Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Oct 07, 2018
My stay was pleasant. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Bathhouse was adequate and nearby. Would have liked a better path, gravel or other, past other cabins and to and from parking since it was quite a distance to carry things back and forth to the car. Office staff was friendly and helpful. All and all a positive experience.
Oct 06, 2018
We are repeat customers. Fantastic stay. Great for our dogs as well. Staff is excellent and helpful. Miners table delicious dinner.
Oct 03, 2018
Year after year we come back to this little slice of heaven. Such a lovely place to stay. The West Canada Creek is gorgeous and soothing. We enjoy our campfires and watching the moonlight on the water. See you next year!
Oct 03, 2018
Gorgeous campsite and the most gracious staff.
Oct 03, 2018
We absolutely love staying in the Herkimer KOA resort. We will be coming back every year!!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very pleasant! And staff was very helpful! Campgrounds was clean and nice!! Mining was great!! Thank you!
Oct 02, 2018
Loved it
Oct 02, 2018
Enjoyed the gorgeous scenery, family atmosphere, and very friendly staff. Pleasantly surprised when our cabin was pre-heated prior to our check-in - which was most welcome after a long drive on a cold day. We plan to stay again and for a longer time to fully experience the KOA's many activities.
Oct 02, 2018
The children had a wonderful time looking for diamonds. They also enjoyed building the volcano and eating the dirt during the activities they had. The Windmill lodge was a beautiful place to stay. We will be back again sometime.
Oct 02, 2018
Rented deluxe cabin for 3 days. Check in and out were smooth, forgot to give us a key at check in, no big deal. Cabin, for $150 a night, was not quite what I expected. There were lots of cobwebs and dust is collecting on the walls in the living area where it is very noticeable. The chairs and futon were stained, appeared worn. The kitchen drawers etc. were dirty.
Oct 02, 2018
Excellent staff and facilities.
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful stay, very clean and friendly. Will certainly be returning.
Sep 27, 2018
The area is beautiful. But was very disappointed with the condition if our cabin. It was dirty the blinds were all broke and the dust on them was disgusting. The floors felt like there was sand or grit on them. Have camped there for the past 3 years and this was the worse. The cabin did need work. Hopefully it will be in better condition next year.
Sep 27, 2018
Initial arrival problem immediately addressed. First time in all stays there was a problem. Don’t expect any future problems.
Sep 25, 2018
We love the campground..beautiful area. We have been a staying here the same weekend for the past 20+ years. But...do want you to know that we felt the lodge was not as clean as it has been in the past and we had no tv picture. We realize that this is a very high volume campground but there does need to be a bit of maintenance and cleaner touches. The blinds are so grimey and some were broken.
Sep 25, 2018
Had a great time. We were in the Randy Lodge and found everything to be accommodating. There were supplies in the cabin of items I had not thought of bringing that were very handy to have. Highly recommend this site.
Sep 25, 2018
Things went great. No problems. Very organized and well set up. No complaints!
Sep 25, 2018
What beautiful wonderful place to stay the cabins are great. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2018
It was a very spontaneous trip and we couldn't be happier that we took it. The cabins at the campground had everything we needed, including personal gas grill and fire pit! Just yards away from the diamond mines, everything was close and convenient - the staff was incredibly friendly and personable and the food at the Miners Table was delicious!! A+++ job!!
Sep 25, 2018
Our stay was great, the only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the cleanliness of the bathrooms. There were dead spiders and mosquitoes on the walls of the shower, also since it was raining the floors were muddy.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stayed 2 nights at a creek side cabin. It is our second time staying and it was great. Cabin was clean, well stocked with clean towels and linens, and the creek side view was beautiful. Staff were all very helpful and very nice. We are planning to come back over the summer!! Loved it!!
Sep 18, 2018
Once again it was a perfect stay! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2018
Always clean, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2018
We've stayed almost coast to coast this summer,and your place is top of the list for us! you're sharing that spot with several other KOA's because we can't decide on a winner. It's a beautiful,quiet,and friendly place with a great staff,and fun neighbors!
Sep 17, 2018
It is becoming more expensive and there are fewer diamonds to find. A little disappointed.
Sep 17, 2018
Not happy about the internet not working. Which due to the poor cell service in the area we really needed it. Aside of that no complaints.
Sep 17, 2018
Great campground!!! We have been going there for the last 6 years. It’s always clean and nicely decorated. People are always so friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Worst shower I ever took. On demand heaters didn’t work right, halfway through I got cold water, water pressure was almost none, the gas grill only had 2 of 3 burners working, ordered pizza fri nite when we got there it was 30 min late. Kids were hungry and crabby, the delux cabin was so out of level we had to sleep on the opposite end of the bed. And the air conditioner filter was never cleane
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
Great time, very clean and friendly staff. Got to mine diamonds Too!!
Sep 13, 2018
The manager running the campground us wonderful!
Sep 13, 2018
My stay, with the exception of my daughter-in-law, was wonderful. Cliff and PJ were very kind and helpful. The others in the office were all very friendly and good workers. I wish I could afford to stay there more often. I could move right in! I wish you all a wonderful winter. See you next year�
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Hi we all enjoyed our visit. My husband,me and our 2 grandsons had a great time. Spent a good part 9f one day at the Mine. Cooled off in the pool and the river later Cabin was perfect for us. Very comfortable. Would stay longer next time!!
Sep 12, 2018
We stayed in Solar 1 cabin.. It was well nicely decorated inside and equipped with enough tableware for 6. They had basic kitchen gadgets and pots and pans. Beds were comfortable enough. I would bring a sleeping bag if staying on the pull out and bunk beds though. We hadassah great time..
Sep 11, 2018
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Herkimer. Only complaint was the mattress in cabin 63 was old and wayyyyyyyyy to soft. Slept horrible and woke with a backache both days. Needs to be replaced! Thanks
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
It was great; we had a lovely cabin by the creek; it was hot and air conditioner worked well when needed. We ran out of gas for the barbecue, and it was refilled promptly the next day. Nice and quiet! One downfall - too many flies in the cabin.
Sep 10, 2018
Rented a deluxe cabin/lodge. Sheets were clean, AC worked, well stocked with essentials we did not expect [paper towels, plates, silverware]. The wi-fi was slow and intermittently connecting which is a biggie with 2 10-year olds. We were unable to get the cable TV operational. That said, we enjoyed our stay and campground in general.
Sep 06, 2018
Family really enjoyed the stay. There is something to do for everyone.
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful stay and beautiful campground. Staff very nice and helpful. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2018
Checked in Wednesday the 29 th 2018, much to my surprise the rates when went up with no notification, and I could not have the rate I booked it for. So I went in to the cabin, first thing I noticed is all the broken dirty blinds, the floor was dirty, needed to be swept and mopped, then my air conditioner didn’t work, patio area dirty, the cook grill didn’t work, I could go on, not worth the m
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Cottage was great & mining was fun. Thanks for having a great vacation spot.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
We had a ton of fun. loved our cabin. This is my third time here and my sister's 7th. There's always plenty of fun things to do and everything is very clean. Our grill ran out of fuel and we had a new tank in minutes. Staff was friendly and responsive. Great place!
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Lots for the kids to do. Will be returning.
Sep 03, 2018
We had a lovely time.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.