Herkimer Diamond KOA Reviews

Enjoy one of our unique cabins, amenities, and mining attraction!

More Details

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2019
I‘be stayed at many KOA‘s, and I have to say, this was the most beautiful. We had deluxe cabin and RV site right next to each other so our family could remain together, and we were right up against the flowing river. It couldn’t have been more perfect. The only complaint we had was there should be another outside light facing The stairs. We had 2 people fall down them at night.
Oct 15, 2019
Nice people and clean campground. I had a problem since we did stay 2 nights and i overbooked to stay on monday by mistake. I tried to get a refund hoping since we , (2 cabins), did stay the 2 nights they would be considerate and return the extra night as a courtesy. It was my mistake i admit but we did pay a lot to stay there. I will probably look into another campground next time. I had cabin 6
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time! Fall on the creek is beautiful.
Oct 13, 2019
Oddly, the DirecTV guide provided by the camp for the cable connection had no relationship to the MYTV channels actually provided. But the campground was very nice.I saved some money by getting a campsite without a waste hookup and had to use the dump station, but no problem. We will be back. x
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
One night and very nice. Love West Canada Creek!
Oct 11, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. Our site was very nice and the staff was very helpful.
Oct 11, 2019
Ok campground, nothing special.
Oct 10, 2019
stunning place!
Oct 10, 2019
We have a great time every time we go! Never had a bad experience there.
Oct 09, 2019
Great weekend. Lodge was very clean this year-definite improvement from last year. We come same weekend every year and will see you next September-maybe sooner.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
The staff was very nice. We stayed in one of the solar cabins and for the amount of money we paid, I expected better. The heat was not working in the cabin, the first night we stayed the cabin was 30 degrees. We informed the front desk in the morning and a space heater was given to us later that afternoon for the second night due to maintenance not being able to fix the issue.
Oct 08, 2019
Amazing place, location is great, themed lodge really nice and all the staff very helpful and thoughtful. Just one detail: replace the shower head of the astronomy lodge.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Site was clean and right next to river Walking distance to the diamond mines and free WiFi No sewer hook up and we lost water one day Cable connection was also broke Other than that had a good weekend
Oct 08, 2019
I always have a great time a Herkimer KOA staff is always so friendly. I look forward to every time we stay there!
Oct 07, 2019
Excellent
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Would like to see the camp store offer more in line of ice cream. Staff at campground ALWAYS extremely helpful in resolving unforeseen issues, usually campers forgetfulness. Staff pleasant, friendly and visible, able to assist and visit. Will most likely stay again next year.
Oct 06, 2019
Very dirty cabin, just unclean throughout. Blood stains on one sheet. Overpriced at $180/night.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice place but just not good for coaches if you want full hookups with 50amp. “Full Sites” are crammed together and between cabins so very little room. Water pressure was bad on weekends. River-edge sites were very nice. Bathrooms were clean and staff was great just too cramped on the premium sites
Oct 05, 2019
OUR THIRD TIME TO STAY HERE,VERY NICE
Oct 05, 2019
The time of year we were there it was quiet and peaceful. Really enjoyed our stay. The campsite was very nice.
Oct 04, 2019
Campground a little out of the way but well maintained.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Lovely site but very expensive.
Oct 02, 2019
Kids had fun. We did as adults too �. Clean site.
Oct 02, 2019
One of the top 5 KOA's we've stayed at. Very Beautiful. Would love to return some day!
Oct 02, 2019
As always, a very enjoyable and peaceful stay. I love the setting, it's a perfect place to camp.
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Everyone so friendly and everything was so clean. Loved it would stay again. Campground great and so was restaurant.
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful campsite.
Oct 01, 2019
We have visited numerous times and we just love it! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms/showers and lots to do in the area.
Oct 01, 2019
Very disappointed with this KOA. The roads in the park were in terrible shape. Pot holes everywhere. The assigned spot was narrow, hardly fitting my rig. The “cable” brought in 3 channels that were so poor they were unwatchable. The staff that checked me in were not the slightest bit friendly nor the person that took our pizza order. The cost per night is outrageous. The pizza man was great.
Sep 30, 2019
Herkimer Diamond KOA is one of our favorite places to set up camp every year. The sites are clean and well kept and the staff is always helpful and friendly. We look forward to returning to Herkimer Diamond KOA again next year!
Sep 30, 2019
Was a great getaway with my husband and much fun was had at rock piles.
Sep 30, 2019
Friendly staff and grounds are well cared for. Our only complaint is the sites are very narrow. Our neighbors fire pit was directly in front of our camper which was awkward. We will go back again and choose a site on the end.
Sep 29, 2019
Wonderful campground. Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. Clean laundry facilities as well as good clean restrooms. Restaurant across road was excellent and mining area was fun. Excellent Koa!!!
Sep 27, 2019
We have been coming for the past 5 years for the Girl Scout event and absolutely love it
Sep 26, 2019
Very comfortable and convenient for what we had planned! So much to do!
Sep 26, 2019
A beautiful campground. But the cable tv listings were wildly inaccurate ( we were told they were having a problem with their cable provider), the dryers didn’t work and the barbecue grill was useless. We have stayed here before and our previous experience was much more enjoyable.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
Wonderful, even with the weekend crowds, no complaints.
Sep 26, 2019
Wonderful Time! Beautiful campground right on the water. Everything kept very clean. We had a pull through site with our 38' TT and 22' truck. Most sites had a 90 degree turns to pull through or back in. The pull through sites were very long. Bigger rigs had to do several attempts to get into the back in sites because of the 90 degree angle but overall doable. Highly Recommend this KOA
Sep 25, 2019
Clean, quiet, the mine was fun and informative. They put on a fantastic weekend for the Girl Scouts.
Sep 24, 2019
I had an issue at check in w VIK buy one get one night although I had email Confirmation stating otherwise. Forced to buy another membership. Bath Towels in cabin. Not enough for the 4 guests. Three towels. Small And thin. Bunk beds need new mattresses and same goes for the queen. Sconce lamps Above bed. One broken. Missing bulb and shade. I recd a large shock When I touched it.
Sep 24, 2019
Great time
Jan 11, 2020
We first visited this KOA last year, and were so impressed, that our son wanted to return here to celebrate his birthday with friends. We brought 3 teens, and everyone agreed that this remains one of our favorite camping destinations. We reserved the same site, on the creek, and loved it. When the family was not busy tubing the creek, or swimming, or mining, we relaxed at our campfire and enjoyed the scenery. The bathrooms were kept clean and stocked. Even with all the cabins rented by large groups, the facilities were well managed. We collectively love this KOA and will be returning next year. This is one of the few places we have camped where there is enough to do all day to not have to leave the campground. With so many activities and amenities, my wife and I were able to relax and enjoy ourselves, while our teens were busy doing fun things for themselves. We can't say enough about the Herkimer KOA.
- SharkMan on Google
Nov 27, 2019
Stayed in a cabin next to the mines and enjoyed the 2days 2nights there.
- The Regular Family Show starring The Maces on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.