Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
John and Debbie were more than accommodating as always. Looking forward to spending time here next season.
Nov 22, 2017
John goes above and beyond to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. He is a great host.
Nov 22, 2017
Another great weekend. I had my brother along this time for the opening of the WI Gun Deer season and I think he has found a new best friend in John. They always treat you like family.
Nov 21, 2017
New Owner was very nice. Went way out of his way to make our stay pleasant.
Nov 20, 2017
This place is always clean and excellent hospitality. It's a must see for campgrounds. I'd recommend this campground to anyone looking for fun and relaxation
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
I made an online reservation in the afternoon for that night and John called to inform me that water at the site had been turned off for the season. That was fine. Then I arrived late and he graciously met me and I set up for the night. Restroom was clean; shower was great. Great price. All good.
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect accommodations and excellent service. I wish I would have known of this place sooner, because I would have been staying here all along. Thank you John and Debbie.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds, helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities! A great place to stay, we'll be back!
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area. Friendly and helpful staff. We will stay again when passing through the area.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love the owners and support staff
Oct 28, 2017
arrived without reservation, was professionally greeted, and escorted to a site. everything at this park was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds and friendly owners. We'll be back!
Oct 25, 2017
It's pretty obvious that the owners are proud of their campground. Well groomed, clean, orderly. Great service.
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & places to walk your dog. We stayed 1 night in a 44 ft 5th wheel.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Closing for the season so it was very quiet. Very nice to have free rental bikes for the weekend, I think all the kids had fun on them. Keep up the good work.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campground with nice roomy sites and beautiful countryside and flowers. Staff is very friendly! It was a relaxing stay!
Oct 22, 2017
The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. They also take pride in there camp ground by keeping it neat and clean.
Oct 19, 2017
The showers were terrible. Faced the wall and were not adjustable for height. The water kept shutting off and would scald you when it came on.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the Hilton KOA! John and Debbie so friendly and the setting gorgeous Wisconsin wildflowers and woodsy with beautiful walking trails. All people and pup welcome! Definitely will stay again when we come back through. Thanks Bierbachs for the hospitality!
Oct 13, 2017
The weekend was great!! There were lots of activities. Most of the staff was friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Another great stay
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great park with lots of landscaping and trails to enjoy
Oct 11, 2017
All good. Very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 10, 2017
What a beautiful campground set in the rolling hills of Western Wisconsin! We really enjoyed the beautiful gardens, apple trees, perfectly maintained cabin and the fall colors.
Oct 10, 2017
We had an amazing time and will be back! Love this KOA as it feels/looks more like a state park than a KOA. Wonderful find.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful , clean sites and bathrooms. Very friendly!!
Oct 10, 2017
Very pretty. Clean and a happy staff.
Oct 09, 2017
We usually come to the area for our anniversary & decided to stay at this KOA as an alternative to a hotel room. We weren't disappointed. Our cabin had all amenities of a hotel room. It was cozy & very clean. The grounds were beautiful & well maintained. The owners John and Debbie are great people & went out of their way to help make our weekend special. Thank you! We'll definitely be back again!
Oct 08, 2017
Our RV group (7 coaches) really loved our 5 day stay. Our hosts, John & Debbie Bierbach, could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Whenever we stopped into the office they were right there to take care of us. The grounds were well groomed and the flower planting were gorgeous as well as the Halloween decorations. Hope to get back there next year.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice campground, personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful location, great view and surroundings. Very well maintained. Immaculate bathrooms. Owner John very personable. Best water pressure, level sites, and long pull throughs and plenty of grassy space next to RV.
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in the Cove again. We love this area for the group of us that camper together. This year we had 4 campers total. So happy they opened the pool up. Normally it is closed for that time of year but it was unusually hot this time. Bathrooms and showers are always immaculate and spaced throughout the campground. We are coming back again
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
It was just an overnite stay but i lived the fact it was a little ways from the interstate so was very quiet. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept! Nice size campsites. And the hosts were very nice!
Oct 04, 2017
Great weekend for family, Halloween activity fun. Really organized events. Friendly staff. Easy park to get into. Quiet at night.
Oct 04, 2017
Third camping trip to this KOA this year and we still love it. Halloween weekend was fun. Thumbs up for the haunted trail. Thank you KOA folks for all your hard work.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent. Will be back
Oct 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Super friendly staff and very clean!
Oct 02, 2017
We stay here every year around the same time. Everything is always perfect. We wouldn't think of choosing a different KOA in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Owner so nice and accommodating! Clean and tons of activities for our family. Always something to do. Lots of fun and made many memories! Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean!!! Staff was amazing. they had a lot for the kids to do. We will definitely be back!!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time during the halloween event weekend. The grandkids were busy with all the activities. Fun times.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals