Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Campsite good and staff helpful.
Oct 24, 2017
The bathrooms showers and laundry were all clean and in good shape space was large and hookups were good park very clean and well maintained the food was really a nice surprise
Oct 24, 2017
Gorgeous park nestled in the pines off of I-40.
Oct 24, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing stay. Great Cowboy Kitchen, food was good. Will stay there again if possible.
Oct 24, 2017
KOA Petrified Forrest: Nice dog park with grass Great cowboy cookout/pancakes Long pull thru sites
Oct 24, 2017
Very helpful staff
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
On a brief pass through stay. Staff was very accommodating. Rest rooms very clean and well kept. Standard TV channels available at no extra cost were great, 37 channels available. Would definitely stat again or recommend to friends.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice park to stay in. Wonderful people running the place. They also have a way for you to order good restraint food to be delivered to your site. We did that :) it was good food too. Only thing I have to say in enter and exit slowly at the main enterance as it does not look rough but your RV will rock back and forth as you cross. Rest of the place is awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
Stayed here two nights. Bathrooms/showers very clean, Kabin had microwave and refrigerator. No complaints except WiFi sucked
Oct 23, 2017
No greenery. Only gravel. The WiFi kept kicking off
Oct 23, 2017
Easy in and out for big rigs.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Nice place, useful info from staff about Holbrook & how to visit Petrified Forest. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 23, 2017
Check-in was simple and comprehensive. Directions were perfect. It was a quick one-night stop so we didn't use any of the amenities except power.
Oct 23, 2017
staff very nice. BBQ was very good.
Oct 23, 2017
The pancake breakfast was delicious. There was a lot of good advice on the large sign in the Men's room.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice overnight stop. Clean and neat, level spots. Only complaint is the breakfast is outside, no big deal in the summer, but it is too cool in late October.
Oct 23, 2017
Love this place! Clean and well organized. Easy in and out off I40. Outdoor grill restaurant is great!
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Camped at the KOA because we were visiting and hiking in Petrified Forest NP. It was a place to sleep. The unexpected bonus was the very fast wi-fi. It was a pleasure to not be frustrated when I needed to get an email out or even look at a video clip. If we go back to Petrified Forest, we will stay at the KOA again.
Oct 22, 2017
The rating is low based upon the smell of sewage in the park that was so bad you could not open your windows depending on which way the wind was blowing.
Oct 22, 2017
This is how a KOA should be ==> clean and green, wide and long sites, friendly staff, a great store and every night a cowboy cookout. Will come back.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Still is a great campground. They know how to treat people.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We really liked the dinner and breakfast. Great store.
Oct 22, 2017
They have cookouts every night and really nice showers!
Oct 21, 2017
Always great to pull in to this great park. We stay twice a year, coming and going to Arizona from Tennessee. Look forward to a great dinner meal at their famous "Chuck Wagon".... and unlimited pancakes for breakfast...just a great friendly place to rest your head !
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Loved the pancake breakfast and the grassy dog area.
Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful KOA RV Park. The dinner grill is really good and reasonably. The breakfast is great too. Love staying there. Hosts are friendly and helpful. Good gift and supply store.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
The bathrooms are immaculate. Great little patio and table and privacy fencing between sites. The negatives were we werenât escorted to our space which was unlabeled. We were told we had an 80 foot space and could park our van and trailer next to the RV. That space was occupied by the table/patio so we had to angle the vehicles behind the RV. Very frustrating. The WiFi was non existent.
Oct 19, 2017
Love KOA! The people are the best. Thank you.
Oct 19, 2017
even though we only stayed one night,the staff were very friendly and took care of our needs thank you so much
Oct 18, 2017
Overall a good stay. The small cabin had great amenities that others do not and we very much appreciated the dog park on site. The one big downside to this site is the noise from the road.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2017
The people were great, the grounds were nice and we liked the cookout and breakfast gatherings. It's a little close to the freeway so some noise. A few of the playground items need repair. Overall it was a nice stay.
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Good camp.a little over priced
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground, with a convenient location to I-40 & a variety of support facilities (restaurants, gas stations, etc) when passing through. Only 2 small gripes: the WiFi & water pressure. WiFi was not dependable after 5PM as the park began filling up. Water pressure, while adequate, could be better... but since they're in the desert, and a long way from a decent source, I understand why.
Oct 17, 2017
Everything was great. Very clean. Great staff!
Oct 17, 2017
Campground bare bones. No delineation of space. Broken down tables. Minimal gravel. Basically lookd like an empty lot. Pet run just dirt, no gravel or fence. Dirty bathrooms. Gave 2 stars only for the little breakfast, dinner on site. Just basic menu but good food and reasonable.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The camp gets a 4 just because the area has no grass in camping areas so it is very dusty when RVs come through. The cowboy dinner and pancake breakfast were amazing. The staff working/cooking were so fun and friendly. I expected mediocre food at best and was very pleasantly surprised. Restrooms and laundry very clean.
Oct 17, 2017
Quiet, neat, clean. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals