Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. James, the cook, is funny, loved him. Everything was clean, and my son had a blast one the playground.
Sep 19, 2017
We stayed in the new Windmill cabin and it was great. Clean and comfortable with plenty of room.
Sep 19, 2017
Simply the best! Just one little comment: the ladies bathroom on the tenting side of the campground had a funky smell.
Sep 19, 2017
Love the campground but would like to see the sites by the water level out a little better. Seems like the campsite stones for the parking for camper are domed.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. It was very clean. The playground was great for kids. We brought our dogs and they had a great time playing in the creek and also the fenced in area. It was great and we will be returning.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
everyone was very pleasant and helpful. very beautiful place to stay.
Sep 19, 2017
The campground was beautiful and clean.
Sep 18, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. No problems. A "Gem" of a place that I've already told others is a hidden gem in a quiet little town!! We will go back for sure when we're in the area.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent campground. Check in was a breeze even tho we didn't have a reservation. Nice and clean
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground. We were camped right on the river. I even mined some Herkimer Diamonds. Highly recommended.
Sep 18, 2017
the stay , was absolutely comfortable , the campers we met were very nice, the facilities were real clean and we will return to visit again !! thanks again. Diana and Wayne
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
It was great. personnel are very efficient and friendly. Grounds are immaculate and attractive. Well kept and clean. Location is good for our needs.
Sep 16, 2017
Great cabins and very convenient to the mines (right across the street) friendly staff and a very clean campsite. Would definetly recommend!
Sep 16, 2017
Perfect.
Sep 15, 2017
Loved this campground. Lots of amenities and very friendly staff. Ordered the calzone for dinner and it was very good. If we didn't live so far away (Kansas) we would certainly return often.
Sep 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there however the wi-fi was a bit intermittent. But we were at the far end of the campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Cabins were clean along with the bathrooms. There was plenty of hot water after working in the mine. My wife and I look forward to returning to the KOA Herkimer diamond mine next year.
Sep 15, 2017
Great campground. Love being on the stream. Close to town and shopping. Diamond mine is awesome!
Sep 15, 2017
Amazing CG .. the best KOA we've ever stayed in and we've travelled the US and Canada for the past 3 years!! Clean, beautiful and a variety of options to stay there!!
Sep 15, 2017
We stayed at Herkimer on two occasions this summer. Beautiful campground, friendly staff. Lots for kids!
Sep 14, 2017
It was a short weekend but one of the best camping times I've ever had. Thank you to all the staff for keeping the place safe meet and clean and also kind n courteous Thank you all again and I hope to see you guys next year
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Been coming here for 25 years. Watched it grow. Love it.
Sep 14, 2017
Our stay was quite brief but very pleasant. Would plan to stay longer on our next visit. Staff were cordial and helpful. See you all next season!
Sep 14, 2017
Lots of things to do; we could have spent more time to see it all. Enjoyed the prospecting very much! Thank you for this opportunity! We used it as a geology field trip and got some history on the Erie canal as well. Lots of fun!
Sep 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and concerned about their guests. While in line for the dumping station a staff member came over to give us an alternate place to dump if we were in a hurry. The camp store had a little of everything, food, sodas, milk, snacks and novelties, so that was nice. The grounds were very clean as well as the bath house we used on occasion.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice. Lots to do. Enjoyed the restaurant.
Sep 14, 2017
We were backed in right up against the creek. Listened to the stream half the night going by. Not a big campground bit just the right size . Quiet , clean and well maintained . Marked as a favorite . Close to town 7 miles . not too close though.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Herkimer KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay
Sep 13, 2017
The stay was great but why was sunday night fees 6.00$ more than the other 2 nights, refund maybe???????????????
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Loved our site. It had lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 13, 2017
The camp is nice and the staff friendly. Website could do a better job of describing the hookups for the pull in sites by the creek
Sep 13, 2017
Internal roads could use some work -- lots of potholes and very rough in many places -- otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 13, 2017
We love this koa!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I liked the grounds and the tree house was great except for the fact that we kept losing power and thecable and wifi was and issue. The staff was great trying to fix the issue but for the money I spent for the weekend that should have never happened. I feel I should be given a refund
Sep 11, 2017
Wow! We had a great time. KOA takes great pride in their property and it shows. The Diggers Den Cabin was perfect for our stay. We ate at the Miner's Table--another "gem". The mine was a blast......Thank you for making it such a great weekend for us.
Sep 11, 2017
As always we enjoyed our stay, as we have year after year.The staff is always helpful and very friendly. The overall faucilities are well maintained and look wonderful. My only complaint this year is the water temperature in the showerhouse near our cabin was way too cool to actually shower in. We waited until we got home. In fairness, we didn't say anything, but I thought I should mention it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful to my stay. We had a small lake in front of our camper due to rain and they put down a make sift walkway for us to use until the water soak into the ground, I was very happy and pleased with the help and service, so Thank you staff for everything you did.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed in Solar Lodge 2. Loved it! Is roomy & had everything we needed.
Sep 10, 2017
Dirty restrooms. Smelled like something was dead in the restrooms. Very muddy campsite. Lights out in men's room.
Sep 10, 2017
Arrived on 9/4/2017 and stayed for 2 days to test our motor home before we head south for the winter. It was a beautiful day when we arrived. We stayed at one of their pull-thrus and it was very nice. Plenty of room. The Campground is kept up well and very neat. People are very friendly and helpful. Caught 3 brown trout in about 30 min. Highly recommend this Campground. WISH THEY HAD SEASONAL.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award