Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 14 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Email

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Great activities.
Oct 10, 2017
Loved the site we had right on the West Canada! So peaceful and relaxing! Sites are a bit close together but we met some really nice people. The activities that the campground organizes are amazing! The staff are friendly and helpful too! We are definitely going back! Thank you for an amazing weekend!!
Oct 10, 2017
The only negative I would say is the wifi is terrible. Outdoor activities provide by the KOA are awesome. Staff is friendly. All and all an awesome KOA.
Oct 10, 2017
Loved the campground and our stay other than how small and close all the sites are together. We barely had enough room to sit outside after parking our camper and truck. Activities for the kids were great as well as the ice cream social and pancake breakfast!
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was very good except the cabins are very close to each other and on top of that they put us in a cabin next to other campers when there was plenty of other cabins that were not occupied. They should have spread it out to give some room. The events and everything else were great, so five stars for the rest of it!
Oct 09, 2017
Great location, great area. The staff was very helpful when we had a small problem with our trailer. We cant wait to come back to the region and stay there for a longer vacation!
Oct 09, 2017
Stayed in basic cabin 8. Would come back, but in a different, bigger cabin with a bathroom. The lock on our door was broken, and the top of the garbage bin inside was broken.
Oct 09, 2017
great campground
Oct 08, 2017
Such an Awesome well maintained campground with a kind and friendly staff. The Miners Table restaurant was more than i expected with great food and service.Would have been nice to get a little more information on how to actually do the mining, the very short video doesn't give enough information.Overall it was a great time for me and my friend and will be returning.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Two nights just to relax.
Oct 07, 2017
The food is amazing at their restaurant definitely recommend ordering and having it delivered to your campsite we had an amazing time here.
Oct 06, 2017
Campground was nice overall but our site( pull through) was tight with the huge 5th wheel next to us. You could touch it from the edge of our concrete patio and the patio table was dirty when we arrived( dried food stuff). They had many nice sites along the water, bathroom and showers were clean and updated. The store was small and didn't have lots to choose from as other KOA stores i have seen.
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
I think the price for a fall weekend was a little high and the cabin had absolutely NO heat but other than that - it's a great location and a great campground.
Oct 05, 2017
We had a great time. Quiet during the week and had a great site. We were glad we didn't have children with us as we would be concerned for their safety as other people do not adhere to the speed limit and were driving way too fast for the amount of children playing. Over all week was great and relaxing.
Oct 05, 2017
Good wifi, fantastic setting, beautiful campground. We had other places to be but I could have stayed there for weeks perfectly happy. Good helpful staff as well.
Oct 05, 2017
For a kamping Kabin, this was the best weâve experienced. TV, mini fridge & linens! Beautiful campground & helpful staff. Weâll be back.
Oct 04, 2017
My only regret was not being able to stay longer! We had a blast and are looking forward to our next visit!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
Beautiful Campground on the river. Loved the natural setting with wild geese all around. Grounds are well maintained and staff were very friendly. Suggestion: showerhouse needs work - no hot water at 8:00pm - water flow minimal from shower heads.
Oct 03, 2017
Gorgeous campground, love the cabin/cottage decor! Peaceful and tranquil!
Oct 03, 2017
This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this KOA . Never again. Camped at primitive site. Unbelievable noise far into the a.m. hours, never saw a KOA employee outside the office during the 4 days there, looked like a WalMart parking lot, wall-to-wall vehicles parked EVERYWHERE, on both sides of the roadway, blocking roads, expensive to stay there. Nah, been there 2x, 6 years apart, worse now.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Ever since the KOA in Middleville NY became a Resort it has gone down hill. The deluxe sites over in front of the office you can barely even get a camper in to and they are way overpriced. We were sitting at the campfire drinking coffee and the worker came over and said we were being too loud. His attitude was miserable the whole weekend. I used to love it here but not anymore.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We took 22 scouts and 8 adults on a two night tent campout at the Herkimer KOA. Sites were great for tent camping, the KOA had firewood and dryers (which we used when two tents got swamped by heavy rains one night. The location is across the street from the Diamond Mine, which the boys loved! I would go back to this site, it was a great experience. Appreciate the friendliness of the KOA staff!
Oct 03, 2017
We really love your KOA.People are great.The themed cabins by the creek are great.The diamond mines are cool.There is however one problem.We had a couple move into the cabin next door and this unfortunately pretty much ruined our second day.They parked in our parking spot,started playing music loudly and informed us that they were there to celebrate their high school reunion across the street. YUK
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Something has been screwed up with our points -- only received 300+ points per night -- far less than the proper amount???
Oct 03, 2017
It was a really enjoyable and clean place to stay. I will definitely will refer a friend and plan to make reservations again for the same time net year.
Oct 03, 2017
Beautiful spot. Loved the cozy cabins which were clean. We went to the Herkimer Diamond mines and had a great day looking for diamonds. Then had a lovely dinner at the Miner's Table.
Oct 03, 2017
Visited many small towns
Oct 03, 2017
I have stayed here before, as a child and now as an adult. Its a nice smaller sized campground. With the west canada creek and the diamond mines, there is always something to do. This KOA is always improving and investing into themselves with new cabins and facilities. Everything seems clean. The only negative, if you can call it that, is the TV in the cabins. Who needs a TV?
Oct 03, 2017
Great on all aspects.
Sep 30, 2017
The weather was much better than our May stay this year. We had a pull in site by the water and it is peaceful and a close escape from the hustle and bustle of every day life. Will probably be back again next year when we need to get away. Even found some small diamonds just looking around the campground this year. Thank you and see you next year
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent Will return.
Sep 29, 2017
Seemed as though some improvements had been made. Especially in the bathrooms. Cleaner & toilets weren't plugged up as they have been in past visits.
Sep 29, 2017
The staff at this KOA were friendly and helpful, however I do not understand why we were put on a site that was under-size compared to the other pull-thru sites. When we extended our living room slideout we had the picnic table for the adjacent site within 3 to 4 feet from our unit. All of the other sites are spacious - this site probably should not exist in a KOA resort.
Sep 29, 2017
Nice place, large site. Only stayed one night but would stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
This was our 2nd time staying at Herkimer KOA and we loved it even MORE than the first! The staff was always friendly, the bathroom/shower upgrades look great, and the Kabins even have a mini fridge and tv now! Couldn't have asked for a better vacation! Mother-in-law (non-camper) even visited for 2 nights with us. She was so impressed we will ALL be booking sites again next year! THANKS KOA!
Sep 28, 2017
We had an amazing time and the grounds were lovely. All the facilities were beautifully maintained. We can't wait to come back!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.
Sep 28, 2017
Lovely campground along a river! We only were there one night on route to another location. Lots of things going on for kids! The night we stayed it was quite dry so the roads kicked up quite a bit of dust.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award