Homerville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2020
nice
Sep 15, 2020
This is a extremely well managed and maintained campground. Greg, the manager, was attentive and pleasant to talk with as well as the staff. We will be returning to this campground in the future.
Sep 15, 2020
Don’t understand why my grandson wasn’t permitted to come out and spend Saturday night with us in our rv. Was told no because he was not living in our household. Besides that, staff was very friendly and the entire camping grounds is extremely clean, very nice restrooms.
Sep 15, 2020
Nicest staff.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice campground. Lots were very small. Didn't feel like we could safely have a campfire or cook over a fire with being so close to a big motorhome without damaging it.
Sep 14, 2020
Nice and clean
Sep 14, 2020
Friendly staff. Clean facilities and pool. Very relaxed atmosphere.
Sep 14, 2020
Friendly, supportive, helpful staff. Beautifully maintained grounds; amazing heated pool, and super clean restrooms/showers. We only stayed one night but look forward to returning to Homerville and will certainly try other KOA locations. Only complaint is that other campers had too many lights on. Thank you so much.
Sep 11, 2020
Love this place. Restrooms and laundry room very clean. Many activities for kids. Wish we could have stayed longer. People make their reservations for next year when they are their. �ϋ��ϋ��ϋ�
Sep 10, 2020
There is a camaraderie here that I have not had at other campgrounds. The owners are kind thoughtful and helpful in all situations, if they can’t fix it they will find a recommendation. We camped at Homerville for 5 years. The area is rich with Amish bringing their wares for sale. All their jelly’s and honey and pies are wonderful. Saturday nites are filled with wonder, star gazing and hayri
Sep 10, 2020
We had a lot of fun there.The staff was kind and fun. Camp was clean and organized.Would love to see a fenced in area for the dogs to romp. They said they are planning on that but I hope it's sooner than later. Very pet friendly... Ruth tried to steal my dog! haha ;-) Nice walks, too much poison ivy, tho! Kept us off the trails. Could use more activities. Nice weekend! See you again!
Sep 09, 2020
Due to Covid not much going on for the price you pay . The place was clean even though trash cans where all the way in the front . The path around the lake was Very Nice, the path in the back was hard to find (unmarked) and had overgrown grass through much of it, did not like it much. The pond was nice, no fish biting:) Pool is Very Nice, spots WAY TO CLOSE TOGETHER fire rings right next to RV's
Sep 09, 2020
My friends have a permanent camper at this location and I have been coming here for last couple years- always a wonderful stay. Nice pool, grounds are very clean and well taken care of. The bathrooms are awesome for a campsite!! Due to COVID had to tent camp instead of stay at camper- they have special overflow camping if park is full/ just call and ask for it.
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
Thanks to the entire staff at Homerville KOA for a fantastic camping season. All your hard work is very much appreciated!
Sep 08, 2020
Very friendy staff and people. Clean
Sep 08, 2020
Are stay was awesome everybody was so nice the place was very clean
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 07, 2020
Spacious, beautifully maintained grounds with Nature trails. Great place for dogs and people!
Sep 02, 2020
The park is great. Site are ample for any size rig. The park is beautifully set up. Staff was very friendly. We stayed one night. Just traveling thru.
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
We have stayed at Homerville KOA three times this season, and each time it’s a great experience. The park is always clean, well kept, and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Even when we needed a last minute reservation, they stayed open a little longer to accommodate our late arrival. Plus, helped us navigate into our site. Nice campground, and very accommodating.
Aug 31, 2020
Very clean park, places to walk, pet friendly, and fishing were all enjoyable. Site was nice sized and staff were all very friendly. Priced right and will be back!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 30, 2020
The facilities are always clean, the pool is really nice, the people are always smiling and friendly, it is a very relaxing campground. Love staying here.
Aug 29, 2020
The place is great, clean and the staff are very comfortable and make you feel at home
Aug 28, 2020
It was quiet and peaceful, everyone was very friendly
Aug 25, 2020
Very nice place. Great way for everyone to share the pool. Will be back!
Aug 25, 2020
This was SUCH a nice KOA. Beautiful. Safe (following Covid19 precautions). Friendly. Clean. WONDERFUL.
Aug 24, 2020
Hospitality was great and, it was a very clean,well kept campground
Aug 24, 2020
Very enjoyable as always. Staff made you welcomed
Aug 24, 2020
Aug 24, 2020
Best campground. Clean and very friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2020
Cabins were great and offered every amenity someone like me (non-camper) would need for an enjoyable stay. Everything was clean and the grounds were tidy. All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I’ve already recommended this KOA to others!
Aug 24, 2020
Our site was nice, campgrounds were well kept, people there were very friendly and willing to help out especially during the initial check in and staging of the trailer. They had 3 gorgeous patio sites with a lake view, hope to one day go back and stay in one of those.
Aug 24, 2020
Very quiet and peaceful, nice large shady lot, and super friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2020
Nice campground. Friendly people, easy hook ups, good water, nice pool. The camp store is the only thing not up to other KOA’s
Aug 22, 2020
Enjoyed the fishing pond. Nice cabins, real plus having a shower. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 20, 2020
Aug 18, 2020
We enjoyed it very much.Just a reminder you need to get mirrors in cabins that is the only issue but really appreciated the shower. We will be back again.
Aug 18, 2020
Great stay, clean campground, and friendly staff. One of our favorite campgrounds to visit.
Aug 18, 2020
What a beautiful property�ϋ��ϋ� We loved taking the dog for walks on the walking trails around the ponds. We did the back walking trail once. It was nice, but a lot of poison ivy. Fishing pond was nice. Cannot say enough how nice the staff was. They are so friendly and helpful. Loved this campground!!!
Aug 17, 2020
Very nice site...reasonably quiet and we love it here. Made another reservation.
Aug 17, 2020
Aug 16, 2020
Everything was great. We had an absolutely lovely time. The only issue was that the WiFi was pretty unreliable, which made it difficult for me to complete some necessary professional tasks.
Aug 16, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
Aug 15, 2020
I’m so impressed with the homerville KOA! Not only was this the cleanest campground I’ve stayed at, but the staff was so helpful and welcoming. I was pleased with all of the natural beauty and care they put in to the grounds. I also want to thank the staff for all the precautions that were taken during this pandemic to make everyone feel safe.
Aug 15, 2020
We stay here above all other campgrounds. The staff is always friendly, the camp is always clean and kept-up.
Aug 30, 2020
Nice park and good management.
- Nathan Macina on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Great people. Clean. Nice place.
- Chris Dash on Google
Aug 27, 2020
Excellent RV park 👍
- Abdullah A. Alhujery on Google