Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean laundry room, great firewood, and lots of rain. Eat dinner at Miners Table, awesome meal.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice facility, clean, helpful staff. Steps to come from diamond mine are a little tough especially at night and with our older crowd but grounds was great.
Jun 14, 2017
Lovely site . Very clean and comfortable as are all KOA sites . Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very accomodating...since our motorcoach did not fit in the original site they assigned us, they promptly corrected the situation with a more than adequate site.
Jun 13, 2017
This was my 3rd time here, absoutley love this place, the activities, the professional staff, the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and of course the views of the campground. I recommend site 82, all 3 of my stays have been on that site. Recommed to all my family and friends. 5+ stars!! Great job KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful Kampground. Very pleased with the pool and with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Was a great time.
Jun 13, 2017
WAS GREAT CLEAN SITE 81....PERFECT FOR US
Jun 13, 2017
We will be back
Jun 12, 2017
This was our second time here and we enjoyed it as much as the first, even though it rain the whole 3 days.
Jun 11, 2017
We will return.
Jun 10, 2017
Well, it rained almost the whole time we were there. So we didn't get out much. There seemed to be many things to do if it hadn't been raining. There was a nice area for the dogs.
Jun 08, 2017
The sites were very well kept as were the grounds. The store was well stocked and there were many things to do. We wish our stay was longer!
Jun 08, 2017
Really pretty campsite with excellent facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Nice sites with fancy fire ring. People didn't stick to dog walk area so had to watch for poop when playing with kids.pitbull mix next store to us. Not comfortable with that. All in all good time. Been there several times in past before upgrades. Should have a small playground just for younger children under 5. Barb m.
Jun 06, 2017
Conviently located, very friendly staff and clean campground.
Jun 06, 2017
Love the campground. You had so much to offer. Nicest one we have stayed at.
Jun 06, 2017
Wow! Beautiful campsites with lots to do, Everybody was friendly and wanting to help.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice campground. Roads are dusty, thus everything is dusty. I'd love to see dust control on the interior roadways.
Jun 05, 2017
Es fabuloso estar en koa. Es un lugar tranquilo ,limpio, y sobre todo la seguridad es excelente. El personal muy amable. Y hay muchas actividades para hacer. Mis niños se gozan en la piscina. Todo excelente
Jun 05, 2017
We loved the riverside site and the campground had plenty of amenities and activities for the kids. The proximity to the Diamond Mines was super as well.
Jun 05, 2017
Could have used some grass in our lot. Rest of campground was so nice.
Jun 05, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean, staff was friendly and helpful, activities were awesome and fun
Jun 05, 2017
It's was awesome. Clean,peaceful place with wonderful and helpful stuff.
Jun 05, 2017
Can't you afford gravel for your driveways? The dust was absolutely terrible!
Jun 05, 2017
Good stay. Only complaint is that I wish the roads were better marked within the park. We had people driving through the campsite next to us vs. following the road. Really annoying and they zoomed past, well over the posted 4 mph speed limit. Even when we were sitting at the campfire, which was immediately next to the open site. There should simply be a sign with an error showing the way.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice park, friendly people
Jun 05, 2017
The Best KOA that we have visited. Very well kept and beautiful setting along river
Jun 04, 2017
Went cross country stayed at KOAs All along the way and this was the best. Wonderful sites along the river.
Jun 03, 2017
Wonderful experience! Tons of activities for children! Everyone at KOA is so helpful and kind.
Jun 03, 2017
Our stay was very nice! But we made reservations 3 months in advance for 2 sites side by side & when we checked in they had given one of our sites to someone else. So our friends were quite far from us. We were not happy about the change having made reservations so far advance. Other than that it is a great place to camp.
Jun 01, 2017
wierd...rained.,ordered pizza 5:40, they said deliv 6:30...never came. some paymt mis-communication.mthen it came burnt back,m1/2 hours after ordered. left next day, came back from day trip and swarms of state police were exiting the park. then they came and went. and a fire/mobule unit. ??? no sirens....just very strange.....very strange. setting out of a book, raging creek, patio, low occupancy
Jun 01, 2017
Although there was some initial confusion with our site we ultimatetey ended up with a fantastic site and had a great time the staff was very helpful.
May 31, 2017
Definitely worth 5 stars! Everyone was genuinely pleasant and I felt they all loved their jobs. There was plenty to do on the campsite for kids and adults alike. It was a great place to spend the Memorial Day weekend and weve already started planning for a week there so we can bring more camping friends.
May 30, 2017
great staff, overall friendly park, only downfall is everyone drives fast in the park despite posted 4 mph not enforced, many children walking bike riding and no one stops at the stop signs.
May 30, 2017
People speeding in the campground and nothing being done about it. We have been camping here for the last 10 years and every year is worse with this issue. Activities is so much better this year.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
My family loves going to your camp site, I am pleased to have all the activities for the kids because I always bring my grandkids. Keep up the great work, all the employees are helpful and very pleasant.
May 30, 2017
Did not like how close the site are to each other. Also the fact that some of the site face each other and it makes it very uncomfortable. Also need more parking around the camp ground. Lots of activities. Some people who have two cars on a site made it very hard to get around on the roads if someone comes the other way. Other than that it was very clean and very friendly.
May 30, 2017
Well we arrived late , around 10pm and found out when we got there that thy decided to give away our deluxe site we reserved and requested by number. Very irritating. Being that we are a 45 ft motorhome towing, we need the extra room. After asking why , nobody seemed to care or know why they did this. Nothing was offered to us for the screw up . You would think something would of been done.
May 30, 2017
The first site they gave us was totally unacceptable. Another rv had the same issue, luckily a swich worked for both of us. We ended up with a great site, sites are very small. Camp is nice and quit and clean.
May 30, 2017
Muddy along river due to recent cable installation. Women's showers need improvement. Drains clogged.I didn't get the koa rewards points
May 30, 2017
This campground is wonderful. My family and I had such a great time that we booked 3 cabins and two sites for next memorial day. My only complaint is the bathrooms could be a little cleaner. Yes you are camping so you cant expect a 5 star hotel level cleaning but they were not very clean. Also it seemed as though the bathroom floors were wet and slippery all weekend. Maybe a Dry mop here and then?
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Everyone was very helpful.
May 28, 2017
Very helpfull. And friendly
May 26, 2017
Terrain pas nivelé apparence de travaux mal fini et sans gazon présences de branchage et brindilles de bois en abondances. piscine fermé avec une journée à 33°C/91°F. pomme de douche défectueuse et eau qui coule en dehors de la douche et drain externe à la douche bouchée donc on patauge dans l'eau sale en sortant de prendre une douche
May 25, 2017
Although it rained on Saturday and we could not go mining, we had a great stay. Enjoyed all the activities and sites. Will be back again someday.
May 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award