Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful!! Thank you for accommodating us.The site along the river was great!! We'll be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very accommodating
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
it was a great stay. Just wished they would do the tie dye shirts on the weekend. They did it on Friday at 3pm. We already have reservations for next year.
Jul 31, 2017
Too loud with too many people too close to each other The facilities and staff were good. It was just too packed in
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean,family oriented,restaurant on site very good food,nice pool and right on the river.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Several dogs running around without being on a lease. Otherwise, everything (except a rainy day) was fine.
Jul 30, 2017
place was great, plenty to do. But WiFi stinks. No range what so ever, even with the camp half empty during the week.
Jul 30, 2017
Fun place. Miners Table restaurant was very good.
Jul 29, 2017
We love the tubing, fishing, and all of the activities here. My older son took the fly fishing class, and my younger son took the crayfishing one. Both had a great time. We also enjoy trying our luck diamond mining. This year we were able to find a few good sized ones. A great campground for the whole family.
Jul 29, 2017
BEST KOA WE SAYED IN
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground! Wonderful activities!! Great people!! This is our second visit and we will be back with even more friends!! We highly recommend!!
Jul 28, 2017
The weather was not the best but our Granddaughter still had a lot of fun. Our site right on the creek was very nice.
Jul 28, 2017
Only stayed 2 days. Visit was fun with the mine across the street. WiFi and phone service not good.
Jul 27, 2017
The grounds and maintenance at this KOA was amazing. They had many activities each day for the kids to choose from and many sister activities in the area that were discounted with a stay at the KOA.
Jul 27, 2017
1 overnighter passing through. Very clean and well trimmed campground.
Jul 26, 2017
This is year # 16, back to back to back. We absolutely love it there!!! Kids, Parents and all just love the place see you next year on July 19th!!!
Jul 25, 2017
This is our 6th year coming to Herkimer and are already booked for next year. the area is beautiful, well kept (except some muddy areas) and the workers are friendly, respectful and hard working!
Jul 25, 2017
We stayed for a week and it was great! The staff is great... our youngest granddaughter had a great crush on Matt! ;-) Thank you for all your care in making our stay great!!
Jul 25, 2017
We loved our camping area and the people where so very friendly. We had difficulty seeing our # of the campsite -since we checked in after hrs ! But, It was fabulous. Staying there again! We loved it!!! Thank you for a great experience!
Jul 24, 2017
We enjoy our stay. Booked for next year already. It is getting a bit pricey. The goose crap is a little out of control on sites 79 -88, but the young lady did a great job cleaning it. Dan ( I think that was his name)was excellent booking my sites for next year.
Jul 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground. Staff all very friendly and every day every hour something planned for children. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice enough. Small campsites. Facilities were clean. Good for a one night stay on our way to Maine. We were right in water which was nice.
Jul 24, 2017
It was so much fun staying there. Very friendly checking in, clean, and fantastic pull through site. Will definitely return.
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff. Laundry room could be improved. We had called ahead to let them know we had a larger camper, but our site wasn't changed - fortunately they were able to accommodate us when we arrived with a different site.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
great time
Jul 24, 2017
This is a beautiful campground however the only reason I don't rate it as a 5 star is because I found the sites along the water was very tight and there too many vehicles parked at each site. Perhaps it should be restricted to one vehicle per site and parking area for the overflow. We did love the campground and the area and will definitely make the trip back.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
well kept and clean
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
We had a great visit.two young grandchildren with us! Went very well!
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful, well kept facility. Only gripes are that the 4mph speed limit not enforced at all and the campers walking through other people's camp sites.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
This KOA is always a nice stay. It's very relaxing and fun to go tubing. They always have extra activities for the kids. The diamond mine and stores are very educational. Highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 23, 2017
Awesome park! Well maintained, lots of activities. Friendly staff. WI-FI was less than expected.
Jul 22, 2017
We chose a pull thru with grass but was disappointed with the lack of drainage to the area (there was a lot of rain) and how muddy with ruts the area was. We should have asked for a different spot. The full service spots were so much nicer.
Jul 22, 2017
The campsite was in a great location, on a bend in the river where you could go tubing and across the street from the Herkimer diamond mine. We arrived when it had been raining and our site was very wet and muddy. It need to have gravel put down. The swimming pool had hair in it and had cloudy water. We were there on a Monday and Tuesday and both restaurants were closed. The mine was good fun
Jul 22, 2017
Restaurant was closed, kids cutting through the sites until well after 11 pm. No privacy due to Peale next to me pulled in wrong direction so could not even sit outside with any privacy.
Jul 21, 2017
Beautiful, unique campground.
Jul 20, 2017
It was one of the best camping experiences we've had. There is so much to do for all of us. The campground is very clean. All the staff were helpful and friendly. I especially want to recognize Dave, a young man with curly blonde hair, I can't say enough good things about him. On our recommendation, friends brought their grandchildren for a stay. We plan on coming back next year.
Jul 20, 2017
Very friendly staff! Great sites available!
Jul 20, 2017
Overall, a peaceful place, the flowing river was very calming. The pull through sites require a bit of forward/backward to get into, and bring your waders if it's rained (for the mud).
Jul 20, 2017
Hi, We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at your Kampground! The service and cleanliness was second to none. The setting is incredible next to the river and surrounded by the hills. We also had a terrific time at your Diamond mine, finding a few gems to take home. Keep up the great work, we look forward to returning! Tim & Bev Verge Ontario, Canada
Jul 19, 2017
Very helpful staff and accommodating.
Jul 18, 2017
Great place wish we had more time to stay
Jul 18, 2017
loved all of the activities to do at this campground - I would however post danger signs by the river -- as little kids can get swept down the rapids quickly
Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME CAMPGROUNDS
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award