Homerville KOA

Open April 20 - October 21

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Reserve: 800-562-5032

Info: 330-625-2817

Info: 330-625-2817

Email This Campground

11450 Crawford Rd

PO Box 26

Homerville, OH 44235

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2018
Very nice campground! Great people running it! The directions are a bit confusing.
Sep 22, 2018
Nice campground! Very beautiful grounds.
Sep 22, 2018
Spent only the night. If traveling with kids, lots of activities for them. Not close to the highway or any town, felt isolated. Good for an overnight.
Sep 21, 2018
Great family and staff! Beautiful camp! Looking forward to next season. We will be back!
Sep 21, 2018
Just an over night but staff was just great. So friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
We stayed on a premium site which was beautiful. The other sites were just okay. The staff went out of there way to make sure you enjoyed yourself. They were very friendly and attended to your needs ASAP. It would have been nice to have more activities, maybe a band or entertainment, but it is later in the season and that might be why they do not. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Extremely enjoyable.
Sep 19, 2018
Very helpful staff. Clean and well landscaped and well maintained. Very good location for visiting Amish country, and attractions in Cleveland and Canton. The race track nearby was very loud at night, after midnight, on weekends. The noise kept us awake.
Sep 18, 2018
We had a good time. The Hilltop lots are a little close, but we were lucky to have great neighbors all around us.
Sep 18, 2018
Very peice full quite good spots
Sep 17, 2018
Site reservations were made in May. Upon arrival assigned different spot. Fishing ponds completely covered with algae and seaweed with no chance of fishing. Low boil dinner was not advertised until a week prior to arrival. Very dissapointed.
Sep 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay until Saturday night! Very noisy must not have a restriction for quite times!
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Love the lake side spot #1.
Sep 17, 2018
Great location and excellent staff. Facility was clean and site was large.
Sep 17, 2018
The people were great
Sep 16, 2018
First time at a Koa but it was a great choice. Staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. Would definitely come back if we end up in the area again.
Sep 12, 2018
Clean, easily accessible for I 71, Owners friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Very helpful family runs this park. The grounds are gorgeous - the trails like walking through a nature preserve. The entire campground and facilities were spotless.
Sep 05, 2018
very little room between sites- our awning came out over the next site's sewer-
Sep 05, 2018
The staff is very nice. Not much to do in the area and/or in the campground. Quiet and relaxing for a couple, but limited activities for kids.
Sep 05, 2018
NICE AND CLEAN BUT , WHEN THEY SAY PULL THRU CAMPSITE AND ITS ONLY PULL THUR IF THERE IS NO CAMPER ON THE OTHER END OF YOUR CAMPSITE THAT DOES NOT MAKE IT A PULLTHRU, BUT WAS CHARGED FOR PULL THRU ASKED ABOUT IT "ONLY PULL THRU IF NO CAMPER ON OTHER SIDE" NOW HOW STUPID IS THAT. NO DUMPSTER INSIDE OF PARK ,HAVE TO GO OUTSIDE OF GATE TO DUMP TRASH NOW THATS PRETTY INCONVENATE WAS CHARGED FOR
Sep 05, 2018
I’m a city slicker and the bathroom was clean and modern! Very comfortable cabin complete with kitchenette and screen door to keep bugs outside. I stayed at Cabin #1 right on the lake. We could grill and fish right outside our front door. Owner Gabe was kind enough to help when I locked myself out. A fabulous clean pool and kiddie pool, playground, and live music. LOVED IT!
Sep 04, 2018
I booked a pull- thru site because i am not good at backing my camper in. I paid for a pull-thru... But I got there and they escorted me to a back in site! I went to the office and showed them my reservation that clearly stated i booked a Pull-thru site, I was told the site is only a pull thru site if I beat the person beside me to the campground. WTH? Not going back
Sep 04, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Perfect for kids.
Sep 04, 2018
The staff was very nice and the facilities were very clean. My only complaint is that I prefer camping in nature and instead of being a forest the homerville koa is more like an open field. Also, I was very disappointed to hear the cars racing on the nearby dragstrip instead of the sounds of nature.
Sep 02, 2018
We found the campground to be very nice in the front section. Roads were gravel and well cared for. Our pull-through site involved driving through the grass in the site behind to pull into a back-in site. It was pretty level but we needed some extra boards which were kindly offered and provided by staff. The back section had more seasonal/full-time sites. We stayed in a 38’ Class A Motorhome.
Sep 01, 2018
The pull thru site was very nice
Aug 30, 2018
We found this one by accident as well we were driving out West from home which is in Massachusetts and we found this one and we stayed one night once again the staff was very friendly helpful if I ever go back I will definitely stop there again and I would recommend to friends of family
Aug 29, 2018
Very nice place. We stayed here before and definitely wanted to return!
Aug 27, 2018
The stay was great. Price was high for RV
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Was given the worst site in camp, # 52. All uphill. Had to use a lot of levelers even when I parked it at the end where they tried to level it. My tow car was totally down hill and could not put it back on until I drove onto the road the next morning.
Aug 23, 2018
It’s a very nice campground neat and clean. But I thought it outrageous to charge my friends $5 per person just to enter the grounds to pick us up for dinner. I’ve never had that happen at any other campground. That policy is ridiculous! And I may not stay there anymore on my way to and from western NY.
Aug 22, 2018
We were surprised to see this nice facility out in the countryside. We were near campers from Fla and MA.
Aug 22, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Very clean and nice campground. The owner and staff were very cordial and helpful.
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Really nice campground! It was clean quite very family oriented. The pool was big and clean. We will be definitely staying again
Aug 21, 2018
No acuities on the weekends for campers ie... no bingo, music ,,, Quite well kept. Sites were tight together toward the restroom building. Pond was covered with Alga and had some dead fish in it. Overall through it was an ok camp ground.
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed in one of the cabins. It had everything we needed, which was awesome. I would love to see more cabins built by the lake that are a little bigger and some that are dog friendly. We have a small dog and she is hypo-allergenic and would have preferred that she stayed with us, not our friends. But the campgrounds are as nice as we remembered them 21 yrs. ago. Great 2 c u Emmert family!
Aug 20, 2018
The staff at this campground is always out and about and they will stop and say Hi or ask if there is anything you need. The restrooms are kept clean and tidy. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
Personal escort to our site in the dark while raining. Consierge services available for food and fire wood. Great all around experience.
Aug 19, 2018
Beautiful and well maintained, we will be back!
Aug 18, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals