Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Perfect! Next year the plan is stay a week. You guys work hard at your property clean But as we started fire in pit you opened the sprinkler on lol uno game moved inside. All was good Thank you see you guys next spring Mike
Aug 21, 2017
Stay was awesome love the river the diamond mining and many other activities we will definitely be coming back
Aug 21, 2017
Great Kampground and facility. Only downside is that the sites are super close together. You have very little room.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
A great experience especially with the Mining staff very Friendly Courteous and most importantly Professional- Overall Experience Awesome... Thank You
Aug 21, 2017
Due to a truck issue, our trip with 4 teen girls changed from 1 night to 5. We had to move to a different site but staff were very understandING and accommodating. The pool was so cold no one wanted to stay in it. The creek was great fun tubing for all.
Aug 21, 2017
peaceful and quiet
Aug 20, 2017
Loved our stay ,very clean & friendly On the down side there were too many dogs,& the restaurants were not open
Aug 20, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept. Second time we have stayed in 2 years.
Aug 19, 2017
It was great to get our whole family together for a vacation and experience your resort .some of us were in a cabin and others were in a campsite
Aug 19, 2017
Loved the whole deal. Y
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice & friendly people. Very Patient with us as we were late getting in and got a little lost. Nice showers and nice spot they put us in.
Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful spot on the river
Aug 18, 2017
Great property and very nice staff
Aug 17, 2017
It is a great place to stay . Are group was the age range of 7yrs old.to 64yrs old and we all had a great time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Since when do workers come first before customers?? I can't believe that workers are given some of their nicest sites..was very disappointed about that...
Aug 15, 2017
We have been visiting herkimer koa for about 28 yrs. we always enjoy our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Generally the campground was not as well kept as we remembered during a previous visit. During our stay the garbage in the pet park was never emptied and was full when we arrived (we were there 4 days). The TV was partially out for a day and a half, the grass needed to be mowed and the grounds could certainly have used some TLC. Over priced for the general appearance of the campground,
Aug 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. We stayed at sites 51 and 52..after the thunderstorm on 8/12 ,site 52 kinda got a little flooded...maybe needs to be leveled off better. Other than that we enjoyed the quiet atmosphere....the stream....very relaxing. Got a lot of exercise just walking around the campground..enjoyed watching the the people float down the stream..will be back for sites 51 and 52!
Aug 15, 2017
We brought our granddaughter camping to do some Herkimer Diamond mining. The campground was quite nice but the section we were in (Sites 1-6) were very tight together. It was difficult to have a campfire without endangering your neighbors rig!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
It would be nice if they had better wi-if access. Also the flies are horrible especially close to the dumpsters. Wish they could move them over by the pavilion.
Aug 14, 2017
Beautiful campground. The best KOA we have ever stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Very enjoyable and we booked again for next year.
Aug 14, 2017
It was friendly, great workers,especially the security guard at night.
Aug 13, 2017
We were given a site that was satellite friendly, one of only a few at this campground.
Aug 13, 2017
The wifi was terrible. I like to check email for work and surf the net with my morning coffee and I had to do those with my regular cellular connection. Other than that, the campgrounds were great.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent!! Quite, clean, lots of things for kids, great place to get in walks. Just really enjoyed staying there. We even had shade. Very impressive.
Aug 13, 2017
The staff we worked with went out of their way to make our stay was enjoyable and stress-less. We stayed an extra day and were very impressed with the campground as a whole. It was very clean, and well thought out. I hope I will be able to return some day.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice manager who was accommodating and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Wonderful site right on the river for camping and all the speciality cabins were very interesting.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Great campground. Would be nice to have a shuttle once or twice a day to tube the river. So an entire family could go. Safety in numbers. We had a great time. One site we reserved last year was converted to a seasonal site and our inlaws were moved to the other side of us. The layout wasn't as friendly & my inlaws were charged more for the patio site they didn't reserve. Refund the difference?
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Was a nice stay. Well staffed and clean. Only suggestion add to customer hand outs "please do not cut though sites of other campers". We had several people cut though our site with their dogs and kids even when we were having dinner and/or while our dog was put on his leash. Very inconsiderate. Your fence infront of each site yard was a good idea. But some people went around it anyways.
Aug 11, 2017
We were only there for one night. We had a lovely pull thru site with lots of green space....very clean and well kept campground.
Aug 11, 2017
This KOA was the best. Our rig faced the river, we had shade to sit outside to drink our coffee in the morning and dinner in the evening. We really didn't want to spend time sightseeing because we liked sitting outside by our rig.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had an amazing stay. Super clean and fun events each day. Loved the Diamond mining. Our only complaint is we wished we booked a longer stay. Already have plans to return next year...with tubes of course! Darc & the Harringtons
Aug 10, 2017
Only a one night stay but looked like a nice campground. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The river looked like it would have been fun to tube on. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 10, 2017
Very enjoyable. Really nice park! Beautiful landscape!
Aug 10, 2017
We brought our grand kids for a quick get away, great location and they loved the museum and rock shop! Mining was fun, we got a few small diamonds and the kids enjoyed the pool, as well as exploring the creek!
Aug 10, 2017
Great RV park--very scenic and relaxing
Aug 10, 2017
It was a beautiful campground and loved that you could float down the river without even leaving! The pool was nice too! It was great to see all the activities!
Aug 09, 2017
The stay was short It would have been nicer if the family was next to each other and we didn't get so much rain. Hard to enjoy the evening with the rain. The kids enjoyed the river. The sites were a little small compared to some KOA's we have stayed at but sufficient.
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful campground and the employees were wonderful. They were very accommodating with getting our campsite next to another couple and even gave us a new extension cord to use for free!!! I would definitely recommend this campground and look forward to visiting here again!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award