Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Just wonderful
Oct 27, 2017
This was a great place. We stopped for one night and wished we had more time in our current plans to stay longer. Sites are large level and well kept. We are already making plans for our next time through to make this a must stay longer campground.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground was clean, restrooms clean, but needs updating, laundryroom was adequate, and the treat was they had a cook that was there for breakfast and dinner bar b que.
Oct 26, 2017
Clean bathrooms, level lots and reasonably priced, what more could you want..
Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in a Kamping cabin. It was great. The showers were very clean. My only complaint was the Owner/desk clerk. He looks a lot nicer on the website. He never smiled and was very curt. I dreaded going into the store to shop. He barely made any conversation. He obviously does not enjoy his job/ career choice.
Oct 25, 2017
We arrived late, and stayed short, but it was a nice experience. It was nice to have a dog friendly location and very nice people attending to the guests. Bathrooms were kept clean and maintained well. Also, good pricing!
Oct 25, 2017
Mostly gravel sites with little clear marking of site boundaries. The coach behind us was so far forward in the road that we had to detach the car just to get into the space. The campground had one of the best dog walk areas I've seen, a long dirt path with several trash bins for disposal of pet waste. The campground did have a number of very nice sites with fences between and patio furniture.
Oct 25, 2017
2 stars for the facilities and staff friendliness. However the pull through sites are not suitable for a 40ft RV plus tow vehicle. The roads behind the RV were impassable when occupied. This happened both nights we were there. Perhaps an escort to the sites would help if you are cramming RVâs into the park.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Campsite good and staff helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
The bathrooms showers and laundry were all clean and in good shape space was large and hookups were good park very clean and well maintained the food was really a nice surprise
Oct 24, 2017
Gorgeous park nestled in the pines off of I-40.
Oct 24, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing stay. Great Cowboy Kitchen, food was good. Will stay there again if possible.
Oct 24, 2017
KOA Petrified Forrest: Nice dog park with grass Great cowboy cookout/pancakes Long pull thru sites
Oct 24, 2017
Very helpful staff
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
On a brief pass through stay. Staff was very accommodating. Rest rooms very clean and well kept. Standard TV channels available at no extra cost were great, 37 channels available. Would definitely stat again or recommend to friends.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice park to stay in. Wonderful people running the place. They also have a way for you to order good restraint food to be delivered to your site. We did that :) it was good food too. Only thing I have to say in enter and exit slowly at the main enterance as it does not look rough but your RV will rock back and forth as you cross. Rest of the place is awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here two nights. Bathrooms/showers very clean, Kabin had microwave and refrigerator. No complaints except WiFi sucked
Oct 23, 2017
No greenery. Only gravel. The WiFi kept kicking off
Oct 23, 2017
Easy in and out for big rigs.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice place, useful info from staff about Holbrook & how to visit Petrified Forest. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2017
Check-in was simple and comprehensive. Directions were perfect. It was a quick one-night stop so we didn't use any of the amenities except power.
Oct 23, 2017
staff very nice. BBQ was very good.
Oct 23, 2017
The pancake breakfast was delicious. There was a lot of good advice on the large sign in the Men's room.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Clean and neat, level spots. Only complaint is the breakfast is outside, no big deal in the summer, but it is too cool in late October.
Oct 23, 2017
Love this place! Clean and well organized. Easy in and out off I40. Outdoor grill restaurant is great!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Camped at the KOA because we were visiting and hiking in Petrified Forest NP. It was a place to sleep. The unexpected bonus was the very fast wi-fi. It was a pleasure to not be frustrated when I needed to get an email out or even look at a video clip. If we go back to Petrified Forest, we will stay at the KOA again.
Oct 22, 2017
The rating is low based upon the smell of sewage in the park that was so bad you could not open your windows depending on which way the wind was blowing.
Oct 22, 2017
This is how a KOA should be ==> clean and green, wide and long sites, friendly staff, a great store and every night a cowboy cookout. Will come back.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Still is a great campground. They know how to treat people.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We really liked the dinner and breakfast. Great store.
Oct 22, 2017
They have cookouts every night and really nice showers!
Oct 21, 2017
Always great to pull in to this great park. We stay twice a year, coming and going to Arizona from Tennessee. Look forward to a great dinner meal at their famous "Chuck Wagon".... and unlimited pancakes for breakfast...just a great friendly place to rest your head !
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast and the grassy dog area.
Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful KOA RV Park. The dinner grill is really good and reasonably. The breakfast is great too. Love staying there. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Good gift and supply store.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculate. Great little patio and table and privacy fencing between sites. The negatives were we werenât escorted to our space which was unlabeled. We were told we had an 80 foot space and could park our van and trailer next to the RV. That space was occupied by the table/patio so we had to angle the vehicles behind the RV. Very frustrating. The WiFi was non existent.
Oct 19, 2017
Love KOA! The people are the best. Thank you.
Oct 19, 2017
even though we only stayed one night,the staff were very friendly and took care of our needs thank you so much
Oct 18, 2017
Overall a good stay. The small cabin had great amenities that others do not and we very much appreciated the dog park on site. The one big downside to this site is the noise from the road.
Oct 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals