Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Info: 928-524-6689

Email This Campground

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 04, 2018
I only have two complaints about this stay: 1. Your water pressure is awful! Trying to take a shower and rinse soap out of your hair with the tiny trickle is a joke. 2. You need to supply guests with additional blankets.
Jan 04, 2018
The cabin was very comfortable. Appreciated the microwave and frig, which was so quiet I couldn't tell if it was on. The heater worked great even with the 20 degree temp at night. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The reason I am rating so low is the run down condition of the park and it's facilities.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Love the cabin, very clean!
Jan 02, 2018
It was great.
Jan 01, 2018
Naturally, freezing weather indicates some difference between camping experiences available in summertime. Nice folks at check-in, felt safe in this overnight stop. VERY well-stocked store. Will return again
Dec 31, 2017
We loved this deluxe cabin. It had everything we needed for our family stay. We drove into town to the Safeway for groceries and used the grill for dinner. The girls did say the bunk area was cold for sleeping, but everyone else was comfortable.
Dec 30, 2017
The cabin was very clean and comfortable! The staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. I recommend this KOA to everyone. I have stayed here twice.
Dec 30, 2017
all was good
Dec 30, 2017
Stayed one night, everything went well and very friendly
Dec 30, 2017
We were so pleasantly surprised to find that the little “chalet” we rented for the night was basically an entire mini house! Gas stove and all. Would absolutely stay here over a noisy hotel room.
Dec 27, 2017
It was a nice family Christmas, staying in a large loft cabin with my grandson, my son, daughter-in-law, and the two of us. The loft was a perfect height for the grandson and he practiced going up and down the stairs. With a big kitchen and propane grill, we were able to cook our meals and save money that way. (Note: no ovens). The staff on the first night and the third day were super friendly.
Dec 25, 2017
The cabin we stayed at was amazing!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. This is the best KOW we have stayed at across the U.S. so far!
Dec 24, 2017
Perfect spot to camp to visit Petrified Forest National Park! Convenient, GREAT store/gift shop, close to gas, and right off I-40!
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very clean park. Dog friendly. Lots of space.
Dec 18, 2017
Nice and clean!
Dec 18, 2017
Overnight stay. great park and friendly staff.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Dec 15, 2017
Great campground. The staff is very friendly. Everything is well maintained. Highly recommended
Dec 14, 2017
We frond the campgrounds friendly, clean and had all the amenities travelers might ask for. We enjoyed our stay at the campgrounds, and in the Holbrook area in general and would definitely return in the future.
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
It’s was a good stay. Park was pretty empty so it was quiet and the WiFi worked great! The people working the desk were very sweet! The store is really cute! I just expect more from KOAs as a kid my parents would talk about how great KOAs were and how KOAs were luxury camping and I’ve been to about 4-5 KOAs in different states and KOAs aren’t that anymore, they charge like they luxary tho.
Dec 13, 2017
Very friendly staff
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Excellent place, very friendly staff! Definitely stay there again A+
Dec 12, 2017
We had a quiet stay staff were freindly and helpful
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Everything was great!! We only stayed for the night but the staff was friendly and it is a very clean park. We would definitely stay here again
Dec 06, 2017
stayed in a nice cabin. We used the cabin twice over a two week period. Everything was fine.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be visiting ither sites
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
This was our first time ever staying at a KOA. We loved our stay in the Kabin there. It was cozy and comfortable. Heater worked wonderfully and the shower never got cold. We definitely plan to come again.
Dec 02, 2017
We needed an overnight stop where we could leave the truck hooked up to our 5th wheel. There were nice long spots available.
Dec 02, 2017
Some sites are being improved and will be very nice when completed. Nice store. Very friendly staff.
Dec 02, 2017
This was one of the nicest places we have stayed. It was exceptionally clean. The cabin looked great even though we didn’t use one. There was plenty of space and the sites were easy to get into and out of. There were no trees where we were parked so it may be hot in the summer with no shade but in November it wasn’t a problem.
Dec 02, 2017
Was a very clean and quiet facility. We enjoy Koa facilities because they are always consistent and staff very friendly.
Dec 01, 2017
Nice Cowboy Cookout every night. (Not frozen pizza) They serve burgers, hot dogs, chili burgers and dogs. Even Chicken Breast Filet and New York Steak. All you can eat pancake breakfast.
Dec 01, 2017
Great park, friendly staff, clean facilities with plenty of hot water. Sites have ample parking for your tow or rental and are clean & level.
Nov 29, 2017
Always a fantastic stay at Holbrook KOA. The staff is excellent.
Nov 29, 2017
Great place to stay if passing thru. Easy on off higjway. Clean place, staff nice . Pet friendly will be staying there again.
Nov 28, 2017
Staff was very professional. Helped us when we had to change our schedule. Good, basic campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals