Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Cold out but awesome
Sep 25, 2018
We love the campground..beautiful area. We have been a staying here the same weekend for the past 20+ years. But...do want you to know that we felt the lodge was not as clean as it has been in the past and we had no tv picture. We realize that this is a very high volume campground but there does need to be a bit of maintenance and cleaner touches. The blinds are so grimey and some were broken.
Sep 25, 2018
Had a great time. We were in the Randy Lodge and found everything to be accommodating. There were supplies in the cabin of items I had not thought of bringing that were very handy to have. Highly recommend this site.
Sep 25, 2018
Things went great. No problems. Very organized and well set up. No complaints!
Sep 25, 2018
When the kids go back to school KOA should hire someone to help them. We stayed on site #65 and I had to pick up a dirty diaper and several food wrappers. We felt bad for the man who ran Bingo; there was a large crowd with lots of chattering kids and he had no help. He ran out of prizes so we could only play 4 games instead of 5. In the summer the sites were clean and the Bingo man had help. Caro
Sep 25, 2018
girl scout weekend was the greatest, would do again
Sep 25, 2018
What beautiful wonderful place to stay the cabins are great. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
We attended the 2018 Girl Scout Jamboree- Campground facility is very clean , grounds well kept , store well stocked. The bathrooms near the pavilion need updating but still useable. The customer service from your crew was amazing. You can order pizza to be delivered to your camp site from the Miners' village restaurant across street. We would stay again. only complaint was the eggs used
Sep 25, 2018
The diamond mine girl scout event was great. But without those events the campground would have been fairly dull. Not a lot to do in September. Sites are small.
Sep 25, 2018
Hi Dan here. I was with the Joe Deyo gang. We had 9 campers there this past weekend. The campsite was wonderful. Your KOA was pretty full. You had a bunch of tenters and girl scouts. Bingo was fun. And then the ice cream social. That needs improvement. It was supposed to start at 8pm .it opened up when a real tall guy that works there opened up the windows for the event. 1/2 scoop & no syrup
Sep 25, 2018
This camp ground needs more help for its activities. The bingo night only had one person to call the numbers and check the cards. They advertised 5 games and only had 4 as they ran out of prizes on the 3rd game. Activities should start on time. Ice cream social was a large disappointment with the long wait and extra small serviings (1 small hollow scoop for each dollar)
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
This was our first camping trip and we had so much fun. The campground was clean and staff was so helpful.
Sep 25, 2018
It's nice and sight are roomie and very clean ,
Sep 25, 2018
It was a very spontaneous trip and we couldn't be happier that we took it. The cabins at the campground had everything we needed, including personal gas grill and fire pit! Just yards away from the diamond mines, everything was close and convenient - the staff was incredibly friendly and personable and the food at the Miners Table was delicious!! A+++ job!!
Sep 25, 2018
nice place
Sep 25, 2018
Our stay was great, the only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of the cleanliness of the bathrooms. There were dead spiders and mosquitoes on the walls of the shower, also since it was raining the floors were muddy.
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Great staff very accommodating
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
Very impressed with the professional and friendly staff. Campground and facilities were kept immaculate! Location is wonderful with plenty of options for activities both at and near the campground. We have every intention of returning for a longer stay next year along with my son and his family! I would highly recommend Herkimer KOA to anyone who wants a fun and relaxing vacation.
Sep 23, 2018
Great site by the West Canada Creek. Only negative was some sites face each other which was opposite us. I guess some people look for privacy and quiet. Didn't understand why sites would be set up in this matter. I suggest privacy fences between sites like this.
Sep 23, 2018
Loved this Campground , clean and gorgeous!
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We stayed 2 nights at a creek side cabin. It is our second time staying and it was great. Cabin was clean, well stocked with clean towels and linens, and the creek side view was beautiful. Staff were all very helpful and very nice. We are planning to come back over the summer!! Loved it!!
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
This is beautiful place. Everyone was very nice
Sep 23, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
This is a wonderful campground with an A plus staff and facilities. Everything was so attractive and well maintained. We had a problem with our RV when we arrived and they were so helpful in helping us arrange repairs.
Sep 23, 2018
Great variety of sites, cabins, etc.
Sep 22, 2018
I find it peaceful and quiet by the water and woods. The ice cream socials are always enjoyable, esp knowing they are for donation. Staff are always pleasant friendly and helpful. We stay in an RV and find the parking and sites big enough to not feel crowded. Look forward to staying again next year. : )
Sep 22, 2018
Beautiful site.
Sep 22, 2018
My husband and I brought grandson Jacoby #4 with us and it was a very educational trip for him, and we all had so much fun looking for diamonds. The staff and campgrounds were very nice and the sites were all very well kept. Loved all the little boxed gardens. We will go back in the spring next year. I will take the winter to work on swinging a hammer to find those diamonds. See you in the spring.
Sep 22, 2018
Very nice people.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
Great KOA really enjoyed our stay. Visited DIamond Mines and surrounding area. Campground was very clean. Showers were clean and free.
Sep 20, 2018
Herkimer KOA is a great place to camp. Nice cabins and RV sites. We went to the restaurant across the street and had a great meal. Did some diamond mining where we found some nice Herkimer dimonds.
Sep 20, 2018
beautiful site by the creek
Sep 19, 2018
Access to sink and hot water was a great plus for our Rally. Our site was long, level and easy to get on
Sep 19, 2018
SITE WAS DIRT MUD EVERY WHERE ROADS ARE NARROW VERY HARD TO BACK IN NOT A GOOD OVERNIGHT TRAVEL STOP 17 MILES FROM THE INTERSATE
Sep 19, 2018
People working there were very friendly and the grounds were beautiful.
Sep 19, 2018
great staff , little tight space for us but most sites are larger, should have asked first
Sep 19, 2018
We had a great time, we found some very nice herks , And we also went to The Miners dinner and enjoyed a wonderful meal there and the waitress was very nice to us.Thank you Bob & Jackie
Sep 19, 2018
Had a great time, our site was nice and clean and if we had an issue the friendly staff took care of it. See you guys next year�
Sep 19, 2018
In general we enjoyed the stay but there were issues that made for some unpleasant circumstances. We had to shut down our A/C because the voltage was dropping to 100VAC which would damage the compressor (108V is the lowest safe voltage - I would not return for this reason). I was also unable to dump the rear gray tank because the dump station is on an incline. WiFi was also unusable at times.
Sep 19, 2018
Troy was amazing. I wish your dog park was bigger so dogs could run but your campground and staff were AMAZING!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals