Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Quick overnight stop, easy check in, nice size drive through site, good meal on site.
Sep 17, 2017
A well run facility clean and inviting was easy to navigate with a 40 ft motor home towing a auto and didn't have to unhook breakfast was great and fast and I didn't have to do the dishes so I was able get on the road sooner hope to be back
Sep 17, 2017
No grass. Don't like all gravel. Hook ups were well placed and in good condition. Price was , like all KOA's, to high for what I perceive to be a quality campground. Probably going to check out the competition next trip through.
Sep 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was clean and neat. I would recommend this KOA to anyone needing to stop in the Holbrook, AZ area.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice improvements since our stay in September 2015.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Peaceful, clean, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2017
Over priced
Sep 13, 2017
Perfect. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Clean bathrooms.
Sep 13, 2017
Tent camped-- tent sites were right next to main road which I was unaware of when I booked-- between the train running through and the trucks on the road all night--we had virtually no sleep. Owner/manager was unapologetic when we mentioned it on checkout.
Sep 13, 2017
We loved it especially the breakfast and dinner they would do. ..it was delicious, and the price was cheap. ..
Sep 13, 2017
I didn't have to cook! What could be better? Bbq and pancake breakfast everyday!
Sep 12, 2017
Ok for one night. Nothing to lure me for more than that
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
This was my 4th time staying there. Like their real breakfast
Sep 11, 2017
A little rough around the edges but a great place to stay for a night on your Journey. The outdoor grill for breakfast and dinner is a nice touch after a long day on the road.
Sep 11, 2017
Not used to camping in gravel. Felt like we were in a parking lot
Sep 11, 2017
As always this is a great place to stay with many, many spectacular things to see nearby. Will always stay here whenever we head out.
Sep 11, 2017
Second time we've been through here in 3 years and both times very impressed with this campground. Friendly and very clean.
Sep 10, 2017
We were pleased
Sep 10, 2017
Excellent location. Level rv sites, older but very clean restrooms . Lots of cabin options Loved the on-site food options available.
Sep 10, 2017
Great site and nice showers. Really like the cookout for dinner and breakfast.
Sep 09, 2017
The premises aren't in a pretty forest or by a nice body of water, but this KOA has everything a traveler needs. The sites are clean and everything works, the bathrooms are very clean, there was a good inexpensive pancake breakfast, and My pups really appreciated the little fenced in dog park. The dog doo doo bags were a nice touch! Pull through trailer spot.
Sep 09, 2017
The grounds we kept neat and clean, but they state that they only have 50 amp sites that accommodate longer units with tow cars as pull thrus but you still have to disconnect to avoid it being hit as it is hanging in the street. When I ask about a 30 amp I told it was Web sitecerror, but there were some available but would not accommodate my rig, then got to the site and had both 30 and 50 amp co
Sep 09, 2017
Campground was very clean and well kept. Employees were pleasant and informative.
Sep 08, 2017
Very helpful staff. Enjoyed the pool.
Sep 08, 2017
Clean baths. Level lots. Great place to stop for the night.
Sep 08, 2017
Very nice folks, great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2017
Very well maintained. Loved the breakfast and dinner right on the site!
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
HolBrook/ Petrified was a nice camp . We will stop there again ! We enjoyed the supper and breakfast the next morning. The cooks were very friendly also we enjoyed the camp !!
Sep 07, 2017
Great spot! Long site which was great for us as we were pulling a 24 foot trailer. Outdoor breakfast at the chuck wagon not to be missed.
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. It was great, nice staff. The pool area could use some TLC, broken chairs, looked a little junky around the pool building.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean park. Easy in and easy out
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Holbrook/Petrified Forest KOA. The first night was not so good due to our tent site being right under a streetlamp and the tent sites were all booked. However, the following morning they were more than willing to let us change to a vacated site.
Sep 05, 2017
Overall a good experience. Great location, near Winslow, Meteor Crater, & The Petrified Forest National Park.
Sep 05, 2017
I loved the microwave, mini fridge, and TV. Our cabin had a queen sized bed which was perfect for us. You allowed us our cat and dog which was great. We found the Cowboy Cookout breakfast and dinner very convenient and reasonable. Everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice small camp ground. Good bathrooms and wifi
Sep 05, 2017
great food and great staff just need grass areas for dogs
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool could have been skimmed more often. Gravel was difficult to walk on. Laundry room was very hot and the washing machines didn't work all that well.
Sep 04, 2017
We stayed here just one night on our way back home in Florida. The site we had was under a shade tree which was very nice. The restrooms were clean and the park was well maintained. It was nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
We only stayed one night. The site was adequate, but hard to tell where it began or ended. We were the first in our row & towing a car so it was hard to judge if we were hanging out. We ate at the "restaurant" and had a decent burger. Clean campground overall.
Sep 03, 2017
Having a cafe-restaurant onsite was a life saver when we arrived, exhausted after a full long day of driving. We were able to just collapse without worrying about making dinner.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We appreciate the staff working with us on a flexible arrival date when we had a Motorhome break down that delayed our arrival. Sites are easy to get into and signage marks the park well.
Sep 02, 2017
This KOA needs upgrading.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean and nice. Bath house very clean. Quiet
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy