Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2018
All the staff were very friendly, the site is beautiful, lots of activities.
Jun 26, 2018
Outstanding staff, clean facilities, very well maintained grounds and facilities. This was our first visit and fortunately the grand opening of their new mine facilities. It was all very impressive and loads of fun.
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent customer service and a very safe place to cabin. Curteous and accommodating.
Jun 25, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean and campground was tidy. Staff, awesome and courteous. Had a very relaxing time. My only suggestion is to install new shower valves in the women’s showers. I scalded my arm trying to figure out the sweet spot since turning the handles didn’t match escutcheons. One of them seemed to have to stops removed so it spins 360°. Dangerous for young kids showering by themse
Jun 25, 2018
My husband and part of our family stayed 4 nights at the Herkimer KOA and we had a wonderful time. The sites (we booked two rv sites) were right on the West Canada Creek and were beautiful. The staff was very courteous and informative! We are thinking of planning an autumn excursion back to the area! Thank you Herkimer KOA!!
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice. We love it there.
Jun 25, 2018
Lovely staff! Had 2 sites and both were excellent! Will go again.
Jun 24, 2018
We reserved the Solar Kolony 3 cottage and were very comfortable. The information book in our cottage said that "beginning Mother's Day weekend, a movie would be shown every night in the Pavilion." We found out that this was not so. On arrival we were shown the menu for the Canteen, but when we planned to eat there we learned it was closed. We just feel that accurate info should be given out.
Jun 24, 2018
Great stay, great campground!!! Will definately be back!
Jun 24, 2018
This is the 4 th year we stayed at your Herkimer koa resort my family and I have the most fun time there . we always stay at the creek camp sites the sound of the creek is just so relaxing and if you don't feel like cooking you can order their wonderful pizza and it is delivered to your site thank you koa for a wonderful time and we will see you on are next camping trip. randy
Jun 24, 2018
We had a great time. I had been as a child and now my kids have been as well. We will definitely visit again!
Jun 24, 2018
Wonderful location. Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Love the restaurant across the street. Hope to return to explore the mine.
Jun 23, 2018
everything was great when we had problems they found answers hopefully after we left they fixed the serious problems of the ants and stove.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Our Winnebago group had one of our camp outs there. The campground was great and the personnel were pleasant. We are definitely booking for next year.
Jun 22, 2018
This is our third year coming to the Herkimer KOA. We love everything about it. It is so beautiful and the mines are awesome. We stayed at the astronomy cabin again this year, which we all really enjoyed! There are so many activities and fun things to do. Thanks for being so fantastic!!! :)
Jun 22, 2018
I can’t say enough about the staff here! One gentleman in particular, I wish I got his name but we were in the middle of a flash storm and he ran over to help up on Monday! He was tall, slim, dark hair and nice looking. Kudos to him for all his help!
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
We enjoyed out stay at the campground. Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2018
Site was too small for our TT and electric not working. What normally would take us 20 minutes to park, level and set up..took us almost 2 hours! We were able to park tt at an angle rather than be over our fire pit or have it behind us. Maintenance fixed the electric however we could not use our a/c because breaker kept tripping.. staff was very friendly and helpful.First KOA we have stayed at...
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Love the campground! Beautiful location and we can walk back and forth from the mine. The only thing I would say could use a little improvement is the pool. Just looks like it's getting a little dated.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
It’s a little pricey but very nice.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Of all the campgrounds that we have stayed at over the years this is the only one that our family says is a must return. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is great. The facilities are well maintained. Access to the water is great. The camp store has a good variety and the prices are not crazy. There are many well planned activities to entertain all ages.
Jun 19, 2018
The views were amazing. The activities were great. All in all it was a great stay. I will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2018
I can't rave enough about all the activities that your KOA has. It was awesome that they have such nice people who work them too.
Jun 19, 2018
We stayed one night on the way to Maine. Very nice clean campground. Would stay again
Jun 19, 2018
Second stay this year. Great family campground. Both times staying my son had plenty of kids to play with the whole weekend. Already planning another trip in August.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The location was beautiful, but the spaces were small and close together. You had no privacy at all, but it was a beautiful location.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
The cabin was great for my daughter and I to stay in! A little pricey at $80 per night for a Friday & Saturday but we made some great memories there. This was our 5th fathers day weekend staying at the herkimer koa and our first not using a tent. We loved the cabin and will be back next year. The staff especially the ones doing the cooking are awesome! Thanks for the good times!
Jun 19, 2018
Great family oriented camping experience. Staff was very friendly and courteous. We will definitely be back again.
Jun 19, 2018
Staff are polite and helpful. They certainly go the extra mile with a smile. Landscaping and upkeep of grounds and facilities is evident.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
It was great, this is one of the best campgrounds I’ve stayed at. It is kept very nice and the creek and tubing is great. Lots of stuff to do for kids and the kitchen in the pavilion is great for one you don’t feel like grilling or making breakfast. I will definitely come back.
Jun 19, 2018
Cute cabin, uncomfortable bed, dirty pool, and still under construction
Jun 18, 2018
Always have a great time at the Herkimer KOA. Very nice fireworks display on Saturday. Also love the fact that Government Employees receive a discount. Keep up the great service and beautiful venue.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice KOA, our view of the West Canada creek was awesome! Will do this campground again for sure .
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Everything was clean. The landscaping was beautiful and even the cottages looked beautiful. We LOVED everything about this KOA.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
all other KOA campgrounds escort you to your campsite they did not we find this a nice gesture. our campsite had broken branches laying on the ground that no one bothered to pick up.
Jun 18, 2018
The grounds were clean and pleasant as always.
Jun 18, 2018
Absolutely loved our stay and will definitely be back again!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals