Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Lovely site but very expensive.
Oct 02, 2019
Kids had fun. We did as adults too �. Clean site.
Oct 02, 2019
One of the top 5 KOA's we've stayed at. Very Beautiful. Would love to return some day!
Oct 02, 2019
As always, a very enjoyable and peaceful stay. I love the setting, it's a perfect place to camp.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Everyone so friendly and everything was so clean. Loved it would stay again. Campground great and so was restaurant.
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful campsite.
Oct 01, 2019
We have visited numerous times and we just love it! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers and lots to do in the area.
Oct 01, 2019
Very disappointed with this KOA. The roads in the park were in terrible shape. Pot holes everywhere. The assigned spot was narrow, hardly fitting my rig. The “cable” brought in 3 channels that were so poor they were unwatchable. The staff that checked me in were not the slightest bit friendly nor the person that took our pizza order. The cost per night is outrageous. The pizza man was great.
Sep 30, 2019
Herkimer Diamond KOA is one of our favorite places to set up camp every year. The sites are clean and well kept and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning to Herkimer Diamond KOA again next year!
Sep 30, 2019
Was a great getaway with my husband and much fun was had at rock piles.
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff and grounds are well cared for. Our only complaint is the sites are very narrow. Our neighbors fire pit was directly in front of our camper which was awkward. We will go back again and choose a site on the end.
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful campground. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Clean laundry facilities as well as good clean restrooms. Restaurant across road was excellent and mining area was fun. Excellent Koa!!!
Sep 27, 2019
We have been coming for the past 5 years for the Girl Scout event and absolutely love it
Sep 26, 2019
Very comfortable and convenient for what we had planned! So much to do!
Sep 26, 2019
A beautiful campground. But the cable tv listings were wildly inaccurate ( we were told they were having a problem with their cable provider), the dryers didn’t work and the barbecue grill was useless. We have stayed here before and our previous experience was much more enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Wonderful, even with the weekend crowds, no complaints.
Sep 26, 2019
Wonderful Time! Beautiful campground right on the water. Everything kept very clean. We had a pull through site with our 38' TT and 22' truck. Most sites had a 90 degree turns to pull through or back in. The pull through sites were very long. Bigger rigs had to do several attempts to get into the back in sites because of the 90 degree angle but overall doable. Highly Recommend this KOA
Sep 25, 2019
Clean, quiet, the mine was fun and informative. They put on a fantastic weekend for the Girl Scouts.
Sep 24, 2019
I had an issue at check in w VIK buy one get one night although I had email Confirmation stating otherwise. Forced to buy another membership. Bath Towels in cabin. Not enough for the 4 guests. Three towels. Small And thin. Bunk beds need new mattresses and same goes for the queen. Sconce lamps Above bed. One broken. Missing bulb and shade. I recd a large shock When I touched it.
Sep 24, 2019
Great time
Sep 24, 2019
Enjoyed our stay near the river so much! It was down a charming road to the river. The staff was friendly and helpful and facilities clean. Our particular phone carrier, Xfinity, had absolutely no service and Internet was slow. Only minor complaint was muddy, not gravel but would def stay there again!!!
Sep 24, 2019
nice place a little pricey for what you get
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
We came for the Girl Scout Jamboree and had a great time! We stayed in the camping cabins and they were clean and warm. The events at the camp were also great. There was a little miscommunication about when and where things were happening, but the staff did a great job making sure the girls had fun and learned a lot. We'll definitely be recommending this trip to our sister scouts.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
we stayed for 6 days this year, we love this campground. Had a problem when we arrived. One of our camper vents cracked and blew off, leaving the bedroom exposed to rain. I called the office who sent over a worker for assistance. Two gentlemen showed up, one was Harold. He went up on the roof and secured a waterproof cover that I provided. Problem solved. then we enjoyed our time.
Sep 20, 2019
Great people and wonderful sites facing the river. Buying the high speed wifi worth the money, especially if you want to stream videos.
Sep 20, 2019
I’ve loved it there for the past eleven years But since I retired last sept and their prices jumped way up I’ll not be Able to kamp there much any more . It has been my sanctuary, my place of rest and much joy. The staff there are phenomenal. Nice updates to the upper restrooms. Great place
Sep 19, 2019
Nice park but Over priced for the amenities. The dog park needed mowing. They want you to pick up after your dog but the bag dispenser was empty our whole stay.
Sep 19, 2019
Loved our site beside the creek. We could hear the water all night!��
Sep 18, 2019
You need to improve your roads . Otherwise I would give you a five.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Relaxing and enjoyed dinner. Close to other attractions.
Sep 18, 2019
Clean/friendly KOA LOVE the customer appreciation stay one night, next night free.
Sep 18, 2019
Liked the campground but did not like the restaurant. The food was under cooked and very bland. The mines were a blast
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice place. Great r/r’s and showers. Extremely nice if you get a spot on the river calm and nice. Their restaurant “Miner Table” great pizza spaghetti and prime rib. Diamond mine is fun but get ready to hammer.
Sep 18, 2019
We could only stay one night as we were traveling home, but it was beautiful. Plenty of room for big rigs.We did go get something to eat at the restaurant across the street and the food was delicious. Hope to stop again.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Clean friendly place to relax!
Sep 17, 2019
Stayed creek side. Nice neighbors.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice KOA! We had a site on the creek (West Canada Creek) and loved sitting by the fire and watching the water! Then when we went to bed, opened the window to hear the water all night!
Sep 16, 2019
I loved the campsite. I love the different style cabins/tree house/etc., you have to offer. It is a beautiful well maintained campsite, bathrooms were clean. And I love the fact that it isn't within hearing distance of a major highway. It was in the "boonies" in a beautiful location. Thank you for being wonderful hosts and hostesses.
Sep 16, 2019
This place is so relaxing. I love the cabins and the creek flowing by. It's very well maintained, and the fixtures all work. The staff is friendly and helpful (for the most part). One lady I asked for help was cranky, but she have just been sick or something. Overall, we love the campground, have stayed there twice, and we're looking forward to our next trip.
Sep 16, 2019
It was a fantastic stay! My sister and I had a blast. It was her first stay and it won't be her last. Staff were awesome and service was top notch. I will be back in couple of weeks with my husband.
Sep 16, 2019
Campsite was fine. Grass could have been mowed. Bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Same dirt was there all weekend.
Sep 16, 2019
Creekside is great. Need a better mattress and new BBQ.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.