Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. It was great, nice staff. The pool area could use some TLC, broken chairs, looked a little junky around the pool building.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Pleasant
Sep 06, 2017
Very clean park. Easy in and easy out
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed two nights at the Holbrook/Petrified Forest KOA. The first night was not so good due to our tent site being right under a streetlamp and the tent sites were all booked. However, the following morning they were more than willing to let us change to a vacated site.
Sep 05, 2017
Overall a good experience. Great location, near Winslow, Meteor Crater, & The Petrified Forest National Park.
Sep 05, 2017
I loved the microwave, mini fridge, and TV. Our cabin had a queen sized bed which was perfect for us. You allowed us our cat and dog which was great. We found the Cowboy Cookout breakfast and dinner very convenient and reasonable. Everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Sep 05, 2017
Nice small camp ground. Good bathrooms and wifi
Sep 05, 2017
great food and great staff just need grass areas for dogs
Sep 04, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool could have been skimmed more often. Gravel was difficult to walk on. Laundry room was very hot and the washing machines didn't work all that well.
Sep 04, 2017
We stayed here just one night on our way back home in Florida. The site we had was under a shade tree which was very nice. The restrooms were clean and the park was well maintained. It was nice and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2017
We only stayed one night. The site was adequate, but hard to tell where it began or ended. We were the first in our row & towing a car so it was hard to judge if we were hanging out. We ate at the "restaurant" and had a decent burger. Clean campground overall.
Sep 03, 2017
Having a cafe-restaurant onsite was a life saver when we arrived, exhausted after a full long day of driving. We were able to just collapse without worrying about making dinner.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We appreciate the staff working with us on a flexible arrival date when we had a Motorhome break down that delayed our arrival. Sites are easy to get into and signage marks the park well.
Sep 02, 2017
This KOA needs upgrading.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean and nice. Bath house very clean. Quiet
Sep 01, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Very clean and level sites. Good food on site. Will stop again on next trip out. Thanks for a great place to rest.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
It is too bad that whoever planned the campground did not have the foresight to plant trees as part of the plan!!
Aug 30, 2017
Had a wonderful stay in Holbrook. Will stay again.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice deluxe cabin, with all that was needed for a very comfortable stay. We enjoyed a cheeseburger at the chuck wagon grill on site which made it nice not to go outside this KOA for food after a long drive.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Nice open area. Dog park. Little park area for the children. Basketball hoop needs a net, volleyball court is in rocks. Very clean restroom, and convenient dish washing stations. Close to highway, can hear traffic throughout the night. Friendly management. 30 mins to Petrified National Park ~ Grateful for our family experience.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean cabins and restrooms. Nice pet area. Would prefer a lock on the bathrooms. Really delicious food served!
Aug 28, 2017
Ok
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Our stay was excellent. It was the first and last night of a two week trip. (Both ways) quiet clean friendly. Will recommend and stay again. Much better than Circle pines in Williams Az.
Aug 27, 2017
Nothing special about this park but nothing really bad. Nobody to guide you to your Lot, it's not clearly marked and was hard to find. Very few trees, just a big parking lot really. Lots are flat though. They do have a breakfast that's reasonably priced, but not very good. They have a small cookout menu for dinner time but I can't tell you how that food is. Clean and very nice smelling shower!!
Aug 27, 2017
nice cabin, quiet, microwave and frig, friendly staff
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean! Great dinner and breakfast cooked. Everyone was very helpful and nice
Aug 26, 2017
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was great. 4 out of 5 stars simply because we stayed at nicer KOA's.
Aug 26, 2017
very nice campground well kept/managers were really nice folks/will you hire me?????
Aug 26, 2017
Nice large site. Nearly new picnic table. Very clean and accessible. Thanks
Aug 25, 2017
The dog park should be watered late at night. Both tines we went to use dog park sprinklers were on. After dinner and then again before we left in morning. Why not put them on at midnight.
Aug 24, 2017
This was an overnight stay, park staff were nice. The park does need some upgrades.
Aug 24, 2017
Good location - clean facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Pool, great neighbors, fresh air. Star show par excellence. And Cowboy Cookout!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was our first time staying here & it was really nice, the staff was AWESOME.
Aug 22, 2017
short overnight, but sweet pancakes for breakfast before we left, YUM!!!!
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy