Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice facility average internet average tv stayed one night nice people and it was clean and quiet
Oct 02, 2017
Only one night but we enjoyed the spot and would definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Campground is sufficient, but staff member drives around the park with a radio load and booming base that we could feel and hear over our air conditioner and tv with all of our windows closed! We were told that this individual lives on sight and only needs to turn down his radio during quiet time. For this reason, we will never stay at this campground again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We were traveling by motorcycle . This was a first trip camping for one of us . The facilities were clean, the staff friendly . This facility offers meals . Great steak dinner with potato salad and baked beans. We had eggs and sausage for breakfast . Showers were hot and clean. This spot is on our list
Oct 02, 2017
Great Breakfest
Oct 02, 2017
Our stay was brief, but very nice. We were happy to take advantage of the dinner menu and breakfast.
Oct 02, 2017
The individual sites where poorly marked. For example, to get our tow out of the road we had to have the front of the motor home 6 feet in the road. When questioned about how this was going to work, the manager said that we pulled forward too far. The delivery was rude. Customer training is recommended.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean
Oct 01, 2017
Surprised and pleased by such a great spot great staff nice quiet private camp spot easy in and out for our 38 ft 5th wheel, would highly recommend
Oct 01, 2017
The cabin was very clean. It had every thing we could need and more. Very cozy. The staff were extremely friendly, chatting with you like they had all the time in the world. They really wanted you to enjoy yourself. Great location for Petrified Forest.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great staff and even greater food!!! Steak dinner at the KOA was really great.
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed with you twice. The people who work at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. We really liked the restaurant at the front of the campground and the clean facilities. Both of our stays were stop overs, but your campground was so relaxing that we will probably stay with you again.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Well worth unhooking your vehicle and driving with lots of water and a bit of good and a hat to really enjoy all the petrified forest offers. Holbrook Koa in general is a very hard working quiet easy access campgrounds. They try hard and it's not a good fit! They do need to extend their lit sizes or tell people ahead of time that this campground does not fit anything over 45 feet. You must unhook!
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent sites-perfect for my setup- easy drive to Parks,great food- awesome to get a coupon for petrified wood store!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Ok for a one night stay...space 16 was level but narrow. Entire place is covered with rock/gravel. Dog area was really good & large. Showers & toilets are together and public. Nasty!
Sep 30, 2017
Clean and quiet place with seasonal pool. Vvery nice and helpful staff. They serve a cowboy cookout in the eves and a pancake breakfast in the mornings too.
Sep 29, 2017
They put us in T15 under the street light. The highway is closer than most and you hear trucks all night not only that but the train is a constant reminder it's near by. We left a day early even though we payed for two. On the good side the bathroom was clean and warm
Sep 29, 2017
We couldnt open the sewer
Sep 28, 2017
Always a great campground. Try romos mexican restaurant in town. Yummy najavo tacos.
Sep 28, 2017
Just one night, but we really appreciated the fact that the campground is set up well, very clean and orderly. We loved having the ability to get some food at the 'Cowboy' café outside - very reasonable and very good. Loved the pancakes the next morning! We were able to stay hooked up overnight (33 foot 5th wheel and 18 foot truck), which made it easy to hit the road early the next morning!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
TENT CAMPSITES ARE IN NEED OF UPGRADING: GRASS WAS MOSTLY DEAD AND THE PICNIC TABLES WERE IN POOR REPAIR. WE WERE ASSIGNED A SITE RIGHT UNDERNEATH THE STREET LIGHT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP AS IT WAS SO BRIGHT
Sep 28, 2017
Lovely campground and very friendly, helpful hosts and staff. The camp kitchen food was great, restrooms and showers were spotless.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed overnight heading back to the Mo. Ozarks from Phoenix. Nice sites. Didn't get to take full advantage of park's amenities due to our short stay, but that was ok. We were tired and we enjoyed what we had. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2017
Sites are too close, but very clean, close to town, outside grill great food!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Parking spots were too narrow with RV's too close together. Bathroom doors were too close to toilet. No soap was available for hand washing in the bathroom. On the positive side, the camp hosts we're very pleasant and the campground was in an excellent location.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The only thing I would suggest is a little better lighting on the driveways, it was very hard to find the driveways.
Sep 26, 2017
Only stayed one night, but I really enjoyed it. Very clean, friendly staff--most accommodating.
Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed it. Nice facility. Nice breakfast / dinner available. All in alll very nice. Very level RV pass. Only negative is the laundry is WAY overpriced
Sep 26, 2017
We had to leave earlier than expected and the staff was very accomindatedðð¼ We definitely would stay here again. The pet area was very nice
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campsite was good, but the location is a little noisy as the highway and the trailway pass very near. Bathrooms and showers very clean and new, and very nice playground for kids.
Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy