Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
The new owners are Great!
May 30, 2017
The staff was great and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding family at atmosphere! We had a GREAT time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
New owners are amazing!! Clean bathrooms! Stayed in cabin and didn't see 1 bug inside! Kids had a blast on jumping pillow and in the pool! All staff was friendly and helpful! Definitely will be going back !!
May 30, 2017
The campground is wonderful lots to do! Our family enjoyed it and we will be returning! Thank you for a great weekend!
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Super clean showers and bathrooms.
May 30, 2017
We absolutely loved this campground! Super clean and beautiful, so much for the kids to do and everyone was so friendly. Definitely a family favorite and we plan on returning soon!
May 30, 2017
Great owners and staff
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
John and his staff were very helpful. Very clean campground and the cabin was excellent. They even delivered the firewood to our site! We look forward to seeing them in the fall! Well done KOA Hixton!
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA-WOW!The layout is so amazing. Beautiful fruit trees, flowers that are everywhere you look or walk. Very clean, neat, bathrooms & laundry and pool area. The employees and owner are so friendly and keep this place looking great. We will differently come back to enjoy. Thank you again for a relaxing stay.
May 22, 2017
Genuinely one of the greatest camping experiences I have ever had. John and Debbie went out of their way to accommodate to even a single camper. We were the only tent campers on the grounds and they offered to let us sleep inside the office over night due to recent storms and low temperatures in the area. The facilities are incredibly clean and the maintenance staff and groundskeepers are great.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Really good looking location. Very friendly workers. Loved our stay.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Beautifully landscaped. Friendly staff, great activities for the kids!
May 19, 2017
Service was great. Major rains (several inches is short time) and roads were repaired very fast. Far faster then any other KOA I have every stayed at.
May 16, 2017
The stay was great! The new owners, John and Debbie have a genuine vested interest and really cared about our stay. They thanked us over and over for helping them get ready for their new first season! We look forward to our next trip in July!
May 16, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and clean campground. We loved it!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We LOVE the Hixton KOA! Our family has been camping there for about 15 years. :)
May 15, 2017
Owners and employees were very helpful and friendly.
May 15, 2017
The new owners at Hixton KOA will do a great job. Very kind and open to suggestions to build their business.
May 15, 2017
Always love staying here. New owners are wonderful.
May 15, 2017
The campground is very clean. Staff wasn't as prepared for events as I thought should be. Also price for ice cream social and pancake breakfast could be a little less. Pancakes were like rubber. Not sure what happened. And the time of these are both too late. Need to be earlier I think
May 09, 2017
A another great 5 days the work force you have are great thanks every one for a enjoYale time thank you RUSS.
May 08, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen in 20 years of KOA camping. Gorgeous property, quiet location, excellent management and staff ..
May 06, 2017
We love this campground
May 05, 2017
The campground was well laid out. Landscaped beautifully. The owners and staff were very pleasant. They had just opened and we were one of the first to stay there. The campground has been there a while, the owners are new and working to make things better. If we were not just passing thru we would have stayed a while longer. Highly recommend staying here, you will not regret it.
May 01, 2017
Absolutely one of the prettiest campgrounds I have stayed at. Even though it's early spring, flowers were starting to bloom everywhere. Honestly the cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen at a campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 18, 2016
Loved our stay here.We were just passing thru and wished we could have stayed much longer. Great antique stores down the road. Would loved to have been a tree in that forest!
Nov 22, 2016
Nicole went way out of her way to make sure we were happy can't wait till next year !
Nov 22, 2016
We have been staying at the Hixton Wi KOA for several years now for deer hunting and is is always great
Nov 08, 2016
Being someone who has camped for years, I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness of my cabin and the whole facility. Nicole was fantastic with welcoming me and answering any questions. The campground had beautiful Halloween decorations, and it was well kept. Will recommend it to all of my friends!!
Nov 02, 2016
Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Nice relaxing weekend while antiquing just before Halloween. Just a handful of us campers, but the weather was nice and the campground is great. Would like to visit it in the summer when the pool is open and the place is full. Great people that run it!
Oct 31, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, so we weren't able to really take advantage of the area. really enjoyed all of the Halloween decorations !!
Oct 31, 2016
This fall weekend was a great time. Campground was pretty quiet but we had a great time!
Oct 25, 2016
We have stayed at many KOAs all over the country and Hixton is by far the best, loveliest, quietest, most fun, nicest bathrooms we have ever encountered. We chose it on a whim, late change of direction, and the folks were so accommodating and welcoming. We will recommend it and return next time we are that direction!
Oct 24, 2016
Another great stay at the Hixton/Alma Center KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
We love this campground!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Great time! Very nice facility
Oct 21, 2016
beautiful campground and wonderful people in UI
Oct 21, 2016
Cable TV System works poorly with my setup. The signal fades in and out.
Oct 20, 2016
Nice campground. Would love to see it before the frost takes out the flowers next year. The only negative was a little bite of traffic noise.
Oct 18, 2016
One of the best koa' sand we have stayed at 65 since we retired
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals