Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
It is obvious that a lot of effort is being made to improve this KOA. I would like to see more effort being applied to the dog walk area. When the temp is over 100 & there isn't any shade it's dangerous to walk the dogs on the hot dirt
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoy our 3 days to relax and catch up on needed rest. The staff was great and was great to take in the sites as Petrified Forest/Painted Desert and Meteorite Crater.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait till they get done with upgrades
Jul 11, 2017
No grill at the cabin, not sure why, also no fire pit. There were alot of ants everywhere, including in the cabin. It rained so hard that water came in the cabin door. The 2.99 breakfast was great, but during the busy time the guy was all by himself, but handled it well. The dog run is just dirt.It does look like they are trying to improve things slowly
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fantastic time there if you rent a small cabin bring linens
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, well kept RV park just off I-40, friendly staff, no grass (except dog park) and very little shade but a great place to stop on a long trip.
Jul 11, 2017
Very helpful, thanks.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, good swimming pool. Pancakes were very good!
Jul 10, 2017
Rocks placed around campsites are driving hazards. We damaged our RV trying to maneuver around them. Plus people are allowed to park behind the office building making it even harder to maneuver.
Jul 10, 2017
The people were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were very clean. Although we didn't eat there, the food smelled wonderful! We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice location, lots of rain but very little flooding at the Rv sites. Power surges likely caused by the storm and didn't last long. Enclosed dog park. Very nice stay.
Jul 09, 2017
I guess things have to change and sometimes not for the better. I remember that this was a spacial place to stay. Food right from the chuck wagon and a singing cowboy named Al. The up side,the pool old but refreshing
Jul 09, 2017
Very accommodating. Just too hot for a long stay this time of year.
Jul 09, 2017
Spent one night in a deluxe cabin was absolutely spotless grounds are very nice and the staff was very accommodating great dinner at the cowboy cookout!!! thanks for a good time,, see you again
Jul 09, 2017
the stay was great kids loved it just proves one does not have to go to a RESORT to have fun.
Jul 09, 2017
A regular stop for us any time we head east. Good people, good facilities (it IS a Journey). Tom & Suzie's diner is just down the road with excellent American food.
Jul 09, 2017
Thought rates were high for just water & power overnight stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice level sites did not even have to put the levelers down! And the pancake breakfast was GREAT also.
Jul 08, 2017
This will be the last KOA campground I will ever stay at. Bright lights all night, loud highway noise all night, poor facilities - that sums it up.
Jul 08, 2017
Great experience. The campsite was well maintained and the bathrooms were clean. Easy to stay with my dog as well!
Jul 07, 2017
Loved everything but the showers. The shower headsdidnt turn making it hard to wash hair
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the retro RV. Very clean and cozy.
Jul 06, 2017
The reason why I didn't rate higher is that the cost / night was high compared to the quality condition of the facilities. Otherwise, good. Appreciated the cowboy cookout.
Jul 06, 2017
It was very clean and everyone was polite and warm.
Jul 05, 2017
The deluxe kamping cabin that we stayed was beautiful and fairly priced. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
Jul 05, 2017
Nice facility. Liked the Kountry Kitchen
Jul 05, 2017
A quick overnighter, seemed like a nice park.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Well maintained KOA in close proximity to the Petrified Forest National Park.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice level spots with plenty of room. Good location and great gas prices nearby. Fill up. Maverick has easy in/out for RVs
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
This KOA was wonderful and the Deluxe Cabin was PERFECT. Loved the layout and everything down to the towels were top notch. Also the Cowboy Breakfast was fabulous. This is a great pick for larger families.
Jul 03, 2017
Nice big campsites, bathrooms clean. Breakfast is nice too.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was totally fine, except for that our tent was bombarded by sprinklers at 3 am, soaking us and the tent, as well as everything inside. We then had to sleep in our car for the rest of the night. Only giving a third star because they were kind enough to refund our stay. Putting A/C in the bathrooms as well would be a great addition to this KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was not very friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We were woke up to drilling and heavy equipment very early (before 8am). With us being on vacation we were looking for a little time to sleep in. Very loud campground in the mornings. We also were looking forward to a quiet time at the pool. The first day we were there it was a staff "family reunion" at the pool. 20 plus members of the staff family at the pool using horrible filthy language.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
The owner joked about all of the water leaks at the sites. Too large for the few people that work there. Upkeep is poor. The worse one on our two week trip so far. Manager and others have poor communication skills.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice location. Great "person" running everything! Loved the store! Bathrooms need some attention and odor killers. Lost power twice in the heat of the day; but the one person, doing everything else, knew how to get the power back on in a hurry.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice campground. The electrical circuit for my site went out shortly after I arrived. The KOA staff quickly replaced a fuse and we had power again. Great KOA staff.
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin was awesome! Otherwise it felt like a huge gravel lot. Loud party just outside the pool. The staff seemed unconcerned when my 15 year old with autism disappeared.
Jul 01, 2017
The ultimate in cabins, it had everything and we loved it. Clean in nice surroundings. Great personnel, friendly and helpful. Cook station made a nice evening meal available.
Jul 01, 2017
This is a very clean, neat campground and they have nice pet walk area that is WEED FREE! The BBQ was very good also. It's nice to not have to cook every night when traveling a long day!!!
Jun 30, 2017
This is a well matinee campground the manager was very helpful helping me get some business Documents printed out, thanks again ,stay here you will like it
Jun 30, 2017
We always like it at Holbrook. The spaces are wide and place is clean. People are friendly and helpful. The food is good. Really nice place to lay your head.
Jun 30, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay. I would highly recommend this camp to everyone. Friendly staff. Easy access to the interstate. Ice camp sites.
Jun 29, 2017
OK if you need a stop for Petrified Forest. Grounds good, staff friendly. Low rating because: (1) wi-fi is miserable in evening when everyone is using it, they need to buy more repeaters; (2) showers do not have modern pressure-compensated valves, you are suddenly scalding or frigid when someone flushes a toilet or changes shower setting; (3) their evening chili gave me diarrhea with 15 minutes.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy