Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
Very nice as always , one thing ... one window and floor was dirty ... but we did have fun ... thank you KOA
Oct 30, 2017
Stayed in our camper on our way to California and then stayed in a cabin a couple weeks later. Nice people and loved the cowboy cook out.
Oct 30, 2017
Clean bathrooms
Oct 29, 2017
The bathrooms need more attention. Ran out of toilet paper and one toilet in the men's room was rocking back and forth like it was going to fall over. They did not clean the bathrooms at the posted time and when they did the other bathrooms were lock up so there was no other place to go.
Oct 29, 2017
Clean, Friendly, Quiet Campground. Will stay here again when in the area.
Oct 29, 2017
Office staff is friendly and helpful. Cowboy cooking onsite is very convenient after a day of hiking and sight seeing and for early breakfast. RV sights are clean and well maintained...the gravel keeps the dust down. The store has a good selection of t-shirts, gifts and novelties. This is a remote area making wifi a little slow.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
The staff are extremely friendly. The park is very clean and RV spaces are nice long and wide.
Oct 28, 2017
Great location for our travels & the staff is always friendly & helpful. Really enjoy the cowboy BBQ.
Oct 28, 2017
Convenient to local attractions, clean park, enjoyed eating at the cookout. Good value for the money.
Oct 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay for good food in town and awesome vistas and hiking in the Petrified Forest and Painted Desert.
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful! Wish cabin that allows pets had bathroom though. The common bathroom needs better ventilation. .small windows were not enough to rid the stewey environment. Grounds very nice-cabin had everything except the aforementioned; great store and location.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Just wonderful
Oct 27, 2017
This was a great place. We stopped for one night and wished we had more time in our current plans to stay longer. Sites are large level and well kept. We are already making plans for our next time through to make this a must stay longer campground.
Oct 26, 2017
The campground was clean, restrooms clean, but needs updating, laundryroom was adequate, and the treat was they had a cook that was there for breakfast and dinner bar b que.
Oct 26, 2017
Clean bathrooms, level lots and reasonably priced, what more could you want..
Oct 25, 2017
I stayed in a Kamping cabin. It was great. The showers were very clean. My only complaint was the Owner/desk clerk. He looks a lot nicer on the website. He never smiled and was very curt. I dreaded going into the store to shop. He barely made any conversation. He obviously does not enjoy his job/ career choice.
Oct 25, 2017
We arrived late, and stayed short, but it was a nice experience. It was nice to have a dog friendly location and very nice people attending to the guests. Bathrooms were kept clean and maintained well. Also, good pricing!
Oct 25, 2017
Mostly gravel sites with little clear marking of site boundaries. The coach behind us was so far forward in the road that we had to detach the car just to get into the space. The campground had one of the best dog walk areas I've seen, a long dirt path with several trash bins for disposal of pet waste. The campground did have a number of very nice sites with fences between and patio furniture.
Oct 25, 2017
2 stars for the facilities and staff friendliness. However the pull through sites are not suitable for a 40ft RV plus tow vehicle. The roads behind the RV were impassable when occupied. This happened both nights we were there. Perhaps an escort to the sites would help if you are cramming RVâs into the park.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Campsite good and staff helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
The bathrooms showers and laundry were all clean and in good shape space was large and hookups were good park very clean and well maintained the food was really a nice surprise
Oct 24, 2017
Gorgeous park nestled in the pines off of I-40.
Oct 24, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing stay. Great Cowboy Kitchen, food was good. Will stay there again if possible.
Oct 24, 2017
KOA Petrified Forrest: Nice dog park with grass Great cowboy cookout/pancakes Long pull thru sites
Oct 24, 2017
Very helpful staff
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
On a brief pass through stay. Staff was very accommodating. Rest rooms very clean and well kept. Standard TV channels available at no extra cost were great, 37 channels available. Would definitely stat again or recommend to friends.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice park to stay in. Wonderful people running the place. They also have a way for you to order good restraint food to be delivered to your site. We did that :) it was good food too. Only thing I have to say in enter and exit slowly at the main enterance as it does not look rough but your RV will rock back and forth as you cross. Rest of the place is awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here two nights. Bathrooms/showers very clean, Kabin had microwave and refrigerator. No complaints except WiFi sucked
Oct 23, 2017
No greenery. Only gravel. The WiFi kept kicking off
Oct 23, 2017
Easy in and out for big rigs.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice place, useful info from staff about Holbrook & how to visit Petrified Forest. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2017
Check-in was simple and comprehensive. Directions were perfect. It was a quick one-night stop so we didn't use any of the amenities except power.
Oct 23, 2017
staff very nice. BBQ was very good.
Oct 23, 2017
The pancake breakfast was delicious. There was a lot of good advice on the large sign in the Men's room.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Clean and neat, level spots. Only complaint is the breakfast is outside, no big deal in the summer, but it is too cool in late October.
Oct 23, 2017
Love this place! Clean and well organized. Easy in and out off I40. Outdoor grill restaurant is great!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Camped at the KOA because we were visiting and hiking in Petrified Forest NP. It was a place to sleep. The unexpected bonus was the very fast wi-fi. It was a pleasure to not be frustrated when I needed to get an email out or even look at a video clip. If we go back to Petrified Forest, we will stay at the KOA again.
Oct 22, 2017
The rating is low based upon the smell of sewage in the park that was so bad you could not open your windows depending on which way the wind was blowing.
Oct 22, 2017
This is how a KOA should be ==> clean and green, wide and long sites, friendly staff, a great store and every night a cowboy cookout. Will come back.
Oct 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy