Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean! Great dinner and breakfast cooked. Everyone was very helpful and nice
Aug 26, 2017
very nice campground well kept/managers were really nice folks/will you hire me?????
Aug 26, 2017
Nice large site. Nearly new picnic table. Very clean and accessible. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
The dog park should be watered late at night. Both tines we went to use dog park sprinklers were on. After dinner and then again before we left in morning. Why not put them on at midnight.
Aug 24, 2017
This was an overnight stay, park staff were nice. The park does need some upgrades.
Aug 24, 2017
Good location - clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was our first time staying here & it was really nice, the staff was AWESOME.
Aug 22, 2017
short overnight, but sweet pancakes for breakfast before we left, YUM!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
great location
Aug 20, 2017
My mom & I have been staying here 3 summers in a row, in our motorhome. The place keeps getting better every year. I love that breakfast & dinner are available to purchase every day. The gift shop is great! This KOA is centrally located in relation to Canyon de Chelly, Banderas Volcano & Ice Caves, & of course the Petrfied Forest. A perfect base camp! Thanks Holbrook KOA!!! ð
Aug 19, 2017
$50 for the camp ground is way over priced for the area. The park watered the dog walks all night the 2 nights we were there. Talking to our neighbor RVer and found that only a few spots actually have 50 amp and there were only 3 that worked. Glad ours did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have almost 50 50amp sites and they all work and we water the dog park at night if we didn't you would not have grass
Aug 18, 2017
Nice koa
Aug 18, 2017
Chose to stay here enroute from Phoenix to Durango. Clean campsites. Easy to maneuver 40'RV with vehicle tow. Only complaint....scattered cigarettes butts throughout.
Aug 18, 2017
Husband liked the cookout for supper.
Aug 18, 2017
Like the new sites and ease of pull through don't like the men's showers with the shower head height made for 4ft people ð
Aug 17, 2017
Nice location, enjoyed our brief stay.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The hosts were great, accommodating and helpful with a problem we had. Great place to stay. Weill definitely stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice folks who run this KOA and very accomodating. Lots of choices for camping.
Aug 14, 2017
le personnel est vraiment gentil
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice rv park. Close to interstate. Run by nice people and park is very clean.
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was great. Easton and off and sights were long enough for pull thru
Aug 13, 2017
Nice showers!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly Great pancake breakfast
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time staying in the park. Nice space and the pool was really large and,nice to swim in. Well stay here whenever I'm in Holbrook area.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Loved the chuck wagon dinner you could purchase. Great campground.
Aug 12, 2017
It was too load, trains, interstate, noises everyware. No Grill at the Sites. However, anything Else, oK.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely stay. Convenient to Petrified Forest and Painted Desert!
Aug 12, 2017
We paid for the night but did not stay. The lady that checked us in was very nice but the place needs a great deal of TLC. When we saw the fenced dog area was all weeds, we decided to leave.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are mistaken our dog park is all grass with no weeds if you would like a picture I would be happy to send you one
Aug 11, 2017
Great overnight stay
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Excellent park. The employee's were very friendly. The facilities were clean. We'll stay again.
Aug 09, 2017
Squeezed in like sardines in a can on a gravel parking lot.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground clean and well maintained, but getting older. Couple minor water leaks while I was there. Example: gland nut on my water supply was cracked, resulting in leak when not fully open. They have a pool!!! Wifi was worthless. Ran on my hotspot for Netflix and Apple iTunes. 4G/LTE had great coverage. Awesome dog park. Well stocked store. All in all very good excepf wifi.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Aug 08, 2017
Wonderful to have a park with wide roads and no speed bumps!
Aug 07, 2017
It was clean, everyone was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend to anyone.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and accommodating. Great facilities as well.
Aug 07, 2017
Easy , clean , everything works well - great overnight facilty
Aug 07, 2017
Well-stocked store, great dinner & breakfast option. Big spaces and quiet park.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy