Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
The person checking me in was wonderful, other then that it was terrible. It rain that evening (not there fault)but we were tent camping which where they have the tent area turned into a large mud pit which getting out in the morning was more like a mud race. It was very noisy all night, not the parks fault, due to placement near I40 & railroad. On the site it said grass area for tents, nope
Jul 24, 2017
Quick. Clean Quiet
Jul 24, 2017
Liked it enough to revisit within the same week!
Jul 23, 2017
Well kept KOA and folks at the store were very helpful for this first-time RVer. Great pancakes, too!
Jul 23, 2017
Very close to interstate , so noisy even in a cabin. We were in a cabin because our tent site was soaked from sprinklers still going in evening. Cabin furniture quite creaky. Very disappointed. Especially for the extra money.
Jul 23, 2017
It was raining most of the day that we were there, so we didn't get to swim or play on the playground much, but we loved the facilities. The deluxe cabin we stayed in was fantastic - very clean & well maintained. I loved that there was a picnic table on the deck out the front door & also loved the patio to the side of the deck which included a clean & well kept BBQ, fire pit & chairs.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed in the Lodge cabin! Absolutely Fantastic! Loved it! They went out of their way to make sure our needs were met!
Jul 23, 2017
Campground was overpriced for what it was. Tent sites had a view of a fence and highway. Traffic from highway was very loud all night long. Campers kitchen was very helpful during rain storm.
Jul 23, 2017
We loved the Deluxe Cabin with the loft. It was very spacious. Also, the store was well-stocked with necessities.
Jul 23, 2017
Old and outdated.
Jul 22, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 22, 2017
They can't control the rain! The Campground was grass, they prepare dinner and Breakfast, the showers were hot and I didn't have to wait. I have no complaints about this KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Web site states tent sites with shade- however when we checked in, the manager was watering all of the tents sites that had shade/trees- leaving only unshaded sites. Paid extra for "prime" tent site- when we plugged in extension cord, the outlet kept tripping and needed to be reset. Did not make us feel safe to use the electricity.
Jul 22, 2017
The security lights are very bright. I had to move my tent to another spot away from the lights. Also, road noise is loud. I think the super tents sites are probably best for darkness and quite. The playground was great and the workers were nice.
Jul 22, 2017
the highway noise for trying to sleep, ants all inside our cabin but, the office used hot shot spray but it didn't help had gaps under the cabin doors, using the restroom had to be super careful floors we so slippery because the showers in the same area of toliets so when using the restroom almost fell from the wet floors. No fire rings We thought the prices for there camping was to high.
Jul 22, 2017
Good location for many fun things to do in town. Clean like all KOA campgrounds.
Jul 22, 2017
We loved the cookout. Always nice to pull in and not have to cook!
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Nice KOA. Have stayed here before and enjoyed our stay even if it was only over night. Friendly staff, very clean restrooms and nice level gravel sites.
Jul 21, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Friendly hosts. We liked the ice cream social each night. Would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Jul 20, 2017
Friendly hosts, even after hours. Nice campground and tent camping sites, and good kids play facilities.
Jul 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was lumpy. Bathroom needs updating.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
The whole thing is unwelcoming, unfriemdly, cold and you can see thet little love and care has been (and is) spent on making this a welcoming place.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful, clean
Jul 18, 2017
Everyone was so nice we had to change stay twice and they were so gracious. Sites very close together but still nice for our one night stay.
Jul 18, 2017
This KOA has gravel sites that are long and wide. Easy in and out for our 43 foot motor home and toad. There was very little dust and the park was clean. It has a pool and a children's play area. In addition, the park offers a all you can eat pancake breakfast and a cook out dinner with everything from hot dogs to steak. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2017
I thought the daily rate was too high.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Our cabin was really clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly and the food is wonderful
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Improvements continue and they are good!
Jul 16, 2017
We had a very good stay. The pool is nice and large and was very refreshing. The only thing that was a negative was getting soaked by the sprinkler system in the middle of the night. We were in our tent, but did not have the rain fly up because there was no chance for rain. We got soaked and had to cover the sprinkler heads. 5 or 6 other tents were affected.Other than that everything was great
Jul 16, 2017
Nice park. Great place to stop and see petrified forest and painted dessert. Friendly staff and clean park.
Jul 16, 2017
When we went in to register, the woman in the office was not friendly. The next day when I went in there with a question, another woman, Naomi, was at the desk and was very friendly. So it's a crap shoot as to whether you're greeted as a guest or as a nuisance. The roads and sites are not delineated at all. You can't tell where the site ends and the road begins. The laundry is expensive, and the a
Jul 15, 2017
Great campsite - friendly staff. Thanks for a great (quick) stay!!
Jul 14, 2017
Easy access to Highway. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast in the morning.
Jul 13, 2017
Was acceptable camp, nothing remarkable.
Jul 13, 2017
great but a bit pricey for 87 year olds
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great place
Jul 11, 2017
We especially enjoyed the chuck wagon steaks!
Jul 11, 2017
It is obvious that a lot of effort is being made to improve this KOA. I would like to see more effort being applied to the dog walk area. When the temp is over 100 & there isn't any shade it's dangerous to walk the dogs on the hot dirt
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoy our 3 days to relax and catch up on needed rest. The staff was great and was great to take in the sites as Petrified Forest/Painted Desert and Meteorite Crater.
Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. Can't wait till they get done with upgrades
Jul 11, 2017
No grill at the cabin, not sure why, also no fire pit. There were alot of ants everywhere, including in the cabin. It rained so hard that water came in the cabin door. The 2.99 breakfast was great, but during the busy time the guy was all by himself, but handled it well. The dog run is just dirt.It does look like they are trying to improve things slowly
Jul 11, 2017
We had a fantastic time there if you rent a small cabin bring linens
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice, well kept RV park just off I-40, friendly staff, no grass (except dog park) and very little shade but a great place to stop on a long trip.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy