Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
The campground was well take care of and very clean. I would recommend this koa to any to visit.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
It was fine. We did lose water in the campground but it didn’t affect us very much. We have stayed at Herkimer for quite a few years now. We always have a great time
Jun 17, 2018
Grill was filthy. Sewage connection next to our site had overflowed with liquid, toilet paper and “who knows what else” puddled up. Gross. Showers were dirty. Urinal broken. Sinks were fine. View was nice. Neighbors were nice. Staff was nice.
Jun 16, 2018
Just passing through but we will return to see more. Staff friendly and helpful. Grounds and buildings in great repair. Very nice property...
Jun 14, 2018
This was a fantastic time! We had a terrific site, right on the creek, the weather was beautiful so we couldn't ask for any more. The people working there are friendly and helpful and the diamond mine was awesome. We had so much fun hammering rocks looking for stones. We will be returning next year to find more stones, and enjoy this beautiful campground once again! Thanks so much KOA!!
Jun 14, 2018
Really nice campground!! Top Mark's for everything but the internal campground roads. They were muddy and needed more gravel. Loved the location and the spots by the river! Everything was very clean in the various facilities.
Jun 14, 2018
This was our very first trip to KOA. I just bought a RV travel trailer. The staff was very accommodating and the other guests made us feel at home. They helped us set up when they learned it was out first trip and they offered advice on how to make future travels more enjoyable.
Jun 14, 2018
My family thoroughly enjoyed all of the amenities at your campground. Starting with the excellent site all the way thru to the fabulous staff that made us feel very welcomed and tended to any situations we may have had....are rated in the highest category. The weather was excellent and the other campers were soooooo very cordial and friendly. Your restrooms and showers were the best....thanks
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
It was a very nice stay and campgrounds were very clean
Jun 13, 2018
Of course another great weekend. Great people friendly and helpful as always. Great weekend with family and friends. Of course our grandchildren had to visit, the love the KOA. See ya this weekend. The only thing is maybe heat the pool
Jun 13, 2018
Lots of activities for the kids. Nice pool. Recommend dead end signage on loop with cabins near road. Difficult to turn camper around once you realize it isn't an exit.
Jun 13, 2018
Started out a little ruff with the staff being unable to find my reservation. But a very nice well kept camp ground with very friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2018
We just stayed one night staff was great campground was in great shape.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was sooooo friendly and helpful. I never felt like I was bothering them. Place was clean. We will be back!!!!!!
Jun 12, 2018
What a wonderful camp ground we will be back in the future.. thank you
Jun 12, 2018
Despite the cold, wet weather, we had a relaxing time by the beautiful West Canada River. Staff was more than accommodating when we didn't care for the first site assigned to us and even gave us an upgraded site with a sewer connection (although we were unable to use it due to the length of our drain hose!). Beautiful, well-maintained park. We're already planning a trip back in the Fall.
Jun 12, 2018
Great time nice staff to a plus
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Best KOA we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Be sure to go dig diamonds across the street. Great stay and great finds in the mine.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
This is one of our favorite campgrounds to stop at when traveling North East Awesome layout with camping right above the river. Always a nice staff present!
Jun 08, 2018
great campsite friendly staff lot of activities
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
A little over priced
Jun 06, 2018
Clean campground, good size sites, friendly staff!
Jun 05, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The campground is clean& well maintained. We found 15 diamond's before running out of water. Wish we had more time there.
Jun 04, 2018
The campground was full of actives for our child. The staff was wonderful and very helpful:)
Jun 04, 2018
Tight roads and sites for our 41 ft fifth wheel. Internet somewhat slow. Only passing thru to stay the night.
Jun 04, 2018
Staff was extremely helpful. Park was quiet with beautiful river view. Restrooms and Showers were spotless.
Jun 01, 2018
Nice place
Jun 01, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Got a spacious campsite backed up to a grassy field with lots if room for kids to play. Plenty of activities, nice friendly staff.
May 31, 2018
We enjoy this camp ground a lot !!!!
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
always enjoy starting the season there, friendly staff and restaurant is A+
May 30, 2018
We have not had a problem with h getting the RV site we like to the past year, but my mother in law stayed in the “woof” cabin for the past 2 years.She loves it and 2 days before the end of her stay sh went to book it for th same time next year... and it had been rented out!I don’t think this is good practice.ai called to another KOA, and there practice is to give up to one month after your
May 30, 2018
Another wonderful stay in Herkimer. I love the fact the owners take time to be around the campground and chat with the guests. We really enjoyed the Miners Table restaurant and how friendly everyone is there. We look forward to returning again.
May 30, 2018
Was very upset with the teens that continued to walk through our site to get to theirs even after telling them not to. Next time, we will caution tape our site like we saw others do who got irritated with this too.
May 30, 2018
We had an RV site right along the river which was very clean and nice. The grounds were well kept and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved that it was across from the diamond mines. The pool was cold, but it was only the beginning of the season, Memorial day weekend. We enjoyed the ice cream social and the kids loved the playground. We will be back!
May 30, 2018
not sure if it was offered but the cable didn't work at our site #54. We loved the entire place, clean sites, courteous people, fun activities, nice location quick to other towns. Would definitely stay here again!!
May 30, 2018
We loved how small, quaint and clean it was with a super nice staff!
May 30, 2018
Very clean and the staff was great ��
May 30, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Really enjoyed the Miners Table restaurant.
May 30, 2018
May 29, 2018
We have been spending the big holiday weekends here for about 14 years, our group has expanded through the years from 2 sites to 6 sites. The main reason we have continued coming is because of the staff making us feel at home, upkeep of the sites, and friendliness. After this weekend we have decided to start looking for another place to go- staff are not friendly, feel more about money not campers
May 29, 2018
I was disappointed this time around as I found that the bath house (near site 72) were not kept up with in regards to cleanliness or maintenance. One sink on the back of the bath house had the spray hose fixed with a copious amount of electrical tape rendering the faucet useless unless you pinched the hose to divert the water and the urinal was out of order. M
May 29, 2018
We love it there never had a issue. Loved our stay this past weekend. Only thing that I was disappointed in with being a holiday weekend the lawn was not mowed it was very long. Especially my site, lawn was very long.
May 29, 2018
We had a get time. We thought the spacing between trailers could have been a little bigger but were with family.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award