Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 07, 2018
We had a very good stay at the Holbrook KOA. We had a made a reservation so everything went very smoothly when we checked in. Our site was very functional and everything worked as it should. We were only there for one night, as we were passing through on our way to Washington. Everything went well.
May 07, 2018
Park is very clean, very clean restrooms. Really enjoyed the Campfire cookout.
May 07, 2018
Real nice park. Staff was extremely nice. Made you feel welcome. Gravel site was pretty level. Chuck wagon food was good,but a bit expensive. Dog run was nice, but mudhole at entrance in dog run. Camped in motorhome. Would stay here again, if in area.
May 07, 2018
Very nice park, great food , nice clean sites. Would definitely stay again
May 07, 2018
Great campsite, clean facilities, loved having a sink in our tent site. Camp was quiet at night (except for traffic and trains). Kids loved the playground.
May 06, 2018
Fantastic KOA. We stayed one night in an RV site. Well laid out, has place to wash dishes, clean bathrooms. The cowboy cookout is a great addition, we got in late and after a long day did not feel like cooking so great to have food cooked on site. We did not take advantage of it but they offer an all you can eat pancake breakfast for $2.89. Can’t beat that. Close to Petrified Forest National Par
May 06, 2018
Excellent service & the food should not be missed!
May 06, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility.
May 06, 2018
We will stay here every time we travel to my apts in Arizona
May 06, 2018
After making our reservations we requested email confirmation of the reservation, we never received the confirmation. We called called back to again request the email confirmation, again we never received the email confirmation. At check-in we were assigned to a spot that was occupied.
May 06, 2018
Grounds were well maintained and the bath facilities were very clean. Stafff were very professional and friendly.
May 06, 2018
Looks like the KOA has new owners that are fixing up the grounds. They are very nice.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Everything was well maintained. Felt secure.
May 05, 2018
We stay here often, and enjoy their bbq’s and breakfasts!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
We stayed 2 nights. Very nice location, close to Petrified Forest. Very clean facility. Clean restrooms & shower. Good water pressure in shower. Laundry room was clean and all machines in working order. Very quiet at night. We would stay here again!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Only complaint was that we couldn’t pull directly up to the electric at the tent site. Problem solved with and extension cord. Awesome KOA
May 04, 2018
Convenient and not too far from the NP. The dinner and breakfast was good but not inexpensive. Close to I-40 but the noise wasn’t bad. People were friendly and helpful. Sites were in the open and a little close.
May 04, 2018
It's a clean, neat, friendly place to stay. Perfect except for the high winds that time - certainly not your fault!! We'll definitely go again. Thanks.
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
The newer “patio” sites are wide and nice but weren’t quite finished yet. Other sites were about average. The park location is good for sightseeing.
May 03, 2018
great place to stay. nice & clean
May 03, 2018
Incredibly nice staff. Ladies restrooms were being updated. Men's had been done. Really nice job. Lots of hot water. Great Wifi. The Cowboy Corral eatery on site was wonderful. Incredibly convenient to have really good food right there. You have got to try the Petrified Toast!!!
May 02, 2018
Power pedestal 120Vac GFI inoperative and the 20 and 50 amp sockets appeared to be in disrepair. Unwilling to chance electrical damage. Men's bathroom run down with a door missing for one of the stools.
May 02, 2018
Great service. Nice BBQ and breakfast option.
May 02, 2018
Great site, easy access
May 02, 2018
Staff is very friendly, store is amazing, fully stocked. Spaces are too close together. Gravel pull throughs.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
This was a stop on route not a destination and for one night it was great. The amenities, check in and personnel were better than we are used to having. However, the tent sites are very exposed to the ever present wind and it was quite strong! Unfortunately, this site is right on the highway and it a tent the truck noise was miserable. Hence the rank of 6/10.
May 02, 2018
We stayed just one night,but the facilities are nice and it appears like there are improvements in progress. I had an issue trying to get out of my spot because another camper in front of me had their car parked in the back of their rig. I had to unhook my tow car and back out of my spot and then re hook my car before leaving. Its a real nice place and I would stay again if in the area.
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Very friendly, lots of amenities, clean, quiet. Enjoyed the stay but $49 is too much.
May 01, 2018
Really nice place, friendly folks and very clean facilities.
May 01, 2018
The chuck wagon burgers were awfull poor quality of meat they water the dog park around 6 no warning did not tell us the sprinklers came on while we were. In it I wear a hearing aid got wet !!! We won't be back. I have to take my hearing aid in to see if they can fix it it cost 3 thousand follows we left warn your guest about the sprinklers no signs no verble warning !!!! They are large and spray
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Clean bathrooms
Apr 30, 2018
Spaces are not long enough for RV's towing a car, very narrow and trees planted at end of each space tear up the units.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Short & sweet
Apr 30, 2018
Awesome. Need restrooms closer to cabins. Cowboy cook out was great
Apr 29, 2018
Got help from your clerk to find a car repair shop.
Apr 29, 2018
Very convenient, but needs some TLC. Nice site, good amenities and nice staff. It appears they just planted some bushes, but they need trees. Our picnic table was so bad, we didn't sit at it for fear of splinters. It would be helpful if they had garbage and recycle bins throughout park instead of just at entrance.
Apr 29, 2018
Great people, great food, and great accommodations, but I will expand on some items that did not work for me. The cabin needed more lighting options that you could use of not, all according to your needs. I have glaucoma. I think the upgrades made to the cabin were great and very comfortable except the one and only mirror needs to be somewhere other right in front of the AC and in the dark.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals