Homerville KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Info: 330-625-2817

Email

11450 Crawford Rd

PO Box 26

Homerville, OH 44235

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Due to this KOA's cancellation policy I will NEVER make a reservation at this KOA again. This doesn't mean I might not stay there again, but as a drop in and NEVER with a reservation. Crap happen and sometimes once must change plans. This KOA does not understand that. Which means I MUST be very careful making a reservation at ANY KOA in the future. Too many other choices out there!
Aug 31, 2017
This is the best place to camp. It is cleaned. It is mowed and kept up. There are something to do for all ages - swimming, ball games, tennis, and hay rides. It is just a wonderful place to camp.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We have been camping for several years. This is, by far, the friendliest campground we have ever stayed at. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are all set with everything you need. Unfortunately, our very busy year has kept us from camping as much as we would like, but we can't wait to come back next month!
Aug 30, 2017
The staff was great and the campground was very nice. We will do our best to stay at the park next time we are in the area.
Aug 30, 2017
Everyone was friendly. Really quiet campground. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We weren't there long but it was a very nice place, nice camping spots, very friendly people, very clean bathroom/shower area's. We were going to Dragway 42 in West Salem and the location was very close to the racetrack. We would definitely go there again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Easily one of my favorite campgrounds now! Beautiful area! Extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will definitely be back soon!
Aug 28, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend here and will be back for another stay. The staff and attention to details were outstanding. All of the staff had smiles every time we encountered someone. Tom does a great job bringing campers in to their sites and providing any help to set up. The facilities and grounds were extremely clean. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable. Trevorr and Jo Anne Jurgensen
Aug 28, 2017
Very well maintained, friendly staff and seasonals. Enjoyed the nature walks. Wish the fishing lake was swept but other than that, beautiful stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Just a note to say âThank Youâ! Your KOA is very well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. And you have more amenities than we have ever seen at other camp grounds. It was a wonderful stay. Close to the interstate but none of the noise from it. The lakeside sites have a large concrete pad and wonderful furnishings. The nicest campground we have ever stayed at.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
staff friendly and helpful. very clean. only problem noted was that our 6'3" grandson found the shower head was too short!
Aug 24, 2017
The people there were great (Carol and Greg deserve special mention) and the facility very well maintained. They only need more lounge type chairs at the pool!
Aug 24, 2017
Our stay was wonderful. Clean, quiet, and a great place to stay. We didn't have much time to check everything out as we were just passing through on our way back from viewing totality of the eclipse in Tennessee. Everything was wonderful.
Aug 23, 2017
Great time really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time this place is well-run and kept very clean we've been here several times
Aug 23, 2017
In late..was highest priced koa stayed at..yet had very little to offer..no cable tv..think it was double what it should cost. Activities..included star gazing..go outside and look up...will go elsewhere next time.
Aug 22, 2017
very enjoyable weekend with family. Nice location and facilities very well maintained.
Aug 22, 2017
nice campground
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful. Friendly helpful staff. Quiet country camping. Excellent sites. Lots of room between campers. Not muddy even when it rained. Lots for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
The cabin was quaint and clean! Phew and thank you! Shower building, by the cabins also very clean! The grass in the ponds was frustrating! We were so excited to be so close for fishing purposes but pulling the grass each cast was really took away from the fun and relaxation of fishing! The store had the essentials we forgot! Please take care of your permanents, we camped here to visit them!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice out of the way park. Very nice, lots of walking area around the ponds. Very nice people running the park. Very roomy spaces. Would come again if in the area.
Aug 19, 2017
This is our second stay at this location. We had such a great experience on the way to our vacation destination that we stayed an extra night, and then made it a point to return on our way home. I became a KOA member after staying here. Very friendly staff, spacious 50amp site for our 40 foot fifth wheel with pull outs.
Aug 19, 2017
Staff very welcoming and helpful. I recommend the site with the furnished pation overlooking the pond. The only thing to change, should be a later closing of the pool.
Aug 15, 2017
As always, campground was clean and staff always welcoming and friendly!
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great stay and our host were very helpful. The new pads were out of this world. Thanks to everyone.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice place to stay. The facilities are very nice and clean. The staff is very friendly and eager to assist. They had many activities for all ages. Thanks and we will return again!
Aug 14, 2017
Nice staff . The pool needs to stay open later and there needs to be more shady spots to camp. It was a bit crowded and just a spot in the grass so it didn't feel too much like out in the woods camping. Even with the campers it's just a drive way , you can do that at home . There needs to be more space in between neighbors and shaded.
Aug 14, 2017
Helpful front desk check in...secure in and out electronic gate...beautiful location with free wifi. My boys who are 5 and 2 year old loved the playground and pool.
Aug 14, 2017
We loves our month long stay, the staff is so friendly!
Aug 14, 2017
We have stayed here before and I complained about the grill being crooked. It has been over a year and nothing has improved concerning this problem. What happened to the lake? We pay extra for lake front but the algae is really bad, not the greatest view. Otherwise, the campground is clean and kept up very well.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Seemed like quite a few seasonal campers, some looking in a state of disrepair.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campsite was very clean and the staff was very helpful, friendly and professional!
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and peaceful
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly people, took the grandkids and had a wonderful time. have gone there three times now and will return again in the future
Aug 14, 2017
The owners were very frienly, informative and accommodating. Makes traveling through the USA very easy and pleasant. Thank you!
Aug 12, 2017
10 stars for facilities and 15 for staff! Love the trails around the lakes!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals