Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
We had a great time, we found some very nice herks , And we also went to The Miners dinner and enjoyed a wonderful meal there and the waitress was very nice to us.Thank you Bob & Jackie
Sep 19, 2018
Had a great time, our site was nice and clean and if we had an issue the friendly staff took care of it. See you guys next year�
Sep 19, 2018
In general we enjoyed the stay but there were issues that made for some unpleasant circumstances. We had to shut down our A/C because the voltage was dropping to 100VAC which would damage the compressor (108V is the lowest safe voltage - I would not return for this reason). I was also unable to dump the rear gray tank because the dump station is on an incline. WiFi was also unusable at times.
Sep 19, 2018
Troy was amazing. I wish your dog park was bigger so dogs could run but your campground and staff were AMAZING!!
Sep 19, 2018
Nice clean grounds. Friendly staff
Sep 19, 2018
This is our fourth time we have camped here. I have to say that most everything is the way we like it except that there should be another bathroom / bath house on the southern end of the park. The current one is not up-to-date and often is crowded. The current one has a broken toilet that's been unbolted from the floor flange for at least two years now. Not good. Shower heads need updating too
Sep 19, 2018
Great!! Enjoy the whole park it is one of the best we have been to.Staff very nice.People very friendly and respectful.
Sep 19, 2018
Great overnight stay!!!
Sep 19, 2018
Clean and wuiet
Sep 19, 2018
Friendly professional staff. Appreciated the well stocked store and meal options available. Although short enjoyed the stay
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. Will definitely do it again!
Sep 18, 2018
Sites are beautiful along the river. The staff is very friendly and the campground activities were a lot of fun.
Sep 18, 2018
We love everything about this KOA, just needs some concrete work on the pool and it will be a 5 star by us!
Sep 18, 2018
Very quiet park which we love. People and pets all very nice, well-mannered. Will plan on returning next year.
Sep 18, 2018
Once again it was a perfect stay! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Always clean, friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2018
We've stayed almost coast to coast this summer,and your place is top of the list for us! you're sharing that spot with several other KOA's because we can't decide on a winner. It's a beautiful,quiet,and friendly place with a great staff,and fun neighbors!
Sep 18, 2018
The weekend we stayed at Herkimer Diamond KOA was a sweltering hot weekend. As we were traveling with a four month old puppy, it was too hot to do any mining with him out in the hot sun. That was a disappointment for us. It was a busy weekend there with lots of families. Our deluxe site was in a nice, quiet section. The sites are cheek by jowl, but nice.
Sep 18, 2018
Wonderful surprise.
Sep 17, 2018
It is becoming more expensive and there are fewer diamonds to find. A little disappointed.
Sep 17, 2018
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
We were there with an RV club and everything was great, sites, staff and facilities. Pool was still open which was great since it was a warm week end. We plan to come back next year. We also want to give the waitress Tammy (I think that was her name) HIGH points because 8 of us went to The Miners Table on Thursday night and she was great!!!!!
Sep 17, 2018
As part of the Imperial Camping Group and our first time to your KOA I can tell you we had a wonderful time. Everything was well kept and clean and your staff was always cheery and helpful.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice site, the rest room are clean and the park is well maintained
Sep 17, 2018
Not happy about the internet not working. Which due to the poor cell service in the area we really needed it. Aside of that no complaints.
Sep 17, 2018
The campgrounds were nice, and well kept. My only issue is the lack of enforcement of the rules. We were next to 2 campers that rented out 3 sites next to one another. They had music blaring from 7am-11+pm. By the time it bothered me, it looked like they had upwards of 20-30 partying between those 3 sites. If I said something to them or the office, I was worried if they would have retaliated.
Sep 17, 2018
I liked everything there except the hook up. The water hook up needs updating because they leak and also the sites around #84 are back in sites and the hook ups are on the front side of the camper so you need an extension to hook up.
Sep 17, 2018
Great campground!!! We have been going there for the last 6 years. It’s always clean and nicely decorated. People are always so friendly.
Sep 17, 2018
Worst shower I ever took. On demand heaters didn’t work right, halfway through I got cold water, water pressure was almost none, the gas grill only had 2 of 3 burners working, ordered pizza fri nite when we got there it was 30 min late. Kids were hungry and crabby, the delux cabin was so out of level we had to sleep on the opposite end of the bed. And the air conditioner filter was never cleane
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Site was extremely narrow. Water and electric were together and that seems a bit unsafe as they were on the same post. Sewer hookup about 6" above ground making waste water difficult to empty fully from line. Lots of cable tv stations. Splash zones are nice for taking the dogs to. Diamond mines are a place to visit and have fun. They have a tree house to rent for your stay. I would recommend.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful and clean, well equipped. Only downfall was very crowded and wifi never worked, both minor things.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was very clean. Voltage was low (104 volts)
Sep 17, 2018
The sites were way too close together and we went to the campground store to get ice and firewood, but it was closed at 930 when the posted hours were until 10pm. Very disappointed.
Sep 17, 2018
I gave it a 5 because their is a lot to do for kids but my only complaint is the sites are tight.
Sep 17, 2018
Everything was great the pool could use alittle TLC
Sep 17, 2018
Nice campground and we felt very safe. Wish it wasn't so $$ though even for tenting.
Sep 16, 2018
One of the nicest grounds I have ever stayed at. Rafting on the river, and all the other activities for the kids, made it super family friendly. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, attractive park, that offers LOTS to do.
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful campground. Very clean. Nice campsites.
Sep 15, 2018
Great time, very clean and friendly staff. Got to mine diamonds Too!!
Sep 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The campground and staff were wonderful. We had a good time mining....not as easy as I thought it would be....and less productive....but fun! Thank you! �����
Sep 14, 2018
We stayed in Sept. for 1 night and we'll definitely go back for a longer stay. Clean, beautiful grounds with trees and veggies in raised beds to pick. I loved the walking trails and the creek behind our campsite. Some campsites even have wooden swings by the river. A very relaxing and beautiful place to stay!
Sep 14, 2018
Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We have 5 th wheel, but cabins look awesome
Sep 13, 2018
The manager running the campground us wonderful!
Sep 13, 2018
Clean spacious site. Nice scenery. Went with family. Enjoyed long weekend stay.
Sep 13, 2018
My stay, with the exception of my daughter-in-law, was wonderful. Cliff and PJ were very kind and helpful. The others in the office were all very friendly and good workers. I wish I could afford to stay there more often. I could move right in! I wish you all a wonderful winter. See you next year�
Sep 13, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals