Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campsite was good, but the location is a little noisy as the highway and the trailway pass very near. Bathrooms and showers very clean and new, and very nice playground for kids.
Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We like to stay at Holbrook KOA. It is clean and well maintain, the staff is great.
Sep 24, 2017
Had a great stay, and the breakfast was great too! I'll be back.
Sep 24, 2017
Perhaps it is hard for me to objectively rate any campground after staying at the West Glacier KOA, which was exceptional. The Holbrook KOA has a lot of potential and it appears that management is upgrading the facilities. Clearly the bathrooms, while clean, need some attention. It also lacks the amenities such as pool and hot tub that I would require to qualify as a 4 or 5 star park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have a pool sorry you missed it thanks
Sep 23, 2017
It is dirt camping watch that is fine. Very friendly and the BBQ was yummy.
Sep 23, 2017
In space 8 which was so small our picnic table was over the sewer hook up. All the while many larger spaces remained empty. For $50+ dollars I would rather park at Walmart.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Roomy level sites. Enjoyed breakfast
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
It is a great location for going to see the Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert. Lots of rock but a having a grassy spot for the dog was a bonus. Super people and some nice amenities we didn't use. Easy to get in and out of plus it has nice bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Best campground around this area of AZ off HWY 40. It is worth the drive if it is not close to where you need one. Clean and friendly. The best WIFI I have ever had at any campground including many other KOA's.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We do the Pedal the Petrified ride. We stay here each time.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved the sheets. Clean, efficient, great friendly service.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Just overnight, no problems or concerns
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly nice people and a great store
Sep 20, 2017
Great pancakes and sausage in the morning.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Comfortable site. Showers for midgets, but hot and clean.
Sep 19, 2017
My complaint is an overcharge..I was to pay 56.00 and at reserving they charged my credit card 30 then when I arrived they charged me 56.00 not considering the 30 I already paid!!! I have placed a dispute with my credit card company.. I left my phone number for the manager to call me but no call received...If this is resolved I will feel better about staying there again
Sep 19, 2017
Cute little park! Very clean! Nice store and good chuck wagon breakfast! Thanks!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
We liked the campground; the staff was nice, the store well stocked, the wifi worked well, which I really appreciate.
Sep 19, 2017
We arrived on a Sunday and the little town was almost all closed down! Used the showers at Campground... nozzels a bit high and off center but plenty hot water and clean
Sep 19, 2017
The railroad tracks are too close, and, with trains going by all night long, it was impossible to get a decent night's sleep, even with ear plugs in. The wi-fi was too strong. Thankfully, it was not active for a few hours at night. Some people working there were not friendly. The food that was served was not healthy and tasted awful, in my opinion.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice journey park enjoyed the breakfast. Great customer service. Only problem I had was that my 50 amp kept resetting. My surge protector said the voltage was 133. My protector goes of at 130
Sep 18, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA on two separate trips en route to the Grand Canyon (one time camping and one time staying in a camping cabin). Both times were great! The staff was friendly and the breakfast is delicious! This KOA will always be our first choice for accommodations whenever we are in Holbrook.
Sep 18, 2017
It was fine, but mighty close to the freeway and the sites are on top of each other.
Sep 18, 2017
Very windy when we were there so stayed in RV more than we like and had to use the AC. Loved the fact that they offered a breakfast and dinner cookout. Lots of gravel and no trees but you're in the desert, right?! We would recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
The camp ground was open with little shade. The camp ground was clean and we'll maintained.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The process from checking in to parking is simple and easy. This was our first KOA experience so its hard to rate it against others. The management is friendly and accommodating. The grounds are clean and easy to navigate. The only negative I would say is the bathroom and shower facilities need to be upgraded. They are in definite need of repair with loose toilets and shower heads. Thanks.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very pleased with this facility, clean and staff was courteous.
Sep 18, 2017
It was ok but the price was very high I had requested the two for one deal for Friday and Saturday nights. The price of ninety plus dollars seems rather high for a one night charge.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy