Herkimer Diamond KOA

Open April 13 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Reserve: 800-562-0897

Info: 315-891-7355

Info: 315-891-7355

Email This Campground

4626 State Route 28 North

Herkimer, NY 13350

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Lodging

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2018
If we were told at making the reservation that every other site was a pull in/back in. It would have made set up a lot easier, I can't say I have ever seen this type of campsite and I hope never to see it again.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
The first site they gave us didn’t have a table or a fire place and the people next to us had half of our site used for their belongings. Luckily we were able to get a different site. Sites should be checked just before someone pulls into a site.
Jul 06, 2018
The grounds are well manicured. Nice option to have restaurant food delivered to the campsite. Lots of daily activities for kids. On the downside - campsites are pretty close together. The people staying in the treehouse rental next to us were noisy until past 1:30 am despite the quiet hour posting of 10 pm.
Jul 06, 2018
The cabin was very nice. It was clean and the staff were very friendly. The owner even came out to visit with us and others. It was a very nice personal touch
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
We where there for 3 nights
Jul 05, 2018
Wonderful customer service! We were especially thankful when we were given the key to a camping cabin after our tent and belongings were soaked in a surprise rainstorm- at no extra charge. We came to Herkimer KOA because our son learned about the diamond mines at school (in Maryland). So we brought him as a 10th birthday gift. Great place and great memories made. Thank you!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Every year the campground invests in noticeable improvements. The staff is always incredible and kind. It is nice to always reach for the stars.
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Fantastic tenting sites and location along the West Canada Creek. Bathrooms and showers are inconveniently located around RV sites where there's full hook-up (NOT where they're needed), and during our 3 day stay, they were constantly FILTHY! Mentioned to staff riding around on golf carts, but nothing ever seemed to be done. Urinal out of service in a bathroom with 3 toilets. Poor maintenance.
Jul 04, 2018
Our camp site was muddy even though it had not rained the four days we were there. Low spots need to be filled in, regraded and seeded. Water pressure in men's main building bathroom shower was low and cold. Been staying here for 35 years.
Jul 04, 2018
We loved the variety of activities that were offered! And swimming in the creek. But we had neighbors setting off fireworks that scared my special needs son. And the campsites were really close together.
Jul 03, 2018
great time as always
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Holiday stay very good. Only two suggestions bathroom floor very slippery--I almost fell. If you left a mop, I am sure we would have moved it around to keep the floor safer. Garbage needs to be taken care of on a timely manner. Otherwise you have a great place. Will be back next year.
Jul 03, 2018
We were pretty satisfied til the loud fireworks went off after quiet time. It scared us and woke up our niece. We were impressed with how clean the campground is.
Jul 03, 2018
Mining and kayaking down the river was fun. WiFi was very slow on weekend
Jul 03, 2018
Campground was clean, lots to do and EVERYONE was helpful and fun! Learned so much about the Herkimer Diamond and history of mining.
Jul 03, 2018
Everything was great-- having a restaurant right across the street was a plus- food was excellent- would definately stay here again. We stayed there the end of June and was happy there were no bugs!
Jul 03, 2018
The pool was the only disappoint paint peeling and patched correcy needed work plus not enough shade umbrella s in heat and it was cold not heated plus uthe sewer shas a backup smell into our camper drains it was terrible
Jul 03, 2018
great stay beauitfull camp grounds great people
Jul 03, 2018
The kids love it there. Lots of activities to keep them busy. The grounds are kept nice and the facilities are well kept. Most camp sites are on the creek, that's a plus. We go several times a year
Jul 03, 2018
The people in the office are super helpful, especially Aurorae. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here.
Jul 02, 2018
Loved the facilities!!!! Everything was great, my grand kids had the time of their lives. Thank you!
Jul 02, 2018
Clean , friendly and helpful campground
Jul 02, 2018
Awesome campground! River tubing was perfect!! I’m a repeat customer!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
Great stay! Great place for families! Loved the attention to details
Jul 02, 2018
Great location, very clean, and friendly staff. Only problem was a broken water faucet at site 69- missing handle and it leaked. I reported it to two staff members who were riding around in golf cart on Wednesday. Still wasn’t fixed by time I left Saturday morning.
Jul 02, 2018
good facilities, friendly staff
Jul 02, 2018
Very accommodating
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
We loved the campgrounds and would stay again! Very family friendly, nice playground, clean bathhouse and stocked camp store, with complimentary coffee! Tubing on the West Canada Creek was especially refreshing!
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
What a great park! Aurorae was so helpful as we only had a one day reservation and needed 2. Also, Steven was very helpful with my WiFi. Loved the mines, although it was too hot for us to actually go out and ‘mine’. If I ever had the opportunity to come back, I would!!
Jul 02, 2018
Had a blast with my boy. Need some more trees for shade. Will be back
Jul 01, 2018
We were so pleased with everything! The staff was friendly and so helpful! The cabins, grounds, and pool were all clean and enjoyable - we had a great visit!!
Jul 01, 2018
I hosted a camper rally and it went well. Sites are a little tight and pricey for being so tight. As a group we were given a 15% discount off our rates, still for those coming from long distances tend to extend their stay but opted not to due to cost. The grounds were well kept. Bath houses good but shower stalls way too tight unless using handicapped. Water spigots leaked and some power was wonky
Jul 01, 2018
Our 4th time camping here- love the cabins.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
like the campground very much....Wi-Fi is terrible though. Had need of my phone and/or internet while there, and service/connection was very spotty. But otherwise, a satisfying stay!
Jul 01, 2018
Can not think of one bad thing to say. Excellent KOA.
Jul 01, 2018
This campground ground is doesn’t have much for young children like ours (3yr old and 5yr old). My children lost interest in the mining within 30 mins. They have a “lazy river” but I would not recommend young children. We might return to this campground but it will be a long time before we come back. There is not much to do at this campground and the camp store leaves much to be desired!!
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Everyone he was so nice. The campground was amazing. A big shout out for the pizza delivery!!
Jun 30, 2018
For the money spent I thought that the deluxe cabin would have been better maintained. Bunkhouse door did not lock and neither did the bathroom door. The floor in front of the door was somewhat rotted (mushy). The queen size bed seemed like a full and was very noisy when you moved(made a squeaking sound). Mini blinds we crappy through out. Loved the grounds...lazy river was pretty cool.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award