Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2018
While waiting for our dinner ticket this beautiful lady appears and asked us how it was and what we each had. She was really senser and wanted to know. We had a great laugh after she invited us to her table just to talk so they could hear us! Went sluicing the next morning and there she was again smiling and talking and encouraging! She was the owner!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
My stay was pleasant. Cabin was clean and well maintained. Bathhouse was adequate and nearby. Would have liked a better path, gravel or other, past other cabins and to and from parking since it was quite a distance to carry things back and forth to the car. Office staff was friendly and helpful. All and all a positive experience.
Oct 07, 2018
Nice, Food at the adjoining restaurant excellent. Quiet campground. Our Second stay. Very Nice.
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful campground! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Oct 06, 2018
We are repeat customers. Fantastic stay. Great for our dogs as well. Staff is excellent and helpful. Miners table delicious dinner.
Oct 06, 2018
1 night only passing through. There are 6 pull through sites, all grass. It had rained hard that morning of our arrival and consequently our site was quite muddy and no septic connection. Beautiful park right on the river. The young man who checked us in was very nice and helpful.
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful campground!
Oct 06, 2018
It's a fine place to stay, and I would stay here again. There are lots of options for families, and it's dog friendly.
Oct 06, 2018
Nice site. Lots to offer for entertainment.
Oct 06, 2018
We had a wonderful experience and we enjoyed the diamond mine we would do it again if we make it to Maine
Oct 06, 2018
Like the setting next to river. Enjoyed the mine. Good price for laundry
Oct 06, 2018
Didn't appreciate the low hanging trees.They should have been trimmed to at least 12'9" as are bridges I believe are suppose to be.They scraped the side of my RV and roof.Did Tell management and they did trim some what.
Oct 03, 2018
Year after year we come back to this little slice of heaven. Such a lovely place to stay. The West Canada Creek is gorgeous and soothing. We enjoy our campfires and watching the moonlight on the water. See you next year!
Oct 03, 2018
Gorgeous campsite and the most gracious staff.
Oct 03, 2018
We absolutely love staying in the Herkimer KOA resort. We will be coming back every year!!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Brought my Cub Scout den and they loved it. Thanks!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Very pleasant! And staff was very helpful! Campgrounds was clean and nice!! Mining was great!! Thank you!
Oct 02, 2018
Loved it
Oct 02, 2018
Enjoyed the gorgeous scenery, family atmosphere, and very friendly staff. Pleasantly surprised when our cabin was pre-heated prior to our check-in - which was most welcome after a long drive on a cold day. We plan to stay again and for a longer time to fully experience the KOA's many activities.
Oct 02, 2018
The children had a wonderful time looking for diamonds. They also enjoyed building the volcano and eating the dirt during the activities they had. The Windmill lodge was a beautiful place to stay. We will be back again sometime.
Oct 02, 2018
Rented deluxe cabin for 3 days. Check in and out were smooth, forgot to give us a key at check in, no big deal. Cabin, for $150 a night, was not quite what I expected. There were lots of cobwebs and dust is collecting on the walls in the living area where it is very noticeable. The chairs and futon were stained, appeared worn. The kitchen drawers etc. were dirty.
Oct 02, 2018
Excellent staff and facilities.
Oct 02, 2018
Clean, friendly. Put us in too small of a site for our 28' travel trailer.
Oct 02, 2018
Very good 2 days spent with family..we will definitely be back! Thank you!!!
Oct 02, 2018
We love the campground! The sites near the water are usually pretty relaxing and enjoyable. Unfortunately, this time around we had very loud and inconsiderate neighbors who kept us up until midnight with their drinking party. Hopefully our next trip will be better.
Oct 02, 2018
The staff was very friendly, happy, and willing to make our stay better in any way. Ranea has done a awesome job with the staff. Will be back many times.
Oct 02, 2018
Great campground! Clean, neat facilities; helpful, friendly staff; fun planned activities. We will definitely return!
Oct 02, 2018
Beautifull view on river. Location was ideal for traveling the area.
Oct 01, 2018
The guy that checked me in was rude. I had 4 campsites in my name, I for me and 3 for friends travelling with me. When i made the resevations I was told keep them in my name, pay for one site and friends can put in their name on arrival and pay. 2 checked in o.k. and 1 and myself were given a hard time. Lady checked in first 2 good, guy checked in 3rd friend and myself rudely and wrongly.
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful stay, very clean and friendly. Will certainly be returning.
Sep 30, 2018
Unfortunately, it rained during most of our stay but have been here before and will definitely be back.
Sep 30, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
We always (read about every two years we are from California) greatly enjoy our stays at this KOA!
Sep 30, 2018
We loved it, wish we had more time. Had dinner at the restaurant. Stopped at the store and bought a lovely ring. Everyone was so friendly.
Sep 29, 2018
We loved the campground. The flowing stream was beautiful and relaxing. The campground beautiful. Our site Was a premium site on the water, with a huge patio. I wish we were closer , so we could come back another time. Only complaint ..The actual parking space was unpaved and muddy. Our motor home jacks kept sinking into the mud, making our coach unlevel.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful trees, lots of activities, good facilities and very friendly staff. The sites are reasonably level and stone. Some sites face the river and are really beautiful. A few sites have concrete patios. Our only issue was a lot of rain cause the site to be a big mud puddle because we did not have a patio.
Sep 28, 2018
We always enjoy a bad day camping over a good day working! With that said, we stayed in 2 different sites - our choice. The grounds need maintenance - pot holes,garbage pick up from sloppy campers, bathrooms a little cleaner. The biggest negative is as much as we love trees, this Koa must trim many low hanging branches. They say it will be done, we won’t go back unless it is. Big rigs, watch ou
Sep 28, 2018
Great place. Office very nice and more than helpful.
Sep 27, 2018
The area is beautiful. But was very disappointed with the condition if our cabin. It was dirty the blinds were all broke and the dust on them was disgusting. The floors felt like there was sand or grit on them. Have camped there for the past 3 years and this was the worse. The cabin did need work. Hopefully it will be in better condition next year.
Sep 27, 2018
Initial arrival problem immediately addressed. First time in all stays there was a problem. Don’t expect any future problems.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Nice clean sites. Not too busy, but we wanted a quiet time. Friendly, helpful staff. Improvements each time we visit. Nice neighbors.
Sep 26, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals