Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2018
We loved our stay at Herkimer KOA!
Jun 29, 2018
We had a great site by the river!
Jun 29, 2018
This is a magical place! All the staff are polite and well informed. The grounds are kept to perfection.
Jun 29, 2018
PAID FOR DELUXE SITE, AND IT WAS WONDERFUL TO HAVE FULL HOOK-UP,ETC. HOWEVER OUR PARTICULAR SITE WAS SO CLOSE TO THE NEXT SITE,THAT IF YOU SNEEZED,YOU HAD TO WIPE IT OFF THE CAMPER NEXT TO YOU. OTHER SITES ARE VERY NICE AND PRETTY WELL SPACED. HOPE TO REQUEST ONE, THE NEXT TIME. CAMPGROUND VERY PRETTY ,AND WELL MAINTAINED..
Jun 29, 2018
Excellent KOA!
Jun 29, 2018
you need to upgrade your wi fi
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Great campground..... one of the best KOA’s we have stayed at. Only complaint was with the weather because we were not able to use the great facilities.
Jun 28, 2018
One of the most beautiful and well maintained campgrounds I have ever visited!!
Jun 28, 2018
Came with a group of vintage RV campers for a weekend stay. Even with poor weather conditions, your camp was lovely, clean, welcoming. Will definitely return!
Jun 27, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campgrounds, bathrooms were clean and well kept.
Jun 27, 2018
They won an award for high ratings, they haven’t made any improvements since! A real dump.
Jun 27, 2018
Our first camping trip with our son and his family, It was very nice the kids had plenty of things to do and the grounds are very nice
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
The ‘deluxe’ cabin was not. The RV spot next to my ‘private’ ‘deluxe’ cabin was rented out to 10 people with a condo tent, 2 smaller tents, and four cars. Apparantly you can rent an RV spot and fill it with as many tents as you want. This, despite their ‘rule’ of no more than 2 tents per TENT spot. 10 noisy partying adults less than 5 feet from my ‘private’ ‘deluxe’ cabin t
Jun 26, 2018
Third year in a row, had a great time. My kids, age 4 and 5, were finally old enough to do the diamond mine. Already booked for next year!!
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Not bad, but I wasn’t very impresssd with our deluxe patio site. The activities were good and staff were very friendly and helpful. I just had higher expectations for the site itself.
Jun 26, 2018
very clean, very friendly staff, well pleased with everything
Jun 26, 2018
Campground was wonderful! The kids really enjoyed the activites and playing in the creek. Campground was clean and well laid out. The kids also really enjoyed the mine -very convenient that they are right across the road!
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice clean campground with wonderful river view sites and a wide variety of very nice cabins. Would highly recommend. Will definitely keep this one on my return list.
Jun 26, 2018
What an awesome place. Probably our favorite! Facilities were clean, the creek is fantastic, and the grounds were amazing. We'll be back for longer next year for sure!
Jun 26, 2018
Too many loud groups and no one from the campground on duty after 10:00pm. Also a group on site 110X with seven (count them, SEVEN) pick-up trucks parked on site. Groups in cabins running wild and making a lot of noise. Not a pleasant stay. The campground itself was nice but the camper/residents were definitely in charge.
Jun 26, 2018
We didn’t have pillows in our cabin and the beds were not made when we arrived. Thankfully we had our own pillows. The toilet was not clean. There was fecal matter along the toilet seat. We didn’t spend much time in the cabin and mostly stayed outside which was nice. Lots to do outside for kids, otherwise a nice environment outside.
Jun 26, 2018
We went with 4 other families that were tenting, we had a small camper, I helped our tenter's clean up their sites as there was paper and garbage everywhere, The sites were not cleaned and the grass needed mowing. We were stuck next to 4 large campers that together partied day and night. When we noticed that site 87 next to our family campers was vacant we asked to move there, we were denied, 2x.
Jun 26, 2018
Very lovely campground. Nice level sites, friendly staff. And finding Herkimer diamonds. Had a great time.
Jun 26, 2018
Lovely location on the West Canada Creek. Lots of activities for all ages, just one complaint. The patio sites are too close together. My husband got a round of applause for backing our travel trailer into such a tight squeeze. I like meeting new folks at campgrounds, but a little elbow room is also a good thing.
Jun 26, 2018
All the staff were very friendly, the site is beautiful, lots of activities.
Jun 26, 2018
Outstanding staff, clean facilities, very well maintained grounds and facilities. This was our first visit and fortunately the grand opening of their new mine facilities. It was all very impressive and loads of fun.
Jun 25, 2018
Excellent customer service and a very safe place to cabin. Curteous and accommodating.
Jun 25, 2018
Bathrooms were very clean and campground was tidy. Staff, awesome and courteous. Had a very relaxing time. My only suggestion is to install new shower valves in the women’s showers. I scalded my arm trying to figure out the sweet spot since turning the handles didn’t match escutcheons. One of them seemed to have to stops removed so it spins 360°. Dangerous for young kids showering by themse
Jun 25, 2018
My husband and part of our family stayed 4 nights at the Herkimer KOA and we had a wonderful time. The sites (we booked two rv sites) were right on the West Canada Creek and were beautiful. The staff was very courteous and informative! We are thinking of planning an autumn excursion back to the area! Thank you Herkimer KOA!!
Jun 25, 2018
Very nice. We love it there.
Jun 25, 2018
Lovely staff! Had 2 sites and both were excellent! Will go again.
Jun 24, 2018
We reserved the Solar Kolony 3 cottage and were very comfortable. The information book in our cottage said that "beginning Mother's Day weekend, a movie would be shown every night in the Pavilion." We found out that this was not so. On arrival we were shown the menu for the Canteen, but when we planned to eat there we learned it was closed. We just feel that accurate info should be given out.
Jun 24, 2018
Great stay, great campground!!! Will definately be back!
Jun 24, 2018
This is the 4 th year we stayed at your Herkimer koa resort my family and I have the most fun time there . we always stay at the creek camp sites the sound of the creek is just so relaxing and if you don't feel like cooking you can order their wonderful pizza and it is delivered to your site thank you koa for a wonderful time and we will see you on are next camping trip. randy
Jun 24, 2018
We had a great time. I had been as a child and now my kids have been as well. We will definitely visit again!
Jun 24, 2018
Wonderful location. Friendly & helpful staff. Beautiful grounds. Love the restaurant across the street. Hope to return to explore the mine.
Jun 23, 2018
everything was great when we had problems they found answers hopefully after we left they fixed the serious problems of the ants and stove.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Our Winnebago group had one of our camp outs there. The campground was great and the personnel were pleasant. We are definitely booking for next year.
Jun 22, 2018
This is our third year coming to the Herkimer KOA. We love everything about it. It is so beautiful and the mines are awesome. We stayed at the astronomy cabin again this year, which we all really enjoyed! There are so many activities and fun things to do. Thanks for being so fantastic!!! :)
Jun 22, 2018
I can’t say enough about the staff here! One gentleman in particular, I wish I got his name but we were in the middle of a flash storm and he ran over to help up on Monday! He was tall, slim, dark hair and nice looking. Kudos to him for all his help!
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
We enjoyed out stay at the campground. Friendly staff
Jun 21, 2018
Site was too small for our TT and electric not working. What normally would take us 20 minutes to park, level and set up..took us almost 2 hours! We were able to park tt at an angle rather than be over our fire pit or have it behind us. Maintenance fixed the electric however we could not use our a/c because breaker kept tripping.. staff was very friendly and helpful.First KOA we have stayed at...
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Love the campground! Beautiful location and we can walk back and forth from the mine. The only thing I would say could use a little improvement is the pool. Just looks like it's getting a little dated.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals