Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email This Campground

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful sites, staff & owner very nice & helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
We have been visiting this location for many years and continue to come back. Wishing new ownership the best and encourage anyone traveling to stop and stay. You won't be disappointed!
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is gorgeous and the staff is always helpful. We try and stay there whenever we have the opportunity
Jun 13, 2017
This is the 3rd time staying at Hixton/Alma Center. We love this campground and especially the upper level with the great views. The hosts and workers are very nice, bathrooms and grounds are very clean and nicely landscaped. We will be back. Jean M
Jun 12, 2017
Rented their cabin w/o bathroom n kitchen. Clean and cozy. Enough for kids to do, park, bounce pad, pool (could be a little cleaner), trike rental, basketball hoop, horseshoes. We liked that camp grounds is smaller and very quiet. Dont forget the bug spray!
Jun 12, 2017
Pool to small, but staff is wonderful. Property is nice too
Jun 12, 2017
We camped here in 5th wheel..very nice campground...lots of paths through the woods for walking dogs... beautiful landscaping...would stay here again..
Jun 11, 2017
Wished it had been our final destination.
Jun 11, 2017
Nicest KOA we have ever seen.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Perfect! Level, beautiful, tons of flowers & birds. Easy location 3 miles from interstate.
Jun 06, 2017
Great service and people. Clean campground! The kids had a blast in warm outdoor pool.
Jun 05, 2017
what a GREAT place to visit!!! We will make sure and travel through again!!!
Jun 05, 2017
The campground is beautiful, well maintained and the owners/workers were more than accommodating.
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Had a great stay. Excellent hosts. Well kept grounds. The only problem I had was internet connectivity. The WiFi was spotty.
Jun 02, 2017
We love this park!!! Have stayed here several times and never been disappointed!!
Jun 01, 2017
Owners/Staff were very accomodating. Were nice to Granddaughter, let her feed the fish. Helped us with our water. Campgrounds is well kept. Enjoyed the pool;)
Jun 01, 2017
Camping area is clean but sites are stacked on top of each other. Told staff that we were camping in a group of two and wanted to be facing each other. When we got there they had us back to back. I asked if we can swap sites and they said no that the people on the site we wanted were with a group. This was a lie because we talked to those people and they were by themselves. Miss the old owners!!
May 31, 2017
Great Campground! Very nice host and the bathrooms were always super clean.
May 31, 2017
The staff was very kind and helpful! Very clean and well kept! We had a fantastic weekend!
May 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds! Great, friendly staff. We will definitely be staying here again!
May 30, 2017
This was the shake-down cruise for a new trailer, and we wanted to be close to home. That proved to be a wise decision. The campground was well cared for and the staff was friendly and helpful.
May 30, 2017
This was our second visit, our first was a number of years ago. This is one of the prettiest KOA campgrounds we've stayed at. Memorial Day weekend with our granddaughter was a real treat - she loved the jumping pillow and the pool. In spite of being a very busy weekend, the campground was not overly crowded and noisy. The grounds and sites were immaculate. I highly recommend this KOA!
May 30, 2017
We love the KOA Kabins with the kitchenette and bathroom. Great layout, and exactly what we need. Also, THANK YOU so much for accepting well behaved doggies. It makes travel so much easier!
May 30, 2017
Good location - nice campground. Plus close to antique stores
May 30, 2017
The new owners are Great!
May 30, 2017
The staff was great and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Outstanding family at atmosphere! We had a GREAT time!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
New owners are amazing!! Clean bathrooms! Stayed in cabin and didn't see 1 bug inside! Kids had a blast on jumping pillow and in the pool! All staff was friendly and helpful! Definitely will be going back !!
May 30, 2017
The campground is wonderful lots to do! Our family enjoyed it and we will be returning! Thank you for a great weekend!
May 30, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Super clean showers and bathrooms.
May 30, 2017
We absolutely loved this campground! Super clean and beautiful, so much for the kids to do and everyone was so friendly. Definitely a family favorite and we plan on returning soon!
May 30, 2017
Great owners and staff
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
John and his staff were very helpful. Very clean campground and the cabin was excellent. They even delivered the firewood to our site! We look forward to seeing them in the fall! Well done KOA Hixton!
May 26, 2017
May 23, 2017
This was our first time at this KOA-WOW!The layout is so amazing. Beautiful fruit trees, flowers that are everywhere you look or walk. Very clean, neat, bathrooms & laundry and pool area. The employees and owner are so friendly and keep this place looking great. We will differently come back to enjoy. Thank you again for a relaxing stay.
May 22, 2017
Genuinely one of the greatest camping experiences I have ever had. John and Debbie went out of their way to accommodate to even a single camper. We were the only tent campers on the grounds and they offered to let us sleep inside the office over night due to recent storms and low temperatures in the area. The facilities are incredibly clean and the maintenance staff and groundskeepers are great.
May 20, 2017
May 20, 2017
Really good looking location. Very friendly workers. Loved our stay.
May 20, 2017
May 19, 2017
Beautifully landscaped. Friendly staff, great activities for the kids!
May 19, 2017
Service was great. Major rains (several inches is short time) and roads were repaired very fast. Far faster then any other KOA I have every stayed at.
May 16, 2017
The stay was great! The new owners, John and Debbie have a genuine vested interest and really cared about our stay. They thanked us over and over for helping them get ready for their new first season! We look forward to our next trip in July!
May 16, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and clean campground. We loved it!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals