Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Campground was nice being on the river ..directly across from the diamond mines so u can walk. Camp was clean check in was easy in n out ..u can walk in n float down the river which is pretty cool ..I'll see u again next year :)
Sep 07, 2017
STAY HERE!!! Wonderful people!
Sep 07, 2017
Great people working there.very clean.by the river was peaceful.the tree house cabin looked neat
Sep 06, 2017
LOVED THE NEW ADDITION OF THE FIREWORKS!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
The wifi service was terrible!
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best camping trips we had this year
Sep 06, 2017
Was an amazing time with the family, pool tubing and the little bike for the kids they loved it. Think after two days would like more for kids to play like maybe a rock climbing, water slide, or maybe activities hosted by crew members would be great. Our stay was good and it has been my second time going, would like to again but would be less days for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Great well kept campground with professional friendly staff. Loved it and will definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We come every year and we always have a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always amazing. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Employees were very helpful and courteous,
Sep 05, 2017
cold but its good
Sep 05, 2017
Great location. Bathrooms were very smelly. Pool was freezing. Great service and they assisted us very quickly with our needs. It was also easy to book for next year.
Sep 05, 2017
We have a great time every Labor Day weekend. We have already reserved cabins for next year, which will be our 6th consecutive year. I noticed some of the improvements made to the area and programming over the last year and think the "resort" has upgraded nicely. What used to be camping and mining has turned into a family tradition! Thank you for all you do!
Sep 05, 2017
Labor day weekend is always great. Weather was a bit cold and rainy, but it didnt stop the actuvities put on by the resort. Will definitely camp again.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only thing I se that could be improved on is trimming TREE'S .... had good size branches HIT our 5th wheel on way in and out
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Immaculate facility and extremely nice and helpful staff
Sep 05, 2017
Very enjoyable,clean and friendly. Well maintained and organized.
Sep 05, 2017
Campground has changed a lot in the last couple of years. 1st cabin awful, moved to another one. People parking in our space and refused to move. Someone stole items from in front of our cabin. Picnic table bench broke (rotted) when my son went to sit down. People speed through campground at 30+mph right past security. Food from Miners table good but forgot to cut our pizza 1st time, no forks 2nd.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Loved the activities for the kids. Besides the rain and being wet we had a great time and plan to return in the future.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
this was a beautiful place, I gave a four star only because during the whole stay we did nothing but battle with house flies, and I think it was because we were very close to the dog play area. the doggie areas should not be in amongst the campers. If not for this I would have given a five star rating,
Sep 03, 2017
The cleaning crew needs to be a more attentive to the under side of beds futons etc. Resident skunk was intimidating. Miners Table had awesome food and priced right. The grounds were clean and well mowed and the " diamond mine" fascinating. All personnel great. The rock store is amazing and the local Heidelberg bakery a gem! All in all a great place to rest. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 03, 2017
Loved the location next to West Canada creek! Our tent site had everything that we would like -- fire pit, swing, cooking fire area and easy access to the water. My only complaint is that more bathrooms/shower facilities are needed.
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Only issues were we were staying at two of the premium sites and many people would end their rafting trip at our site and not think twice about walking through our site. You need to mark the end of tubing after the sites , since one of our oars fir our raft was also taken from our campsite. Also in am bathroom near breakfast area very messy and without paper towels in the am
Sep 02, 2017
It was the best by far KOA campground my family and I have stayed at in NY state. The amenities are clean and well kept. The sites are level and large. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is so much to do and fun to have there. We'll be back and recommend this campground most definitely. Brilliant!! Thanks for your hospitality
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
2nd time at this KOA..Awesome place and will come back next year..Thanks so much
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
It was very interesting for kids which they enjoyed. Only complaint is about the sites some people pull in others back in in which is the only way I have ever seen it done other wise you have septic right out side your door,and ALOT of black flies!! ( yuck) but everything was really clean (restrooms-bathrooms ) pool area. The pool is on the old side jets caped off from being broken.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
would be a 5 , but pull thru had no sewer. Stephen at desk was very professional and helpful.
Sep 01, 2017
As always a great place to stay. Great place to get away and relax.
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA ever !!!!!Luv solar panels,clean sites,exceptional cottages.Wecan see why you are #1.Would love to return for foliage season,but too cold ! Must return to FL .
Aug 31, 2017
Very nice sites and excellent staff!!
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed with a group of 8 families and all had a great time. The pool was a bit cold and dirty but that didn't stop the kids. Definitely would come back.
Aug 31, 2017
I was very disappointed with my stay at Herkimer Diamond KOA and will be very, very hesitant to consider a stay there in the future. The layout of the campsites made it very easy if not inviting for those camping in the tent site area to simply walk through our campsite many times during our stay. I sent an email directly to Herkimer KOA and have not had any response as of yet. Thank you.
Aug 31, 2017
Hated how everyone used our site as a cut through while we were there.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
The campground was very clean and the campsites were larger than I expected! There were also so many fun activities planned all weekend for the kids (and adults too!). We would definitely camp here again in the future!
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Diamond mines tapped out from 10 years ago but still charging the same amount, grill covered in rust, 1 broken fry pan, no bike rentals as advertised, no access to fishing as cabin was across a fast highway, NO ONE stopped for pedestrians on that highway very unsafe especially at night, pool not heated so water was way too cold to swim, place was kept up but there was nothing to do for teens.
Aug 31, 2017
Stayed 2 days and had a great time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award