Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2018
Nov 04, 2018
Very well maintained Park. We will stay again when we are in the area. Lots of things to do, loved the sound of the water.
Nov 04, 2018
We really enjoy the Herkimer Diamond KOA. The sites are good size, it's located in a picturesque setting and the employees were all very friendly. Both times we have been there have been in the fall. We definitely want to come back in the summer when we can try tubing in the creek.
Oct 31, 2018
Great KOA. Friendly staff and clean restrooms. Large sites. Very quiet campground
Oct 31, 2018
Very nice place. We went for fall foliage which was beautiful! The campground was very clean and the staff was A+.
Oct 29, 2018
everything was as advertised, Wi-Fi was weak and slow
Oct 29, 2018
At the time of the year there were not many RVs staying there. It was easy to get the Parking space I wanted. Plus the help were very friendly and knowledgeable about the Diamond Mines. The shower had hot water. Because the campground was large, my dog and I were able to take long walks. I'm sure summer would be great for families to enjoy the river and searching for diamonds plus other activities
Oct 27, 2018
Great KOA!!! Close to Plymouth and Boston. We did experience water problems. A water main broke and it took them over 24 hours to fix. I'm not blaming this on them, but they should have informed the campers and kept them advised on the progress.
Oct 27, 2018
Excellent. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. I called ahead and had the same experience as when I arrived. Staff was very helpful when I asked what to see in the area. We will be back!
Oct 26, 2018
We had a great time! We ended up staying an extra day and would have stayed even longer if we could have. We will definately be coming back!
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 26, 2018
Gorgeous area with a splendide scenery. The lot are well maintain and the park for the kids is really well maintain. They have a great small walking trial and also a fitness challenge in the park which my daughter really enjoy. The staff were nice
Oct 26, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
The boys enjoyed the opportunity to earn a merit badge. Thank you to all your staff.
Oct 23, 2018
Oct 23, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but was clean and people were great.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
We were there two nights and unfortunately it was cloudy and rainy which made the roadway a bit muddy. The campground wasn't too crowded and we prefer it that way; we're travelers, not socializers. The biggest problem is that the showerhouse was dirty (one toilet unusable, trash can overflowing, etc.) when we arrived on Saturday and it was exactly the same when we left on Monday.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful grounds and a terrific program for the boys. The bathrooms need to be tended to a little more frequently!
Oct 22, 2018
We didn't visit the diamond mine. We were just enjoying one last outing before winterizing the RV. We loved falling asleep to the sound of the creek outside the window.
Oct 21, 2018
Well layed out between the hwy and river. Clean, tidy with a lot of green space to play. Located across from a diamond mine quarry to explore.
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Oct 20, 2018
Our stay was nice other than the showers (no pressure, hard to regulate temperature) and the spot we stayed in, which more or less was a big mud pit. I expected a bit more from a “resort”, cause other ones we’ve stayed in have been mostly paved and had private showers. A little pricey for what was provided, but the mining part was fun.
Oct 20, 2018
An awesome place with friendly helpful staff
Oct 19, 2018
We stayed five nights at Herkimer KOA, and it was wonderful. We had a beautiful site right on the river. The restrooms are always clean and the store is well stocked.
Oct 18, 2018
Campground is in need of maintenance. A lot of potholes and needed more rock on the site. Other then that, it was a nice campground.
Oct 18, 2018
We like the campground. Just had bad rainy cold weather. Everyone is very nice that works there/.
Oct 17, 2018
A very nice campground, just a few little things would make it much better. The sewer hookup is too high, should be lower, and the cable and WiFi needs better reception.
Oct 17, 2018
sites were mud not what I expected over rated
Oct 17, 2018
We only stayed one night but liked the campground. The pull through sites made it easy in and out. Would love to come back for another visit.
Oct 17, 2018
EXCELLENT PARK ONE OF THE TRUE 5 STAR KOA'S
Oct 16, 2018
This was an overnight stay as we were passing thru the area. Our site was small for our 36ft 5th wheel and was muddy due to the recent rain. Otherwise, the river was great with lots of sites that back up to it. The diamond mine is an added attraction, but since we were there overnight only, we were not able to visit it. Premium sites looked great.
Oct 16, 2018
Our site was right on the creek - beautiful view. Staff was very friendly. Campground is very nice. We didn’t get to enjoy the campground too much b/c it rained the one full day we were there. We did eat dinner at their restaurant across the street - very good. We went to the diamond mine too. We had fun digging in the dirt. Will definitely come back next year.
Oct 16, 2018
late season stay so no pool, but the entire place was clean and neat. will be going back...
Oct 16, 2018
our 1st cool weather camping- the campground was great facilities clean
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
Very expensive for one night. Water hookups need improvement. View of water was good. Will not be back.
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice, clean, maintained campground. Loved the way it was situated on the creek. I would definently go again!
Oct 16, 2018
We were only there for an over night stay while traveling but really enjoyed it.
Oct 16, 2018
We have stayed there before, and always clean and quiet, and scenic area. Staff very pleasant and helpful. We stay there again when in the area.
Oct 13, 2018
Staff was very helpful when I needed assistance.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
My husband and I really enjoyed our stay on Columbus day weekend. We met a few people from different states and enjoyed talking with them. We also love the friendly staff and clean surroundings at the campground. We cant wait til next year!
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Always a great place to stay. This campground is my favorite and we camp a lot.
Oct 10, 2018
We come every year.. We love it. This was our first time with a camper and thanks to your maintenance guy Troy we were able to get set up and have everything work!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals