Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2018
off season and very windy but friendly people at the site, the bathrooms were ok but needed electricity, very well supplied KOA store. This is a convenient stay on the long road between Albuquerque and Flagstaff.
Mar 05, 2018
Lady at check in was to the point but polite. Gentleman behind the counter didn't acknowledge us. Paid for 100' site. Was maybe 50'? Sites are not clearly marked. We as well as other campers were confused. Needs a lot of TLC. Good view of the interstate if you like that. One of the worst KOA's we've visited.
Mar 05, 2018
We thought this cabin would be surrounded by woods/trees/forest etc but it felt like we were staying right in the city. The only way we would return is with a free night. We were pretty bummed. :(
Mar 05, 2018
My 2nd stay here. Nice location and great hosts
Mar 04, 2018
A simple KOA with very hospitable hosts. Nothing fancy but clean facility. The dog walk area needs some work. Easy on off the interstate.
Mar 04, 2018
Great � for touring the national parks and Route 66. Friendly folks and clean grounds.
Mar 04, 2018
Super park
Mar 03, 2018
Just stayed one night but enjoyed the campground and the town. They look like they are working on improving the facilities but no issues with our stay. Nice place and would stay again.
Mar 02, 2018
Just passing through during the off-season. A pleasant experience. RV sites need some work: Leveling and marking site boundaries would be a good start. Wi-fi was excellent and the staff was professional and accessible.
Mar 02, 2018
We stayed for 1 night easy pull through. Very friendly staff. High dessert camp ground not much to see.
Mar 01, 2018
We had a very nice stay at your Holbrook KOA except my computer would not connect to their WIFI :( The staff was very friendly and the campground was very neat and clean.
Mar 01, 2018
The park is small and my father fall over hisself because ground with all over loosing stones
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Everything was great....staff was very helpful....
Feb 26, 2018
A nice KOA. No problems
Feb 26, 2018
confused on how this KOA won the 2018 President's Award. All gravel sites, no shade, poor directions within the park and it's loud off season due to I40 being within spitting distance.
Feb 23, 2018
The cabin was perfect, we had the one with a bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Loved it and will definitely return!
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
The place needs work, but they seem to be trying to get it into shape. The folks running the place seem real nice.
Feb 20, 2018
Efficient check-in and clean facilities. Playground was well maintained and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 19, 2018
Just an overnight but as usual outstanding. Thanks again Larry see you again on the way home in May. Ray & Bea
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great spot - clean and well kept and quiet. WiFi worked really well which was appreciated as we still work full time and rely on it! Location is close to Holbrook and 30 minutes to Petrified Forest National Park.
Feb 19, 2018
just a quick overnight while travelling thru area
Feb 16, 2018
Everything was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay here again
Feb 16, 2018
WE'RE IN AMERICA!!!!! PUT YOUR QUESTIONAIRS IN ENGLISH !!!!!
Feb 15, 2018
My wife and I stopped in Holbrook on our way to Williams AZ and this campground was great. Easy check in, not very crowded in mid Feb. Plenty of food and fuel options nearby and easy to get to off of I40.
Feb 15, 2018
The bathrooms needed a little work but overall a nice place
Feb 14, 2018
Awesome, clean, perfect host!!
Feb 14, 2018
Very pleasant, nice staff and dog park
Feb 14, 2018
This is a good park for an overnight near I40. It is not a resort or destination campground but very good for a stop along the way. The laundry room was very clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed one very pleasant staff. Nice KOA. I would stay there again.
Feb 13, 2018
We came in late & I called after they were closed. They were so accommodating!! Thank You!!
Feb 12, 2018
We paid for a deluxe site and it Prob ably was but was not finished. Why would they put you in an unfinished site and still charge you the same rate!!!!!
Feb 12, 2018
Deluxe cabin was beautiful ! The cleanest and nicest we have stayed in. The young lady at the desk was friendly and efficient. Great stay!
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Great site for a tent. Office people were very nice. The restrooms were very clean. Great place.
Feb 11, 2018
Fine place to stop and stay for a night
Feb 10, 2018
The gentleman who checked us in was .......unhappy? The smell of sewer permeated the area where we were assigned. I walked around and found there were many sewer hook ups not capped. The sewer hook up where we were assigned was broken . The highway sounds of trucks during the night ? And the WiFi .......... ? It was not a busy time and I’m sure this place is much better run when it is. Still
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 09, 2018
The easy off easy on is important. Also the it is very easy to find plenty of spaces. The bonus is you do not hear freeway traffic, and there are fueling stations for the vehicle and body.
Feb 08, 2018
Our campground host, Naomi was super nice and helpful. The restrooms were clean and warm even in the early winter morning. The shower water was nice and hot too. The only negatives were the road noise and the unattractive buildings/lots along the road leading to the campground, but those are things that can’t be changed.
Feb 07, 2018
Cold water in sinks and showers...dirty ! Toilets small and loose couldn't care less about fixing small maintenance issues. Will stay at OK RV in Holbrook next time in the area.
Feb 07, 2018
Site nothing special. Friendly staff. Construction on site close to us. For 2 days a VERY loud bobcat digging next door to us, fumes came right into RV. Couldn't sit, eat or relax outside or inside. Pool, pancake and cowboy dinner all seasonal and closed. Gravel area made our dogs filthy. Complained to desk help about construction and moving us. We would have left, but our truck was in garage

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we only worked between 10 and 3 so as not to disturb people much could not change sites as their truck was not here do not know what else we could do
Feb 06, 2018
Nice new sites
Feb 05, 2018
I rated it a 2 because they were doing construction work right by our cabin for 2 days. Then right when we got there some older guy says to me your dog needs to be on a leash when she was right next to me 6 steps from the cabin. I get it if she was running loose. Totally unwarranted comment. privacy. Our picnic table was broken on 1 side and every other EMPTY cabin had a perfectly fine table.
Feb 05, 2018
We booked online for a 30/50 amp water/electric site. When we arrived they had changed our site preference and wanted additional money. Once we got that sorted out we found the site we ended up in was a 15/50 amp and since we actually needed 30 we blew the breaker several times. We also found the freeway noise to be quite loud.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This time of year a lot of our sites are turned off due to freezing conditions so we only have so many sites available sorry for the inconvenience
Feb 03, 2018
Just stated one night but staff was helpful and very pleasant. Thanks From The Haden's
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals