Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Staff were very accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. The facilities were were exceptionally clean and the grounds were well kept. We hated to leave! We will go back!!
Sep 23, 2017
This is a destination stop, every year, going to/from Lake Superior. We ALWAYS tell camping friends about this special KOA. Under new management, this year, and better than ever! Donna could not have chosen a better couple to continue the legacy. We will be back every year. Very friendly, very helpful, very special people and staff!
Sep 22, 2017
Love the pool. The people were very helpful and friendly and the area was clean and neat I will go back againð
Sep 21, 2017
Three of us couples come to Hixton KOA every fall to spend time together. It is a beautiful KOA. Very well kept. One likes clean rest rooms and they are very clean and kept up. The landscaping is lovely. New owners are complimenting the former owners by their ideas and things they have done. The workers there do a great job. I would recommend Hixton KOA anytime. Helen G.
Sep 21, 2017
We always thoroughly enjoy our stays at the KOA Alma Center/Hixton. The grounds are always beautiful and it is a joy to stroll around and look at the flowers and the view especially from the upper level. The bathroom and shower buildings are always well attended, clean, fresh, and welcoming with special decorations. The workers are always helpful too. Thanks for another great stay.
Sep 20, 2017
It was great as always.
Sep 20, 2017
You have a very well kept campground. We travel with a two passanger mobility scooter and the trails were great to ride on. We even stayed an extra day to enjoy the experience. I'm sure we will be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, wonderful staff. It was a pleasure to spend the weekend there and will look forward to doing it again!
Sep 19, 2017
A beautiful park and very clean and quiet! Your email receipt was hard to understand. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Kids loved staying here and were kept busy between the playground, jump pillow, and pool!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was a beautifully kept campground with many different spots to choose from. The next time we come and we will, we liked #49. Great people operating the campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Selected for a short getaway. Found my visit to be pleasant. Staff was friendly and great with the kids. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice site, friendly people, decorated for the fall season. Several activities at the campground
Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic campground, clean, gorgeous, Owner John was phenomenal as well as Tammy. Can't wait to come back!!!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Was very quiet and flowers were beautiful!
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved this park for its beautiful grounds, abundant flowers, variety of sites and friendly staff. Also enjoyed heated pool, used laundry and showers. All well maintained.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The park is beautifully landscaped and maintained. I love the fact that we could park door to door with my cousin and her husband.
Sep 12, 2017
It was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. The grounds were very well kept. The pancake breakfast was awesome!
Sep 12, 2017
very relaxing week very quite very beautiful campground well maintain grounds RUSS.
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, very clean and well manicured facility. No cable reception and some sites not very level.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful and clean
Sep 09, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Nice grassy spots. Lots of flowers. One of the nicest we have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly staff and owners made our stay enjoyable. Our cabin was very clean and helped make our vacation relaxing.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and away from the freeway. The host is one of the best I've seen. The laundry/game room was excellent and the least expensive of any other KOA I've ever been. Of all the other KOA's along hwy 94, this was the best.
Sep 07, 2017
The staff was great. Need to add two more sets of bathrooms on the site.
Sep 06, 2017
Lots of barking dogs other wise nice place to stay & very helpful & friendly staff.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This is a great campground. The hosts and staff are wonderful. We camped here 4 times this summer and will be coming back a lot more next camping season.
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice campground in a very secluded area. We will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground very polite staff. Clean cabins & restrooms.. great pool!!!
Sep 05, 2017
We really liked this KOA. The kids especially liked tie-dying shirts (only $5!!) and the ice cream socials (again, only $3 for all the ice cream you could eat!!). The staff was super helpful and the campground was very clean and had multiple GORGEOUS flower beds. Will definitely be coming back here again!!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place, clean campground, great staff. They make you feel very welcome
Sep 05, 2017
Love this campground. Everyone is so friendly & nice. Would definitely recommend. Will be going back for sure
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second stay at a KOA and this did not disappoint. We used a pull through site which provided all hook ups. The site was well maintained and clean with flowers in our immediate view. The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. We completed a three day stay and enjoyed many site seeing and biking adventures in the local area. This KOA provided a base camp for our trip.
Sep 05, 2017
WE had a fine time. The activities helped keep our 5-year-old granddaughter occupied and the neighbors were friendly. The staff were congenial and helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
It was awesome, we were there with our grandchildren and they kept them busy, but they still had pool time too! My husband and I would like to come back and check out their camper cabins..... the staff are wonderful. Boy.... can say enough. Just come and check it out for yourself the facilities are good and clean and we left being able to dump our unit.....ten stars from me!
Sep 04, 2017
Very well kept campgrounds! Very friendly people that went out of their way to make sure your stay was a happy experience. Our dog loved the newly installed fenced in dog park.
Sep 04, 2017
Owners and employees very friendly and helpful. Sites are small and in the pull throughs you share a grass space with neighboring sites. Best for people travelling in pairs but awkward for single units.
Sep 01, 2017
A great campground. Well taken care and everything works. 10 out of 10
Aug 31, 2017
They stayed up and waited for us until we arrived at 9:30 pm so we wouldn't have to find our campsite in the dark. The bathrooms and showers are the nicest and cleanest I've seen at any campground. I was so impressed with how well kept the grounds are, we would definitely go back if we were passing that way again.
Aug 30, 2017
The campground was neat and well taken care of. The pool was geat!!! 10 out of 10. Great place to stay
Aug 29, 2017
It was very relaxing. Had a great time. The people that work there are so friendly and easy to know. The new owners are awesome.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Nice little campground a little off the beaten path. Only thing a little annoying was the train traffic and there's nothing that can be done with that.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
What a beautiful, well maintained property. Can't wait to revisit!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy