Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Liked it enough to revisit within the same week!
Jul 23, 2017
Well kept KOA and folks at the store were very helpful for this first-time RVer. Great pancakes, too!
Jul 23, 2017
Old and outdated.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2017
We loved the cookout. Always nice to pull in and not have to cook!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice KOA. Have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay even if it was only over night. Friendly staff, very clean restrooms and nice level gravel sites.
Jul 21, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Friendly hosts. We liked the ice cream social each night. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The whole thing is unwelcoming, unfriemdly, cold and you can see thet little love and care has been (and is) spent on making this a welcoming place.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful, clean
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone was so nice we had to change stay twice and they were so gracious. Sites very close together but still nice for our one night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA has gravel sites that are long and wide. Easy in and out for our 43 foot motor home and toad. There was very little dust and the park was clean. It has a pool and a children's play area. In addition, the park offers a all you can eat pancake breakfast and a cook out dinner with everything from hot dogs to steak. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2017
I thought the daily rate was too high.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly and the food is wonderful
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Improvements continue and they are good!
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Great place to stop and see petrified forest and painted dessert. Friendly staff and clean park.
Jul 16, 2017
When we went in to register, the woman in the office was not friendly. The next day when I went in there with a question, another woman, Naomi, was at the desk and was very friendly. So it's a crap shoot as to whether you're greeted as a guest or as a nuisance. The roads and sites are not delineated at all. You can't tell where the site ends and the road begins. The laundry is expensive, and the a
Jul 15, 2017
Great campsite - friendly staff. Thanks for a great (quick) stay!!
Jul 14, 2017
Easy access to Highway. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning.
Jul 13, 2017
Was acceptable camp, nothing remarkable.
Jul 13, 2017
great but a bit pricey for 87 year olds
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great place
Jul 11, 2017
We especially enjoyed the chuck wagon steaks!
Jul 11, 2017
It is obvious that a lot of effort is being made to improve this KOA. I would like to see more effort being applied to the dog walk area. When the temp is over 100 & there isn't any shade it's dangerous to walk the dogs on the hot dirt
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoy our 3 days to relax and catch up on needed rest. The staff was great and was great to take in the sites as Petrified Forest/Painted Desert and Meteorite Crater.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait till they get done with upgrades
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, well kept RV park just off I-40, friendly staff, no grass (except dog park) and very little shade but a great place to stop on a long trip.
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful, thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, good swimming pool. Pancakes were very good!
Jul 10, 2017
Rocks placed around campsites are driving hazards. We damaged our RV trying to maneuver around them. Plus people are allowed to park behind the office building making it even harder to maneuver.
Jul 10, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. Although we didn't eat there, the food smelled wonderful! We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice location, lots of rain but very little flooding at the Rv sites. Power surges likely caused by the storm and didn't last long. Enclosed dog park. Very nice stay.
Jul 09, 2017
I guess things have to change and sometimes not for the better. I remember that this was a spacial place to stay. Food right from the chuck wagon and a singing cowboy named Al. The up side,the pool old but refreshing
Jul 09, 2017
Very accommodating. Just too hot for a long stay this time of year.
Jul 09, 2017
the stay was great kids loved it just proves one does not have to go to a RESORT to have fun.
Jul 09, 2017
A regular stop for us any time we head east. Good people, good facilities (it IS a Journey). Tom & Suzie's diner is just down the road with excellent American food.
Jul 09, 2017
Thought rates were high for just water & power overnight stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice level sites did not even have to put the levelers down! And the pancake breakfast was GREAT also.
Jul 06, 2017
The reason why I didn't rate higher is that the cost / night was high compared to the quality condition of the facilities. Otherwise, good. Appreciated the cowboy cookout.
Jul 06, 2017
It was very clean and everyone was polite and warm.
Jul 05, 2017
A quick overnighter, seemed like a nice park.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Well maintained KOA in close proximity to the Petrified Forest National Park.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice level spots with plenty of room. Good location and great gas prices nearby. Fill up. Maverick has easy in/out for RVs
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was not very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy