Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - November 30

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Email

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
Loved the Hilton KOA! John and Debbie so friendly and the setting gorgeous Wisconsin wildflowers and woodsy with beautiful walking trails. All people and pup welcome! Definitely will stay again when we come back through. Thanks Bierbachs for the hospitality!
Oct 13, 2017
The weekend was great!! There were lots of activities. Most of the staff was friendly.
Oct 11, 2017
Another great stay
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great park with lots of landscaping and trails to enjoy
Oct 11, 2017
All good. Very friendly and welcoming.
Oct 10, 2017
What a beautiful campground set in the rolling hills of Western Wisconsin! We really enjoyed the beautiful gardens, apple trees, perfectly maintained cabin and the fall colors.
Oct 10, 2017
We had an amazing time and will be back! Love this KOA as it feels/looks more like a state park than a KOA. Wonderful find.
Oct 10, 2017
Beautiful , clean sites and bathrooms. Very friendly!!
Oct 10, 2017
Very pretty. Clean and a happy staff.
Oct 09, 2017
We usually come to the area for our anniversary & decided to stay at this KOA as an alternative to a hotel room. We weren't disappointed. Our cabin had all amenities of a hotel room. It was cozy & very clean. The grounds were beautiful & well maintained. The owners John and Debbie are great people & went out of their way to help make our weekend special. Thank you! We'll definitely be back again!
Oct 08, 2017
Our RV group (7 coaches) really loved our 5 day stay. Our hosts, John & Debbie Bierbach, could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Whenever we stopped into the office they were right there to take care of us. The grounds were well groomed and the flower planting were gorgeous as well as the Halloween decorations. Hope to get back there next year.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Very nice campground, personnel were very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground.
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful location, great view and surroundings. Very well maintained. Immaculate bathrooms. Owner John very personable. Best water pressure, level sites, and long pull throughs and plenty of grassy space next to RV.
Oct 05, 2017
We stayed in the Cove again. We love this area for the group of us that camper together. This year we had 4 campers total. So happy they opened the pool up. Normally it is closed for that time of year but it was unusually hot this time. Bathrooms and showers are always immaculate and spaced throughout the campground. We are coming back again
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
It was just an overnite stay but i lived the fact it was a little ways from the interstate so was very quiet. The grounds were beautiful and very well kept! Nice size campsites. And the hosts were very nice!
Oct 04, 2017
Great weekend for family, Halloween activity fun. Really organized events. Friendly staff. Easy park to get into. Quiet at night.
Oct 04, 2017
Third camping trip to this KOA this year and we still love it. Halloween weekend was fun. Thumbs up for the haunted trail. Thank you KOA folks for all your hard work.
Oct 03, 2017
Excellent. Will be back
Oct 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Super friendly staff and very clean!
Oct 02, 2017
We stay here every year around the same time. Everything is always perfect. We wouldn't think of choosing a different KOA in the area.
Oct 02, 2017
Owner so nice and accommodating! Clean and tons of activities for our family. Always something to do. Lots of fun and made many memories! Thank you!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time. Very clean!!! Staff was amazing. they had a lot for the kids to do. We will definitely be back!!
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time during the halloween event weekend. The grandkids were busy with all the activities. Fun times.
Oct 02, 2017
My husband and I brought our 3 children. We had a ball!!! Everyone was so nice. The cabin was large enough for all of us. We will be back soon.
Oct 02, 2017
We stayed at Hixton KOA three times this summer, an indication of how much we enjoyed it. The proprietors are friendly and helpful, the campground is very nice, the sites are level and well appointed.
Oct 02, 2017
Halloween weekend was very great. Grandchildren loved it
Sep 30, 2017
Great campground with very friendly people. The facilities were also top notch.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Super cute and clean and enabled me to relax. Enjoyed my stay. I loved that the pool was still ope since its been a long season of hot temps, but it was too shaded after 5pm so i really wasn't able to enjoy the pool like i would've like to.
Sep 28, 2017
Clean, great hosts, and one of the most beautiful campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Will be back!
Sep 27, 2017
One of the best campgrounds I ever been in. Very clean and organized, very well laid out and very well landscaped. The workers were very friendly and helpful. Need some extra signs on the road to let you know the entrances is coming up. Missed the entrances a few times, it is right after a curve and the KOA sign is set back from the street where you can't see it until it's too late to stop.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campground & very great people.
Sep 27, 2017
all was well except for the fact that my sister & husband were joining us the day after we arrived,& there was enough room for their truck in our spot but they told us they had to park in the visitors area because if they let us park 2 cars in our spot they would have to let everybody do the same. the next day our neighbors arrived and low and behold they parked 2 trucks in their spot!
Sep 26, 2017
Very well maintained campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Beautiful campground. Appears more like a garden or arboretum than a campground. The staff was helpful and friendly. The shower facilities were clean and fresh. I enjoyed seeing the milky way at night. It's not visible in our home area.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our second time here. Just love this campground. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Will be back again.
Sep 26, 2017
great people great spot great view beautiful campgrounds
Sep 25, 2017
Can't wait to go there again. Plan to go 3 times to this specific KOA in 2018. The new owners go out of their way to assist in every way. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 25, 2017
This is a very nice campground. It's obvious great effort and care go into maintaining the grounds and landscape. Clean and private baths/showers were a pleasant surprise. We'll be certain to return!
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful park. New owners were enthusiastic and went out of their way to help. Allowed us to check in early. Which allowed us to fully use our day to visit the surrounding area. We stayed one night. ThS was the nicest landscaping we have ever seen for an RV park.
Sep 25, 2017
The Hixton/Alma Center KOA is a great campground. We have camped there twice and if we lived closer, would visit more. The staff is very friendly, the lots are shaded, its very clean, and plenty to do for the kids. We have camped late in September and the campground is decorated really cute.
Sep 25, 2017
Park is clean and well-maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice, shady camp sites, miles away from Interstate noise, and very pleasant staff and facilities. Nice campground.
Sep 24, 2017
Staff were very accommodating, friendly, and hospitable. The facilities were were exceptionally clean and the grounds were well kept. We hated to leave! We will go back!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy