Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
I enjoyed the stay, checkin was smooth and quick same with check out. I do think there was an error on my rebooking that i need to check but overall enjoyable. (2 Adults)
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great time!! Would highly recommend to everyone, and have already stared too!
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. As always. Tree house is a lil smaller than I thought. But suited the purpose. Very cute.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a wonderful time at your campground. People were very friendly.
Jul 05, 2017
The weather was horrible. Not your fault but next time the weather report is that bad, I WILL Cancel
Jul 05, 2017
MUST OF THE INFORMATION OF AND ON YOUR BROCHURE IT IS VERY UN ACCURATE. I DO UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR PLACE IT IS VERY NICE BUT....PRICES TOO UP, UP ON THE SKY. AND IN MY OPINION IF YOUR FEES WERE LOWER IT WILL BE MORE ATTRACTIVE. STAFF VERY POLITE AND FRIENDLY AND THE CAMP GROUND VERY CLEAN A ND FRIENDLY AS WELL AND WE WILL COME BACK SOON.
Jul 05, 2017
We had an awesome time. we would come back again sometime.
Jul 04, 2017
This is our favorite campground. The staff are just awesome. They have endless activities for the whole family.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Been there many times and brought the 3rd generation this time and stayed in the new Windmill cabin! We had a great time and the place was awesome as usual!
Jul 02, 2017
This is our favorite getaway! Great projects for the kids, comfy cabins and relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait for next year!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Had a great time as always. The only improvement is to check out the fold out couch mattress in solar cabin 3. The matress is very uncomfortable, you can feel the supports underneath.
Jul 01, 2017
Friendly staff, reasonable prices on everything... only down fall was the pool was very dirty and no tube rental. We would like to see appropriate sized tubes to rent for running down the creek.
Jun 30, 2017
this is our 2nd year coming and we had the best vacation ever. Already booked for next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Our family had a great stay at the Herkimer KOA. We will definitely be back again in the future!!
Jun 30, 2017
This was our second time at the KOA in Herkimer, we absolutely love it there! All of the staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are well maintained and are very clean and there are a ton of activities for families. We can't wait to return next year!
Jun 30, 2017
Best KOA we ever stayed in. The employees were awesome. Would stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
Best bathrooms I have ever seen at a KOA. The Kamping Cabins were a great price and very nice.
Jun 28, 2017
Stayed in deluxe cabin and everything was great BUT could have been a little cleaner. Floors were not very clean
Jun 28, 2017
Beautiful environment. Cabin could use updating and a little better cleaning. Not much water pressure in shower and hot water didn't last long or none at all. So had to shower in shower rooms vs our own cabin. Staff was awesome with activities. Thought the diamond mines were included in stay but is not which was disappointing.
Jun 27, 2017
We stayed in the treehouse cabin w/4 yr old grandson. He loved it! It's one of a kind. Campground is meticulous, pool was great! If traveling thru NY this is a must stop!
Jun 27, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Jun 26, 2017
Enjoyed sitting by the creek relaxing and all the amenities offered us. We will be back again.
Jun 25, 2017
The campground was clean, well organized and had plenty of fun activities. We enjoyed the ice cream social and dance party. Movie night was also a blast. Best of all the staff was friendly and extremely helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is very helpful and extremely friendly. I just hope they will not build to many cabins and limit the hook up sites available. Bringing our travel trailer is very important to us.
Jun 24, 2017
The employees...super friendly. The cabin was so adorable..perfect for our family...loved that we could have our pets with us. The mining was awesome! The campgrounds are peaceful and great for our evening walks. My one son met some new froends playing baskeyball. Will definitely come again.
Jun 23, 2017
Problem with the grill. First night it wouldn't light. Second night didn't get hot. TV. No instructions on how to use. Remote wouldn't turn it on or off. Wasn't connected to wi-fi so no Netflix etc. A lot of problems for so expensive a cabin. Setting gorgeous - your saving grace.
Jun 22, 2017
Awesome.. Really had a good time with the family
Jun 22, 2017
the campgrounds were spotless. the camping cabin had comfy beds. the river was beautiful and fun. everyone was considerate. just a great, peaceful, experience.
Jun 22, 2017
We had a very relaxing stay in a creek side deluxe cabin. The cabin was stocked with everything we needed. Plenty of towels, clean sheets and pillows and a very well stocked kitchen. Loved listening and watching the creek from our patio.
Jun 21, 2017
excellent staff, great accommodations and lots of stuff for the kids to do. My favorite activity is tubing the West Canada Creek
Jun 21, 2017
This was our 4th year camping here and they really do a great job! Upgrades of some sort every year, clean, friendly, just an all around very nice camp ground!
Jun 21, 2017
We loved it. Everyone was very friendly. Place was very clean. Will come and stay again!😊
Jun 21, 2017
The Herkimer KOA is amazing! It is impeccably clean and there are plenty of activities for the entire family! I would highly recommend! It's the best!
Jun 20, 2017
We love it here. Great accommodations. So much to do. Great place for kids.
Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Super clean and friendly staff. Lots to do!
Jun 20, 2017
My sister and I had a GREAT TIME Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable and the campground was clean and had lots of things to do. We really enjoyed walking in the creek. We hope to visit again.
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great as always!!
Jun 15, 2017
Loved every aspect of the cabin we stayed in. Worthwhile, and the diamond mines were fun to dig in.
Jun 13, 2017
Linens and pillows were provided, so we could have had a lot more room in the car had we known that (website said to bring our own linens). Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful ALL THE TIME, especially Matt. It was clear that all the staff members valued our time with them. We were truly blown away by their hospitality. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
The location and staff are great at this KOA. The owner is very nice as well. There was one older worker that was a little rough around the edges. We will go again but will probably stay in a tent or a smaller cabin. We were in the robotics cabin and most of the stuff was broken. Not worth the price. Otherwise the rest of the KOA was beautiful and the bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff and property are top notch. They make you feel like you are home. Thank you for taking care of us.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return next year!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
We wish we could live on that river bank! We hope to eventually have a two week working vacation there...that should tell you what we think of our stay.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a great stay. This was our 3rd visit to this KOA. It started off a little bumpy due to a 300 guest wedding that was held at the campground that weekend. Our tent site was moved and upgraded at no cost. Dan in the main office was wonderful. We had a few bumps in changing the reservations, but he was pleasant and a joy to work with. All of the staff there are friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
Our second time there. It was very nice. I took a group of 30 there. The cabins were aliitle dusty. We were there and there was a wedding So the bathroom we're in a little rough shape.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a grate homeschool trip!! All the staff, rooms, and activities were top notch. I have nothing but praise to give for making our trip one we would love to repeat next year!!
Jun 06, 2017
The place was very nice and clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable. The coffee maker also didn't work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award