Auburn Hills / Holly KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Reserve: 800-562-3962

Info: 248-634-0803

Info: 248-634-0803

Email This Campground

7072 E. Grange Hall Rd

Holly, MI 48442

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Well be back for sure
Jul 13, 2018
Very epensive, is a good reason the park was empty on a 4th of July weekend. Charged $7 dollars a day for each child
Jul 13, 2018
The staff was friendly, however, not knowledgeable. The site we stayed in had ruts in the spot. Our electricity shut off once. When I arrived I was assigned to a site that was not full hookup. I’d reserved a full hookup. Fortunately there was a spot available, but as I said it was not good.
Jul 13, 2018
Run down park. Definitely needs some TLC. Seemed to be run by young kids that didn’t know anything.
Jul 13, 2018
Great location especially since there are few RV parks in the Detroit area. This KOA has the potential to be a great campground but needs so much work. The grounds are unkept with huge potholes & unlevel sites. Driving on the roads creates a dust bowl & need attention.
Jul 13, 2018
Cuando llegamos la cabaña estaba sucia pero nos cambiaron a otra, de todo lo demás los empleados muy amables. Deberían poner agua en las cabañas es muy difícil ir al baño a solo lavarse las manos y lavar vasos o platos q hayas llevado para tu uso. Pero si volvería el ambiente muy tranquilo me gustó.
Jul 12, 2018
This was the third time we have stayed at this location the bathrooms always stay dirty and this time the toilet paper was either none there or you couldn’t get it off the roll . The other thing I have a problem with is them having my family pay to come into see I understand they should charge but eight dollars is a bit much I drive from Georgia to visit with them every year yet they have to pay
Jul 12, 2018
Location is easy to get to but freeway noise is very loud. Bathrooms and showers were not cleaned frequently, also far away from tent and cabin sites. Not worth the price.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Other KOA's are alot nicer. This one, some gravel roads are washed out with big ruts, grass is not cut and only one person working the reservations, new customers and the store. Waited in line a long time, due to phone calls.It just didn't seem to be very well kept up.
Jul 11, 2018
Great stay thanks to Julian and staff
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Campground was a nice campground except grass was not cut and the site we booked was supposed to have cable tv but the lines were being repaired and there were no other sites available which had working lines at that time
Jul 10, 2018
We were in 131. I wish it had been a little clearer of the site outline. Luckily it wasn't busy
Jul 10, 2018
I have found that the KOA camp grounds are very nice and the staff are very helpful and nice as well. my only complaint is that the bugs were very bad but sometimes that can't be helped. I really like camping at KOA and I will be returning. I use KOA when ever im going camping.
Jul 10, 2018
I had a great time. It was confusing upon arrival about the sites. I was under the impression that you could book the actual site number you wanted to stay in but when we got there we told that it was not the case. Fortunately we lucked out and our huge group was able to stay together. The kids in the office were rude/seemed uninterested/under trained in the job. Only negative part of the stay
Jul 10, 2018
I reserved a cabin near the activity center and ended up receiving a cabin at the very back of the park and was told I couldn’t have the cabin I reserved bc they were all booked. The mini golf couldn’t be played d/t the green coming up in several parts of each course. Horse shoes didn’t have enough to play. Rock wall, golf balls, laser tag, tie-dye game are all extra $$-not mentioned on site
Jul 10, 2018
Our cabin was filthy! For $180/night, I expected more. found candy wrappers in the bunk beds, the floor had not been swept, the exhaust fan between the bunk and main room was crusted with dirt, dust and lint. Similar amounts of dust and dirt around the air conditioner. I have stayed in cozy cabins before that were much better maintained. we ended up checking out early because of the filth!
Jul 10, 2018
We loved our stay! The pool was beautiful, staff friendly, and grounds cleaned. We especially loved the Army Truck and Laser Tag! Definitely would recommend to anyone!
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed here for one night as we were traveling through the area. Really appreciated their willingness to accept a one night stay during a weekend!
Jul 08, 2018
Front restrooms/showers are disgusting. Back restrooms are much better, but the showers arent very clean. There was no slip & slide like advertised as being new this year. . Activities/amenities aren't as advertised so it's a little disappointing. The campground doesn't seem to be a priority to staff and guests can quickly see that there's very little effort to reach the potential this KOA has.
Jul 08, 2018
Nice park. The roads are a little rough for bicycles.
Jul 08, 2018
1 star is too many. Camp ground is littered with trash, it smells like a dump. The picnic table was broken and the fire ring was missing. The staff is rude and unhelpful. I will avoid Auburn Hills/Holly MI KOA from now on.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Had a wonderful time! Pool was always clean (it was super hot, spent hours there each day)! Cheese sticks and ice cream are awesome according to my girls (12,6). All employees were helpful. Laser tag, fire truck rides and water wagon water gun all a thumbs up! Bathroom/showers always clean. Great place for families with kids, big and little.
Jul 07, 2018
Management and staff did a wonderful job. The restrooms were very clean and well maintained. My two children enjoyed the amenities such as swimming in the pool, the slip-n-slide, putt-putt golf and Laser Tag. I am looking forward to returning in August for another weeks stay.
Jul 05, 2018
Terrible service inside of the store. I don’t know if you just hired a bunch of new people or what, but half of the people in the store don’t know any answers to any questions.. they ignored me and my guests numerous times on numerous occasions.. we checked in the power did not work which meant no air or fridge, took about 2 hours to get it going.. just an overall bad experience for a 1st time
Jul 05, 2018
The pool was questionable, the cabins smell like pee. Really $110 for a cabin that has no bathroom or shower. Are you people for real? We ask for 50 amp and got 30. The lots are tight and hardly any of them have trees. For $51 a night did I miss the sewer connection on my site? Plus we came a little after 12 PM & we were charged $5 an hour for being early. FOR WHAT???
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Very disappointed, stayed her many times years ago and used to be a clean and decent KOA. Stayed memorial weekend 2018, horrible operations and management, no where near the normal KOA standard. We made the best of it but will never go back.
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
The staff were very friendly but the younger ones could use a bit more training on helpfulness and knowing the area......
Jul 04, 2018
Kids had a blast! Not really a camping experience but great resort feel for kids.
Jul 04, 2018
They are putting some work into this campground, people working there were great, my kids had a great time. A little pricey but honestly you can see the investment going back into the park.
Jul 04, 2018
Thumbs up
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Nice site. Bathrooms were my t cleaned, especially the showers. Outside pool was cloudy.
Jul 01, 2018
Thus KOA needs serious updating. I was told by staff that they do not have the money to update or repair things. It is a nice location so I hope that they find someway to fix things.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
loved the new playground
Jul 01, 2018
Playground is nice!
Jul 01, 2018
Love the improvements! Get's better every year!
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
Nice pool
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy