Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. It i quiet and well kept. The hosts are always available, helpful, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the mix up with the 50 amp service. Two units needing 50 amps sharing the same box with only 1 50 amp and both units needing it and the other taking a 30 amp.
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice campground and very helpful friendly people.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well kept property. Bathhouses are some of the nicest I have encountered at a campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place. Very clean and all employees were helpful and wonderful. Will go back.
Aug 13, 2017
Fantastic koa built into a well developed valley. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you are taken care of. John and DebBIE are very gracious and fun! Thanks so much for having a great KOA!
Aug 13, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with efficient, friendly staff and very clean facilities
Aug 13, 2017
We only stayed there one night but it was the nicest KOA I've been in. The campground host went way beyond to make sure we were happy. Beautiful park I highly recommend it !!!
Aug 12, 2017
First time very clean friendly great time will sure come back
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
it is a great campground that's why I come back as many times as I do and great people that work there RUSS.
Aug 12, 2017
Great camp site, great people
Aug 11, 2017
Good visit. Found it odd that all campers were placed right next to each other when so much room available given it was early in the week. Kids enjoyed pool and jumping pillow. Pool colder than it used to be on previous visits. Also found it strange that worker kept cutting sites same sites over and over when they didn't really need it. We were also outside trying to enjoy our breakfast.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed one night passing through, and wished we'd had longer! We arrived much later than we intended(a little after 9pm) and had clear instructions waiting for us. This was our first time ever camping and were nervous- but it was a breeze. Everyone was so friendly and our 2 y/o son loved the jumpy pillow and the kitties, Opie and Jay. We'd definitely stay again!
Aug 09, 2017
Absolutely beautiful grounds and very well kept. Lots of trees and flowers, it's like a mini botanical garden.
Aug 08, 2017
Great place to camp with family and friends. Especially kid friendly.
Aug 08, 2017
Great KOA! Friendly staff, quiet, well maintained grounds! Would highly recommend!
Aug 08, 2017
By far the prettiest KOA! Kids love jumping pillow, pool and playground. Friendly and helpful staff! close to interstate but very quiet.
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was very accommodating,very friendly, and ready to help. I wish there were a Camp K9 there.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground,great staff, Will definitely return.
Aug 07, 2017
Awesome campgroung. VERY clean, GREAT staff. Lots of fun things for kids yet friendly for all generations. Big rig friendly
Aug 07, 2017
Well kept campground! Didn't have as nice a site as last time, but a nice campground!
Aug 07, 2017
The sites ,bathrooms and grounds very clean. Flower beds makes the scenery very relaxing. Very helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2017
We love the campground stayed many times- the flowers are special
Aug 05, 2017
Nice grounds and amenities. Pancake breakfast was a great value. Staff were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 04, 2017
Great campground!! Very clean and grounds were beautiful!
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best!
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Well-kept friendly campground.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice grounds. Peaceful beautiful night skies! Stayed only one night as we passed through but would stay again for sure.
Aug 01, 2017
It was nice and relaxing. The place is very clean and the owners are very nice. Sites are small, pool is small. Would be nice to see some mini putt there. All in all it was okay.
Aug 01, 2017
This is a beautiful and well maintained campground. One of the nicest we have stayed in. The owner and staff are terrific. We will be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
We needed a place to stay on a whim because we had driven four hours to a cabin for my birthday that ended up being horrific. Deb and John were beyond accommodating. They went above and beyond to make sure we felt welcome and were happy throughout our entire stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the grounds were impeccably maintained and clean. We will definitely be returning asap.
Jul 31, 2017
Dogs were barking a lot. Nobody ever made them stop. Otherwise we had a great time!
Jul 31, 2017
Very nice setting with beautiful flower garden(s). Very friendly staff and no traffic noise.
Jul 31, 2017
It was clean, orderly, and maintained well. The sites are VERY close together.
Jul 31, 2017
Very friendly and clean environment. We had a great time. We are already planning to stay again next summer.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful bathrooms and showers were very clean with plenty of hot water. Sites were level with easy set-up. The whole campground was eye pleasing with lots of flowers.
Jul 30, 2017
Not really thrilled with the fill hookup sites because you face the camper next to you, and it is very close. Totally awkward and 3 different people were next to us and had the same opinion. We booked a specific site 9 months in advance and were not given that site even though 5 of the 8 nights we were there no one was in that site including the first 2 nights.
Jul 30, 2017
I camp a lot at this one clean restrooms the grounds are well groom the people are great to be a round RUSS.
Jul 30, 2017
Customer service was AWSOME! The only reason it got 4 stars was that the site was not very level and they had lots of run off ruts. We will be back and hopefully they have time to regrade. Showers and restrooms where very clean and the lay out was very nice👍
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful location, totally relaxing and well maintained facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy