Homerville KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Info: 330-625-2817

Email This Campground

11450 Crawford Rd

PO Box 26

Homerville, OH 44235

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2018
Cleanest showers I’ve ever seen at a campground. Very polite and helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2018
We stayed on site Hilltop #1 which was one of the best sites we ever camped on, but we found this KOA not kid friendly. My 3 & 5 year old grandkids were yelled at for being in the pool with out supervision when we were right there. Other grandkid cut his finger on the pool gate, my husband took him to the front office for first aid for the bleeding and was yelled at for not wearing shoes.
Jul 11, 2018
Only stayed for 1 night due to long trip to Canada, but we will stay again as we were so impressed with the camp and amenities and friendly staff! Loved it!
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
We loved our stay on the premium sites! Beautiful furniture, grill, and concrete pad made our stay great! The pool was very nice and relaxing.
Jul 10, 2018
We have being going camping there for a few years now and always enjoy our stay!!!Love the owners and staff.I did want to ask if there is any way that there can be more lounge chairs and a couple of tables with umbrellas added to the pool area. There is a very large group of Seasonal campers that camp there and when they come to the pool, definitely take it over..Some friendly, some rude.Thanks...
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Nice campground! Not enough shade trees where we were situated. I guess that’s why they make awning!
Jul 10, 2018
The people were very friendly and they were able to accommodate our changes to add more days to our stay. We enjoyed staying .
Jul 10, 2018
We needed a place at the last minute, and KOA Homerville came through! The campgrounds are quiet, and clean. Very pretty scenery! Our site was a pull through, which is always a welcome enhancement. The staff is WONDERFUL! Very happy and helpful! We will be back, soon.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Okay park but only 2 washers & 2 dryers for a park this big is unacceptable plus laundry room the size of a closet.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Great camp hosts. Nice wide spaces. Remote location but less than an hour to Cleveland and Akron. Good produce from local Amish farmers.
Jul 07, 2018
Not all that much for the teenage kids to do, it was over the holiday and I would’ve thought they would plan some things besides just a nature hike. The ponds were terrible- full of seaweed. The pool was great and the camping itself was fun. Just needed more activities planned.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
It is quiet at this KOA, however the temporary sites are mostly small. The fire pits are too close to your neighbors and there is hardly any way to have privacy. The seasonal sites are by far the best and more private. I could understand staying there if I was a seasonal camper but I will not be choosing this specific KOA if I remain non seasonal.
Jul 02, 2018
Nicely maintained grounds with friendly, helpful staff. Our pull thru site was spacious and able to accommodate slide-outs. Easy access to interstate.
Jul 01, 2018
I had difficulty leveling, but the KOA provided me with additional wood. There is no place where a dog can "run" free. Even when nobody was around, I was stopped from playing fetch with my well trained dog who is always under voice command. A dog park would be great!
Jul 01, 2018
Amazing place to stay !! Very friendly staff !! Very clean shower house!! Overall wonderful experience!!
Jul 01, 2018
The folks at Homerville were very accommodating, very friendly and helpful when we needed their assistance. Campground was very clean and a wonderful place for us to stay.
Jul 01, 2018
Jun 30, 2018
We’ve stayed at this campground often. The staff does a fantastic job maintaining the grounds and facilities and making everyone feel at home. Wonderful place for families.
Jun 30, 2018
I’ve been around the US several times. This is THE BEST KOA at which I have ever stayed. Clearly much-loved family property. Serene.
Jun 29, 2018
Beautiful and very clean!!! Loved the swimming pool and the atmosphere.
Jun 28, 2018
No issues, people were pretty friendly. 2 small beefs: I used my KOA rewards when paying, they only gave me $50 off, but when I checked I actually had $60 available. Secondly, the wood they sell was very lame, $5 for about 5 pieces. No big deal, otherwise it is a nice facility.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Very short but the woman in the office was very nice and helpful, as was the man that took us to our site. Very nice surrounding and clean.
Jun 26, 2018
Loved the concrete slab lots by the lake! Very nice! Great weekend even though it rained off & on!
Jun 26, 2018
great park
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff nice place to stay
Jun 22, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Delivered firewood to our site. Grounds are very clean.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The activities were a big hit for us. Scavenger hunt, wagon ride, arcade!
Jun 20, 2018
Staff is very friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome place, clean and friendly! Easy in and out!
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Our stay was great! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and very clean. The kids would love it if you could add miniature golf, paddle boats, or the jumping pillow as we have seen at other KOA's. The gaga ball pit was also quite muddy due to the amount of rain we've had in the area.
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent experience! Friendly staff and great service escorting is to our site and guiding us as we backed in. Nice sites, very clean, and quiet in the evening.
Jun 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals