Homerville KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Staff couldn't have been more helpful during our registration by phone or upon our arrival. Even made sure we knew the best way to leave and continue our journey.
Sep 18, 2019
wonderful and peaceful location. it's a little difficult to get to with the bridge construction. Once you arrive the place is great. It's nice having owners so nice and involved.
Sep 16, 2019
Upon arrival we were taken to our campsite which was not the one we were told that we would have when I called for my confirmation. I was instructed in my reservation that I needed to call to confirm which I did and was given our campsite. Based on the site and grassy area adjacent to it we planned accordingly. Well the site we were placed at was narrow with minimal area to sit. Parking terrible
Sep 16, 2019
love the campground and the staff is so nice.only thing store needs a little more stuff and get t-shirts and bumper stickers.
Sep 16, 2019
I did not like the humming noise at the site 3 on the hill. notsure what was making all the noise. Stay in a higher number to quiet zone.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Fantastic experience.
Sep 12, 2019
This is a hidden jem of a KOA. We arrived after dark and the owner came out to help us into are spot. That was a first for after hours service. A little out of the way but warth the 5 -7 kms. Cheers.
Sep 09, 2019
Stayed two nights. Staff was wonderful! Everyone waved and was very friendly each time we saw them. One staff member also offered us an extra rv step to provide assistance getting in/out of our trailer (ground was not quite level where we set up). Was a wonderful stay. We want to return again! Beautiful setting and quiet!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
I found the campground to be very clean. The staff was very friendly and fellow campers were a pleasure to be around.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
we love the sites we had. the property is very well maintained. elvis was great!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Would have gotten 5 stars but the bed and mattress were Very Uncomfortable in the cabin . But very nice place. ok
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
They had some road construction and gave us a personal phone call to let us know to change our route in appreciated the heads up had a great weekend !!!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Beautiful scenery,VERY nice people
Aug 30, 2019
This was our 2nd time there and it was amazing! Staff goes out of their way to make the stay fun and pleasurable. We have found our favorite campground. It has and is always clean. Our family visits and said they will also come to stay in the future. Thank You Homerville KOA!!!!
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Very quiet country setting, two fishing ponds, definitely will be back
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
We enjoy camping at the Homerville KOA. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are well maintained and spacious. There are many things to do for kids and adults. Definitely recommend visiting and staying there!
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Spent the weekend there. The campground was nicely laid out. Our site was plenty big. Everything seemed neat and well kept. We didn't use the bathroom facilities since we were self-contained. The reason I gave it a four instead of a five was for the $10 early check-in we were assessed (checked in at about one p.m.). I would more than likely stay here again and recommend it to other campers.
Aug 26, 2019
We were there to celebrate my boy's 10th birthday and had an awesome time. All he wanted was good fishing and he was pulling fish out all weekend. Our 3 year old daughter even caught a large mouth bass, with a little help from Dad of course. The pool was great, it was a little chilly and overcast the days we were there so we didn't get to use it a ton, but enough to enjoy it.
Aug 26, 2019
Will be back. had a pleasant stay with a quick check in and helpful and pleasant staff,
Aug 26, 2019
It was a very pleasant, quiet and relaxing stay.
Aug 25, 2019
Friendly staff, great sites..hope to return!!
Aug 22, 2019
Very clean, Pool is wonderful, Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2019
We probably will not stay here again! We were only a little over an hour early on a Sunday for our campsite. The park was practically empty yet we were charged an extra 10.00 being early. We have used koa camp grounds all across the USA and NEVER were charged extra if we happened to arrive earlier than expected. If the park was at full capacity, I could possibly understand, but it wasn’t!
Aug 22, 2019
Always enjoy our stay. Been there many, many times.
Aug 22, 2019
Nice park, a little out of the way but friendly staff and very nice surroundings.
Aug 19, 2019
First time visiting this KOA. It is very well kept and we had a beautiful site. Highly recommend and we will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
The movie night was great! However the showers and bathrooms need updating.
Aug 19, 2019
We just stayed for the weekend. The campground is very well maintained!!! They deliver ice and wood right to your campsite!! A person drives around periodically checking on things. The pool was well kept! There were a lot of children in the pool so we didn't go enjoy time in it but it sure looked inviting!! We have already booked another stay! Thanks for a great weekend!!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very friendly nice campground
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice staff and willing to assist anyway they can would recommend.
Aug 19, 2019
Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great place.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Very friendly staff. Loved the telescope of the moon talk. Thanks for ensuring we got a pull thru site.
Sep 15, 2019
Awesome owners, a very very clean rv Park. Fishing, swimming, even a game room! When I am in the area it's the only place I will stay.
- Tammy Gross on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Clean shady campground
- David Shaver on Google
Sep 12, 2019
A hidden jem of a KOA. We arrived after dark and the owner came out to help us to our site. The coach site were clean and level, services were easy to hock. Entering and leaving in the morning was no problem lots of room. Cheers.
- Don Rees on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.