Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2018
Modern and we'll laid out. Easy access to I40 both getting on and off. Clean and peaceful with large pull thru sites
Mar 28, 2018
We pulled on kind of late but they found us a spot. They were really busy. Nothing fancy this time of year but we only stayed the night . Easy to find and in and out.
Mar 27, 2018
Clean park, excellent WiFi, conveniently located. I can't rate the bathrooms, as I did not use them (that's why I have an RV). I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
This is our second time staying here on our second cross country trip from NC to CA and back from CA to NC. Both stays have been great!. Friendly staff, easy check-in and good weather!
Mar 27, 2018
Typical KOA high quality and amenities.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Fine. Served the purpose of a shower and a place to sleep along our route. Managers were very nice, polite and pointed things to us on our arrival.
Mar 27, 2018
Friendly & helpful staff, well-maintained grounds, and clean restrooms.
Mar 26, 2018
Only stayed for 1 night, but it was more than sufficient. Checked in at lunch time, visited the Petrified Forest, and pulled out the next morning. They refilled a propane tank for us, staff was awesome.
Mar 26, 2018
We have been traveling for the past 3 months staying in multiple RV parks. This park is the first one that I could get on WIFI at anytime and it always worked well .
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
We made reservations online and check in was flawless..very nice sites and very clean restroom facilities. WIFI and cable tv was included at our site. Met Larry who confirmed our reservation online. Very nice lobby and store...
Mar 25, 2018
We've been here twice - just passing through between Spring Training in Scottsdale and our home in the 4 Corners. So not a long stay but we enjoyed it here both times.
Mar 25, 2018
It was an okay campsite, it would've been nice if the tent campsites were further away from the highway so I could get better sleep.
Mar 25, 2018
Great stay. Nice level pulltru
Mar 24, 2018
Nice bathroom and laundry. Very dusty camping area in gravel. Small sites. Close to petrified forest national park. Not much to do in such a small town.
Mar 24, 2018
Full services nice
Mar 24, 2018
All gravel. But Holbrook doesn’t offer much.
Mar 24, 2018
Sewer location at site was unusable due to poor placement. Sites extremely small and close together.
Mar 24, 2018
An enclosed dog run would be very nice. Dog walk area was littered with dog poop. Disrespectful campers, not staff. Friendly staff. Very helpful. Sites are crowded. Remodeling their cabins looks like they are going to be very nice! Give these owners a year and it should be a nice overnight stop.
Mar 23, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly. Construction of a cabin behind our rented cabin was noisy and the workers used our water spigot for cleanup, the construction went into our dinner time and interfered with privacy during time to eat.
Mar 23, 2018
Great site for our 5th wheel with a patio and bbq!
Mar 23, 2018
Great location for seeing the crater and the Petrified Forest NP, good for one night stop. Old facilities. However, there is a Hole-in-the-wall Mexican restaurant Alibertos near the park and it is excellent!
Mar 22, 2018
Stayed at this KOA in May 2017 and they have many improvements and renovations. It is an excellent place to stay and the staff are great.
Mar 21, 2018
Very friendly staff and the facilities were clean and comfortable. I felt safe staying overnight on my trip.
Mar 21, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was clean, well maintained and very comfortable.
Mar 21, 2018
Overnight. Very pleasant.
Mar 21, 2018
Very Good! We will be calling to stay again on our way back once we know when that will be.
Mar 21, 2018
Toilet paper was lacking in men’s washrooms for more than 2 hours in morning!
Mar 21, 2018
Very poor. The grounds are very dangerous. I tripped on a half buried cable and fell. The campground did not care, no offer for first aid, not even a band aid for my arm. I have a screwed up shoulder, neck and knee. Manager was totally jack assL.The KOA STAFF in Billing MT. could care less, there concern is getting their money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did ask him if he needed an ambulance he said no he was fine and he had a little scrape on his arm
Mar 20, 2018
Nice place to stay, Staff is friendly, sites are clean and near enough to the Petrified Forest for a day trip. Site are fairly large.
Mar 20, 2018
It was short and sweet but served the purpose we needed. They even let us pull our camper to the back of the property and leave it while we drove through the petrified Forest. That way we weren't blocking a spot after checkout but we also didn't have to drag our camper through the national park.
Mar 20, 2018
An okay stop while traveling and needing to shower and sleep. Grounds not well kept up and sites were very close to each other
Mar 19, 2018
We stayed one night. Site was good sized, clean. Would stay again. Friendly staff
Mar 19, 2018
I didn't use or check out the bathrooms/showers or laundry room but the folks there are really nice and everything at our site worked fine. Short of a concrete pad to park on or a concrete patio I don't know of anything they could improve on. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.
Mar 19, 2018
The cabin was very spacious and comfortably accommodated our family of 6. The TV networks were not set up entirely but we didn't use them much anyway; however, it would be nice to have access to Netflix or other options besides Youtube. The staff were friendly and helpful! It was nearly impossible to get hot water in the kitchen. The playground could use some TLC, as well. Overall, very good stay!
Mar 19, 2018
Campsite was really nice, and the campground is close to the park. The office was helpful and very friendly. The only thing that I didn’t enjoy was the road noise from outside the campground.
Mar 19, 2018
Although this was only a one night stay, we were very happy with our experience. The staff was very friendly and the park and its amenities were very clean and in good working order. We would come back without hesitation.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Very easy access. Friendly helpful staff. We were there in March, so summer amenities not available. Just an overnight, but we wanted to go to painted desert/petrified forest, so they let us stay past checkout, so we didn’t have to drag our trailer through the psrk
Mar 18, 2018
The lobby smelled like there was a sewage leak. The front desk people appeared very unfriendly. The bathrooms were messy and smelled very bad.
Mar 18, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
Was not there long enough to see much. Pulled in at 10 minutes to 8pm and they were closed. Seemed like a nice campground.
Mar 18, 2018
Noisy. Poor dog facilities. Staff was helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have a great enclosed grass dog park sorry you couldn't find it shoiuld of asked
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
I found the property in need of some repair. The night clerk had computer issues with almost all who checked in.I found a published price list that was not current, so initially thought I was over charged but told they forgot to change the sheet,it was changed the next day. I paid 58.00 for my spot thought it was overpriced. It was quiet and I felt safe.They need to have a master plan.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

these people were in a patio site do not believe they are over priced thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals