Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful Campground on the river. Loved the natural setting with wild geese all around. Grounds are well maintained and staff were very friendly. Suggestion: showerhouse needs work - no hot water at 8:00pm - water flow minimal from shower heads.
Oct 03, 2017
Gorgeous campground, love the cabin/cottage decor! Peaceful and tranquil!
Oct 03, 2017
Ever since the KOA in Middleville NY became a Resort it has gone down hill. The deluxe sites over in front of the office you can barely even get a camper in to and they are way overpriced. We were sitting at the campfire drinking coffee and the worker came over and said we were being too loud. His attitude was miserable the whole weekend. I used to love it here but not anymore.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Something has been screwed up with our points -- only received 300+ points per night -- far less than the proper amount???
Oct 03, 2017
It was a really enjoyable and clean place to stay. I will definitely will refer a friend and plan to make reservations again for the same time net year.
Oct 03, 2017
Visited many small towns
Oct 03, 2017
Great on all aspects.
Sep 30, 2017
The weather was much better than our May stay this year. We had a pull in site by the water and it is peaceful and a close escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Will probably be back again next year when we need to get away. Even found some small diamonds just looking around the campground this year. Thank you and see you next year
Sep 29, 2017
Seemed as though some improvements had been made. Especially in the bathrooms. Cleaner & toilets weren't plugged up as they have been in past visits.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff at this KOA were friendly and helpful, however I do not understand why we were put on a site that was under-size compared to the other pull-thru sites. When we extended our living room slideout we had the picnic table for the adjacent site within 3 to 4 feet from our unit. All of the other sites are spacious - this site probably should not exist in a KOA resort.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice place, large site. Only stayed one night but would stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Lovely campground along a river! We only were there one night on route to another location. Lots of things going on for kids! The night we stayed it was quite dry so the roads kicked up quite a bit of dust.
Sep 27, 2017
Just simply Excellent. ð
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful site (#111). Hopefully we can get it again next September. Always liked the campground.
Sep 26, 2017
My husband, daughter, two grandchildren (8 & 11) & I stayed with you September 21-24. We had the time of our lives! The weather was PERFECT, campsite right on the creek. We met the nicest couple from Long Island; their twin nephews & my grandkids became instant friends. The manager helped us get our TV set up for cable! Our stay couldn't have been better. Oh, & the Diamond Mine was awesome!
Sep 26, 2017
very pleasant clean camp grounds. the young man, I believe is Matt, that is in charge of activities is doing a wonderful job and we enjoyed chatting with him. our over all experience from booking to staying has been a wonderful time. Thank you Jim
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and activities for kids.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the river access. Staff was amazing with the kids on a busy weekend full of girl scouts. Only complaint, garbage in dumpsters was overflowing across from our site.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The girls had fun. The campsite backed up to the river was nice. It was clean and nicely set up.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice. This is a very well kept campground. Staff was very nice . We needed to change sites and they had no problem with that. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Our second visit. Beautiful grounds. The "garden boxes" were a mess. Should be weeded if no longer producing. Need routine trash pick up at sites a few times a day.
Sep 23, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Arrived after dark so didn't realize how lovely the park was until morning. Wish i could have stayed longer.
Sep 22, 2017
Trip from VT to OH. Great first stop on the way. Easy access. Sounds of river made for restful night.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice roomy sites and very friendly staff. Like the fact that the campground is dog friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Very well kept! Very friendly staff! The ice cream social and the pancake breakfast was incredible! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Great location. Wonderful location with access to many great venues. Just did not find my millions at the diamond mine.
Sep 21, 2017
The owners of this KOA have done an awesome job. This is one the nicest places that I have stayed. Everything is so clean and all of the staff was so nice. I have already made another reservation and cant wait to spend a few more relaxing days here. :)
Sep 21, 2017
Pull through was needing attention, 50amp service was bad and although I told staff of the issue it was not fixed while we were there. Diamond (Crystal) mine is hard rock and needs fresh stone blasted from walls. The Miner's Table restaurant has great service and food, I would eat there but not stay again.
Sep 20, 2017
WE STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT ENJOYED OUR STAY WE ENJOYED THE MINING I GOT ONE DIAMOND LEFT IT IN THE ROCK WE DID THE SLEUCE TOO THAT WAS FUN WE STAY AT KOA'S WHEN WE TRAVEL THEY ARE WELL KEPT CAMPGROUNDS THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY
Sep 20, 2017
It was awesome, felt very comfortable using the public rest rooms,super clean...and Splash Alley topped off my stay..
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Your campground is very well maintained and your personnel are very pleasant. I will highly recommend your campground and also the other attractions that go with it.
Sep 19, 2017
Love this campground. Only one complaint this time. We bought a few things in the store and the prices were absurd. A bag of chips almost 5.00. Please. That's taking advantage. Just had to say this. You are still my favorite campground and we had a blast., but work on lowering prices in store.
Sep 19, 2017
Simply the best! Just one little comment: the ladies bathroom on the tenting side of the campground had a funky smell.
Sep 19, 2017
Love the campground but would like to see the sites by the water level out a little better. Seems like the campsite stones for the parking for camper are domed.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It was very clean. The playground was great for kids. We brought our dogs and they had a great time playing in the creek and also the fenced in area. It was great and we will be returning.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
everyone was very pleasant and helpful. very beautiful place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. No problems. A "Gem" of a place that I've already told others is a hidden gem in a quiet little town!! We will go back for sure when we're in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award