Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
4th year coming to KOA Hixton camp, 3 times this year the stay was great the staff great doing a lot with kid activities. when I called to reserve my site. I was told by Donna beings I have a 14 ft travel trailer I could not stay in a longer site I was not happy as I wanted to be beside other campers i knew, site I requested WAS NOT filled the entire weekend same rate I should get site I want.
Sep 06, 2016
The staff was welcoming, friendly, and very professional!
Sep 06, 2016
It was by far the nicest place we've stayed at!! The grounds were so well kept and the flowers were beautiful. Definitely coming back, with friends.
Sep 06, 2016
I was impressed by the gorgeous property. It was extremely clean & well kept. We enjoyed our stay so much-we already plan on going back next month and again next spring. The best one we've stayed in so far and it's so close to home. LOVE IT.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Fantastic location. Friendly staff, built up spots and plenty of things for the kids to do, all wrapped up in a safe and secure location. WE will be back again!
Sep 06, 2016
Always so clean and the staff so friendly and helpful. It is one of our favorite campgrounds to go to!
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time with my 6 & 8 year old kids. They could play at the playground and I could see them right from our cabin. The place is super clean!
Sep 06, 2016
We loved the Hixton KOA! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and the grounds were lovely. We would highly recommend a stay at this KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
This labor day was our first stay at a Koa. The grounds were extremely well kept up. My 6 year old loved the jumping pillow and heated pool. Every day there are lots of planned activities for the kids. We normally camp at state /federal parks so besides the sticker shock, site size took some getting used to and would look for the private yard sites next time.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Beautiful for sure, but buggy. Cabins not close to bathroom.
Sep 04, 2016
Unlike any KOA we have stayed in, and not in a good way. It was more like a music festival instead of a campground--hundreds of sites crammed together with no privacy, tons of flies, and drunk people. It was a holiday weekend but it was so loud and crowded. I think if a bikers club is renting out most of the campsite, warning should be given to others when they book a site. Not family friendly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We take comments seriously and if we can correct a problem we do. Bikers? We only had two the entire weekend. We were out guiding until 11Pm and there was no loud music at all. You were in site T10, a rather large and favorite site. On Sep 2 we had fewer than 60 campers.
Sep 02, 2016
Great people, beautiful grounds Best view, flower gardens ! Two years of full time RVing best one yet !
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Our overall experience was excellent. The campground was surrounded with trees and beautiful flower gardens and was close to an orchard and blueberry picking. Pool and jumping pillow kept our granddaughter entertained. Only detractor was flying insects when there was no breeze. Would highly recommend.
Sep 01, 2016
We were so happy with our return stay.As parents we love the quiet, clean and relaxing atmosphere. The kiddos love the pool, jumping pillow & playground. A+ stay, rain or shine.
Sep 01, 2016
Although our stay was an overnight, the grounds were a nice surprise. Flowers, paths, well maintained and a heated pool. Owner exceptionally nice with a great sense of humor.
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
very good.
Aug 29, 2016
Great camping experience. Very well-maintained attractive grounds and facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in
Aug 28, 2016
another great week awesome people very clean place to call home for a week .thank you RUSS
Aug 28, 2016
An overnight stop. Pleasant, quiet, clean showers, convenient to freeway. Nice staff. Roomy sites.
Aug 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Beautiful campground , staff very friendly.
Aug 26, 2016
so clean and comfortable! And fun!
Aug 26, 2016
Excellent staff, clean, and comfortable sites!
Aug 26, 2016
Nice well maintained park. Great staff.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and enjoyable campground.
Aug 25, 2016
One of the better KOA's we have stayed in but to many flys
Aug 24, 2016
It was a little ways off the interstate, but after getting there it was a nice little gem of a place. Very clean campsites and wonderful bathrooms and showers. Staff very very friendly and accommodating!
Aug 23, 2016
Pool needs help. Older lady needs to be more understanding.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Campground is beautiful, staff has an attitude.
Aug 22, 2016
Heavy traffic noise.
Aug 22, 2016
Pool was warm as a hot tub.no cable. Water is very rusty. Very pretty grounds with lots of flowers.bathrooms very clean. Quiet hour not enforced. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
When you think "KOA" you often imagine an open field with gravel parking spots. Not so with this one.. This is one of the nicest private campgrounds we've stayed at. Very park-like setting.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice size tent sites. Friendly staff. Pool is extremely well heated (almost like bath water but comfortable). Main restrooms were very clean. Remote showers were not as clean but were in good shape.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and the kids enjoyed the activities. We will definitely be staying again.
Aug 22, 2016
Overall the campground is awesome! Better than I expected. Kids loved it.
Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful campground! Great for kids. Wish we would have been able to stay longer!
Aug 22, 2016
Well maintained campground. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2016
We have stayed in many KOA's the last several years and this is by far best. The cleanliness, the well kept landscaping and the site connections were great!
Aug 20, 2016
Very clean. Grassy and shady, very friendly staff
Aug 20, 2016
I really enjoyed how clean the bathrooms and showers were. After a big rain storm they did an amazing job of cleaning up and keeping the place tidy. I'll be back!
Aug 20, 2016
Best KOA we've ever stayed in. Gorgeous gardens, beautiful walking paths, great staff,clean facilities. The jumping pillow was lots of fun for this 60 year old athlete. Don't miss staying at this KOA!
Aug 19, 2016
Property was well maintained, landscaping was beautiful. Nice bathrooms, heated pool was a comfortable temp. Kids enjoyed the jumping pillow. Only issue we had was the infestation of flies, perhaps owners could spray? Otherwise our stay was great!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice and clean, owners and their grandson very friendly. They accommodated our situation for camping and we truly appreciated that!
Aug 17, 2016
Beautiful campground and friendly caring staff!
Aug 17, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy