Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, helpful and concerned about their guests. While in line for the dumping station a staff member came over to give us an alternate place to dump if we were in a hurry. The camp store had a little of everything, food, sodas, milk, snacks and novelties, so that was nice. The grounds were very clean as well as the bath house we used on occasion.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice. Lots to do. Enjoyed the restaurant.
Sep 14, 2017
We were backed in right up against the creek. Listened to the stream half the night going by. Not a big campground bit just the right size . Quiet , clean and well maintained . Marked as a favorite . Close to town 7 miles . not too close though.
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Herkimer KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds to stay
Sep 13, 2017
The stay was great but why was sunday night fees 6.00$ more than the other 2 nights, refund maybe???????????????
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Loved our site. It had lots of things for the kids to do.
Sep 13, 2017
The camp is nice and the staff friendly. Website could do a better job of describing the hookups for the pull in sites by the creek
Sep 13, 2017
Internal roads could use some work -- lots of potholes and very rough in many places -- otherwise everything was fine.
Sep 13, 2017
We love this koa!!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
I liked the grounds and the tree house was great except for the fact that we kept losing power and thecable and wifi was and issue. The staff was great trying to fix the issue but for the money I spent for the weekend that should have never happened. I feel I should be given a refund
Sep 11, 2017
Wow! We had a great time. KOA takes great pride in their property and it shows. The Diggers Den Cabin was perfect for our stay. We ate at the Miner's Table--another "gem". The mine was a blast......Thank you for making it such a great weekend for us.
Sep 11, 2017
As always we enjoyed our stay, as we have year after year.The staff is always helpful and very friendly. The overall faucilities are well maintained and look wonderful. My only complaint this year is the water temperature in the showerhouse near our cabin was way too cool to actually shower in. We waited until we got home. In fairness, we didn't say anything, but I thought I should mention it.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful to my stay. We had a small lake in front of our camper due to rain and they put down a make sift walkway for us to use until the water soak into the ground, I was very happy and pleased with the help and service, so Thank you staff for everything you did.
Sep 10, 2017
Stayed in Solar Lodge 2. Loved it! Is roomy & had everything we needed.
Sep 10, 2017
Dirty restrooms. Smelled like something was dead in the restrooms. Very muddy campsite. Lights out in men's room.
Sep 10, 2017
Arrived on 9/4/2017 and stayed for 2 days to test our motor home before we head south for the winter. It was a beautiful day when we arrived. We stayed at one of their pull-thrus and it was very nice. Plenty of room. The Campground is kept up well and very neat. People are very friendly and helpful. Caught 3 brown trout in about 30 min. Highly recommend this Campground. WISH THEY HAD SEASONAL.
Sep 10, 2017
Beautiful campground , spacious , well laid out , clean , and friendly.
Sep 10, 2017
We were there overnight. It was quiet but a little bit cramped. Cable reception was lacking and no existent at times.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Over night very friendly & helpful
Sep 09, 2017
it was so much fun we loved toobing, we loved the pool but it was always cold, we love the active for the kinds. We loved the fire works!!!! We also liked that we can find real diamond!!
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice. It is spacious and well layed out.
Sep 09, 2017
Our second trip there this year. We were the only ones in the mine for half a day. It was a lovely experience. In the rain I could not glean "herks" as we call them so I picked up two garbage bags of trash people discarded in the mine. I think a sign that encourages no littering is a suggestion. You provide plenty of receptacles. Your Father looks very good. We have come 12 years and love it there
Sep 08, 2017
The stay was good but several items need to be fixed in the Fossil deluxe cabin. 1-the door needs a better door knob it never stayed latched,2-the shower drain needs to be cleaned, during shower had 2 inches of water in the bottom.
Sep 08, 2017
Just loved it there. The staff was very friendly and the grounds and restrooms where very clean. There was plenty of things for my grand children to do all weekend. I just wished they played candy bar bingo Instead of regular bingo and they played more games of it. But it is a beautiful campgrounds and I have already recommended it other campers !!! Looking forward to coming back.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Best feature is the river, great for kids/adults on hot days. Other than that, there's not much else for kids, (diamond mine and a small kids playground). Other KOAs had more (mini-golf, bouncing pillow, marked trails, etc.) What irritates me, is the $6/bundle (3pcs.) for firewood. Or $15 for 3 bundles. I opt for the 3 w/o seeing them and got moldy wood which lasted less than 2 hrs. Never again.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Campground was nice being on the river ..directly across from the diamond mines so u can walk. Camp was clean check in was easy in n out ..u can walk in n float down the river which is pretty cool ..I'll see u again next year :)
Sep 07, 2017
STAY HERE!!! Wonderful people!
Sep 07, 2017
Great people working there.very clean.by the river was peaceful.the tree house cabin looked neat
Sep 06, 2017
LOVED THE NEW ADDITION OF THE FIREWORKS!!!!
Sep 06, 2017
The wifi service was terrible!
Sep 06, 2017
One of the best camping trips we had this year
Sep 06, 2017
Was an amazing time with the family, pool tubing and the little bike for the kids they loved it. Think after two days would like more for kids to play like maybe a rock climbing, water slide, or maybe activities hosted by crew members would be great. Our stay was good and it has been my second time going, would like to again but would be less days for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Great well kept campground with professional friendly staff. Loved it and will definitely be back!
Sep 05, 2017
We come every year and we always have a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always amazing. Staff are friendly and very helpful.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Employees were very helpful and courteous,
Sep 05, 2017
cold but its good
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award