Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Great place, clean campground, great staff. They make you feel very welcome
Sep 05, 2017
Love this campground. Everyone is so friendly & nice. Would definitely recommend. Will be going back for sure
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second stay at a KOA and this did not disappoint. We used a pull through site which provided all hook ups. The site was well maintained and clean with flowers in our immediate view. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. We completed a three day stay and enjoyed many site seeing and biking adventures in the local area. This KOA provided a base camp for our trip.
Sep 05, 2017
WE had a fine time. The activities helped keep our 5-year-old granddaughter occupied and the neighbors were friendly. The staff were congenial and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
It was awesome, we were there with our grandchildren and they kept them busy, but they still had pool time too! My husband and I would like to come back and check out their camper cabins..... the staff are wonderful. Boy.... can say enough. Just come and check it out for yourself the facilities are good and clean and we left being able to dump our unit.....ten stars from me!
Sep 04, 2017
Very well kept campgrounds! Very friendly people that went out of their way to make sure your stay was a happy experience. Our dog loved the newly installed fenced in dog park.
Sep 04, 2017
Owners and employees very friendly and helpful. Sites are small and in the pull throughs you share a grass space with neighboring sites. Best for people travelling in pairs but awkward for single units.
Sep 01, 2017
A great campground. Well taken care and everything works. 10 out of 10
Aug 31, 2017
They stayed up and waited for us until we arrived at 9:30 pm so we wouldn't have to find our campsite in the dark. The bathrooms and showers are the nicest and cleanest I've seen at any campground. I was so impressed with how well kept the grounds are, we would definitely go back if we were passing that way again.
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was neat and well taken care of. The pool was geat!!! 10 out of 10. Great place to stay
Aug 29, 2017
It was very relaxing. Had a great time. The people that work there are so friendly and easy to know. The new owners are awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice little campground a little off the beaten path. Only thing a little annoying was the train traffic and there's nothing that can be done with that.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
What a beautiful, well maintained property. Can't wait to revisit!
Aug 27, 2017
No complaints here!
Aug 26, 2017
it was fine as always the only hiccups was that site 2 was open and internet connection but other than that it was great will come again RUSS.
Aug 25, 2017
We love this KOA, our favorite of the dozens we visited. It's not next to an expressway so is much quieter. The setting includes rolling hills, pond, & gigantic trees. A wonderful you-pick orchard is nearby if you like blueberries and apples. The campground has all amenities & two resident cats who are very entertaining. We go up here from Chicago at least once a year. Worth every mile & every pen
Aug 24, 2017
My family reunion has been held at this campground three years in a row. Our group is large with many children. The children love the swimming pool, the jumping pillow, the playground, and the fishing pond. The campground is clean and the facilities are adequate. The new staff is super friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend this campground.
Aug 24, 2017
Stayed in a 1 room cabin and loved it! Very clean and private. The kids loved the jumping pillow and pool! Bathrooms were probably the cleanest bathrooms I have seen at a campground! Staff was very welcoming and friendly throughout our stay!
Aug 24, 2017
Such a beautiful campground! The gardens and landscaping are meticulously maintained. Camp sites are spaced well. Tucked away from the highway so it is very peaceful. Host was very friendly and took us to our site. Bathrooms are super clean and even had fresh flowers on the counters! We are sad that we were only passing through. Definitely would have stayed longer otherwise!
Aug 24, 2017
Well kept grounds, very pretty, Tammy and Tony were great. We will visit again for sure.
Aug 23, 2017
Super nice staff, very quiet location. The grounds are really well maintained with lots of flower beds. There was plenty for the kids (ranging 4-15) to do even on a rainy day. We will be back.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice staff. Nice camp ground
Aug 22, 2017
We had so much fun no one wanted to leave. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.
Aug 22, 2017
Well kept up. Lots for people to do. Beautiful setting.
Aug 22, 2017
Very nice location; clean and staff are friendly!
Aug 21, 2017
Outstanding experienc John, Ray and Linda are wonderful hosts, dry child orientated atmosphere and super clean/well maintained facility. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground, asked for an easy in and out site and got exactly that. Very friendly staff. Staff member stayed up beyond closing hours to guide us to out site.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a very nice KOA, very clean, very pretty in a great setting. It is very well taking care of! Great staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground!
Aug 21, 2017
We had a fantastic experience at the Hixton/Alma Center, WI KOA! The Owners and Staff were so very friendly, and the campground is beautiful and so clean. They are so attentive to their guest's needs and even deliver fire wood and ice! We have stayed here before under old management and loved this campground, and the new management is definitely even more attentive and doing a wonderful job!!!
Aug 21, 2017
I like not having it as busy as some other campgrounds. The kids enjoyed it. I was disappointed that I had asked for site 9 and told it was full only to have it sit empty the entire weekend.
Aug 21, 2017
Love the campground will definitely go back! Staff & owners very friendly & helpful. Will definitely recommend
Aug 21, 2017
One of the most beautiful parks I've stayed in. The grounds were very well manicured with flowers and bushes.
Aug 21, 2017
Was a great time,Tammy was a pleasure! I'd like to suggest moving the go carts from the entrance area,very dangerous. Also entrance should be wider.It's a beautiful park with awesome flowers!thank u Jan Frost
Aug 21, 2017
This KOA is amazing. Lots of green grass in the sites, excellent staff and the landscaping is breathtaking. Flower beds, groomed trees/shrubs and lighting. The off-leash dog area is brand new and fantastic. Kids loved the pool and jumping pillow. Lots of safe space for kids to ride bikes. We're looking forward to heading back to this great campground!
Aug 19, 2017
Great experience all-around. Thanks again.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Everything about the campground was great except the wifi. I could never get connected for more than 5 seconds
Aug 18, 2017
Was travelling with Boy Scout Troop on our way to camp. This is the second year staying here while heading to a camp and as always we were treated well.
Aug 17, 2017
John is an amazing host.very gracious and helpful
Aug 16, 2017
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great landscape throughout. Friendly great hospitality!
Aug 15, 2017
Relaxing & back to nature, absolutely what we expected.
Aug 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campsite. This is a very well kept campsite and it shows from the time you get there until the time you leave. Awesome!!!
Aug 15, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. It i quiet and well kept. The hosts are always available, helpful, and friendly.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Only complaint was the mix up with the 50 amp service. Two units needing 50 amps sharing the same box with only 1 50 amp and both units needing it and the other taking a 30 amp.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals