Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Camp host rude. Site given for premium charge was to small for trailer and tow vehicle. Picnic table unusable.
Oct 08, 2017
Nice people, convenient to highway but not noisey, nice pool. Easy in and out for traveling. It would be nicer if there was just a few blades of grass, too much gravel!
Oct 08, 2017
Menâs room was in need of pressure washing!
Oct 08, 2017
Beautiful peaceful
Oct 07, 2017
Very easy in and out. Would recommend stay when visiting the Petrified Forest.
Oct 07, 2017
Very clean, nice friendly staff, our site was perfect for our RV. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Oct 07, 2017
Great Campground. Wonderful food at Cowboy Cookout. Only suggestion is have more trash receptacles in more convenient places in the campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Stayed overnight on the way home to Pa from CA. Great campsite, easy for late check in, and great services.
Oct 06, 2017
The location is excellent for many wonderful side trips but the sites are very close - not a lot of camping privacy. Still, it is very neat, clean and the employees are very friendly. That's why I keep coming back.
Oct 06, 2017
Short stay, but very nice campground. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
We actually chose this location due to my disabled veterans husband in much need of a REST DAY. Campsite Wi-Fi was unavailable evening we ck'd in & ALL next day. I told the front desk personnel. A truck with lift bucket & men worked on dangling wire. But NO Wi-Fi. Usually we're out sightseeing.
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice, clean & the staff was friendly. Definitely a place to stay when in the area traveling on I-40. The only reason I didn't give a "5" is that there's always things that can be improved. That said, if we're traveling through the area again we'll plan on staying at this KOA again! ð¤ ðð¤ 
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Not private at all, smell of manure and the Hwy was very close. I perhaps should have known about the highway but the rest was disappointing. That being said the bathroom facilities were spotless! Nice hot and free shower
Oct 05, 2017
Only there one night. Campground was very nice and quiet. Reminded we stayed there about 4 years ago. Will go back. Office Naomi, I believe very friendly.
Oct 05, 2017
Asked for a camp near the showers - I was the last camp at the end, they had many open spaces nearer- So loud new hwy And a street light right into my tent all nite.
Oct 04, 2017
Great dog park!
Oct 04, 2017
Park is very clean, as are the restrooms/showers. The breakfasts and dinners on site is a great bonus for those that are too tired to cook or drive into town. A recommendation : the RV sites need to be marked better. Vehicles and rv's were spread into others camp sites and the road. We will probably visit again during our travels.
Oct 04, 2017
Nice, clean park. Check in was easy.
Oct 03, 2017
The KOA was a clean facility. Small laundry but also clean. They have a "Chuckwagon" cookout every night. The food was very good and price and quantity was excellent. Had steak and chicken dinners, excellent steak and cooked to perfection. Staff was very friendly! Gift shop was VERY reasonably priced. Negatives as the case with a lot of KOA drive areas were in need of work and hookups back 2 far.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Everything was good.
Oct 03, 2017
Great customer service. The evening barbecue was very good. Facility was clean and accommodating.
Oct 03, 2017
an overnight good cowboy cookout
Oct 03, 2017
Good stay, but staff inadequate solving problems. Someone drove down a cable and they let it hang all day and night just in front of our RV. Giving small spaces to big rv's. So check your designated spot first.
Oct 03, 2017
Campground was well organized and clean person at check in was very helpful, enjoyed our conversation. Only issue was when sites filled up the WiFi was in reliable.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Nice facility average internet average tv stayed one night nice people and it was clean and quiet
Oct 02, 2017
Only one night but we enjoyed the spot and would definitely stay there again.
Oct 02, 2017
Campground is sufficient, but staff member drives around the park with a radio load and booming base that we could feel and hear over our air conditioner and tv with all of our windows closed! We were told that this individual lives on sight and only needs to turn down his radio during quiet time. For this reason, we will never stay at this campground again.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We were traveling by motorcycle . This was a first trip camping for one of us . The facilities were clean, the staff friendly . This facility offers meals . Great steak dinner with potato salad and baked beans. We had eggs and sausage for breakfast . Showers were hot and clean. This spot is on our list
Oct 02, 2017
Great Breakfest
Oct 02, 2017
Our stay was brief, but very nice. We were happy to take advantage of the dinner menu and breakfast.
Oct 02, 2017
The individual sites where poorly marked. For example, to get our tow out of the road we had to have the front of the motor home 6 feet in the road. When questioned about how this was going to work, the manager said that we pulled forward too far. The delivery was rude. Customer training is recommended.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean
Oct 01, 2017
Surprised and pleased by such a great spot great staff nice quiet private camp spot easy in and out for our 38 ft 5th wheel, would highly recommend
Oct 01, 2017
The cabin was very clean. It had every thing we could need and more. Very cozy. The staff were extremely friendly, chatting with you like they had all the time in the world. They really wanted you to enjoy yourself. Great location for Petrified Forest.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Great staff and even greater food!!! Steak dinner at the KOA was really great.
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed with you twice. The people who work at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. We really liked the restaurant at the front of the campground and the clean facilities. Both of our stays were stop overs, but your campground was so relaxing that we will probably stay with you again.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Well worth unhooking your vehicle and driving with lots of water and a bit of good and a hat to really enjoy all the petrified forest offers. Holbrook Koa in general is a very hard working quiet easy access campgrounds. They try hard and it's not a good fit! They do need to extend their lit sizes or tell people ahead of time that this campground does not fit anything over 45 feet. You must unhook!
Sep 30, 2017
Excellent sites-perfect for my setup- easy drive to Parks,great food- awesome to get a coupon for petrified wood store!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Ok for a one night stay...space 16 was level but narrow. Entire place is covered with rock/gravel. Dog area was really good & large. Showers & toilets are together and public. Nasty!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals