Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
We just stayed one night and did laundry. The stay was good. Bathrooms were clean although the women's shower was being worked on which meant only one of three was available. Laundry went well although one dryer was not working. The staff was friendly. I really appreciated the hamburgers and steaks that were available in the evening. It was nice to have after a day of driving.
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Great place to stay. The pool is great after a long day riding the motorcycle through the hot desert as is the Cowboy Café. LOVE the Petrified toast. Would love to have that recipe!
May 11, 2018
May 11, 2018
Park OK but have stayed at better KOA's.
May 10, 2018
Clean facilities, friendly staff, good location, and breakfast in the morning before you leave. Close to I40 but not so close you hear the traffic.
May 10, 2018
Nice camp ground had a good time
May 10, 2018
We had one of the new sites and the patio was a nice addition , I had to unhood my tow vehicle and back out and re hook , could not make turn due to other campers parked on edge of road in front of me restricting my turn. Other than that it was a great place to stay, we will stay here again when this way .
May 10, 2018
Very nice campground. The dinner offered was delicious, especially the petrified toast.
May 09, 2018
Great place for overnight stay. Friendly staff. Very accomidating!
May 09, 2018
Close to Petrified Forest. Easy in but a little tight on the site size. The BEST WiFi that we have ever experienced. They offer a breakfast and a cowboy dinner within the park.
May 09, 2018
My one night stay was great. It was clean and quiet. The staff was great.
May 09, 2018
Pricey for the campground.
May 09, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff, clean bathrooms, nice showers, good inexpensive breakfast.
May 08, 2018
Owners were great since we end up staying 2 weeks instead of 3 days - truck motor blew up and had to be replaced.
May 08, 2018
This is a nice park for a day or two. They are spending a lot of money to update it. People are very nice and the dinners they cook are awesome and well priced.
May 08, 2018
Nice place, good people, adding new facilities.
May 08, 2018
Great place, clean and very nice helpful people work there. Will come again!
May 08, 2018
Easy access to the road lots of fun the staff was great
May 08, 2018
May 07, 2018
Nice campground, conveniently located. Amenities clean. Fully stocked shop. Receptionists were friendly and helpful but they did not advise us that we had 10% discount due to the fact that our RV was rented from Cruise America so we lost out (no big deal, it was only $10). At another KOA we stayed on afterwards, the owner pointed the 10% out to us which was a nice honest touch.
May 07, 2018
Great place. Friendly staff.
May 07, 2018
We had a very good stay at the Holbrook KOA. We had a made a reservation so everything went very smoothly when we checked in. Our site was very functional and everything worked as it should. We were only there for one night, as we were passing through on our way to Washington. Everything went well.
May 07, 2018
Park is very clean, very clean restrooms. Really enjoyed the Campfire cookout.
May 07, 2018
Real nice park. Staff was extremely nice. Made you feel welcome. Gravel site was pretty level. Chuck wagon food was good,but a bit expensive. Dog run was nice, but mudhole at entrance in dog run. Camped in motorhome. Would stay here again, if in area.
May 07, 2018
Very nice park, great food , nice clean sites. Would definitely stay again
May 07, 2018
Great campsite, clean facilities, loved having a sink in our tent site. Camp was quiet at night (except for traffic and trains). Kids loved the playground.
May 06, 2018
Fantastic KOA. We stayed one night in an RV site. Well laid out, has place to wash dishes, clean bathrooms. The cowboy cookout is a great addition, we got in late and after a long day did not feel like cooking so great to have food cooked on site. We did not take advantage of it but they offer an all you can eat pancake breakfast for $2.89. Can’t beat that. Close to Petrified Forest National Par
May 06, 2018
Excellent service & the food should not be missed!
May 06, 2018
Friendly staff and clean facility.
May 06, 2018
We will stay here every time we travel to my apts in Arizona
May 06, 2018
After making our reservations we requested email confirmation of the reservation, we never received the confirmation. We called called back to again request the email confirmation, again we never received the email confirmation. At check-in we were assigned to a spot that was occupied.
May 06, 2018
Grounds were well maintained and the bath facilities were very clean. Stafff were very professional and friendly.
May 06, 2018
Looks like the KOA has new owners that are fixing up the grounds. They are very nice.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
Everything was well maintained. Felt secure.
May 05, 2018
We stay here often, and enjoy their bbq’s and breakfasts!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
We stayed 2 nights. Very nice location, close to Petrified Forest. Very clean facility. Clean restrooms & shower. Good water pressure in shower. Laundry room was clean and all machines in working order. Very quiet at night. We would stay here again!
May 04, 2018
May 04, 2018
Only complaint was that we couldn’t pull directly up to the electric at the tent site. Problem solved with and extension cord. Awesome KOA
May 04, 2018
Convenient and not too far from the NP. The dinner and breakfast was good but not inexpensive. Close to I-40 but the noise wasn’t bad. People were friendly and helpful. Sites were in the open and a little close.
May 04, 2018
It's a clean, neat, friendly place to stay. Perfect except for the high winds that time - certainly not your fault!! We'll definitely go again. Thanks.
May 04, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
May 03, 2018
The newer “patio” sites are wide and nice but weren’t quite finished yet. Other sites were about average. The park location is good for sightseeing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals