them a bit. figure at least 6 ft. Pool was nice, great addition, Christmas in July activities were nice also.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to take the family. My kids love to fish and the catch and release lake is perfect. There is a large black fish my kids look for every time we visit. The weekends always have something fun but this time we were there mid week and it was peaceful and the pool was clean and enough room for all. Lots of hiking and the new lakefront patio sites are delightful! Right on the water!
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice place to stay.hoever WiFi is slow at best and fishing lake is now filled with weeds. It's hard for the grandkids to fish. Love the pool
Jul 13, 2017
We had one of the new lake sites and really enjoyed it, the patio furniture and fire ring are awesome!
Jul 11, 2017
Large campground with a unique pull-thru site methodology which works extremely well. Clean area with ample room to wonder on the campground. We were there for a brief overnight stay, but extremely friendly staff and outstanding sites makes this a very nice place to stay. Good water pressure and clean power with sewer hookups. Facilities around the camp site looked to be in very good condition.
Jul 10, 2017
We love Homerville KOA. We consider it our "home base" campground. The staff is always nice and helpful.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is always polite and helpful. We have noticed many improvements each time we visit.
Jul 10, 2017
Quiet, peaceful campground.
Jul 10, 2017
Great experience
Jul 10, 2017
This campground is out in the boonies so it is nice and quiet. Long level sites. A destination campground for families. Would definitely stay there again.
Jul 09, 2017
They were very accommodating and greeted us on short notice late in evening and in the rain. They went above and beyond as we lost one of our vent covers and it was going to rain even more. They offered us a ladder so we could fix it and hooked us up w/a RV repair service the next day who fixed us right up. The campground we really nice w/walking trails and kids on bikes and super clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Fun.
Jul 06, 2017
This was the 4/5 time we stay in the cabins so obviously we are FANS! Clean cabin but seeing mouse traps set up was scary! Nice TP. Love the personal touch of the coffee maker and supplies. A few things..the screen door still slams, the outside door we had to close w our toes (warped due to summer heat?), and not a fan of full payment of 12 mos advance reservation($340.)-who does that?
Jul 06, 2017
Do not care for one of the male employees who escorts you to your site. He has no clue about helping campers back in. Don't appreciate him holding on the mirrors while people are trying to back in. If he would just let people back in themselves & quit frustrating them with his un-useful knowledge life would be so much better. Saw him do it to quite a few campers!!
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We just stopped in for the night on a road trip. Very clean campground and friendly staff.
Jul 05, 2017
The campsites were very close. The neighbors septic hose was less than 10 feet away from our camper door. Other then this the campground was very pretty.
Jul 05, 2017
great family campground. great staff. very clean.
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly people, great customer service and clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals