Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Stay safe! Stay healthy! We hope to see you soon.

More Details
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We found that our site was very small. As for everything else is was very good. Staff was very nice and pleasant to deal with.
Jun 22, 2020
Herkimer Diamond Mine KOA has the most friendly staff, cabins are amazing and all activities were so fun for the family
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
Had a great weekend away with the family! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this resort and am looking forward to staying here again!
Jun 22, 2020
The sites are not private but it is nice to be on the creekside. The staff was very helpful and the restrooms and campgrounds are very clean. The kids were disappointed that there is no ice cream available in the store, it is at the restaurant across the road but they do not open until after 5.
Jun 22, 2020
Like always, the staff were friendly, the park was cleaned up. I enjoy the ongoing updates to the park but I wish some improvements would be done to the pool...heated water, more tables with umbrellas. Overall, we can not find another place to camp because we are spoiled in Herkimer!!
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 20, 2020
Extremely impressed with how clean everything was.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Beautiful property. We enjoyed our stay very much, especially visiting the mine and floating down the creek.
Jun 18, 2020
Nice and relaxing
Jun 18, 2020
Great place to stay. All was nice except the grill. I had to throw out the food I cooked because when the grill cover is closed, rusted metal pieces became loose and fell onto the food being cooked. I tried to pick out the debris but the pieces were small and numerous. I was making pizza so it was impossible to remove. I also did not use the grill the following night to avoid any issues.
Jun 18, 2020
Jun 18, 2020
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The Mines need some work so it is alittle easier to find some diamonds �We have been coming yearly for the last 8 years. We did have a camper and staying at the camp site, but sold it last year. So, we would definitely rent a cabin again. Hopefully soon. We like the ones near the mines. Thank you.
Jun 17, 2020
flood damage that occured in 2019,along with the restrictions from the Covid 19 pandemic, the KOA was in good shape.They were still making repairs,like newly paved blacktop and new concrete pads for some sites. The pandemic had all public restrooms closed,along with swimming pool and play grounds, but they were State ordered. i wish they would extend concrete pads to all trailer sites,TV,sewertoo
Jun 16, 2020
Even with COVID restrictions, we still had a great stay. The staff always wore masks and were very friendly and welcoming. The soft serve ice cream was a fun treat.
Jun 16, 2020
We have stayed here many times. Love it. Considering they recovering from a flood and dealing with Covid 19 everything was in good shape. And the restaurant is delicious now. The pizza was very good. I do think when they are cleaning the tables they should also clean the chairs and sanitize the arms of the chairs. They were not cleaning the chairs as people left
Jun 16, 2020
Definitely worth the trip. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The cabins were very clean and comfy. Especially loved the view of the river. Mining for the Herkimer diamonds is something we'll never forget and the staff were awesome.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Very friendly staff. Clean and organized
Jun 16, 2020
We stayed in Caesar's Palace. Very cute and comfortable. We enjoyed being on the creek. Campground is very clean and quiet. We would definitely stay again.
Jun 16, 2020
We loved being next to the creek, and the campground is very nice. But we were unaware of the damage from the flood and really didn't like the road repairs in front of our site, water shut off for two days during the day and no cable. Our vacation was just not as relaxing as we had hoped and we would have appreciated a discount or future credit. Thank you
Jun 16, 2020
We were so so happy with your staff, AL, Mike and Charles. They were very helpful to us new campers.Will stay there again.These three employees are a great asset to your KOA. Thanks again and great job!!
Jun 16, 2020
Kids had fun riding bikes. Mining for diamonds
Jun 16, 2020
service is awesome!!!
Jun 16, 2020
Super great place to stay and I already booked a return trip. Employees were great!
Jun 15, 2020
Beautiful campground.
Jun 15, 2020
Staff went out of their way to make sure we had a safe and enjoyable stay here and very friendly! The kids had the best time! We’ll definitely be back.
Jun 15, 2020
The cabin was thoroughly cleaned and contained all of the basic things we needed for a couple nights away with our daughters. We will definitely be returning next year.
Jun 15, 2020
This was our first stay at KOA and we truly enjoyed it! Staff were wonderful and very helpful to every need, cabin was perfect. The diamond mines were a lot of fun. My teens loved it and their only complaint was we didn't stay longer!! We'll definitely come again!!!
Jun 15, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and cabin was clean.
Jun 15, 2020
We absolutely had a ball!! Thank you so much!
Jun 15, 2020
Had a really good. Explored the creek and diamond mines. The hot water didnt work well in the cabin but it didnt ruin our stay. Definitely would like to come again.
Jun 15, 2020
very nice
Jun 12, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
It's a quiet and very clean park. Staff is friendly and helpful!
Jun 11, 2020
Great campsite right on the creek. The customer service was outstanding. The maintenance crew was very helpful and tried to help us fix our propane issue. When it couldn't be fixed, they let us borrow a heater for the nights when it got cold in our pop-up! That was absolutely appreciated! Thanks for making it an excellent family camping vacation!
Jun 11, 2020
The staff were very helpful and friendly, Our site was not as clean upon arrival . The grass was long and there was a lot of goose poop. There were a lot of broken and dead branches. We had a big gust of wind come up and one of these branches fell on the roof of our truck. We reported it to staff . They informed us that they were not responsible . Not a happy camper .
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 11, 2020
We stayed in one of the solar cabins and it was great!! When we come back we want to try one of the astrology cabins. Due to some recent flooding, there was quite a bit of scrap metal on the beach, which I am sure they have already cleaned up once I told them about it! That's the only reason I couldn't give 5 stars! We will definitely return though. The area is absolutely breath-taking!!!
Jun 11, 2020
Relaxing and peaceful. Our cabin was clean and well equipped. Could use an updated coffee pot though. This is such a friendly and welcoming place. I started bringing my Granddaughter here last year for some girl time and she is in love with it. Mining was fun and she was thrilled with the little pieces that she found. We will be back again in the fall for a couple of nights to enjoy a camp fire!
Jun 10, 2020
ALL of the employees were very courteous and helpful. We were very pleased with our experience and plan to return.
Jun 10, 2020
No facilities due to covid which we expected. However., not even cable. Rates should have been reduced. We e-mailed twice in regards to rates and site upgrade and heard nothing back. POOR customer relations. On the other hand, great progress made towards recovery from flood.
Jun 10, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to support distancing so that your park could be open.
Jun 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. We hope the cable service is working the next time we visit.
Jun 10, 2020
An excellent campground in a scenic valley next to an inviting river. Well maintained and well run by friendly staff, in spite of the pandemic, which also made it less crowded.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 28, 2020
nice place fun for all
- jeffrey sinkora on Google
Jun 28, 2020
Very nice a clean park. Slightly upset upon arrival that we had a pull in site even when we registered over the phone what type of camper we had. If our friends were not with us we would have been stuck at our campsite all weekend due to the inability to turn our truck around. One complaint was that a water heater broke and the one bathhouse was left without hot water. Lastly the cable service that they advertised we were informed upon check in that it was unavailable. Overall we enjoyed our experience and will return.
- Jennifer House on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.