Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 24, 2017
By far the best KOA in Upstate New York. Great people, beautiful maintained grounds, great scenery, awesome activities. We love this place and can't wait each time we book it to stay. Thank you so much for all you do.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
We had an excellent camping adventure during our recent stay. Great campsites and a friendly and helpful staff. A super campground!
May 22, 2017
Stayed 3 nights with friends. Campground was nice, very quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating The only complaint is the goose droppings in the open field/ tent area.
May 22, 2017
This was our first visit. We were on the creek with full hook up. Will definetly come again.
May 22, 2017
We love camping at Herkimer Diamond. We stay on the campsites on West Canada Creek. Very clean and well taken care of. KOA employees are very friendly and helpful. My only regret is that the store ran out of sweatshirts.
May 22, 2017
Had a wonderful time. bath house is cleaned on regular bases folks are helpful and friendly cannot wait to come back Thank you
May 22, 2017
Best KOA in the system
May 22, 2017
Nice campground. Beautiful spot by the river.
May 22, 2017
Well-maintained, large sites, pleasant and friendly employees. Looking forward to visiting again.
May 22, 2017
Very nice. Love the improvements. There does need to be a time set for kids on the playground. It was after 9 PM when a small child was screaming and we were camped right across from it. Campground was nicely kept!
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
Staff are always friendly and helpful. We like that it is peaceful, clean and back to nature. Plan are staying there again.
May 20, 2017
Security was great! Very nice couple we got to camp right next to them. We had a bad night the first night because our next door campers were up until 4:30 am being very loud and drinking using mixed words...We have a 8 month old and a 12 yr old so the language and volume was not so pleasant. next night was great!! Activities are great and all the staff and campers were respectful and welcoming.
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
May 18, 2017
We had a wonderful stay with you. Very happy with all the activities. We were a little bummed by the site being dug up for new wires and it turning to mud but the staff bring us a bale of hay made it all good.
May 17, 2017
Just a recommendation for future special meals (like the Mothers Day Brunch) that reservations are suggested. We almost didn't get in to eat but staff was accommodating and made room for our party of 5. Also a small selection for children would be appreciated. Our granddaughter would have been happy with scrambled eggs or plain pancakes...both easy to make. We enjoyed the scheduled activities!
May 17, 2017
There was an issue with our cable service and the staff went to great lengths trying to fix it, they called in the cable company and it was on their end and they fixed it. We also went to breakfast at the Miners Table restaurant, They were extremely busy, the staff that was on did a very good job. Food took awhile, they kept checking on us along with Renee, Food was great. We will go back.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
We had a great time as usual , even though it rained. the only issue that I had was that our site had been ripped up and the dirt became MUD! It was very slippery and my coach was mud from one end to the other. The site 2 sites down from us, lot 74, was open the whole weekend and if I had known, I would have asked to relocate to that spot which wasn't torn up.
May 16, 2017
Check in was easy and the rep was very friendly. The grounds were well kept and the activities were plenty.
May 16, 2017
We have camped here 4 times now, always a great time!
May 16, 2017
The campground is nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly. The only complaint was the pretty hanging solar lights along the road. When you have a back in site the solar lights are positioned just so they end up in your way. We and others had to pull them up to get in the sites. Other then that the place is great
May 16, 2017
I e-mailed Herkimer directly with this. We usually have a good time. We were put on site 121 and nothing had changed. I told you last year that the site was not level and the cable hook-up was wrong. This year in addition site 126 had a party far into the night (4am) and no one came to tell them to be quiet. The language was raunchy and much too loud. Security is needed to walk around.
May 16, 2017
We had a great trip despite the rain. Nice Mother's Day Activities. We enjoyed eating at the Miner's Table and look forward to going back soon!
May 16, 2017
We had a great stay and found the KOA to be great, the only problem we had was the dog next door to us started barking at 8am and they also didn't clean up after it so to be able to unhook our camper my son and husband had to clean up their dogs poop... wasn't the KOAs fault and other than that we'll be back.
May 16, 2017
when we got there our site was given to someone else, so we weer given another site that was unlevel. by the time we were done setting up our camper we couldnt use our back dooorbecause the bottom step was 3ft of the ground and the front door steps we had to put an aditional step to use that. i think they need to fix the current sites so they are more user friendly
May 16, 2017
Deluxe sites are very small and on top of each other
May 15, 2017
Nice location, polite people, nice sites. Issue was mud on a premium site - asked for some stone or something to remedy and it never happened.
May 12, 2017
Poorly-designed website ended with our reserving a site without full hookups. The attendant offered to move us, so we had no problems, but the website needs to be clarified.
May 12, 2017
Wonderful setting alongside a beautiful river. Clean. Everything works. Great to have the restaurant across the street. Diamond hunting is a super option
May 12, 2017
May 10, 2017
it was the first time with our camper, great experience have already booked another koa
May 09, 2017
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at!
May 08, 2017
Even though the weather didn't coopwrate as we had liked, there was still plenty of fun to be had! Bathrooms were SUPER CLEAN and the KOA Team went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasant!
May 08, 2017
great staff
May 08, 2017
Very response owners. Took care of a clogged sewer drain immediately....even in the pouring rain!
May 08, 2017
Everything was fine except the sewer connection. Ours did not fit even though we had a universal connector or fitting. The connection was also very dirty or appeared unkept or leaked all over, not our fault. Being our last stop before home, we had to dump or sewer, so we just held our sewer hose in place and made it happen. Otherwise, very nice. We would definitly come back. :)
May 08, 2017
The camp grounds are very nice and facilities very clean. The location is ideal and can't wait to visit again in the Summer!
May 02, 2017
We loved the scenery and views here. Set up was easy to access and the staff and guests were so friendly. We loved it here! I loved being able to walk to the Herkimer Diamond Mine too.
May 02, 2017
Loved finding a rare flower and all the entertainment and soothing sounds that the river brings.
May 02, 2017
Great campground with many options for camping.
May 01, 2017
Great staff,would rate higher but with many open spots we had an Rv placed fight next to us ,could have left spot open between us
May 01, 2017
Fabulous.
May 01, 2017
A brief overnight stop but we would love to come back for an extended stay. Very intrigued by the astronomy lodge option.
Apr 30, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Staff and check in was easy. Site was very (extremely) muddy. We should have asked to be moved, but didn't. Bathrooms were clean, grounds were nice.
Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff ! Shower facilities are very modern & super clean ! Very clean & well kept campgrounds, especially for only have been open a week !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award