Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. Will definitely do it again!
Sep 18, 2018
Sites are beautiful along the river. The staff is very friendly and the campground activities were a lot of fun.
Sep 18, 2018
We love everything about this KOA, just needs some concrete work on the pool and it will be a 5 star by us!
Sep 18, 2018
Very quiet park which we love. People and pets all very nice, well-mannered. Will plan on returning next year.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
The weekend we stayed at Herkimer Diamond KOA was a sweltering hot weekend. As we were traveling with a four month old puppy, it was too hot to do any mining with him out in the hot sun. That was a disappointment for us. It was a busy weekend there with lots of families. Our deluxe site was in a nice, quiet section. The sites are cheek by jowl, but nice.
Sep 18, 2018
Wonderful surprise.
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
We were there with an RV club and everything was great, sites, staff and facilities. Pool was still open which was great since it was a warm week end. We plan to come back next year. We also want to give the waitress Tammy (I think that was her name) HIGH points because 8 of us went to The Miners Table on Thursday night and she was great!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
As part of the Imperial Camping Group and our first time to your KOA I can tell you we had a wonderful time. Everything was well kept and clean and your staff was always cheery and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice site, the rest room are clean and the park is well maintained
Sep 17, 2018
The campgrounds were nice, and well kept. My only issue is the lack of enforcement of the rules. We were next to 2 campers that rented out 3 sites next to one another. They had music blaring from 7am-11+pm. By the time it bothered me, it looked like they had upwards of 20-30 partying between those 3 sites. If I said something to them or the office, I was worried if they would have retaliated.
Sep 17, 2018
I liked everything there except the hook up. The water hook up needs updating because they leak and also the sites around #84 are back in sites and the hook ups are on the front side of the camper so you need an extension to hook up.
Sep 17, 2018
Site was extremely narrow. Water and electric were together and that seems a bit unsafe as they were on the same post. Sewer hookup about 6" above ground making waste water difficult to empty fully from line. Lots of cable tv stations. Splash zones are nice for taking the dogs to. Diamond mines are a place to visit and have fun. They have a tree house to rent for your stay. I would recommend.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was very clean. Voltage was low (104 volts)
Sep 17, 2018
I gave it a 5 because their is a lot to do for kids but my only complaint is the sites are tight.
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was great the pool could use alittle TLC
Sep 16, 2018
One of the nicest grounds I have ever stayed at. Rafting on the river, and all the other activities for the kids, made it super family friendly. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, attractive park, that offers LOTS to do.
Sep 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The campground and staff were wonderful. We had a good time mining....not as easy as I thought it would be....and less productive....but fun! Thank you! �����
Sep 14, 2018
We stayed in Sept. for 1 night and we'll definitely go back for a longer stay. Clean, beautiful grounds with trees and veggies in raised beds to pick. I loved the walking trails and the creek behind our campsite. Some campsites even have wooden swings by the river. A very relaxing and beautiful place to stay!
Sep 14, 2018
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We have 5 th wheel, but cabins look awesome
Sep 13, 2018
Clean spacious site. Nice scenery. Went with family. Enjoyed long weekend stay.
Sep 13, 2018
We only stayed one night as we were passing through. But the place was clean, friendly and the creek beside was beautiful.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
It was after Labor day weekend and the dumpster by the main bathrooms were terrible smelly needed to be power washed down or get another one from garbage company for next year. Also I know we haven't had much rain all year but the road in front of main bathroom was very dusty especially when the cars and trucks traveled to fast down the road way. Maybe need some speed bumps in place. Very goodtime
Sep 12, 2018
Roomy, clean sites, most friendly & helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2018
Excellent stay and great treatment by the staff.
Sep 11, 2018
We loved it here, staff very friendly,lots to do or not what ever you chose. We have already reserved out spot for next year.
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
First time we stayed at the Koa camp ground . It was very quiet ! Loved it! Good job with the maintenance ! Very clean!�
Sep 11, 2018
Very nice facilities. The water hookup was in rough shape, and the tractor dragging stones around on a Sunday morning was very loud.
Sep 10, 2018
We stayed here for 7 days on the West Canada. We were visiting from Florida. We stay here once each year. Pretty sites, gorgeous views of the creek, clean bathrooms, store, activities across the street, convenient to hiking trails, grocery stores, scenic drives. Highly recommend!
Sep 10, 2018
Our second time there this year and each stay was great!!! Beautiful property, great and helpful staff, level sites.. Would definitely recommend this property and I strongly commend the owners and staff.....
Sep 10, 2018
Sep 10, 2018
Absolutely loved this campgrounds, clean friendly staff and beautiful grounds. We can’t wait to go back again.
Sep 10, 2018
Enjoyed the site along the creek. Very clean and quiet campgrounds. liked the store, and the restaurant. Nice dinner and service at the restaurant.
Sep 10, 2018
It was ok, nice site by the water...
Sep 10, 2018
Great - nicest campground we have stayed other than Moose Hilock
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Stayed just one night but it is a beautiful campground. We backed onto the "babbling brook".
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
We just stayed 1 night but it was enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2018
Showers are beautiful as is bathroom area. Creek or river that borders the park looks great for paddling - gravel sites OK, lots of shade. Attractions across the road are sort of hokey for my taste - how been to a lot better in my US travels.
Sep 07, 2018
Office staff was great. We reserved a spot and had only water and electric 50 amp so I took it. Only gave us 30 amp but the girl in office found us a 50 amp. Great! It was full and whole side of campground lost power. Feel like people should of been called to let know. Pets were inside RV'S, it was 90 outside. Luckily we got back right after it happened. Water pressure was terrible.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
As always the kids had a blast. Luv the nightly movies and ice cream social. Great idea having the kids fill a snack bag to watch the movie friday night. Definetly a favorite campsite for our family.
Sep 05, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with many amenities including a swimming pool, pedal cars, dog park, large pavilion, and general store. Many sites are located along the river which is excellent for tubing and fishing. Sites are both full and partial hook ups. They also offer tent sites and cabins. Many of the larger cabins are themed including a tree house cabin. Staff is friendly and accommodating
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals