Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
Nice campground, just wish there were more bathroom facilities!
Sep 27, 2017
We had a very good time. Things went well with the whole stay except for one little glitch. I stepped on the edge of a depression in the grass area between the pavilion and the creek. I twisted my ankle pretty bad. I first aided myself and had it checked by a Dr. when I got home on Monday. Nothing is broken, just sprained. Maybe some one should check out that area for depressions/holes.
Sep 27, 2017
Just simply Excellent. ð
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful site (#111). Hopefully we can get it again next September. Always liked the campground.
Sep 26, 2017
Hadn't been there in 25 years and it is better than ever. Great job with the grounds, activities, store and sites, the place looks great! I will be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice stay. Cabins were comfortable and well equipped. I liked the laid back feeling of the place. The setting was nice.
Sep 26, 2017
My husband, daughter, two grandchildren (8 & 11) & I stayed with you September 21-24. We had the time of our lives! The weather was PERFECT, campsite right on the creek. We met the nicest couple from Long Island; their twin nephews & my grandkids became instant friends. The manager helped us get our TV set up for cable! Our stay couldn't have been better. Oh, & the Diamond Mine was awesome!
Sep 26, 2017
very pleasant clean camp grounds. the young man, I believe is Matt, that is in charge of activities is doing a wonderful job and we enjoyed chatting with him. our over all experience from booking to staying has been a wonderful time. Thank you Jim
Sep 25, 2017
Love the campground...staff is very nice...always enjoy coming back same weekend for over 20 years. Always new improvements to campground, very clean. Keep up the great job..see you in September 2018.
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean and well run property, the kids loved the tree house and the weather was perfect. Thank You!!
Sep 25, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, and activities for kids.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved the river access. Staff was amazing with the kids on a busy weekend full of girl scouts. Only complaint, garbage in dumpsters was overflowing across from our site.
Sep 25, 2017
Amazing, awesome place. Our 2nd time there and we brought friends who also loved it. My great review is on Yelp. Yes, we will be back.
Sep 25, 2017
Tent sites by the river were very spacious. Campground was clean and offered many fun things to do. Staff were helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay again!
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The girls had fun. The campsite backed up to the river was nice. It was clean and nicely set up.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
The Staff was top notch! Friendly and helpful. Just pleasant. Exactly what I would expect from a High End resort.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice. This is a very well kept campground. Staff was very nice . We needed to change sites and they had no problem with that. I would highly recommend this campground.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Everything was good. We stayed in the cabin without a bathroom and it had a mini fridge and a tv. Personally I think it should have a coffee pot and a thicker mattress on the double bed. The beds were not that comfortable. However, we loved the campground and the people were very friendly. We were very happy with our stay.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Our second visit. Beautiful grounds. The "garden boxes" were a mess. Should be weeded if no longer producing. Need routine trash pick up at sites a few times a day.
Sep 23, 2017
Just an overnight stop. Arrived after dark so didn't realize how lovely the park was until morning. Wish i could have stayed longer.
Sep 22, 2017
Very nice campground.
Sep 22, 2017
Trip from VT to OH. Great first stop on the way. Easy access. Sounds of river made for restful night.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice roomy sites and very friendly staff. Like the fact that the campground is dog friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Very well kept! Very friendly staff! The ice cream social and the pancake breakfast was incredible! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Good experience, everything there one needs, great staff.
Sep 21, 2017
We were pleased with the deluxe cabin and all that came with it. Will most likely stay there again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great location. Wonderful location with access to many great venues. Just did not find my millions at the diamond mine.
Sep 21, 2017
This is my favorite place to stay in the Mohawk Valley.. The staff if excellent, cabins and grounds were immaculate. Could have spent alot more to stay in a local motel, and settle for less. Thanks again for a great stay!
Sep 21, 2017
The owners of this KOA have done an awesome job. This is one the nicest places that I have stayed. Everything is so clean and all of the staff was so nice. I have already made another reservation and cant wait to spend a few more relaxing days here. :)
Sep 21, 2017
Pull through was needing attention, 50amp service was bad and although I told staff of the issue it was not fixed while we were there. Diamond (Crystal) mine is hard rock and needs fresh stone blasted from walls. The Miner's Table restaurant has great service and food, I would eat there but not stay again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great place nice tent sight right next to the water
Sep 20, 2017
WE STAYED ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT ENJOYED OUR STAY WE ENJOYED THE MINING I GOT ONE DIAMOND LEFT IT IN THE ROCK WE DID THE SLEUCE TOO THAT WAS FUN WE STAY AT KOA'S WHEN WE TRAVEL THEY ARE WELL KEPT CAMPGROUNDS THE STAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It was awesome, felt very comfortable using the public rest rooms,super clean...and Splash Alley topped off my stay..
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Your campground is very well maintained and your personnel are very pleasant. I will highly recommend your campground and also the other attractions that go with it.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great time , maybe a training on the telescope would be good but for the most part we were able to get working.
Sep 19, 2017
Loved every minute of it! Truly my favorite place!
Sep 19, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at the Herkimer Camp. Your staff was gracious and very helpful. Just wish the pool was open so we could have cooled off on those 80+ degree days.
Sep 19, 2017
Thank you to all the staff for the wonderful time we had. Matt working the activities was humorous and loved working with the kids. Staff at the office were very attentive. Delivery to our cabins for pizza and wings were spot in. Clean cabin.
Sep 19, 2017
Love this campground. Only one complaint this time. We bought a few things in the store and the prices were absurd. A bag of chips almost 5.00. Please. That's taking advantage. Just had to say this. You are still my favorite campground and we had a blast., but work on lowering prices in store.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award