Tent Reviews

Jul 10, 2023
They campsite we were at was wonderful! Just a few complaints, I was surprised the deluxe tent site did not have water hook up. The pavilion bathroom has no hot water or toilet paper our entire stay despite us telling workers multiple time, and when we were told our ice would be delivered to our site it never was so we had to go back and get it ourselves. Other than that we had a great time
Jul 03, 2023
Really great, always come here. Always a good time. My only thing I have been hoping for the years I've been coming is some lighting along the road/pathways
Jul 03, 2023
Campsite was all gravel with dog droppings everywhere
Jun 30, 2023
Jun 27, 2023
Cons: The campsite flooded. The "make your own jewelry" station at the Diamond Mine was unexpectedly closed for the day. Pros: My kids loved the playgrounds and the lazy river, though I would've preferred a simple upgrade. One load of sand would've made getting into the water better than slogging through the mud. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly. Price was reasonable.
Jun 21, 2023
It was great able to let kids run around n play n not have to worry about them the kids made plenty of friends n had a great time loved the fireworks we were able to sit n relax by the campfire we loved being next to the river it was so peaceful . we def will be coming back again .
Jun 20, 2023
Everything was great. My only complaint is how far the bathrooms are from the tent spots and how there wasn’t a water spicket anywhere near the tent spots. We were at tent spot 100.
Jun 20, 2023
Jun 20, 2023
It is very amazing and very clean!! I would give it a 10 for the grounds and customer service!!
Jun 17, 2023
We had a nice, relaxing, peaceful time enjoying the outdoors while still having modern amenities available as needed. My family has been coming to the Herkimer KoA since I could barely walk and it is always a pleasure and a treat to be able to make it back out and see it in such good condition.
Jun 15, 2023
We had a great time! The river was fantastic for swimming, the kids rode their bikes everywhere, and of course we visited the diamond mines. Wonderful camp, clean bathrooms, helpful little details everywhere like a dish washing station, fire pits with grates for grilling over the fire, electricity and water.
Jun 15, 2023
I was on a tent site on the creek and I loved it. Great view with your meals, and the creek is nice to listen to. I didn't go to the mines this time, but I had a great time rock-hunting in the creek, and just enjoying the area. Bit of advice: bring your own firewood, or be prepared to buy it. You won't be able to scrounge it. I hadn't been here in a long time, and it's really been improved.
Jun 12, 2023
Awesome place!
May 30, 2023
We love the Herkimer KOA. I will say though that the reason we always come here Memorial Day weekend is for the activities. This year there was only one staffer working the activities whorl no fault of her own was very stressed and there were very few activities compared to other years. However the sites are beautiful and we always have a great time!
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
May 30, 2023
Our home away from home. Our favorite place. Staff Is always cheerful and bathrooms are very clean!
May 22, 2023
Excellent stay as always. Facilities are clean, but if there were shower heads with hand held sprayers and a better drain system for the pre-shower area floor - that would be helpful. I’d like to be able to have a better area to walk on prior to and after a shower. Water shows are ok, but if there was a way to clean the area before each use it would make things feel cleaner
May 15, 2023
The most important part of tent camping is the bathroms. And they were below standard. They are so far away from the tent site to get to. Then, when you get there, there is only one shower stall and 2 toilets. For the 30ish tent sites! The last straw was when those few toilets, very far away, were then out of order for the second half of our stay. I have 4 little kids and that was torture.
Oct 30, 2022
Oct 26, 2022
Great facility, the scouts had a blast. It was unfortunate that some guests did not treat the restrooms with more respect but that isn't anyone at KOA's fault.
Oct 26, 2022
Boy Scout program was fabulous - love the use of different learning styles, the pace of the day, and the time of recognition
Oct 19, 2022
Grounds were great, staff was very friendly and helpful. The only issue is the quiet hours are not enforced. I feel when we check in staff needs to remind campers of the quiet hours. Also remind those with diesel trucks to be respectful of others and not let them idles for extended periods of time.
Oct 12, 2022
This was our 2nd stay and it was perfect again! All staff is so friendly and goes above and beyond. The grounds are clean and the restrooms some of the cleanest!
Oct 07, 2022
May 27, 2024
Very nice campground, clean and well maintained sites and facilities, we were made to feel welcome by everyone we encountered!
- Bill Allegretti on Google
May 26, 2024
The location is amazing. Herkimer diamond mines are right across the street. This place had so many family friendly activities. There are lots of food options. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and accommodating. They offer to go the distance even if you don't ask. The river was freezing but definitely an experience for tubing. The "garden" is clean and cute with plenty of seating. A unique airstream bar/food truck and a camper that serves icecream. The pool area is nice. I would like to congratulate the management and staff at this KOA. Great job and nicely done! I hope we can make it back again for a stay here!
- Christina Rookey on Google
May 23, 2024
We were here mon thru Friday and it's our second time here and the staff was so nice and very helpful. Love the cabins plenty of room for 5 of us. Campground is kept spotless. We are definitely coming back next year.
- Rosanne Cross on Google