Homerville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2019
Beautiful and peaceful campground with a wonderful staff. Very clean, well maintained facilities. Really enjoyed our stay.
Nov 21, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Looking forward to another stay at KOA!
Nov 09, 2019
The owners at Homerville KOA are always willing to go the extra mile to help, teach, laugh, listen, and work to keep others happy and comfortable . The girls in the office are kind and attentive to those who need their help. They are all a pleasure to be around. Can’t wait to get back to Homerville.
Nov 04, 2019
We enjoyed our summer at Homerville KOA, the grand kids had a ball.
Oct 30, 2019
We live at Homerville KOA for 6 months and love the campground. Very pleasant place to live with friendly helpful people around. We are proud of our campground. The lots are very spacious. It is a great place to camp all season or just for the weekend.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice place.
Oct 25, 2019
Lovely campground large sites
Oct 24, 2019
We absolutely hands down love Homerville KOA!!! It is our second family. It is run by a top notch staff. Activities for all ages. Our manager, Greg, is a naturalist and educates us all with the best nature activities. Bird sighting walks, creek adventures, flower walks, bugs. I would recommend stopping in for a weekend or season.
Oct 24, 2019
Very friendly staff, and clean campground.
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
It was our first time experiencing our stay in one of the two little cabins at this KOA. We were pleasantly surprised to find that despite the size it was clean, efficient and toasty warm. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable which was greatly appreciated.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Spent 4 nights there before they closed for the season. Service and care was great and the site was run as if it was the middle of the season. Definitely return again if in the area.
Oct 21, 2019
Good place to relax and enjoy life . Love this place
Oct 21, 2019
Wonderful service with first meeting and showing me to the site!!!! Thanks
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
The property looked amazing. I wish we had stayed earlier in the year. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
Quiet few days to relax. The campground was busy over the weekend with their Halloween themed event, lots of families and kids enjoying the hay rides. Campground was well maintained and we would stay again if in the area.
Oct 15, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Lots of space for walking dogs. Would be 5 stars if they had a fenced dog run.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very nice place to stay, clean, friendly.
Oct 14, 2019
very quiet, nicely maintained and clean campground. Beautiful premium sites along the lake that were spacious. The bathrooms were very clean, but the shower head is so low it makes showering very difficult.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Great hospitality, large sites, much green space, very nice
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Lovely park in the midst of Amish country! Our first stay, because of a full park had us in the back on a slopey hill. Not good for just an overnight stay! Our return trip had us close to the front but also close to a VERY noisy electrical (or other) building. We will stay again on our regular trips to NY but now know where to ask for a site, or go to another RV park! Staff is very helpful.
Oct 12, 2019
Ok
Oct 11, 2019
Fantastic time there
Oct 10, 2019
Very well run, very clean and the team is great
Oct 09, 2019
Awesome Halloween event!! Very nice staff!
Oct 09, 2019
This was our 1st KOA. The campgrounds were clean and nicely manicured. The best thing was the people. The owners and all the staff were so helpful, nice and so wonderful to work with, in addition they had plenty of activities to keep us busy and entertained!!!!!! Loved it sooo much we made our reservations for the spring!
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Staff was very helpful. Even offered to find another KOA closer to where we were going to be at the end of our travel day.
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice stay. Enjoyed the Trick or Treat with the kids!
Oct 07, 2019
Amazing Halloween experience. Already booked for next year.
Oct 07, 2019
Honestly when we checked in the process went well and we taken right to our site.. we got set up and my husband got a fire started I just had a little Bluetooth speaker tuned on which was level 2 where if I got up from my chair and walked to the door of our toterhome which was maybe 10 steps away We could not even hear it and worker was was passing through on a cart and said to turn it down
Oct 07, 2019
Our stay was wonderful and lots to do for the kids. We were there because we had soccer tournaments and the only complaint I had was the parent of the girls staying with us came to pick up his kids and they made him and his wife pay 12.00 total to come in and get his kids. He even told them he wouldn’t be here more than an hour.
Oct 07, 2019
We normally stay at State Parks as they are cheaper and we get a good discount with Golden Buckeye Card. We tried to get into Findley SP but they had no electric sites. They recommended your KOA and we called and you fix us up on a seasonal site as you were booked for halloween also. We had a great stay! Numerous walks by the lake, fun passing out candy and very helpful and concerned staff. Thanks
Oct 06, 2019
Very Clean and people were kind. Would have liked to have more trees around tent sites and a bit more privacy. Seems more like a permanent RV campground that caters to RV camping.
Oct 01, 2019
Great place to camp!
Oct 08, 2019
Very nice campground friendly staff
- Me Too on Google
Oct 16, 2019
It's a nice park. The majority of sites are permanent, but those are together in the back of the park. Priced like a KOA...
- P Burns on Google
Oct 07, 2019
Lives up to the KOA standards. Nice and helpful people. Will stay if in the area
- Jeanette Wehmeier on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.