Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Just an overnight stop. Convenient to the freeway. Easy in and out. Friendly, pleasant staff. Restaurants close by (walking distance.)
Apr 07, 2018
I found this very dated and not very well maintained. Showers were small not mat on floor go step out on to dry feet. Had to put my towel on floor. Lots of old debris laying around. Dead Landscaping unsightly. The sprinkler was going off in the morning in the pet area and could not take my dog in when he woke up.
Apr 07, 2018
the stay was brief but the staff was very friendly and helpful in helping get our membership # and discount....ern and shy
Apr 07, 2018
Apr 06, 2018
Very enjoyable
Apr 05, 2018
We stayed for 3 nights while visiting Petrified Forest National Park. It is mostly an overnight destination; we camp in a motorhome so didn't use the facilities. Full hookups, cable tv and wifi worked well, nice dog park. Could have replaced the rusted doggie bag container with a new one and stocked it with bags. Friendly staff offered National Park info after going over park amenities.
Apr 05, 2018
We arrived late and had to leave early but we would stay again. Larry was very pleasant.
Apr 05, 2018
One of the few times we haven't been taken to our site, although no one else was waiting. Gravel sites, almost level. Didn't use restrooms so I can't comment. Nothing special about this place, but it's one of the few in the area. I guess the old adage of "location,location,location" really applies in this case. If in the area again, we would possibly stay there again if no new parks are available.
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice comfortable stay. Laundry facilities could use a bit more attention. Ran clothes in 2 different dryers and clothes still came out damp.
Apr 04, 2018
Store closed 45 mins before advertised time Dryer out of order Ice out of order Clutter/Junk around perimeter

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our store closes at 7 sorry you can't tell time
Apr 04, 2018
The staff was great ad very accommodating. The park was well kept and there was continuous upgrades in progress while we were there. We stayed a month but this park is basically a pass-through with the majority of the tenants staying only one night, which made for quite a bit of traffic. Overall it was a pleasant stay.
Apr 03, 2018
Check in was fast and efficient. Site was more than adequate and clean. Conveniently located in Holbrook with restaurants, gas stations and a great Safeway close by. A few more trees would be nice but, hey, it is in the middle of the desert.
Apr 03, 2018
Great improvements have been made. The KOA park is getting better every year we stay.
Apr 03, 2018
The facilities we're nice. I booked a super tent site near the facilities. When I arrived I found out that my reservation had been changed to a normal tent site, as all but one super tent was under maintenance, and the last one was rented out. The bathrooms near the normal tents we're locked down because they "would be too cold at night" so we had to cross the grounds in the cold to use the others
Apr 03, 2018
Beautiful, level ground that's clean and neat. Stayed two nights and made great use of their "K-9 Kamp" that's kept free of droppings. Kids used the park facilities and loved the old-fashioned merry-go-round. Laundry was a bit expensive, especially the dryers. Items in store were all very reasonably priced. Asked for the fire pit which the staff delivered. Will definitely return for future visits.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
The delux cabin was beautiful, had a great relaxing evening.
Apr 02, 2018
Nice clean place.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Overnight, easy in, easy out. Very handy stopover, friendly staff.
Apr 02, 2018
When we checked in they changed the rate. My “first night deposit” was $42 but they charged an additional $8 plus $50 for 2nd night. Premium sites with patio just have pallets of pavers and dirt. You can’t pull out when you leave. You have back out due to landscaping and parking on the driveways. The corner is just too sharp.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you can't drive
Apr 01, 2018
They were so nice. Bathrooms clean.Campground well kept.
Apr 01, 2018
A plain Journey KOA but the laundry smells like open sewage. Strictly for stopping when it’s dark and leaving when it’s daylight.
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
Very friendly and good Service.
Mar 31, 2018
It was close to the places we wanted to stay. Very nice park
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
I was happy to get there after a very long day of driving. I was only there for maybe 8 hours over night. The showers were good and I LOVED the large dog park. I stay at KOA,s because they are so dog friendly!
Mar 31, 2018
Will stay again. So close to Petrified Forest and Painted desert National Park.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
customer service was lacking appeared to have more to do in their personal lives than that of the customer. also looks like a lot of work going on so parking was not easy at the cabin we stayed in. hopefully this will be better by summer time.
Mar 30, 2018
Only stayed one night, but had good time. Staff was helpful and liked the dog run.
Mar 30, 2018
Made reservations online for a tent site. Upon arrival I wanted another site other than one assigned (two others were available). Host would not accommodate, said they were reserved. Paid $2 more and moved to a “super tent” site. Next morning the site we were originally assigned had a tent on it and other two tent sites were empty. Felt I was lied to. Man in chair behind counter was rude
Mar 30, 2018
Our space too narrow and utilities poorly placed. Neighbor's sewer outside our door. Couldn't move.
Mar 30, 2018
Was only one night on our way through. Place was very clean and accommodating, just very barren! Would stay again if in the area needing to.
Mar 29, 2018
It was great. I enjoyed it till it got cold and very windy.
Mar 29, 2018
Reception was nice, staff friendly, Washrooms were clean. Campsite was not even we could not sit on our picnic table as the ground was too uneven.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Excellent for petrified forest and meter crater
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
We are going to return in May.
Mar 29, 2018
Stopped for the night. It was very easy to register and find a spot. Loved the amenities and the layout of the park.
Mar 28, 2018
Just spent one night. Enjoyed the campground. People were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2018
Modern and we'll laid out. Easy access to I40 both getting on and off. Clean and peaceful with large pull thru sites
Mar 28, 2018
We pulled on kind of late but they found us a spot. They were really busy. Nothing fancy this time of year but we only stayed the night . Easy to find and in and out.
Mar 27, 2018
Clean park, excellent WiFi, conveniently located. I can't rate the bathrooms, as I did not use them (that's why I have an RV). I would definitely stay here again!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
This is our second time staying here on our second cross country trip from NC to CA and back from CA to NC. Both stays have been great!. Friendly staff, easy check-in and good weather!
Mar 27, 2018
Typical KOA high quality and amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals