Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2018
Great - nicest campground we have stayed other than Moose Hilock
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
The camp ground was a very clean and pleasant.I do recommend anyone who enjoys camping to stay. The Herkimer Diamond mines we were really disappointed with.I was there 5 years ago and enjoyed everything about. We were able to bring home some beautiful pieces.This time I’m lucky to have found anything. It has became way too commercial.It’s definitely not worth it.I recommend the ACE Minds inst
Sep 09, 2018
Stayed just one night but it is a beautiful campground. We backed onto the "babbling brook".
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
Sep 08, 2018
We just stayed 1 night but it was enjoyable.
Sep 08, 2018
Showers are beautiful as is bathroom area. Creek or river that borders the park looks great for paddling - gravel sites OK, lots of shade. Attractions across the road are sort of hokey for my taste - how been to a lot better in my US travels.
Sep 07, 2018
Office staff was great. We reserved a spot and had only water and electric 50 amp so I took it. Only gave us 30 amp but the girl in office found us a 50 amp. Great! It was full and whole side of campground lost power. Feel like people should of been called to let know. Pets were inside RV'S, it was 90 outside. Luckily we got back right after it happened. Water pressure was terrible.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
As always the kids had a blast. Luv the nightly movies and ice cream social. Great idea having the kids fill a snack bag to watch the movie friday night. Definetly a favorite campsite for our family.
Sep 06, 2018
Family really enjoyed the stay. There is something to do for everyone.
Sep 06, 2018
We were very disappointed with the way in which the campground was run. You rarely saw an employee except at their designated station. We saw many campers at several locations that made their own rules as to how many were at one campsite, parking rules were not followed as well as no one was following quiet hours as parties went on until after 1 am with hollering and loud music. We won't come back
Sep 06, 2018
Wonderful stay and beautiful campground. Staff very nice and helpful. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2018
Great - fun activities, well kept campground, great onsite restaurant, friendly staff. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2018
This is a beautiful campground with many amenities including a swimming pool, pedal cars, dog park, large pavilion, and general store. Many sites are located along the river which is excellent for tubing and fishing. Sites are both full and partial hook ups. They also offer tent sites and cabins. Many of the larger cabins are themed including a tree house cabin. Staff is friendly and accommodating
Sep 05, 2018
Checked in Wednesday the 29 th 2018, much to my surprise the rates when went up with no notification, and I could not have the rate I booked it for. So I went in to the cabin, first thing I noticed is all the broken dirty blinds, the floor was dirty, needed to be swept and mopped, then my air conditioner didn’t work, patio area dirty, the cook grill didn’t work, I could go on, not worth the m
Sep 05, 2018
We enjoy staying at Herkimer Diamond for several years now. In fact we already have a reservation for next year. Employees were very nice.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Cottage was great & mining was fun. Thanks for having a great vacation spot.
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Always have a great time. Love Labor Day Halloween party.
Sep 04, 2018
We had a ton of fun. loved our cabin. This is my third time here and my sister's 7th. There's always plenty of fun things to do and everything is very clean. Our grill ran out of fuel and we had a new tank in minutes. Staff was friendly and responsive. Great place!
Sep 04, 2018
Loved our cabin and the campground! Will return next year. There are only two things that would have made it better: 1) Although we were provided towels, etc, they were never refreshed. We stayed 6 nights and given the $187 per night charge, I would have expected more fresh towels at least once during our stay. 2) The Wi-Fi and internet signal was very weak. Quite annoying.
Sep 04, 2018
So the only issue we had was our hook up we all on th wrong side of the site. The staff did give us the proper extension just found it very odd. They were not buddy sites but the “red carpet” sites for over 100.00 a night we shouldn’t have to trip over wires. Other then that we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 04, 2018
We were disappointed with the “deluxe patio site” we booked. The camper next to us was into our sight with the slide on one side and there was no privacy from the patio on the other side. I feel like I paid more money to have 14 people I don’t know sharing our space for three days. The layout is very poor. The grill did not work either. The staff was friendly but I don’t think we’ll be b
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Lots for the kids to do. Will be returning.
Sep 03, 2018
It’s nice with some nice activities for kids but also very pricey for a campground
Sep 03, 2018
I love your campground and have stayed several times. But this time the bathhouse (main) was disgusting. It appears it was only cleaned once s day. Not good.
Sep 03, 2018
We had a lovely time.
Sep 03, 2018
The campground was well tended to, neat, and clean; we were thrilled at the number of kid friendly activities the campground had available during our stay.
Sep 02, 2018
We stayed at Herkimer KOA in 2017 and was very satisfied. Clean, well maintained, and very accommodating. We camp 50+ days every year and put Herkimer in top tier of our preferred campgrounds.
Sep 02, 2018
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpfull. Grounds kept up very nicely. Bathrooms maintained very well.
Sep 02, 2018
Sep 02, 2018
Wonderful staff great location and excellent cabin. Had fin exploring the mining site. Thank you!
Sep 02, 2018
This campground is a true gem. We had a lovely site that backed up to a beautiful river. It was very well maintained with clean bathrooms. We only wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 01, 2018
Very nice campground stayed on a river site a bit tight for our motor home and could have used some stone at the table . It rained and was very muddy. Overall great place and staff were nice.
Sep 01, 2018
Sep 01, 2018
Really nice campsite on the creek. Staff was friendly and helpful. Showers need work, water trickled out (no pressure) was not hot, and the floors stayed wet and slippery. pool was too small and crowded accommodating kids.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Very nice
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
We really liked staying in solar 3. Nicely furnished and very clean. I did find the pool in need of a good cleaning. 1st time at a KOA and we were very satisfied. Staff very helpful and friendly.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
This was our second time there and first time w my son... We all had a blast... Staff was very helpful and informative.. Atmosphere very family friendly abd always felt safe... Can't wait to visit again in the upcoming years
Aug 30, 2018
We mined for diamonds - We rafted the river several times - Everyone was super friendly and helpful in the office. The nights were quiet - it was great. The kids really enjoyed it and asked if they could come back next year. Never got a hot shower though - everyone else did - boys.
Aug 30, 2018
Awesome! Breakfast at Pavilion was nice. Sites were good.Disappointed the ice cream social was ended already. Not as friendly as some KOAs we've been at. Mining is novel idea.Treehouse cabin looked awesome. Enjoyed the complimentary corn.Lovely setting!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals