Homerville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Loved it. Very clean. Made reservations next yr same sight, same weekend
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Friendly staff, nice site, had a relaxing fun weekend.
Jul 14, 2019
Alice, the KOA owner was a blessing. She was just a warm friendly professional representative of the KOA experience we have come to enjoy. the rest of the staff was just as nice. Its people like them that make our vacations memorable.
Jul 14, 2019
Clean established park with plenty of things to do and explore. Electrical issue at the pole was quickly resolved by the owner. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Visited 4-days in a 43' class A motorhome.
Jul 12, 2019
Awesome close to home we will be back
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
we were charged 180 to park our truck and cargo trailer, they had no side parking and the place was only 1/3 full, thats not good business
Jul 10, 2019
Nice site Owner explained all the rules in full Was very polite and nice
Jul 09, 2019
We have been going here for years and the all the staff are so very friendly and helpful!!!!!! We do have two simple request that would make our stay even better: 1. More lounge chairs around the pool and to please think about having an adult only swim in the evening from 8:00 pm til 9:00 pm. We love the adult swim from 10 til 11 in the morning. Thanks for another fun and wonderful long July 4th
Jul 09, 2019
We were there with smaller kids. The playground could use some updating as well as there could be more activities for them. Most KOA we have been to in the past have jumping pads etc that my kids love. The restrooms and shower houses-very clean and impressive. Overall we had a good time but there wasn’t much for our kids to do over a 5 night 4 day stay. We would come back for maybe only 2 nights
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Nice and clean. Very peaceful.
Jul 08, 2019
We had a good time. Our site was a little tight. But the restrooms were clean and everyone was friendly. The pool is great and love adult swim time.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Wonderful, super staff.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Did not like paying full amount up front for reservations, I have never had to do that in any other KOA in the country. Truly disappointed.
Jul 08, 2019
Great quite park. well care for, owners very pleasant and attentive. Great relaxing stay of the July 4th holiday.
Jul 07, 2019
Jul 06, 2019
Nice campground and close to home
Jul 06, 2019
Excellent phone courtesy when called for info on over nite site availability and to subsequently make reservations. Check-in was handled quickly and efficiently and we we escorted to a very nice site. Most importantly, the overnite rate was reasonable. This is NOT one of those high priced parks. Bill
Jul 06, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Pool nice. Not very level site. Wifi???? Owner very nice. We had a flat tire and Jim was very accommodating. Nice country setting.
Jul 04, 2019
Great park, nice people, nice pool and surrounding lakes and ponds. Only suggestion I would have is to put in a dog park. There is plenty of room for it!
Jul 02, 2019
We only stayed for one night passing through. The grounds are gorgeous and staff is very friendly.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Nice campground. $10 per extra person per day seems like a lot. We will come back
Jul 01, 2019
Excellent
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
We were very satisfied and was given the opportunity to camp in 2 of your 3 lakeside premium sites with the awesome patio furniture! Thank you for that, and the view of the lake was quite peaceful. The restroom was clean and my 2 granddaughters had fun in pool on Saturday. It was so nice and quiet around campground during “quite time”. Really enjoyed our time there. Thank you once again.
Jul 01, 2019
Not enough seating in pool area. Camping lots were not level. No activities for weekenders.
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Beautiful facility. Well kept. Friendly hosts
Jun 30, 2019
Un bon camping pour un arrêt de passage.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Enjoyed it immensely...already booked for next year. Greg was very helpful in everything we asked of him & more. A very nice improvement with the waterfront sites. We had 4 campsites between all of us camping this year and none of us had any complaints.
Jun 28, 2019
Very good stay, pleasant staff. Great night rest. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2019
Jun 27, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The KOA campground at Homerville is absolutely beautiful. What was interesting for us was it we saw our first groundhogs. The only negative thing we can say is it would be nice if they could have a schedule trash pickup at the site. Thank you
Jun 27, 2019
Beautiful grounds in an area that is lovely and peaceful.
Jun 25, 2019
Stayed 9 days campground is clean, friendly and well maintained. Lots of areas to walk the dog, big pool, playground and fishing ponds. Staff are awesome and accommodating. Family run KOA are super nice! Most definitely will stay again will visiting family in the nearby area.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Kindest staff yet
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Homerville KOA was great. It was quiet and peaceful. Couldn't have had a better time.
Jun 24, 2019
This is such a nice KOA and staff are all friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2019
Great staff and very fun relaxing campground
Jul 16, 2019
We absolutely loved this KOA!!!!! Beautiful lake where you can fish, sit and relax. The staff was really nice, and the park was beautiful and it’s so peaceful I would highly recommend this KOA!!!!
- Tammy Blair on Google
Jul 11, 2019
The place was beautiful- trails, pond, wooded areas, campsites, etc. The private bathrooms with toilet,sink, shower and changing area were so nice. (But the shower heads were SO low and awkward). We enjoyed our stay.
- Kelly K on Trip Advisor
Jun 20, 2019
They take great pride in their KOA. Everything was clean and very well maintained. Gorgeous area in the middle of Amish country.
- Christy Turner on Google