Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed the hostesses and the view. Weather was perfect. Will go back again when in the area.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Liked our stay very much.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our second stay this summer, the first for the new owners. We were very pleased by the grounds, everything was clean & working well. One of our favorites!
Jul 05, 2017
We absolutely loved the Deluxe cabin. so nice to have running water and A.C.. One thing I do ha e to say however is that bed and futon are sooooooo uncomfortable. New mattresses for each would be awesome. otherwise, we love the pool, jumping pad and playground :)
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a blast a wonderful place and environment we will definitely be back next year
Jul 04, 2017
One of the prettiest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The new owners and staff are super! Grounds are amazing and the views from the hilltop sites are beautiful. Everything is spotless. I can't wait to return. Keep up the great work!
Jul 04, 2017
The owners are friendly and the staff is wonderful! We stayed in a Cabin and it was very nice and well taken care of - including AC/heat and newer windows. Great KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
There are not many "attactions" in the area, which is one reason which attracted me to the camp. Easy to get to from anywhere in Wisconsin or Minnesota--the camp staff is super friendly and helpful. A few of the cabins are up on a hill with an amazing view--although we have a travel trailer. Most of the sites are shady, or partially shady. Quieter spots are away from pool/highway.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was great the firewood was a little damp. It was hard to keep a fire going.
Jul 01, 2017
Another wonderful stay at Hixton KOA. Thank you to the Bierbach family and staff for making our "college reunion" a most enjoyable time. The grounds are beautiful. The staff most accommodating and friendly. Thank you. Looking forward to staying with you again.
Jul 01, 2017
Our 7th stay at this KOA. New owners this year and they were wonderful, will be back again next year!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time, wonderful campground and people. The only thing I would mention is if you bring your dog there are cats running free in the campground. My dog isn't exposed to cats so it was an issue, also don't leave any trash in your outside trash can because the cats will be in it at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice every one very happy and helpful
Jun 29, 2017
The whole place was immaculate! The staff was friendly and more than helpful throughout our entire stay. The alternative bathroom house is amazing; showers with locking individual doors, water was super hot and very clean! Giving 4 stars because if firewood is only to be purchased from the KOA than it needs to be dry enough to burn which it wasn't. Thanks for the relaxing stay!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice staff and well maintained facility. Only minor problem was no access to the ATV trails, contrary to what the website says.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Been here before and the park is still just a beautiful😊👍
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, beautiful flowers,and just a very nice campground all way around!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nicely landscaped. Big rig turns were a little tight but doable. Nice staff and facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2017
The new owner John has it locked in. The staff was amazing and friendly and everyone who was there seemed to appreciate it
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place!
Jun 25, 2017
It's the Best! Staff friendly and helpful. Best kept grounds we've ever seen in a campground. Coming back in a month.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you great service and one of best looking and maintained landscaping keep up the great job
Jun 24, 2017
Very Clean Campground and helpful staff!
Jun 24, 2017
What camping should always be like. Breautiful grounds with grass and shade trees around most campsites. Neat and clean restrooms and friendly staff. A campground to have on your bucket list to visit and stay a few nights.
Jun 21, 2017
The new owners are great.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful and I would like to thank the owners for a great experience. Men onsite were so friendly the women not so much
Jun 21, 2017
Hosts were very friendly. We stayed in a nice tent site close to showers. Campground is heavily wooded and home to many mosquitoes.
Jun 20, 2017
This place is absolutely beautiful and well maintained! It was a very enjoyable experience.
Jun 20, 2017
This was a great place to stay. Trees, grass, shrubs. Well kept. Clean bath rooms and showers. Excellent caring and friendly staff checking in regularly to make sure all was good. We will be returning.
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean and quiet park. We hope to stay w you again.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground! Book says gps won't work. Mine did. Took me right in. Very nice people!
Jun 19, 2017
cleanest koa ever stayed at. owners were helpful and kind
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was very nice and the place was clean
Jun 19, 2017
Love the new owners and staff
Jun 19, 2017
It was a great stay!!! Wonderful new owners!
Jun 19, 2017
very friendly and helpful owners. Lovely campgrounds, smaller and quiet. we enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great spot with privacy, but still had close access to the bathrooms, bouncy pillow, and playground.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent staff! We were running late for check-in due to bad weather,so I called to notify them and they were so nice to assure us they would wait for us to arrive safely. Very well maintained grounds, lots of greenery! Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow and good sized heated pool!
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean campground. Extremely friendly staff!! Plenty of stuff for the kids to do. Loved it!
Jun 19, 2017
Tony on the camp staff was very friendly and helpful. Great place to camp with kids!
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderfully clean. Hospitable staff. Just a great place. The kids had a great time. Thanks
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy