Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Sep 02, 2019
Solar Lodge 2 is small, cant squeeze 6 in. It fits 4 max, mats are child size. Sofabed only for a toddler. Bed was old&terrible- we sunk to the middle. Worst was arrival, after a long car trip we lay down to rest - someone came to trim lawn loudly. The rest of the trip we had lawn shavings all over and therefore came inside. No mat to wipe feet.
Sep 01, 2019
I enjoyed the stay at the cabin.I chose a quiet time to be there for relaxation and to be able to spend some time mining for herkimer diamonds. I had a great experience. I found my cabin site to be well equipped for my stay there; the grill to cook my meals.... to have a small fridge. Showers and bathrooms were near buy. Easy access to water for clean up after meals.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Fun! Camping cabin was clean, mattress comfortable. Activities were great for kids. Resort was clean. Enjoyed the pool. Lazy river such great fun.
Aug 29, 2019
The staff was great & the prompt delivery of our food was great too, even after it was ordered late. Our cabin was clean & comfy. However, i thought it was too crowded to my liking, cars all over & at times...noisy & busy. With that being said, if u have younger kids, its a great place & it will keep kids & parents busy & having fun
Aug 28, 2019
We were with our 2 sons families and we all had a great time.
Aug 28, 2019
We had a family campout using cottages. Wished we were next to our relatives as it was difficult for kids but it worked. We had cabin 2 and they had 5. Turned out cabin 1 and 4 should have been next to each other as they were fanily. An easy swap the first day would have been fabulous for all. We all got along.
Aug 22, 2019
It was a family reunion. We had over 10 sites booked. Our accommodations were cabins as well as RV sites. We enjoyed ourselves on the creek, pool and field. I stayed in the Aries Astrology Lodge with my husband (last year also but with my sister). My only comment would be that I wish you had a dresser or closet and a large (8 qt.) pot. The big bathroom was nice and roomy. We'll return. Thanks! KB
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Entire park was being run by teenagers. Only saw 2 people who looked older than 18. Called a resort but had to walk my trash half the park to dumpster--never had to do that at any other KOA and I have traveled the entire USA Usually picked up each morning at site. Cabin cost 200 a night and bed the size of a child's bed--not even long enough for a 5'10" adult to stretch out. Worst camp store
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
So disappointed again � we come here year after year and hope that improvements will be made but they just aren’t It’s the little things that are just not paid attention to free WiFi which doesn’t ever work then PAID wifi which doesn’t work and they charge for it?Ac in the cabin barely work same broken blinds for the past years, broken screens, bathroom lock still broken BBQ never clean
Aug 16, 2019
The only complaint I have is that even the high speed wifi we paid for was spotty and kept dropping.
Aug 16, 2019
All the workers were so caring and helpful. We had a great time. See you next year!
Aug 15, 2019
I come here every year and it seems like it is always the same problem EVERY year you say you have free WIFI but it doesnt work. This year you have people paying for it and that still didnt work people are working from everywhere. Also locks on the cabins were not working in my daughters cabin, the AC barely worked, same BROKEN AND BUSTED blinds little details not paid attention to its a shame
Aug 13, 2019
Faucet in Solar cabin 2 had little hot water & didn't spray correctly. Needed a full fridge. Ceiling fans were outstanding, rooms were comfortable, shower was super hot w/great pressure. Tubing, volleyball, shuffleboard, tie dye, horseshoes ALL SUPER FUN! We come the same week every year with many families, just wish you would mix up the theme weeks so it wasn't the same theme every time.
Aug 11, 2019
We have stayed at the Herkimer KOA several times and look forward to returning again in the future. We have stayed at a tent site, rented a cabin and have stayed in two of the solar houses. The shower houses/bathrooms are clean, the staff is courteous and responsive to any needs/questions and the activities are a lot of fun. We have met some great people staying there as well.
Aug 11, 2019
Everything was great. Friendly people working there. Clean facilities. Value for the cost is reasonable.
Aug 09, 2019
Average if you want me to be honest. It seemed like the campground needed more staff. I'm not sure if there was a day camp being being run out of this Koa but the pavillon areawas not very inviting. And the herb and vegetables boxes had nothing but weeds growing. The front desk was helpful apon check in but it seemed like they were a bit chaotic. My water in my cabin didn't work. I told the desk
Aug 08, 2019
We stayed in diggers Den. It was clean and had the needed kitchen items. Linens were provided. The cabin sleeps 5 but there were only 4 chairs around the table inside and outside. The mattress on the pull out couch was not very comfortable. There is a light falling out of the ceiling in the bathroom. All in all we had a good experience and the cabin servied our needs.
Aug 05, 2019
Our cabin was right on the creek. The kids loved that they could walk down and skip stones, put their feet in, etc. Lots of people tubed down the creek too. We loved the mining and sluicing across the street! We also loved the meals at Miner's Table, all the pirate themed activities for the kids, and how friendly everyone is there. Thank you! We will definitely be back again!
Aug 03, 2019
Burner on front did not work apparently for sometime as there was a note taped to stove. Water faucet in kitchen was loose and did not work had to turn on bathroom sink to get any hot water. This is our 8 year here and noticed it had gone down hill considerably. Also koa gives you a discount if you join koa rewards but then they take it away even if you make your reservations before it expires
Jul 31, 2019
The cabin was very nice and comfortable.
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
I stayed in SL2 and was very disappointed in the conditions in the cabin. The ceiling fans were covered with dust , kitchen cabinets were dirty, there is MOLD IN THE BATHROOM on the wood board boarded of the shower at the base. The cabin needs a old fashion cleaning top to bottom. Blinds are dusty floor molding dirty. At the price we pay for the cabins we deserve better. Next year better,??.???!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
The inside of the cabin was pretty clean except the bathroom faucets and the floor. The patio area, porch, and outdoor table were filthy. Bath towels are substandard. One burner on 2 burner didn’t work. Ee are paying a lot for tbe above
Jul 22, 2019
This is the first time we’ve been disappointed in our stay here. After turning in a list of issues to the office I had to repeatedly follow up to get the door fixed (the biggest issue). This cabin was not worth the price.
Jul 17, 2019
As usual, everything was great, easy check-in, helpful staff. Some of the deluxe cabins could use a little TLC, nothing major. Also, I know they get banged around but some of the gas grills need an upgrade. Either way, we'll be back next year. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
The Saturday music was nice but could have used more family activities like a craft for free would have been nice. (Something simple) Everyone was very friendly (KOA staff). Cabins were clean, bathrooms were clean. Could have used some extra hooks on the back of the door of the cabin. But overall it was a good location, outdoor setting was amazing and exactly what we were looking for.
Jul 11, 2019
Nice cabin, nice setting, but the maintenance isn't up to par for the prices charged. We stay at the Herkimer KOA to enjoy the setting and have a nice 'camping type' experience. Cooking our own food is one of those pleasures. The cabin we rented had a stove that hasn't worked since last year when we rented the same cabin. And the outdoor grills were atrocious!! Extremely rusty and unusable.
Jul 10, 2019
We had another fabulous stay at Herkimer KOA's Aries Astronomy Lodge! Great cabin, great location. Campground was immaculate, bathrooms very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. The tubing was a huge hit with the whole family!
Jul 09, 2019
Been going there for 4th of July week for years. Always a great time.
Jul 09, 2019
We had some issues the first day we arrived. The grill wasn't usable and it took quite a bit of effort to get a replacement. Also heard from our neighbors that they had contacted maintenance several times to have their grill repaired and burned out lights bulbs replaced to no avail. Pool was dirty and water was cloudy. Other than that, we had a decent time.
Jul 09, 2019
Cabin 64 has been well loved and in our opinion, not well attended. The blinds were broken into many pieces at the door. Many of the blinds did not close completely on their own. For privacy we had to encourage the slats together. There was a window whose frame was compromised, so we couldn't open the window. The metal futon frame was bent. The refrigerator didn't maintain it's temp. etc,etc,etc
Jul 09, 2019
This is the 2nd year we have come up the week of July 4th (it's now a tradition), and just like last year; it was awesome! The cabin and grounds were clean, friendly staff, lots of activities... I really only have 1 suggestion: Currently, you offer $1 off mining for campers- I feel you should make this incentive a bit better (Buy 1/Get 1 Free, 1/2 Off, Free passes based off length of stay).
Jul 08, 2019
The grounds were well kept and felt safe. However, we stayed in a 200/night cabin. For the price, I will the maintenance was better. Three times we reported the main light in cabin broken and no one attended to it. Our BBQ was broken. We purchased our own items to make the stay possible. The office was understaffed on each of my 6 visits to either check in, check out or report issue.
Jun 28, 2019
The cabin was clean, staff friendly and helpful,,,,could not ask for any more .
Jun 26, 2019
Pricey. We have to sweep the floor in a cabin as soon as we arrived. Also, there was leftover slices of pizza outside near the bush. Toilets in a men's bathroom are rucking, licking, patched urinal...and smelly. Thanks for the hot water and free coffee.
Jun 25, 2019
The only issues I had was when I tried selecting a cabin some of them show a floor plan and others did not. I chose a cabin that said full size bed and bunk, only to find out the full size bed was part of the bunk. Also there where issues with the hot water. We did not ask for help but knew if we did that we would have recieved fast service. All in all it was a great escape.
Jun 25, 2019
A beautiful well kept park with many amenities.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Great cabin by the creek. Loved our stay.
Jun 18, 2019
we had a really nice time and the staff and facilities were great. thanks so much!!! Love the sound of the river nearby :)
Jun 17, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Our stay was amazing. This is our 4th time going, and we will be back next year. Clean facility, friendly staff, fun activities. Our only complaint was a broken futon in our cabin, however, it didn’t affect our stay. Thank you for more family memories!
Jun 11, 2019
This was our first time staying at a KOA & at Herkimer & "camping" albeit in cabins. Love the grounds, they are beautiful. Love that they have activities. The cabins were great. There were some minor maintenance issues but they didn't keep us from enjoying our stay and we reported them to the office. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. We would like to stay here again.
Jun 10, 2019
It was clean and offered a lot

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.