Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Super clean and friendly staff. Lots to do!
Jun 20, 2017
OMG! A must visit! Great service, clean grounds and the river is a plus! Love the tree house.
Jun 20, 2017
This was the most disappointing KOA experience of our camping lifetime. The sites were cramped so much so that we were unable to have a fire. The ground was nothing but mud. Terrible experience and will never stay there again. I expect a certain level of quality with KOA and this did not measure up. Very disappointed
Jun 20, 2017
The nicest KOA we ever stayed at. Well kept, manicured, friendly staff, perfect location - just a few miles from town. Lot of things to do, places to eat! Highly recommend this place when passing through!
Jun 20, 2017
My sister and I had a GREAT TIME Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Our cabin was very clean and comfortable and the campground was clean and had lots of things to do. We really enjoyed walking in the creek. We hope to visit again.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
This was a very clean campground Showers were hot and clean. Looking forward to returning soon Brian Kelley Connecticut
Jun 20, 2017
Always enjoy your Kia. Clean,great staff.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and the campsite was awesome! My daughter and I had a great fathers day weekend and there was plenty to do. The guys doing the make your own slime were great, and the fathers day breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommend theis KOA. This was our 4th fathers day weekend at this KOA. Its become a tradition for me and my now 9year old.
Jun 18, 2017
1st time to this park,lovely setting. The pull thru sites for 45-42' RVs are to the left of the office. Site#4 was not even, especially at the car area. We did W/E only as just over night. MARGINAL Big Rig friendly. Chosen based on RV book. Trees on the out side near the street scraped our right side of RV and need to be trimmed. Lane coming in at dump site not conducive to two rigs. Needs changes
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, we liked to be here
Jun 18, 2017
Very clean and well organized. The mine was fun and interesting. Your staff are great and Tracy was fantastic. See you again
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great as always!!
Jun 18, 2017
I love how there is so many activities for the kids. Kamp sites are large enough to comfortable. Fishing is excellent.
Jun 16, 2017
stayed for three nights. Staff was very accommodating. Was off site a lot, but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were quite nice and the landscaping was beautiful. Especially liked the "grow" boxes for veggies. No downside to this campground!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
4 stars only because sites where utilities were run last year the dirt has settled and needs more dirt to level ruts/ditches. Otherwise nice Kampground
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Loved every aspect of the cabin we stayed in. Worthwhile, and the diamond mines were fun to dig in.
Jun 14, 2017
Being on water was magnificent. Full hook up site little to close together. Staff very warm and helpful. Nice activities for kids. Loved herb/vegetable gardens.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean laundry room, great firewood, and lots of rain. Eat dinner at Miners Table, awesome meal.
Jun 14, 2017
Very nice facility, clean, helpful staff. Steps to come from diamond mine are a little tough especially at night and with our older crowd but grounds was great.
Jun 14, 2017
Lovely site . Very clean and comfortable as are all KOA sites . Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 14, 2017
Very accomodating...since our motorcoach did not fit in the original site they assigned us, they promptly corrected the situation with a more than adequate site.
Jun 13, 2017
Linens and pillows were provided, so we could have had a lot more room in the car had we known that (website said to bring our own linens). Staff was EXTREMELY friendly and helpful ALL THE TIME, especially Matt. It was clear that all the staff members valued our time with them. We were truly blown away by their hospitality. Thank you!
Jun 13, 2017
The location and staff are great at this KOA. The owner is very nice as well. There was one older worker that was a little rough around the edges. We will go again but will probably stay in a tent or a smaller cabin. We were in the robotics cabin and most of the stuff was broken. Not worth the price. Otherwise the rest of the KOA was beautiful and the bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 13, 2017
This was my 3rd time here, absoutley love this place, the activities, the professional staff, the cleanliness of the bathrooms, and of course the views of the campground. I recommend site 82, all 3 of my stays have been on that site. Recommed to all my family and friends. 5+ stars!! Great job KOA!!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful Kampground. Very pleased with the pool and with the cleanliness of the bathrooms. Was a great time.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff and property are top notch. They make you feel like you are home. Thank you for taking care of us.
Jun 13, 2017
We had a wonderful time and can't wait to return next year!
Jun 13, 2017
WAS GREAT CLEAN SITE 81....PERFECT FOR US
Jun 13, 2017
We will be back
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
This is a great campground. One of our favorite KOA. The staff is very nice and make you feel wanted there. There are a lot of thing to do here. Tent sites are of a good size and leave you with extra room. Love the movies on the weekend.
Jun 12, 2017
This was our second time here and we enjoyed it as much as the first, even though it rain the whole 3 days.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
We will return.
Jun 10, 2017
We wish we could live on that river bank! We hope to eventually have a two week working vacation there...that should tell you what we think of our stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Well, it rained almost the whole time we were there. So we didn't get out much. There seemed to be many things to do if it hadn't been raining. There was a nice area for the dogs.
Jun 08, 2017
We had a great stay. This was our 3rd visit to this KOA. It started off a little bumpy due to a 300 guest wedding that was held at the campground that weekend. Our tent site was moved and upgraded at no cost. Dan in the main office was wonderful. We had a few bumps in changing the reservations, but he was pleasant and a joy to work with. All of the staff there are friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, the facilities were clean, and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 08, 2017
The sites were very well kept as were the grounds. The store was well stocked and there were many things to do. We wish our stay was longer!
Jun 08, 2017
Really pretty campsite with excellent facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 07, 2017
Our second time there. It was very nice. I took a group of 30 there. The cabins were aliitle dusty. We were there and there was a wedding So the bathroom we're in a little rough shape.
Jun 07, 2017
It was a grate homeschool trip!! All the staff, rooms, and activities were top notch. I have nothing but praise to give for making our trip one we would love to repeat next year!!
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
The place was very nice and clean, but the beds were very uncomfortable. The coffee maker also didn't work.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice sites with fancy fire ring. People didn't stick to dog walk area so had to watch for poop when playing with kids.pitbull mix next store to us. Not comfortable with that. All in all good time. Been there several times in past before upgrades. Should have a small playground just for younger children under 5. Barb m.
Jun 06, 2017
Conviently located, very friendly staff and clean campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award