Holbrook / Petrified Forest KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3389

Info: 928-524-6689

Email

102 Hermosa Drive

Holbrook, AZ 86025

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Great park, great people, and pancakes!!
Jun 24, 2017
This is a nice campground and would definitely stay there again. Easy to access pull thru sites and clean restrooms. Lost electric in the heat of the day but it was back on quickly. Only gave 4 stars because there was construction going on to add new campsites and the dog walk areas could have been better.
Jun 23, 2017
Great hosts and good location
Jun 23, 2017
The cabin was just as it was described and perfect for our needs.
Jun 23, 2017
Staff was great.
Jun 23, 2017
Just an overnight stay as we traveled. O would stay again. Very clean. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Excellent security set up which is a nice plus.
Jun 23, 2017
Great food, great service nice place!!
Jun 22, 2017
Nice people park well keep.
Jun 21, 2017
construction going on but it did not hinder the visit
Jun 21, 2017
Larry did a great job once again in greeting me and offering additional help I needed on my cable connection. A very clean park - easy to maneuver around. Good conversations at the evening dinner and breakfast area. Thanks, Larry Las Vegas
Jun 21, 2017
clean, peaceful, friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Internet didn't work. The electric power shut off twice and we were drawing maybe 20 amps on 50 amp service. No grills. Not happy about the stay.
Jun 21, 2017
Very Clean , Reasonable costs and they have the only pool for miles and miles around.
Jun 20, 2017
Not at this time.
Jun 20, 2017
everything worked. helpful staff. coffee in the am available!
Jun 20, 2017
Not enough shade
Jun 20, 2017
Staff was great. Friendly great dinner and breakfast. Thank you
Jun 20, 2017
Stopped in for a overnight break. Campground and owners were great! Would stay again.
Jun 20, 2017
It's not the perfect stay which defines a great camp. It's the manner in which the staff addresses issues. I was very impressed with the staff's commitment to excellence, and cleanliness. Great campsites.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice and clean. Love the BBQ you have on-site.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff, great place to stay
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly staff and so many improvements. Also close to amazing attractions.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms, pool, and campsite were all very clean. It was quiet, pleasant, and a great place to stay. The only downside was that the wifi barely worked. It was slow. But we just enjoyed tent camping and didn't use internet.
Jun 19, 2017
Greatly enjoyed our stay! Facilities were wonderful and breakfast at the chuckwagon was extremely reasonably priced and delicious!!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything (water/electric) worked, and check-in was easy, BUT... These were the smallest "pull-thru" spots I've ever seen. You would think that in the middle of nowhere, where land is practically worthless, they would be a little more generous with size, especially for 50 bucks a night. A tiny little patch of gravel, that has me re-thinking KOA's in general. Now routinely choosing others.
Jun 19, 2017
very enjoyable
Jun 19, 2017
Great,very nice and helpful staff
Jun 19, 2017
Campground is nice, good and clean. But tent sites are bit noisy because of I40next to IT.
Jun 18, 2017
Love staying at this KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. Everything is clean. Close to so many fun things. Going back in Sept for the first day of a long, fun KOA trip.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean and convenient. We wish we could have stayed longer. The pancake breakfast in the morning was wonderful. Highly recommend the cabins.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Over priced for what we got. Our space was under construction and the patio pavers were still on a pallet and there was nothing to walk on but dirt.
Jun 18, 2017
Loved the fact that they have dinner prepared every night. Delicious food. Didn't stay late enough for breakfast the following morning. My only complaint was the people that came in next to us with their four dogs. They put them outside at 4:30 in the morning and all they did was bark.
Jun 18, 2017
owner/manager, man, was rather abrupt in dealing with customers. grounds were rather tacky and unkept.
Jun 18, 2017
Worst place we have ever stayed! Nothing but dirt and dust. No real roads, no place for pets to go, fire ants right by our steps, no shade, hard to tell one site from another. KOA's have gone down hill!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have a very nice enclosed grass dog park sorry you missed it
Jun 17, 2017
Overnite on RV trip from NC to NV. Used KOA app to find park to stop for nite. Owner booked immediatley, pulled in an hour later, checked in, & had a good nites rest.
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed here before and enjoyed the place. Now ask me about the KOA in Ouray!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The person checking me in wasn't really welcoming at all. Actually rather rude.
Jun 16, 2017
Really enjoyed the place.
Jun 16, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. A good thing is they have a cookout going for breakfast and dinner so tired folks like us don't have to go eat. Overall clean restrooms. We'd stay again.
Jun 15, 2017
There is absolutely nothing special about this place. Granted it is just an overnight stay, but when you are tired and have been driving all day at least you should be greeted with courtesy and kindness. The man at checkin was rude. The cook at the grill was awful! I really almost left after the way inwas treated by the cook.
Jun 15, 2017
KOA Kabins just keep getting nicer and nicer. Better than hotels and less expensive
Jun 14, 2017
Site was great. Cafe was VERY handy & the food was exceptional.
Jun 14, 2017
Facilities were good. A good place to stay while checking out the Petrified Forest.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
It was a nice little pit stop. Only negative I can think of was that they didn't have the ac turned on ahead of time so our cabin was like an oven. I loved the little food cart. Very fair pricing.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
easy to find off the highway and very easy to get to the petrified forest
Jun 13, 2017
Especially love the dinner and breakfast that helps after a long day on the road.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy