Hixton / Alma Center KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Reserve: 800-562-2680

Info: 715-964-2508

Info: 715-964-2508

Email This Campground

N9657 State Road 95

Alma Center, WI 54611

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
The pull thru's at the top of the hill were absolutely beautiful. The rest of the Kampground was beautiful also.
May 21, 2018
Very clean & respectable campground also staff very nice people!
May 21, 2018
What a great place, would loved to have more time to stay longer. Owners went "dump diving looking for lost diamond earrings. Didn't find them there but later in motorhome. Those guys went well above the call of GREAT HOST!!! Our usual spot in Osseo is no longer, this is the place to stay now!!! Great for young children and retirement folks like us.
May 20, 2018
John and Debbie are phenomenal hosts. This was are 2nd visit here. We've already booked Labor Day weekend as well. It doesn't get much better than this campground. Friendly staff--Tammy and Tony, are such an asset. Very laid back, clean, well maintained , just all and out friendly place that gives you "warm fuzzies".
May 20, 2018
Beautiful spot! Friendly staff. Loved it!
May 19, 2018
May 18, 2018
Great campground, great hosts, very clean showers, would definitely recommend.
May 15, 2018
We had a fantastic stay! We have been here a few years ago and always look forward to coming back. Very nice owners and staff too.
May 15, 2018
Very Nice, wish for warmer weather... Staff was very warming.
May 15, 2018
Not a lot to do around the area, but a very nice campground. Staff were all very helpful and friendly!
May 14, 2018
Great weekend despite the cool damp weather! The campground staff was so friendly and helpful. Great place to get away from it all. So relaxing!
May 14, 2018
Love the Hixton KOA. The new owners are working hard to make it a nice place to camp. It’s always quiet and there is so much to do in the area.
May 14, 2018
Owners were friendly and accommodating. Sites were clean and well-kept up.
May 14, 2018
Everyone we met at the campground was most helpful. Debbie and John really made extra effort to work with us and to help us with our KOA Corporate issues. Thanks everyone for making our stay at this location a positively delightful time! You folks are the BEST!!!
May 14, 2018
Great place, awesome staff, I’ll be back!!
May 14, 2018
May 12, 2018
No TV except for a Satellite System that I could not use and placed on an uneven site with 90% of the lots available, in defense the owner did tell us that the system and my fault taking the site. Quiet except for Trains/Traffic passing by, nice park that was 3.5 miles from interstate.
May 11, 2018
Beautiful and well maintained friendly staff
May 10, 2018
The owners were very friendly and extremely accommodating. They waited for us to arrive They always greeted us with a smile. The grounds were clean and quiet. Would definitely stay there again
May 09, 2018
it was well worth the trip and I thank you all for assisting me. hope to see you again as I make my country wide round about. thx again bill
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
The staff was very friendly and emmenities were perfect for a bored five year old!
May 06, 2018
Great folks operating the site! John and crew have put in a great deal of work to make it an exceptional place to visit and relax.
May 01, 2018
Hixton/Alma Center KOA never disappoints me. John and Debbie and their friendly staff are awesome. Grounds are gorgeous, bathrooms are immaculate. I can't wait to visit again!
Nov 28, 2017
John and Debbie were more than accommodating as always. Looking forward to spending time here next season.
Nov 22, 2017
John goes above and beyond to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. He is a great host.
Nov 22, 2017
Another great weekend. I had my brother along this time for the opening of the WI Gun Deer season and I think he has found a new best friend in John. They always treat you like family.
Nov 21, 2017
New Owner was very nice. Went way out of his way to make our stay pleasant.
Nov 20, 2017
This place is always clean and excellent hospitality. It's a must see for campgrounds. I'd recommend this campground to anyone looking for fun and relaxation
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
I made an online reservation in the afternoon for that night and John called to inform me that water at the site had been turned off for the season. That was fine. Then I arrived late and he graciously met me and I set up for the night. Restroom was clean; shower was great. Great price. All good.
Nov 06, 2017
Perfect accommodations and excellent service. I wish I would have known of this place sooner, because I would have been staying here all along. Thank you John and Debbie.
Oct 31, 2017
Beautiful grounds, helpful and friendly staff, clean facilities! A great place to stay, we'll be back!
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground. Beautiful grounds and surrounding area. Friendly and helpful staff. We will stay again when passing through the area.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Love the owners and support staff
Oct 28, 2017
arrived without reservation, was professionally greeted, and escorted to a site. everything at this park was clean and well maintained. I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds and friendly owners. We'll be back!
Oct 25, 2017
It's pretty obvious that the owners are proud of their campground. Well groomed, clean, orderly. Great service.
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms & places to walk your dog. We stayed 1 night in a 44 ft 5th wheel.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Closing for the season so it was very quiet. Very nice to have free rental bikes for the weekend, I think all the kids had fun on them. Keep up the good work.
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campground with nice roomy sites and beautiful countryside and flowers. Staff is very friendly! It was a relaxing stay!
Oct 22, 2017
The owners were very pleasant and accommodating. They also take pride in there camp ground by keeping it neat and clean.
Oct 19, 2017
The showers were terrible. Faced the wall and were not adjustable for height. The water kept shutting off and would scald you when it came on.
Oct 16, 2017
Loved the Hilton KOA! John and Debbie so friendly and the setting gorgeous Wisconsin wildflowers and woodsy with beautiful walking trails. All people and pup welcome! Definitely will stay again when we come back through. Thanks Bierbachs for the hospitality!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals