Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2017
My husband and I brought our 3 children. We had a ball!!! Everyone was so nice. The cabin was large enough for all of us. We will be back soon.
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed at Hixton KOA three times this summer, an indication of how much we enjoyed it. The proprietors are friendly and helpful, the campground is very nice, the sites are level and well appointed.
Oct 02, 2017
Halloween weekend was very great. Grandchildren loved it
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground with very friendly people. The facilities were also top notch.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Super cute and clean and enabled me to relax. Enjoyed my stay. I loved that the pool was still ope since its been a long season of hot temps, but it was too shaded after 5pm so i really wasn't able to enjoy the pool like i would've like to.
Sep 28, 2017
Clean, great hosts, and one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I ever been in. Very clean and organized, very well laid out and very well landscaped. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Need some extra signs on the road to let you know the entrances is coming up. Missed the entrances a few times, it is right after a curve and the KOA sign is set back from the street where you can't see it until it's too late to stop.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campground & very great people.
Sep 27, 2017
all was well except for the fact that my sister & husband were joining us the day after we arrived,& there was enough room for their truck in our spot but they told us they had to park in the visitors area because if they let us park 2 cars in our spot they would have to let everybody do the same. the next day our neighbors arrived and low and behold they parked 2 trucks in their spot!
Sep 26, 2017
Very well maintained campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Appears more like a garden or arboretum than a campground. The staff was helpful and friendly. The shower facilities were clean and fresh. I enjoyed seeing the milky way at night. It's not visible in our home area.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our second time here. Just love this campground. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Sep 26, 2017
great people great spot great view beautiful campgrounds
Sep 25, 2017
Can't wait to go there again. Plan to go 3 times to this specific KOA in 2018. The new owners go out of their way to assist in every way. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a very nice campground. It's obvious great effort and care go into maintaining the grounds and landscape. Clean and private baths/showers were a pleasant surprise. We'll be certain to return!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful park. New owners were enthusiastic and went out of their way to help. Allowed us to check in early. Which allowed us to fully use our day to visit the surrounding area. We stayed one night. ThS was the nicest landscaping we have ever seen for an RV park.
Sep 25, 2017
The Hixton/Alma Center KOA is a great campground. We have camped there twice and if we lived closer, would visit more. The staff is very friendly, the lots are shaded, its very clean, and plenty to do for the kids. We have camped late in September and the campground is decorated really cute.
Sep 25, 2017
Park is clean and well-maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, shady camp sites, miles away from Interstate noise, and very pleasant staff and facilities. Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff were very accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. The facilities were were exceptionally clean and the grounds were well kept. We hated to leave! We will go back!!
Sep 23, 2017
This is a destination stop, every year, going to/from Lake Superior. We ALWAYS tell camping friends about this special KOA. Under new management, this year, and better than ever! Donna could not have chosen a better couple to continue the legacy. We will be back every year. Very friendly, very helpful, very special people and staff!
Sep 22, 2017
Love the pool. The people were very helpful and friendly and the area was clean and neat I will go back againð
Sep 21, 2017
Three of us couples come to Hixton KOA every fall to spend time together. It is a beautiful KOA. Very well kept. One likes clean rest rooms and they are very clean and kept up. The landscaping is lovely. New owners are complimenting the former owners by their ideas and things they have done. The workers there do a great job. I would recommend Hixton KOA anytime. Helen G.
Sep 21, 2017
We always thoroughly enjoy our stays at the KOA Alma Center/Hixton. The grounds are always beautiful and it is a joy to stroll around and look at the flowers and the view especially from the upper level. The bathroom and shower buildings are always well attended, clean, fresh, and welcoming with special decorations. The workers are always helpful too. Thanks for another great stay.
Sep 20, 2017
It was great as always.
Sep 20, 2017
You have a very well kept campground. We travel with a two passanger mobility scooter and the trails were great to ride on. We even stayed an extra day to enjoy the experience. I'm sure we will be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful camp ground, wonderful staff. It was a pleasure to spend the weekend there and will look forward to doing it again!
Sep 19, 2017
A beautiful park and very clean and quiet! Your email receipt was hard to understand. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 18, 2017
Kids loved staying here and were kept busy between the playground, jump pillow, and pool!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was a beautifully kept campground with many different spots to choose from. The next time we come and we will, we liked #49. Great people operating the campground.
Sep 18, 2017
Selected for a short getaway. Found my visit to be pleasant. Staff was friendly and great with the kids. Thank you.
Sep 18, 2017
Nice site, friendly people, decorated for the fall season. Several activities at the campground
Sep 17, 2017
Fantastic campground, clean, gorgeous, Owner John was phenomenal as well as Tammy. Can't wait to come back!!!!!
Sep 17, 2017
Was very quiet and flowers were beautiful!
Sep 14, 2017
Absolutely loved this park for its beautiful grounds, abundant flowers, variety of sites and friendly staff. Also enjoyed heated pool, used laundry and showers. All well maintained.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The park is beautifully landscaped and maintained. I love the fact that we could park door to door with my cousin and her husband.
Sep 12, 2017
It was a very nice and relaxing place to stay. The grounds were very well kept. The pancake breakfast was awesome!
Sep 12, 2017
very relaxing week very quite very beautiful campground well maintain grounds RUSS.
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff, very clean and well manicured facility. No cable reception and some sites not very level.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful and clean
Sep 09, 2017
This is a wonderful campground. Nice grassy spots. Lots of flowers. One of the nicest we have stayed at.
Sep 08, 2017
Friendly staff and owners made our stay enjoyable. Our cabin was very clean and helped make our vacation relaxing.
Sep 08, 2017
Beautiful, quiet, and away from the freeway. The host is one of the best I've seen. The laundry/game room was excellent and the least expensive of any other KOA I've ever been. Of all the other KOA's along hwy 94, this was the best.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals