Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
OK if you need a stop for Petrified Forest. Grounds good, staff friendly. Low rating because: (1) wi-fi is miserable in evening when everyone is using it, they need to buy more repeaters; (2) showers do not have modern pressure-compensated valves, you are suddenly scalding or frigid when someone flushes a toilet or changes shower setting; (3) their evening chili gave me diarrhea with 15 minutes.
Jun 29, 2017
All the staff is very friendly & accommodating. The park is n the desert right off 1-40. There is a lot of traffic noise from the interstate & the park is dirt/gravel & very dusty.
Jun 29, 2017
Office staff was great. RV park undergoing many upgrades. The premium sites with patios and fencing for wind-breaks are going to be wonderful.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
nice folks running the place, clean bathrooms but horrible, dusty site.
Jun 28, 2017
It was more like a giant and dusty parking lot. We were there in a 5th wheel and I could almost reach into my neighbor's motor-coach
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly, clean, nice pool,
Jun 27, 2017
I thought that the sites that "face" each other took away privacy.
Jun 27, 2017
We were very happy with the staff. They were helpful and friendly. The food was great too. The breakfast pancakes were made into a Mickey logo for both of my young kids without asking. We had a great stay!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a great stay!! Very nice staff!!
Jun 27, 2017
Nice and friendly KOA hosts!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Perfect base for day trips or just traveling thru. Staff was great
Jun 27, 2017
I was there all day and got a site with no shade. I asked for one, but got zero assistance. The site next to me WITH shade did not get occupied until after dark. I was there from 2:00 on.....it was miserable. If the attendant had swapped sites.....a very simple process I would think...then the whole thing would have been wonderful....but it wasn't!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

people reserve our sites weeks in advance we can not move you to their sites.
Jun 26, 2017
An excellent property. Our cabin was like new. The pool was fantastic. We ate both dinner and breakfast, and really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2017
We used this campground as our base for visiting the Petrified Forest. It was clean neat and we would stay here again.
Jun 26, 2017
would have like to see more handicap in restrooms and a little better gift shop.
Jun 26, 2017
Staff were helpful and facilities nicely maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice facility, well maintained.
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff and clean park. Really enjoyed the cowboy cookout. They have a pancake breakfast but we left too early. We would stay here again
Jun 25, 2017
A lot of improvement in progress to an already good KOA.
Jun 25, 2017
Easy access. Nice play areas and a large well kept swimming pool. Friendly personnel
Jun 25, 2017
We had a very nice stay! Very clean and Larry is s very good host!! Thank you!!!
Jun 24, 2017
This was a Great Place, service was great, we will definitely stay everytime we pass thru
Jun 24, 2017
Sprinklers we're on when I got there and asked to have them turned off. They soaked us again at 2:00am. Unacceptable! No sleep, should get refund.
Jun 24, 2017
Great park, great people, and pancakes!!
Jun 24, 2017
This is a nice campground and would definitely stay there again. Easy to access pull thru sites and clean restrooms. Lost electric in the heat of the day but it was back on quickly. Only gave 4 stars because there was construction going on to add new campsites and the dog walk areas could have been better.
Jun 23, 2017
Great hosts and good location
Jun 23, 2017
The cabin was just as it was described and perfect for our needs.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was great.
Jun 23, 2017
Just an overnight stay as we traveled. O would stay again. Very clean. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Excellent security set up which is a nice plus.
Jun 23, 2017
Great food, great service nice place!!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice people park well keep.
Jun 21, 2017
construction going on but it did not hinder the visit
Jun 21, 2017
Larry did a great job once again in greeting me and offering additional help I needed on my cable connection. A very clean park - easy to maneuver around. Good conversations at the evening dinner and breakfast area. Thanks, Larry Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2017
clean, peaceful, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Internet didn't work. The electric power shut off twice and we were drawing maybe 20 amps on 50 amp service. No grills. Not happy about the stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very Clean , Reasonable costs and they have the only pool for miles and miles around.
Jun 20, 2017
Not at this time.
Jun 20, 2017
everything worked. helpful staff. coffee in the am available!
Jun 20, 2017
Not enough shade
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great. Friendly great dinner and breakfast. Thank you
Jun 20, 2017
Stopped in for a overnight break. Campground and owners were great! Would stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
It's not the perfect stay which defines a great camp. It's the manner in which the staff addresses issues. I was very impressed with the staff's commitment to excellence, and cleanliness. Great campsites.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice and clean. Love the BBQ you have on-site.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, great place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and so many improvements. Also close to amazing attractions.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms, pool, and campsite were all very clean. It was quiet, pleasant, and a great place to stay. The only downside was that the wifi barely worked. It was slow. But we just enjoyed tent camping and didn't use internet.
Jun 19, 2017
Greatly enjoyed our stay! Facilities were wonderful and breakfast at the chuckwagon was extremely reasonably priced and delicious!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals