Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
They put us in T15 under the street light. The highway is closer than most and you hear trucks all night not only that but the train is a constant reminder it's near by. We left a day early even though we payed for two. On the good side the bathroom was clean and warm
Sep 29, 2017
We couldnt open the sewer
Sep 28, 2017
Always a great campground. Try romos mexican restaurant in town. Yummy najavo tacos.
Sep 28, 2017
Just one night, but we really appreciated the fact that the campground is set up well, very clean and orderly. We loved having the ability to get some food at the 'Cowboy' café outside - very reasonable and very good. Loved the pancakes the next morning! We were able to stay hooked up overnight (33 foot 5th wheel and 18 foot truck), which made it easy to hit the road early the next morning!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
TENT CAMPSITES ARE IN NEED OF UPGRADING: GRASS WAS MOSTLY DEAD AND THE PICNIC TABLES WERE IN POOR REPAIR. WE WERE ASSIGNED A SITE RIGHT UNDERNEATH THE STREET LIGHT MAKING IT DIFFICULT TO SLEEP AS IT WAS SO BRIGHT
Sep 28, 2017
Lovely campground and very friendly, helpful hosts and staff. The camp kitchen food was great, restrooms and showers were spotless.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Only stayed overnight heading back to the Mo. Ozarks from Phoenix. Nice sites. Didn't get to take full advantage of park's amenities due to our short stay, but that was ok. We were tired and we enjoyed what we had. Thank you.
Sep 28, 2017
Sites are too close, but very clean, close to town, outside grill great food!
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Parking spots were too narrow with RV's too close together. Bathroom doors were too close to toilet. No soap was available for hand washing in the bathroom. On the positive side, the camp hosts we're very pleasant and the campground was in an excellent location.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
The only thing I would suggest is a little better lighting on the driveways, it was very hard to find the driveways.
Sep 26, 2017
Only stayed one night, but I really enjoyed it. Very clean, friendly staff--most accommodating.
Sep 26, 2017
Enjoyed it. Nice facility. Nice breakfast / dinner available. All in alll very nice. Very level RV pass. Only negative is the laundry is WAY overpriced
Sep 26, 2017
We had to leave earlier than expected and the staff was very accomindatedðð¼ We definitely would stay here again. The pet area was very nice
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Campsite was good, but the location is a little noisy as the highway and the trailway pass very near. Bathrooms and showers very clean and new, and very nice playground for kids.
Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
We like to stay at Holbrook KOA. It is clean and well maintain, the staff is great.
Sep 24, 2017
Had a great stay, and the breakfast was great too! I'll be back.
Sep 24, 2017
Perhaps it is hard for me to objectively rate any campground after staying at the West Glacier KOA, which was exceptional. The Holbrook KOA has a lot of potential and it appears that management is upgrading the facilities. Clearly the bathrooms, while clean, need some attention. It also lacks the amenities such as pool and hot tub that I would require to qualify as a 4 or 5 star park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we do have a pool sorry you missed it thanks
Sep 23, 2017
It is dirt camping watch that is fine. Very friendly and the BBQ was yummy.
Sep 23, 2017
In space 8 which was so small our picnic table was over the sewer hook up. All the while many larger spaces remained empty. For $50+ dollars I would rather park at Walmart.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Roomy level sites. Enjoyed breakfast
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
It is a great location for going to see the Petrified Forest and the Painted Desert. Lots of rock but a having a grassy spot for the dog was a bonus. Super people and some nice amenities we didn't use. Easy to get in and out of plus it has nice bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Best campground around this area of AZ off HWY 40. It is worth the drive if it is not close to where you need one. Clean and friendly. The best WIFI I have ever had at any campground including many other KOA's.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We do the Pedal the Petrified ride. We stay here each time.
Sep 21, 2017
Loved the sheets. Clean, efficient, great friendly service.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Just overnight, no problems or concerns
Sep 20, 2017
Friendly nice people and a great store
Sep 20, 2017
Great pancakes and sausage in the morning.
Sep 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals