Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
beautiful, super clean
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Very caring staff Willing to go the extra mile to make sure Your stay is wonderful!!!
Jul 17, 2017
We loved the service and friendliness. Plan on coming back in August or Sept.
Jul 17, 2017
The campground is very clean and had beautiful flowers. The dog walk area was large. The office staff was great.
Jul 17, 2017
Arrived late after problems encountered during trip. 12:30am. Site was not hard to find in daylight but much harder at night. A little more signs would be helpful especially for backside pull through sites.
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful mature landscaping meets you as you pull into the campground. Everything is perfectly maintained and peaceful. The bathrooms are some of the cleanest I've ever seen!
Jul 15, 2017
Amazing facilities. Very clean and quiet. Very well appointed, couldn't have asked for anything more.
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful campground with a real sense of community! The owners and caretakers live here and it shows in their attention to detail and welcoming ways. Beautifully kept grounds and facilities; the bathrooms were so clean and decorated so nicely I was surprised there wasn't an attendant to dry my hands! A downpour put the roads to gullies by morning, by noon all was freshly graded. LOVE this place!!
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful setting! I liked that this was a small park and the owner met us to get us set up. It's a couple miles off the highway, but that only adds to the beauty and quiet. We will definitely be coming back!
Jul 13, 2017
Great customer service. Thank you John and Debbie for making this the best camping experience ever. Will come back soon.
Jul 13, 2017
Quiet and nicely kept. Very clean restrooms / showers and services including cable TV work well. Owner is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 12, 2017
Great staff and management.
Jul 11, 2017
great camp ground to relax
Jul 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice grassy tent sites and friendly staff.. However,please Mother Nature keep the mosquitoes away.
Jul 11, 2017
This is the best KOA we've ever stayed at. Beautiful, green, lush grounds. Very private camp sites. Super clean bathrooms. The entire staff was helpful and kind. I highly recommend checking it out, and I wish them the best of luck!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly accommodating staff. Beautiful,clean campground. We had a great time. Would be nice to have a bench by the pond and playground.Also, internet very poor.But,overall great!
Jul 10, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and in perfect condition. Lots of mature shade trees, flowers, gardens to walk and awesome view from the bluff sites. We were close to the pool, and jumping pad. The laundry, pool table and TV room were a big hit with the kids. This is a small enough place that you get to know other campers and not loose track of your kids. The pool was pristine.
Jul 10, 2017
Great time. The new owners were great.
Jul 10, 2017
friends and us travel with our pets do not like the extra charge for them never had to pay before

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the mix-up. We only charge for pets in our cabins due to the extra cleaning it requires. A new employee accidently keyed in the pet charge. We are issuing a credit for the pet fee + tax. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we apologize for this issue.
Jul 09, 2017
Enjoyed the hostesses and the view. Weather was perfect. Will go back again when in the area.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. Liked our stay very much.
Jul 06, 2017
This was our second stay this summer, the first for the new owners. We were very pleased by the grounds, everything was clean & working well. One of our favorites!
Jul 05, 2017
We absolutely loved the Deluxe cabin. so nice to have running water and A.C.. One thing I do ha e to say however is that bed and futon are sooooooo uncomfortable. New mattresses for each would be awesome. otherwise, we love the pool, jumping pad and playground :)
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We had a blast a wonderful place and environment we will definitely be back next year
Jul 04, 2017
One of the prettiest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. The new owners and staff are super! Grounds are amazing and the views from the hilltop sites are beautiful. Everything is spotless. I can't wait to return. Keep up the great work!
Jul 04, 2017
The owners are friendly and the staff is wonderful! We stayed in a Cabin and it was very nice and well taken care of - including AC/heat and newer windows. Great KOA!
Jul 04, 2017
There are not many "attactions" in the area, which is one reason which attracted me to the camp. Easy to get to from anywhere in Wisconsin or Minnesota--the camp staff is super friendly and helpful. A few of the cabins are up on a hill with an amazing view--although we have a travel trailer. Most of the sites are shady, or partially shady. Quieter spots are away from pool/highway.
Jul 03, 2017
Everything was great the firewood was a little damp. It was hard to keep a fire going.
Jul 01, 2017
Another wonderful stay at Hixton KOA. Thank you to the Bierbach family and staff for making our "college reunion" a most enjoyable time. The grounds are beautiful. The staff most accommodating and friendly. Thank you. Looking forward to staying with you again.
Jul 01, 2017
Our 7th stay at this KOA. New owners this year and they were wonderful, will be back again next year!
Jul 01, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
Had a great time, wonderful campground and people. The only thing I would mention is if you bring your dog there are cats running free in the campground. My dog isn't exposed to cats so it was an issue, also don't leave any trash in your outside trash can because the cats will be in it at night.
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice every one very happy and helpful
Jun 29, 2017
The whole place was immaculate! The staff was friendly and more than helpful throughout our entire stay. The alternative bathroom house is amazing; showers with locking individual doors, water was super hot and very clean! Giving 4 stars because if firewood is only to be purchased from the KOA than it needs to be dry enough to burn which it wasn't. Thanks for the relaxing stay!
Jun 28, 2017
Very nice staff and well maintained facility. Only minor problem was no access to the ATV trails, contrary to what the website says.
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
Been here before and the park is still just a beautiful😊👍
Jun 27, 2017
Very clean, beautiful flowers,and just a very nice campground all way around!
Jun 27, 2017
Very nicely landscaped. Big rig turns were a little tight but doable. Nice staff and facilities.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff!
Jun 26, 2017
The new owner John has it locked in. The staff was amazing and friendly and everyone who was there seemed to appreciate it
Jun 26, 2017
Nice place!
Jun 25, 2017
It's the Best! Staff friendly and helpful. Best kept grounds we've ever seen in a campground. Coming back in a month.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals