Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2018
Good place to stop over. Exceedingly clean restrooms and laundry room. Wifi was pretty good. Spaces are all gravel, few trees. They are building many new nice cabins.
Mar 16, 2018
Great location for visiting the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert. Great park with great wifi.
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very good
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
All the amenities that KOA is known for
Mar 10, 2018
Great Overnight. Will stop for longer next time thru
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Owners very friendly and work long hours to be there for guests. Facility very clean.
Mar 08, 2018
Great stop over place when your in this area looking at some of the wonders nearby. It's pretty barren but the sites have plenty of room.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
A bit hungry. Needs some work
Mar 07, 2018
nice clean restrooms, hot showers, safe and secure. Nice place to set up a tent. Thank you.
Mar 07, 2018
off season and very windy but friendly people at the site, the bathrooms were ok but needed electricity, very well supplied KOA store. This is a convenient stay on the long road between Albuquerque and Flagstaff.
Mar 05, 2018
Lady at check in was to the point but polite. Gentleman behind the counter didn't acknowledge us. Paid for 100' site. Was maybe 50'? Sites are not clearly marked. We as well as other campers were confused. Needs a lot of TLC. Good view of the interstate if you like that. One of the worst KOA's we've visited.
Mar 05, 2018
We thought this cabin would be surrounded by woods/trees/forest etc but it felt like we were staying right in the city. The only way we would return is with a free night. We were pretty bummed. :(
Mar 05, 2018
My 2nd stay here. Nice location and great hosts
Mar 04, 2018
A simple KOA with very hospitable hosts. Nothing fancy but clean facility. The dog walk area needs some work. Easy on off the interstate.
Mar 04, 2018
Great � for touring the national parks and Route 66. Friendly folks and clean grounds.
Mar 04, 2018
Super park
Mar 03, 2018
Just stayed one night but enjoyed the campground and the town. They look like they are working on improving the facilities but no issues with our stay. Nice place and would stay again.
Mar 02, 2018
Just passing through during the off-season. A pleasant experience. RV sites need some work: Leveling and marking site boundaries would be a good start. Wi-fi was excellent and the staff was professional and accessible.
Mar 02, 2018
We stayed for 1 night easy pull through. Very friendly staff. High dessert camp ground not much to see.
Mar 01, 2018
We had a very nice stay at your Holbrook KOA except my computer would not connect to their WIFI :( The staff was very friendly and the campground was very neat and clean.
Mar 01, 2018
The park is small and my father fall over hisself because ground with all over loosing stones
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Everything was great....staff was very helpful....
Feb 26, 2018
A nice KOA. No problems
Feb 26, 2018
confused on how this KOA won the 2018 President's Award. All gravel sites, no shade, poor directions within the park and it's loud off season due to I40 being within spitting distance.
Feb 23, 2018
The cabin was perfect, we had the one with a bathroom. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Loved it and will definitely return!
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
The place needs work, but they seem to be trying to get it into shape. The folks running the place seem real nice.
Feb 20, 2018
Efficient check-in and clean facilities. Playground was well maintained and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 19, 2018
Just an overnight but as usual outstanding. Thanks again Larry see you again on the way home in May. Ray & Bea
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Great spot - clean and well kept and quiet. WiFi worked really well which was appreciated as we still work full time and rely on it! Location is close to Holbrook and 30 minutes to Petrified Forest National Park.
Feb 19, 2018
just a quick overnight while travelling thru area
Feb 16, 2018
Everything was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would gladly stay here again
Feb 16, 2018
WE'RE IN AMERICA!!!!! PUT YOUR QUESTIONAIRS IN ENGLISH !!!!!
Feb 15, 2018
My wife and I stopped in Holbrook on our way to Williams AZ and this campground was great. Easy check in, not very crowded in mid Feb. Plenty of food and fuel options nearby and easy to get to off of I40.
Feb 15, 2018
The bathrooms needed a little work but overall a nice place
Feb 14, 2018
Awesome, clean, perfect host!!
Feb 14, 2018
Very pleasant, nice staff and dog park
Feb 14, 2018
This is a good park for an overnight near I40. It is not a resort or destination campground but very good for a stop along the way. The laundry room was very clean and in good condition. The staff was very friendly.
Feb 14, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Stayed one very pleasant staff. Nice KOA. I would stay there again.
Feb 13, 2018
We came in late & I called after they were closed. They were so accommodating!! Thank You!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals