Auburn Hills / Holly KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Info: 248-634-0803

Email This Campground

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2018
another great camping trip. will plsn to stay with you again next yearr.
Nov 18, 2018
Nice time for halloween weekend
Nov 14, 2018
thanks for the season
Nov 07, 2018
I found that the campground was not cared for the way the other KOA campgrounds we use are or to the degree that we expect from a KOA. We found multiple broken glass beer bottles on the kids playground and in the kids skate park area. Our campsite was on such a steep grade that I found it unsafe due to needing to build up more them 8 inches of blocks under one side of the camper. Disappointing.
Nov 03, 2018
Fun campground!
Nov 03, 2018
You guys are doing a great job, Julian and Kristen! I enjoyed coming up and observing the operation. Your Halloween activities were amazing!
Nov 02, 2018
Thanks, see you next time. Dale
Nov 01, 2018
On behalf of the Festival, thank you for working with our team on lodging for the crew. J
Nov 01, 2018
Wonderful place.
Nov 01, 2018
Nice place
Nov 01, 2018
Nov 01, 2018
Love this park! Our friends and family absolutely loved the activities especially the haunted trail and candy bar bingo.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 29, 2018
Been there many times. Im disappointed you didnt make sure the cabin was ready. No hot water,nobody able to fix it. I left a day early with a days refund but should get a voucher for another day in the future
Oct 28, 2018
Very disappointing stay. The worst KOA we’ve ever stayed at and we’re VIP members. We arrived on a Monday and trash was not picked up at all during our four night stay. Never saw any one around outside during our entire stay. Site 62 next to us had trash all week as well. First time at a KOA no one showed us to our site. The roads were very bumpy and the campground just looked unkept.
Oct 28, 2018
Had a fine time despite the weather.
Oct 28, 2018
Deluxe cabin was clean. However the bunk beds were tiny, And should have been disclosed that they weren’t full twin size. Also barely any toilet paper in the room, 1-ply and no replacement rolls. We had to use napkins we brought w us as we ran out of TP We paid $133 a night.
Oct 27, 2018
I have grew up in KOA's. We stayed in a cabin n if we used the microwave n the heat at the same time the breaker would pop We stayed a couple nights w/o power due to the breaker popping The Halloween activities were horrible Why would you have trick or treating at 5 and a costume contest at 530 My niece went to the costume contest and then trick/treating n only got a few pieces We will not be back
Oct 25, 2018
We were not able to dump tanks due to height and angle of dump stations- very frustrating as this was our last camping trip of the season. Many activities were an extra charge. Our campsite was very rutted and uneven with a few pretty big holes and we had a big pile of ash (fire pit had been moved?) in the middle of the site.
Oct 25, 2018
I brought my granddaughter last weekend for Halloween weekend. When I arrived they told me my key to cabin was gone probaly taken by the people before me? Unsettling at the least. I checked back in later still no key. Next day still had no key to give me. I was never able to lock my door all weekend. I was there with just my granddaughter. Not happy at all. The bathrooms were always out of t p.
Oct 24, 2018
Helpful, eager staff. Rocky, uneven front of cabin around fire pit difficult for chairs. Advertised need for linens and cable tv. Bought linens unecessarily, cable tv channels very fuzzy. Water had extremely unpleasant odor (had to keep bathroom closed). Current rods broken, falling off. Light bulb burnt out. Smoke alarm chirping with low batteries when we arrived.
Oct 24, 2018
Rest rooms were dirty
Oct 24, 2018
Great staff, made new camping friends, great memories
Oct 24, 2018
We were the for Halloween weekend edition 5. It was a great weekend and the kids enjoyed the activities when weather allowed. My only complaint is that the campsites themselves are small, we had to move twice to have enough room for our slide outs with other camper in the way. Other than that it was a great experience!!!
Oct 24, 2018
firetruck ride guy ..thumbs up
Oct 23, 2018
We had to check out a day early because my husband got bit by something in the cabin by his eye and it swelled so badly he had to go to urgent care. He had to be prescribed steroids due to the swelling.
Oct 23, 2018
It was fun, We'll be back !
Oct 23, 2018
Power, water, sewer odd spot either you need extra long connect so you can use your stairs because if wood platform or you get close to connection and have to use back stairs only. We stil had to move trailer to dump sewer st the end. Also placement was difficult due to slide out ran into other persons wood platform. Didn’t offer activities like promised & everything seemed to have a cost added
Oct 23, 2018
Place is a dump. All kids activities are broken and old. Bathrooms are nasty. Skatepark needs help. Sad conditions
Oct 23, 2018
Lots of trick or treaters. Too cold to do anything else. We enjoyed it except no toilet paper in mens rest room.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
I like the location and the close proximity to my house. However, the campground needs some major updates. When you pull in the first thing you see is an area to the right filled with junk and broken items. The lots are hilly & uneven. The kids activities need some updates as well. Everything was very run down. The Halloween activities were poor. There’s needs to be more kid friendly activities
Oct 22, 2018
Not well kept. Many safety hazards. Uneven ground, holes, mud, play equipment damaged and laying around with 4 inch screws sticking out. Large hole in the bounce pillow. Almost none of the bikes were functional. Halloween activities were fun. Breakfast was decent for $5.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
TC had a successful season. Thank you for working with us. We would like more gate keys in future. Also hope you hold the price.
Oct 22, 2018
Our work crew has enjyed being here. Wish pool could be open longer, but freezing rain yesterday so I guess weather to unpredicatble. Hard to believe it was 80 last week.
Oct 22, 2018
Very enjoyable!!!
Oct 21, 2018
Big weekend!
Oct 20, 2018
Park water issues. Lawn not mowed. Trash not picked up. Fire pits too small and full of trash. Dump station is on a hill and makes it hard to empty tank without hose backing up. Potable and non potable water wasn't working. Park is managed by kids. If a few campers arrive for check in at the same time, the line backs up into the road and on coming traffic. Roads inside park are washed out.
Oct 20, 2018
This park is great. Everyone around us had lots of fun! We even came back with friends for their other Halloween weekend.
Oct 19, 2018
Sites are very unlevel and roads were rough. Came in late was not shown to camp site (office was open) they placed us next to playground (I booked this stay 2 months ahead) and Halloween parties were going on so very noisy. I would not stay here again.
Oct 19, 2018
Great location with nice towns or Cities close by with unique shopping and great restaurants
Oct 18, 2018
This campground could use a lot of upkeep. Cable wires coming out of ground going all over. Water hookups were leaking. Even lost water for an hour. Two new playgrounds were nice but the rest of the playground equipment could be a hazard. Jumping pillow had a big hole in middle, rock climbing wall had no harness and there was a zip line that just had a bar across steps and was not in use.
Oct 18, 2018
Bathrooms and showers were dirty most times we used them. On the flip side the staff is very friendly.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
I did not like the fact that my site I was assigned at time of my reservation was given to someone else before my arriva, the site I was given at arrival was very disappointing, very uneven, I had a very hard time leveling my unit and water hookup was on the other side of the campsite, I had to run a hose under my camper to reach water hookup, and the dump station was one to two feet off the groun
Oct 18, 2018
When we arrived someone had ran over our water spigot and it flooded our lot. It was never repaired correctly and was spilling out onto the ground all weekend. Later on the same night it came completely out of the ground and we had to deal with a geyser for 4 hours.
Oct 17, 2018
Very disappointed that the KOA name was on this property. Unmaintained sites, there were beer cans and dog waste bags in my fire pit when I arrived. Site was over grown with knee high weeds growing thru the deck. Water connection leaked from under the ground. Trash bags were never picked up from any sites all weekend. Activities for our kids were poorly managed if they even happened at all.
Oct 17, 2018
Activities were good. Facility needs grooming and infrastructure improvement and remodeling.
Oct 17, 2018
Dirty bathrooms, no hot water when wanted to take a shower in the evening. Showers didn't turn on at all. Toilette overflowing for 3 days, trash was never picked up. Bad odor at the children's playground. Pool area trashy. Children's program was very nice!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals