Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
One of the nicest koa's I've stayed at.
Jul 06, 2017
Great activity schedule--when changes are made--maybe make announcements and post in the office. On July 4th need to empty garbage more often--when it rains leave a mop in the bathroom very slippery almost fell. Will be back next year!
Jul 06, 2017
The weather was horrid, the place was phenomenal. So much to do, so many activities. Beautiful grounds.
Jul 06, 2017
The only problem was they did some repair work and left the landscape uneven especially when I rained all it did was make big puddles instead of running off other than that they staff was great
Jul 05, 2017
The sites along the river are so tight and close and alternate where the utilities are that it was difficult to get in, had to pull my camper in and then get the truck out and after that you have no yard to speak of. We shared with another camper the one yard between us. Very disappointing.
Jul 05, 2017
It was a great experience, everyone was very friendly, and we had a great time!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground and I love your garden boxes around the campground.
Jul 05, 2017
We stayed for one night on our way home. We paid for a site with patio, bbq, and fire pit as this was the only site available. The site were very small - our rig was about 8 inches from our neighbor! We had no fire pit and no bbq. Our nice neighbor let us borrow his bbq. The trees on the road out should be trimmed as our rig hit most of them on our way out.
Jul 03, 2017
Although it rained every day and siites were flooded, we could see all the changes and additions that had been made since our last stay. It is a beautiful park and well maintained.
Jul 03, 2017
Great koa lots of room great sites just loved it
Jul 02, 2017
Great park; keep up the great work
Jul 02, 2017
beautiful campground, friendly people
Jul 01, 2017
Nice campground
Jul 01, 2017
the best. staff was friendly and helpful. we made reservation in january and glade we did. park was full but we had reserved a site full hook up next to river. nice and peacefull. digging for gems wasa fun but just sitting next to river with fire and glass of wine is all you need. thanks for a great stay the skelley,s
Jul 01, 2017
Had a great time. Clean campsite. Kids had a blast. Definitely will be back
Jul 01, 2017
This is an absolutely fabulous Kampground to take a family vacation.We are seniors, however, thoroughly enjoyed watching kids of all ages (6 - 60) floating down the river rapids. Laughter filled the campground.
Jun 30, 2017
Loved our stay at Herkimer KOA. The grounds were beautiful, the staff friendly and helpful. The river rafting was perfect! Can't wait to go back again.!
Jun 30, 2017
We've been visiting this campground for over 30 years at the end of June and will continue to do so. Now our grown children and their kids are joining us in this family tradition. We love the campsites...nothing like tubing in the river and sitting around the campfire! There's so many activities offered for the whole family. We love it!
Jun 30, 2017
Great facilities, events for the kids, the sites could use a little revamping, but overall great experience. Staff was helpful as they could be for a fully booked weekend and were able to put us on a site We fit on. Better description on website/phone when booking about pull in vs pull thru may help, or turn pull ins into motor home only
Jun 30, 2017
Very clean & nice staff
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great time while we were there. The Site (#36) was very small and muddy and it IS NOT a drive in site that the Customer Service Rep stated to me upon checking it. Now that I know what sites to book next time, I am anxious to book them. The team members were very courteous and helpful when we had questions, just fantastic!!!!
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was excellent!!!! The campground was beautiful!
Jun 30, 2017
Family and dog friendly. Everyone very helpful and cheerful. Campground clean and peaceful!
Jun 30, 2017
Really like it there.😁
Jun 30, 2017
Great time! There was plenty to do, the campsite is cleaned often for the amount of campers staying there, and the creek is a plus. We will definitely be back!
Jun 30, 2017
WOW sums it up nicely!! We stayed there for the first time, and can't wait to go back! Doesn't matter what age you are, you will enjoy yourself! Our granddaughter loved the kids activities (the staff are wonderful!), and we enjoyed the scenery. Big sites, fairly level. The pool was cold but very clean. And although we didn't find any diamonds, we had fun digging for them!
Jun 29, 2017
excellent resort to get away and relax and enjoy my children and grand children plenty of things to do and excellent food for dine in or eat out.
Jun 24, 2017
After wedding reception we walked to the campground,you do need a light by the stairs.Great breakfast & stay.
Jun 23, 2017
LOOVE the creek,there needs to be more full hookups. And to be larger
Jun 23, 2017
What a wonderful campground! Lots of fun activities, clean facilities, friendly staff...and a beautiful location right on the river!
Jun 21, 2017
great staff, clean, good activities but the campsites are soooo small and cramped together. Some campers could not even put awnings out, hookups are on the wrong side of the units for every other site. Electric not sufficient to handle usage. Our AC was struggling to work. Even the fire ring was in a terrible location right behind the camper and only 5' from the next site's fire. Very disappointin
Jun 21, 2017
The sites are very close together and having the patio makes them so you have to go on specific sides.
Jun 21, 2017
Most relaxing week I have had in a long time. First time that my wife and I have used our new camper and staff were very helpful. After 30 years of tent camping was very nice to have someone to help with the little things that we did not know about camper use. We will be back for sure.
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice had good time
Jun 21, 2017
Our site was very muddy and full of things from the tree in the site. Had to eat inside each meal to avoid stuff landing on our plates. The flashlight candy hunt needs to be separated by ages as the bigger kids took all and my 2 littles got nothing. Not organized very well at all. Pool was full of bugs.
Jun 21, 2017
Beautiful, well-kept campground. We had a lovely site on the water. Loved it! Friendly, informative lady in the office.
Jun 20, 2017
the site I was assigned was a deluxe site but not meant for a travel trailer backing in as it left about 3 feet between my door and camper next to me. My water electric and sewer were also on the same side so we were tripping over them when we left camper. Overall it is a nice park but more regards need to be taken as to camper styles when reserving sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This KOA is well kept, friendly and enjoyable. Our family has stayed here 3 years in a row for Father's Day weekend. We love it there!👍👍👍
Jun 20, 2017
OMG! A must visit! Great service, clean grounds and the river is a plus! Love the tree house.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the most disappointing KOA experience of our camping lifetime. The sites were cramped so much so that we were unable to have a fire. The ground was nothing but mud. Terrible experience and will never stay there again. I expect a certain level of quality with KOA and this did not measure up. Very disappointed
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Well kept, manicured, friendly staff, perfect location - just a few miles from town. Lot of things to do, places to eat! Highly recommend this place when passing through!
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This was a very clean campground Showers were hot and clean. Looking forward to returning soon Brian Kelley Connecticut
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy your Kia. Clean,great staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
1st time to this park,lovely setting. The pull thru sites for 45-42' RVs are to the left of the office. Site#4 was not even, especially at the car area. We did W/E only as just over night. MARGINAL Big Rig friendly. Chosen based on RV book. Trees on the out side near the street scraped our right side of RV and need to be trimmed. Lane coming in at dump site not conducive to two rigs. Needs changes
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, we liked to be here
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The mine was fun and interesting. Your staff are great and Tracy was fantastic. See you again
Jun 18, 2017
I love how there is so many activities for the kids. Kamp sites are large enough to comfortable. Fishing is excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award